Weddings

Kathryn Kim Photography Reviews

Kathryn Kim Photography

Kathryn Kim Photography

Denver, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Kathryn Kim Photography!

    I'm really glad Dani and I decided to go with Kathryn as our photographer for our wedding! Dani found her site online and was instantly interested in reaching out to her because she liked the photos and the personality Kathryn expressed on her website. Once we met Kathryn and made the decision to work with her, everything was smooth sailing from that point on. As someone who prefers to be behind the camera rather than in front of it, I appreciated Kathryn's style and personality and she made us feel comfortable and relaxed on the day of our wedding. She even impressively managed to wrangle everyone who attended our wedding into a single photo, and while it would have stressed me out to set up such a photo, she was calm and cool and made it happen!
  • Leesa
    Leesa M. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So sweet and excellent at her art

    Kathryn was so sweet and accommodating. I never felt awkward. For someone who isn't huge on taking photos, she made it effortless. I've seen her photography and she is excellent at what she does. I can't wait to see the amazing work she did.
  • Ilina
    Ilina D. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photos of our dreams

    Kathryn was truly the best wedding photographer we could have asked for!! She was down to earth, funny, creative and most importantly, gave us some of the best memories and keepsakes ever! She ran through the rain with us at the top of the chairlift and even rearranged her car seats to give us a ride to our own wedding when transportation feel through!! Did I mention that we got our photos within 3 weeks! I've never heard of such a quick turnaround of such high quality stuff. Also her gallery is seamless to use and purchase from. Thanks a million!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathryn is amazing!

    We found Kathryn through Custom Weddings of Colorado (https://www.customweddingsofcolorado.com/). We chose her because her photos seem to capture the natural beauty of the surroundings.

    Kathryn was amazing to work with! We had not met or spoke to each other until the day of our wedding. I was a little nervous about having a complete stranger with us throughout the entire wedding process. However, Kathryn's personality made the day 100 times easier. After speaking with her for 5 minutes, it felt like we had been friends for 10 years. She is so easy to get along with and has a really calming touch!

    I am SO thankful that we chose Kathryn as our wedding photographer.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision of Our Wedding!

    From start to finish, working with Kathryn was hands down the best decision of our wedding! Throughout the entire process, she was warm, knowledgeable, calm, and fun! We initially had a phone call with Kathryn to get to know each other and discuss what we were looking for in a photographer. Even over the phone, it was clear that she was going to be the perfect fit for us. We took engagement pictures with Kathryn in Rocky Mountain National Park which were absolutely incredible! She knew just how to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera, catch candid moments, and simply take spectacular pictures at sunset. We knew we she was great from these experiences but were blown away on the day of our wedding. There were a few bumps the day of, including a lot of rain (typical Colorado summer weather) and delayed guests, but Kathryn remained calm and professional the entire time. She took fantastic pictures throughout the night, managing to perfectly avoid the rain and pick the most incredible spots throughout our venue. I was feeling stressed throughout the delay, but Kathryn’s presence and expertise made it all so smooth. And the pictures she captured were absolutely perfect (I only looked through all 700+ around once a week…). I truly cannot say enough about Kathryn - I would recommend her a million times over!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly J. Married on 07/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    Kathryn was the second shooter for my wedding day and she did such a wonderful job! Such a pure joy to work with!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathryn Kim is an incredible wedding photographer!

    Kathryn was an incredible photographer for our wedding. She was easy to get in touch with and had great communication with us throughout the entire process. She was professional and friendly in all of our interactions with her. Leading up to our wedding, we got nervous about a number of our vendors, but we never once were concerned about Kathryn. From all of our communication, we knew she would be on time and prepared and she was. She has a great eye for spots to take photos and we received AMAZINGLY beautiful photos from our wedding. We even got our photos much earlier than we had expected! We would recommend Kathryn for your photography needs and we would choose her again in a heartbeat if we had to redo our wedding (which we are not planning on doing).
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like having your best friend there

