Kathryn's Bridal Reviews

270 | McHenry, IL
See photos, pricing and details

270 Reviews for Kathryn's Bridal

Recommended by 95%

270
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

11 User photos

Kathryn's Bridal 1
Kathryn's Bridal 2
Kathryn's Bridal 3
Kathryn's Bridal 4
Kathryn's Bridal 5
Kathryn's Bridal 6
Kathryn's Bridal 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy Shouse · Getting married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Kathyn's Bridal

    A lot of people I know have bought their dresses from Kathryn's bridal, but I had no idea how amazing their facility and team were. Katie was my assistant and was the most kind, generous and helpful assistant I could have asked for. She made me feel comfortable and focused on helping me find my dream dress. The rest of the staff treated me with so much respect. I said "Yes to the Dress" and would highly recommend Kathryn's Bridal to anyone!

    Sent on 11/01/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Amy, Thank you for your wonderful review. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are honored to be of service to you on your journey from Miss to Mrs. Warmly, Kathryn
  • S

    Sabrina Nelson · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We shopped their dash for the dress sale and were absolutely impressed with all the great deals! All the wonderful staff made sure to check in on us and make sure there wasn’t anything we needed. They were a great help at picking different dresses to help me find the perfect dress! Definitely a great experience!

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Sabrina, Congratulations on finding your dream dress during our Dash for the Dress Sale. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write us such a kind review. And, we look forward to being of service to you each step of the way. Best wishes, Kathryn
  • Gina

    Gina Rubino · Getting married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bridal Shop!

    I bought all my prom dresses, now my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses from Kathryn's. They have excellent service and beautiful products. If you are looking for an outstanding dress, Kathryn's Bridal is the place to go!

  • K

    Katie L. · Getting married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun and positive experience!

    I had an amazing experience at Kathryn’s Bridal when looking for my wedding dress. When booking an appointment, I used their online form and received a phone call to book an appointment that same day! They were able to fit me in during a busy holiday weekend. I worked with Lanna to find a dress the day of my appointment and I couldn’t be happier with the service she provided! She was positive, fun, bubbly, not pushy and very open to my preferences. She chose 5 perfect dresses for my body type. I was able to find my wedding dress that day! Kathryn’s was my first wedding dress appointment and I am so glad I didn’t go anywhere else! I highly recommend Kathryn’s and Lanna!

  • L

    Leah · Getting married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and tasteful

    Patient friendly and attentive!

  • A

    Allison · Getting married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first bridal store experience and it was amazing! Lana helped me and was wonderful and I couldn’t thank her enough for the experience I had! First store and I found the one!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Kathryn's Bridal 9

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Allison, We are so proud to welcome you to our #KBBride family! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled you found the dress of your dreams and enjoyed your visit. Best wishes always, Kathryn
  • A

    Ashley · Getting married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Kathryn's could not have been better! Not only was the selection incredible, the service was amazing too! I highly recommend Kathryn's to all brides!

  • T

    Taylor L · Getting married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Kathryn's had so many dresses to choose from, and everyone was genuinely excited for me when I found the perfect dress!

  • S

    Sharon · Getting married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was perfect. I wasn’t rushed or pressured in any way and ultimately fell in love with my wedding dress. The staff and Kathryn are amazing.

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Sharon, We smiled when we read your wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your experience. We're so excited to welcome you to the Kathryn's Bridal Family! Warmly, Kathryn
  • E

    Emily · Getting married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was the best! She was super attentive and patient with me to guarantee that I was absolutely in love with my dress. I very much appreciate how hard she worked with me. :)

    Sent on 07/03/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Emily, We're so happy you found the dress of your dreams here at Kathryn's! Congratulations! We also appreciate your kind review. Thank you for taking the time to submit. We look forward to being of service to you each step of the way. Warmest wishes, Kathryn
  • T

    Teagan · Getting married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very excited for my bridal appointment at Kathryn's since I had bought my senior prom dress from them 7 years earlier. I was skeptical about their success rate going in because I only planned to try dresses on since it was my first appointment. Angela helped me in picking a style that made me look exactly how I imagined for my wedding day and even chose the dress I ended up purchasing. My experience with Kathryn's bridal was as phenomenal this time around as it was the first time and I plan to come back for mother's dresses and bridesmaid dresses!

