Skip to main content
Weddings

Katherine Salvatori Photography Reviews

Katherine Salvatori Photography

Katherine Salvatori Photography

Glen Ellyn, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 113 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
113 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    Katherine is the best! Our wedding pictures are absolutely stunning and I could not be happier. She was so nice and easy to work with for our engagement shoot and on the day of the wedding. She and her husband Jason also work really well together - They captured everything beautifully. Jason was a godsend - he didn’t just take photos, he brought us drinks and appetizers to the bridal suite after the ceremony, fixed my husband’s tie, and repeatedly reminded us to breathe and enjoy our day. He even ran to get safety pins and fixed my rippled bustle as they were about to leave. We couldn’t have asked for a better team - we are so happy we chose them for our wedding day!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Z. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Very Best Wedding Photographers

    I cannot recommend Katherine Salvatori and her husband, Jason, enough. They are truly unbelievable. If you are having a wedding at Morton Arboretum, you must have them as your photographers. They know the 1,700 acres of Morton Arboretum like the back of their hands and they were able to choose the perfect locations to capture photos of our wedding. Jason took the time throughout our photos to remind my husband and I that it was our day and to keep calm and make sure we were having a truly special day. He also was an expert at making our very young flower girls and ring bearer calm and to help make sure they had fun throughout the photos. Katherine and Jason's photos are truly unbelievable. They fully captured the magic and beauty of our wedding. They also sent us our sneak peak at 2am the night of our wedding so that we woke up to the most beautiful photos the morning after our wedding. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
  • J
    Jenna K. Sent on 04/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Moments For A Lifetime

    Working with Katherine and her husband Jason was nothing short of an exceptional experience. They made our wedding day even more memorable. Our wedding photos were stunning and showcases their talent and attention to detail. It can't go unnoticed working with them that they love what they do and they also love on all the people they work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The first time we met Katherine, we immediately knew there wasn’t anyone else we wanted to photograph our wedding. Her picture are absolutely gorgeous! Katherine is very professional and is so easy to make plans with. We loved getting our engagement and wedding photos back within two weeks after the photos were taken. I highly recommend working with Katherine for your wedding photography! Thank you for capturing all of our favorite moments!
  • C
    Caroline K. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    couldn't have asked for better photographers!

    Our experience with Katherine & Jason was nothing short of amazing! Katherine was extremely responsive via email helping us to plan everything. She made every step of the process easy & painless. On the day of the wedding they were so much more than photographers! They helped to keep everything moving along and even helped to keep us calm and relaxed. Their level of experience was truly invaluable! They listened to what we were looking for in photos and delivered exactly that! We had sneak peeks of our wedding photos by the time we got back to the hotel on our wedding night! Their service is seriously the best and we are so happy to have found them!
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Katherine, Jason, and Shanon were our dream wedding photography team! When we originally started the process of wedding planning, choosing a photographer was one of our most difficult decisions. We looked at so many different photographers, had several zoom meetings, until we met with Katherine. She was so lovely to talk to on the phone and what really stuck out to us during her initial call was how much she emphasized that the most important thing for her team was for us to be stress free, have fun, and not worry about any drama on our wedding day! And that is exactly what happened :) We first met Katherine in person during our engagement shoot, almost one year before our wedding. She was so fun and easy to work with! Of course at the time my husband was dreading the thought of taking engagement photos, but Katherine truly made it such a fun and easy- going experience. She truly read our personalities and knew what we did and didn't like- and didn't force us to pose in any type of way or take any pics she knew we wouldn't love. She just wanted us to have fun and be comfortable. Fast forward to closer to a few months before the wedding, Katherine reached out to us and started planning an itinerary with us. She made everything so easy and effortless for us! A week before the wedding, her team sent us the cutest gift in the mail, which made us even more excited for our wedding festivities! When our wedding day arrived, Katherine and her team arrived early and ready for a fun and stress-free day! They did everything in their power to make sure everything ran smoothly and that we were having fun! Jason (Katherine's partner & husband) & Katherine had such a great working dynamic that made the day so fun! One thing I truly will never forget as the bride... is when Jason took me aside and gave me a little "pep" talk. While I thought he was going to tell me what to do/ not to do while taking the pics... he literally pulled me aside to tell me to "breathe" and just have fun!! From that moment on, I felt so relaxed and knew that I was working with the best team that truly just cared that my husband and I had the best & stress free day! Another thing that made the day so stress-free was the fact that Katherine, Jason, & Shannon already knew all the places to take our groups pictures at our venue & at the hotel that we got ready in. We did not have to make any type of list for them, they just knew all of the best spots!! They even picked our first look spot, which made it so easy for us and allowed us to have one less thing to think about/ plan or worry about!!
    One of the most amazing parts of working with Katherine and her team, is the speed at which we received our photos. On our wedding night, when we finally got back to our hotel... we already had an email from Katherine with a sneak peak!!! THE SAME NIGHT!! We were in disbelief and more so in awe of how AMAZING the photos were. We were obsessed immediately and loved that we were able to share these with family that was from our of town, THE VERY NEXT MORNING!! Not only that, before we received our entire album about a month later, in between that time period, Katherine had sent us a blog post AND some of their favorites. We can not believe how fast we received our entire album and we can not say ENOUGH about how amazing the photos themselves are. We ABSOLUTELY loved working with Katherine and her team and would recommend them to everyone!!
  • M
    Matthew N. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding vendor decision we made!!