    We picked Kathryn as our photographer, because of our shared love of Amazon Prime! Just kidding!
    I honestly am a person that does not like taking photographs and for me it is something that feels slightly unnatural most times. With that said, our wedding is obviously a very important day for us to capture all sorts of memories. We knew we would be getting married outside and we wanted the natural beautiful backdrop of Colorado to really stand out, so as I browsed numerous sites I fell upon Kathryn's page and there was just something about her pictures. Maybe it was the love that I could feel through them or just the way that she caught all of the beautiful scenery and had the couples placed just right, but in the end, all of that made me feel like I wanted her to share our special day with us. Kathryn was so approachable, heartwarming and easy to work with. She made me feel less nervous about taking photos and caught some pretty amazing candid moments, because there wasn’t a ton of posing. Kathryn went with the flow of what Dusty and I were doing, and she just clicked away. As we looked back through the pictures, we were just in awe and in complete shock of what she caught on camera. We cannot thank her enough for all the beautiful photos she has provided us. Kathryn is truly phenomenal! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Kathryn Kim Photography

    From the moment I saw Kathryn's website online, I knew I wanted her to be our wedding photographer. Not only does she take amazing photos but she has so much personality and it shows on her website, in her work, and in all of her communications. She was extremely organized and communicative throughout the entire process and kept us informed every step of the way. On the day of the wedding, it was like having another friend there taking our photos. Kathryn and her second shooter Sarah did an incredible job documenting all the special moments and were friendly with the guests and so easy to work with. After going through the whole process and having seen the final product and all the photos, I would highly highly recommend Kathryn Kim Photography for weddings and other special life things!
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    How do I rate more than 5 stars..

    From the moment we met I knew that if Kathryn wasn’t at our wedding taking photos, I would need her there as a friend and guest (although to be fair, I’m so lucky she was taking photos!!). She took both our engagement (which I wasn’t sure I wanted but I’m SO glad we did because 1. They’re unreal and 2. It gave us an opportunity to be in front of the camera with Kathryn before the wedding) and our wedding photos, and since then we’ve been forced to build a minor shrine to ourselves because they're that good. I appreciated her location suggestions for our engagement photos, her flexibility and easy goingness ALWAYS, her schedule for the literally all of the wedding, and her Bachelor knowledge. Instead of having to pose, she captured the magic that was already there in the moments that everyone saw and the ones that no one did. The emotion is palpable in every picture. Not only has everyone LOVED our photos but so many people have said they brought them to tears. Kathryn, you are the best thing. Thank you thank you thank you.
  • S
    Sidney Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliving our perfect day, whenever we want

    Kathryn is AMAZING to work with. We first booked her for our wedding photos. With so many decisions that had to be made, Kathryn was always a great help in aiding us through the process. We had a phone call and discussed some of the ideas we had, she offered suggestions for locations and helped us figure out how to time it all with our complex timeline. We chose to do a first look and it did not disappoint. Kathryn brought out the best in us and we had loads of fun in the process. She’s a miracle worker haha. 8 hours on your fee photographing isn’t easy, but her shots at the end of the night were just as precious as the first she took.

    Once I got the photos back, it was like living the day and it’s magic all over again. She caught so many happy tears, laughs, smiles and all the emotions came flodding back. When you’re in your own wedding, the day really does flash in the blink of an eye. A whole year of planning came and went in what was truly the best day of our lives. We can’t express enough how much it means that Kathryn was able to capture it all.

    5-stars to Kathryn’s Kim Photography for her talent, easy going-ness yet professionalism, passion for creating good photos, ability to make you look so good and natural, and ability to get so much out of the day.
    I’m posting some of the photos I downloaded to my phone and we also got high resolution versions for printing
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Colorado Photographer!

    We are so happy we hired Kathryn to photograph our wedding! Our photos turned out lovely and truly captured our day. She was also fantastic to work on our wedding and day throughout our planning process.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I employed Kathryn Kim for both our engagement and wedding pictures. She was a joy to work with and made the experience easy and seamless. She delivers a high quality product using an easy to use delivery method (gallery) and her inviting and friendly personality and energy make her a joy to work with. We love her!
  • R
    Carol Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn Kim Photography did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures! We scored the Overlook Chapel at the YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park, which has some spectacular mountain views, and we felt it was important that our photographer capture us and the surrounding nature beautifully. Kathryn did not disappoint! Her personality is delightful, which is key if you're not used to being in front of a camera! She was always quick to respond and made sure that everything was squared away before our wedding day. In the end, she provided us with a crazy amount of gorgeous edited pictures within a reasonable time frame after the wedding. We highly recommend Kathryn Kim Photography for your engagement and wedding day photos!
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can I give more than 5 stars?