    Sent on 08/24/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Teagan, We are so thankful for wonderful review. Your kind words are most appreciated by our entire staff and especially Angela. Delighting brides is what we truly love to do! Best wishes always, Kathryn
  • kelli

    kelli · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where shall I begin?!?! Getting ready to purchase a dress for your "Big Day" can be overwhelming and scary to say the least. The amazing team at Kathryn's Bridal did not make it feel that way at all. Everyone there including Kathryn herself is incredible. Every step of the way from Bridesmaids Dresses, to my gorgeous Dress they were there to help and have made this entire process a joy! I can't wait to see it all put together. Thanks for all you do @ Kathryn's Bridal! <3 xo

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had found a dress elsewhere which was almost right so I was still looking for something similar but with a few things that were different. When I called they recommended 3 specific dresses they said addressed my concerns and which they had samples of for me to try on. They gave me designer names and style numbers so I could view them online and when I saw the pictures I knew they had listened to me. I scheduled an appointment, tried on all 3 and a few more for good measure, but I knew the minute I tried the first one on that I had found my dress. I had visited 4 other bridal shops before this and they were all very nice but this was the only one where I felt like they were really, truly listening to me. I couldn't recommend them more!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Kathryn's Bridal went above and beyond while helping me find my dress. I felt like I was surrounded by family. I will refer every bride I come across to Kathryn's Bridal.

    Sent on 08/31/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Samantha, We appreciate the time you took to share your positive thoughts. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and found the dress of your dreams. Congratulations! Kathryn
  • P

    Preston · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place! Loved shopping for my wedding dress here!

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Preston, Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to welcome you to the Kathryn's Bridal Family! Best wishes, Kathryn
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience at Kathryn’s! Would recommend this store to anyone. They were more reasonable, respectful of your budget and helpful compared to the other place I went! I know several girls who got their dresses here and they all had a fabulous experience!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a blast picking out my wedding dress! I called short notice for an appointment and you all were so accommodating for both of my grandma's and my MIL and mom. I called on a Wednesday and got in that Saturday!

    I've called a few times asking questions to prep my man-children for their first appointment to see some ideas and each time the employee has given me tons of info. to save for my boys to go make a choice after reviewing all of their options!

    Thank you so much for all of the help - it's relieved a lot of pre-wedding planning stress!

    Sent on 06/26/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Nicole, We're so glad we've been able to help you enjoy your journey from Miss to Mrs. I am also thrilled you have found our extraordinary staff quick to respond with helpful guidance. We're always here each step of the way to ensure your aisle ready for your big day! Hope you'll let us know if we can assist with tuxedos, invitations, bridesmaids and even mothers. Thank you for your kind words! Warmly, Kathryn
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the experience at Kathryn's Bridal of my dreams. They were the extremely welcoming and made me feel so comfortable. If it wasn't for her, I wouldn't have found the dress of my dreams. I would recommend them to anyone, hands down.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
    Kathryn's Bridal 10

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Aimee, We love your review & happy photo! What a joy it was to help you find the dress of your dreams! Congratulations! Warmly, Kathryn
  • A

    Alispn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time trying on dresses my consultant Lanna made my experience extra special she was amazing I am so happy with the service and the time I had I would definitely recomend katheryns to a friend . For there big day ! Thank you guys again for making my experience special
    Sincerely
    Alison Engel

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience. We wish you much happiness! Warm regards, Kathryn
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful, patient and friendly!

    Sent on 06/30/2018

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Suzanne for your wonderful review! Welcome to the family!
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the service as soon as you go in they make you feel welcome. Also, they help you so much on whatever you need. Friendly staff, and like how I was able to be confident in front of them with no problem. Thank you girls!

  • Kandice

    Kandice · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 12/06/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Kandice, We appreciate your kind review. Our entire team looks forward to being of service to you each step of the way. Warmly, Kathryn
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn’t think I would find a dress my first time. The staff was delightful and so helpful. I didn’t feel rushed and truly felt their joy knowing I found my dress! I highly recommend them

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Kathryn's Bridal's reply:

    Dear Amanda, We truly appreciate your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and found your dress. We look forward to being of service to you for the most important day of your life. Warmest wishes, Kathryn
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every one was so sweet and welcoming! Made me feel very special on such a special day! Thank you so much!

    Kathryn's Bridal 11
    Kathryn's Bridal 12
    Kathryn's Bridal 13
    Kathryn's Bridal 14

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review