    I can't recommend Katherine Salvatori Photography enough! From our initial inquiry to the full wedding gallery delivery, Katherine and Jason went above and beyond to make our entire experience exceptional. Katherine is always very prompt, personal, and thorough in her responses. When I first stumbled upon Katherine and her portfolio, I thought she only photographed models as clients because everyone in her photos looked so stunning, clean, and beautiful!! She is so incredibly talented at capturing moments, both big and small, and turning them into art. We loved the balance of portrait and candid photos that we received as part of our wedding gallery. We also appreciated that Katherine and her team are incredibly skilled at shooting in both indoor and outdoor lighting. Katherine and Jason caught all the big moments, special people, and unspoken emotions throughout our wedding day. They overdelivered on what was promised, both with regard to quantity and speed, all while maintaining the highest quality. More than being amazing photographers, Katherine and Jason were such incredible and dependable people to have with us on our big day. From pinning boutonnieres to making sure we were hydrated in the heat and humidity to making us laugh throughout the day, they were such a positive and calming presence on our wedding day. Choosing Katherine Salvatori Photography as our wedding photographer was truly one of the best decisions we made across our entire wedding planning process.
  • Barb
    Barb M. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Katherine Salvatori Photography

    Truly amazing experience working with Katherine and Jason as they exceeded our expectations a thousand times over! They are talented beyond words, kind, caring, and passionate about what they do. We received amazing teaser images before we even woke up the morning after the wedding and couldn't be happier with them! From perfect timelines, awesome locations, and flattering posing; to making sure we all got to enjoy our cocktail hour, Katherine and Jason took care of everything from start to finish, letting us be truly present to enjoy our day and have a blast!
  • J
    Jane S. Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katherine Salvatori Photography is Fantastic! Highly Recommend!

    Katherine's photos are the very best at capturing special, emotional moments that are not staged! Anyone can line you up and say "smile" but Katherine's firm is fantastic at getting special moments and taking pictures in creative unexpected ways. The wedding album I got for my son is 10 times better than anything I have seen from much more expensive photographers. I would recommend Katherine to anybody. And the service and putting the book together was also impeccable!
  • Karen
    Karen W. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne & Jonathan's Wedding

    As Mother of the Bride Katherine and her professional team made my daughter's day so very special. The photos are so beautiful but even more importantly; they help us thru each event with their knowledge and expertise. They truly care about the bride and groom and everyone attending their special day. I would look no further then Katherine and her team.
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Words cannot describe how blessed we were to have Katherine, Jason and Zoe be a part of our special day. Katherine is truly the best wedding photographer out there. Weeks later and we are still looking at our wedding photos in awe. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos from family and friends. Jason was incredibly helpful the day of the wedding. He helped carry my dress and veil around while taking photos, had water for us, gave so many helpful tips throughout the day and honestly kept all the guys entertained. Katherine is super sweet and easy to work with. We are so grateful we have amazing engagement photos and wedding photos to look back on. It was super humid, hot and rainy the day of our wedding & you would never tell by looking at our photos. We are so incredibly happy with how our photos turned out! Thank you so much!!!!!
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Dream Team!

