Katie Frost Weddings Reviews

8 | Southlake, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Katie Frost Weddings

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

8
Order by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was referred to my husband, Steve and me by our photographer and she was an absolute God send during our wedding planning process. She coordinated all of our vendor and day of logistics starting one month before our wedding and was incredibly helpful and a delight to work with. Because of Katie, Steve and I were able to focus on enjoying our wedding day and everything that truly matters at the end of the day. We met Katie about 6 months before our wedding to discuss her services and she was absolutely wonderful from the start. About a month and a half before our wedding Katie had us fill out an incredibly detailed questionnaire which she used to execute everything from coordinating vendors and logistics prior to our wedding day and run our big day. Shortly after I filled out the questionnaire Katie met our venue representative and I to go over all of the logistics of the day and the information she gathered from us was so helpful during that meeting. I was so grateful to have Katie at that meeting because she helped me answer questions and think of things that I would never think of on my own. She is extremely organized and made everything that we dreamed of happen. Katie was a huge part of making our special day run so smooth and I am so grateful for her. If you’re thinking of hiring someone for the month of/day of your wedding HIRE KATIE. I wish I could have hired her for the whole planning process. If you can do that, do it!  She is worth every penny and more and just a lovely person to know. Thank you Katie!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Katie! She made my day go so smooth and was able to help fix problems discretely instead of me having to deal with them. She decorated my cake table and I was in awe when she came to my bridal suite to show my a picture! It was prettier than I had been imagining! I was so happy the entire day! Thanks Katie!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was my day-of planner; I knew she was the right person for me when she showed up at our introductory meeting with her tablet and grilled me on all the details I was working through. I felt totally confident that she was who I needed to keep everything running smoothly on the day, and she didn't disappoint! I never had to worry about a single thing--if there were any problems, I didn't even know about them and they were handled beautifully! On top of it all, she was an absolute delight to work with, so pleasant and easy. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • C

    Cezan · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can sit here and tell you how a great planner Katie is because I can always count on her to keep the cool. Planning a wedding and all the events that lead up to it can be a pretty anxious period and she will be there to keep it together when things sometimes do not go the way its supposed to. But any planner can do that. What set her apart for me is her personality. We've had a meeting stretch to four hours and it didn't even seem like it. We got to talking about mediocre djs, dumplings, and single men. Lol. She is like a friend you can talk to instead of someone you hired. Also, and this is crucial, she will make things happen. In the realm of possibility, of course. :D I told her I was thinking of having lanterns. And voila, not only did she get lanterns, she got them for cheap and she painted them herself! I was also flip-flopping whether I should get drapery, the cost was what was holding me back. And poof, she scored me some inexpensive once-used drapery. She is resourceful and that is something I truly appreciate. I am so glad to have met Katie, and have her guide me in the all too crazy experience of planning a wedding!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so wonderful for our wedding. She made the rehearsal and wedding go by so smooth and go off without a hitch. She went above and beyond by spending all morning decorating for our reception with all the decorations I had given her in advance! Everything looked wonderful and she did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing! We were her first destination wedding and you wouldn't have been able to tell. We only knew, because she told us! She worked with us on the pricing and totally saved our butts. My hairdresser was stuck at the airport in a blizzard, but Katie insisted on picking her up and having her there in time for the wedding. She took all of the stress completely off of our shoulders (other than of course worrying about her driving in the storm lol). I recommend to everyone and anyone to find an amazing wedding planner. Katie Frost is your woman for the job!

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Katie was my "day-of" coordinator but she did so much more than just help on my big day. She put together my bouquet along with all my guys' boutonnieres (which all turned out gorgeous! She was always there through my planning process to give input and give insight on what she had seen work in past weddings she had worked. Katie worked hard to keep my wedding day on time and flowing smoothly, which was so great because I didn't have to worry about a thing once it all started! I am truly thankful for this wonderful lady. She played such a huge role in our special day!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • M

    Michelefite · Married on 01/19/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Fired Fir Lack of Service

    Sadly, we ended up firing Katie 2 weeks before my daughter’s wedding. Despite paying for her services in full, Katie left us in a mess. Lack of budget planning, misrepresentation with vendors, no communication with vendors (who were scrambling calling us directly to get information), last minute insteps and poor planning, we almost had a catastrophe on our hands. We ended up hiring a different planner who saved us - our vendors were grateful - all shared that Katie is s mess. So buyer beware!

    Sent on 02/02/2019