    Kathryn is hands down the best! Not only did our photos turn out incredible, she helped keep the day running efficiently and was super fun and easy to work with. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Steffy Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is the absolute best!! Captured our wedding day perfectly
  • User2359076 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our wedding photos! Kathryn Kim Photography did such a fantastic job (even with some rainy weather)! Kathryn worked with us before the wedding to make sure we got all the photos we wanted. We received the photos in a very reasonable time after the wedding. We HIGHLY recommend Kathryn Kim Photography!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was wonderful to work with during both our engagement shoot and wedding day. She was great about listening to what was important to us and I think captured our style very well. We were so pleased with all of our photos and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others looking for a wedding photographer.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was so great to work with! She photographed our engagement session and our wedding. She was very engaging, and we really felt like we could be ourselves.
  • C
    Corey Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning our wedding, my wife and I mutually agreed that the pictures were one of the most important parts. Choosing Kathryn Kim as our photographer was the absolute best decision we could have made. I was highly stressed out in the time leading up to our pictures due to inclement weather conditions, and Kathryn kept me calm, reassuring me that everything would turn out well. Everything turned out more than well! Everything was so perfect, I have been showing off my pictures to everyone willing to look at them. Kathryn was flexible and kind. She made alternative arrangements in the case that the weather did not permit the pictures I had in mind. She found a gorgeous location to shoot our photos. While photographing, she encouraged us to be ourselves, and then expertly captured out love and the essence of our relationship. She made the photo session fun, and even bought a prop for us that I specially requested at the last minute! The turn around time on getting our photos was quick and timely. The end result was breathtaking. Every single photo was amazing, and I had such a hard time choosing favorites, that I have had each and every photo printed out to have a hard copy. I have had numerous people ask me who my photographer was, and I proudly tell them Kathryn Kim. I would recommend Kathryn Kim Photography to anyone who wants pictures they will be able to cherish for a lifetime.
  • J
    Jane Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was great to work with. The photography package we chose was a great value with an engagement shoot and photo book. The pictures turned out perfectly and we couldn't be happier!
  • J
    Jawairia Event on: 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I actually got Kathryn on a very short notice. She is very nice and professional. She made us feel so comfortable. My shy fiancée was so much at ease. She listened to our ideas and also accommodated her own do that we can get the best pictures. We hired her only for an hour but she almost spent 2 hours with us. I also changed dresses during the photo shoot but she was very patient. I will highly recommend her
  • D
    Dave Married on 12/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was terrific. She had a very relaxing presence, but managed to capture so many terrific shots. She had everything setup long before the day of the wedding, by making sure she understood the type of photo's we were looking for. Everybody who has seen the photo's are commenting how good of a job she did. We would recommend her for any event.
  • User1970911 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was the photographer for our Denver wedding in October of 2014. She is a fantastic photographer and we would highly recommend her. Kathryn took a lot of time to learn what we wanted from our wedding photos and we are very pleased with how they turned out. She has a great eye and took a number of creative and unique pictures.

    We ended up taking pictures at a variety of locations on the wedding day and Kathryn scouted places the week before so we could optimize our time at each location. Kathryn was able to naturally place us in poses and it did not feel awkward (something we were both worried about). She is easy to talk to and we both felt very comfortable around her. Kathryn blended in well at the wedding and reception and she was able to get some great candid pictures.

    Finally, Kathryn was very responsive. She responded to emails within 24 hours and was available by phone whenever something came up. Kathryn delivered everything she promised and we honestly couldn't recommend her enough!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathryn was AMAZING. We met with multiple photographers, but I knew instantly she was the photographer I wanted for the wedding! She was very interested in our story from the beginning, and ensured us that she would capture our love the day of the wedding. Throughout the planning process, she was quick to respond with questions, and was really flexible when we changed our original plan. The day of she arrived on time and immediately went to work documenting everything! We received a TON of pictures (I think around 1600) in the 7 hours Kathryn was with us, and they are beautiful!! She was able to capture every moment, even the ones I missed, and all of our friends and family raved about our pictures. I would definitely recommend Kathryn, and we will definitely be using her again in the future!