    Katherine and her husband Jason are a dream team! From the moment my (now) husband and I met Katherine, we loved her fun loving personality. Katherine was always so quick to respond and answer all of our questions, and her photography/business experience was so evident and appreciated.

    During both our engagement shoot and wedding day, Katherine really went out of her way to get the right photos! Post engagement session, and wedding, we had a sneak peek that evening followed by a blog post and full wedding gallery within 2 weeks! When Covid hit, Katherine was so understanding, helpful and responsive as we had to cancel and continuously change our wedding dates. My husband and I decided to move forward with a "micro wedding" at a completely new location and date, in which we planned in just a few weeks, and Katherine was so accommodating! On the day of the wedding, Katherine and Jason blew us away! They were so fun, organized, down to earth and incredibly helpful! As a team they did everything from fixing my dress throughout the entire day, making us laugh and relax, hustling to ensure they photographed the right shots, made sure we had food and drinks and even handled any questions we had with the venue. Katherine and Jason were like our built in “day of wedding coordinators” that we didn’t know we needed. Us, our families and our friends had nothing but incredible things to say about them! Not to mention, our photos are just stunning and we will cherish them forever! We still look at them daily!

    Katherine and Jason are the absolute best - experienced, professional, kind and SO much fun! Do not hesitate to book! We hope to use them again one day when we can have our big wedding celebration!

    -Samantha and David (married September 2020)
  • A
    Ann Sent on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and Amazing experience

    My fiancé and I found Katherine just by chance on a google search and we feel in love with her pictures. Once we met her in person we knew we had to book her. The engagement pictures we did with her at Morton Arboretum exceeded my expectations. Our wedding was originally booked for April 2020, but because of COVID we had to postpone. Katherine and Jason were flexible and so wonderful working with us while we picked a new date. And once our new wedding date came, Katherine and Jason were there for every moment and captured every detail of the day. I would pick them 1,000 times again for our special day!!
  • Amy
    Amy W. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made for the wedding day, aside from each other!

    10/3/2020 was our wedding. We were referred to Katherine and her husband Jason through the Morton Arboretum when booking our ceremony. Loved their portfolio and loved meeting with her even more! She was so easy and great to work with leading up to the big day and I knew the photos were nothing we would have to worry about! After seeing their work, I knew it would be amazing, but come the actual wedding day, Katherine and Jason FAR exceeded any expectations I had! They were so fun, helpful, caring, creative, and WOW the photos I got to see the morning after when I finally checked my phone were so perfect. I could not stop looking at them and cannot wait to see the rest! We received so many compliments on our photographers, and the whole bridal party felt so at ease taking pictures! It was such a fun experience and I couldn't recommend them enough! They were truly the best decision we made for our wedding day, aside from each other!
  • Amy
    Amy F. Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Katherine and Jason are absolutely amazing as people and are truly masters of their craft! They went above and beyond to not only capture our wedding day so beautifully but also acted as support and are not afraid to step in and help even with little things that make a big difference. They genuinely care and poured every part of themselves into the day in order to keep the everything (and everyone) running smoothly. Our wedding photos will be treasured for many years to come and the photo book that was included in our package is a flawlessly beautiful keepsake! Your wedding photographer search is over!
  • Laura
    Laura D. Sent on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aaaaah-mazing!

    I didn't get married - but was in desperate need of her skill in a time crunch situation, and Katie absolutely NAILED it!! With great patience and no notice. I would refer her talent and professionalism again and again!!
  • Christina
    Christina A. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't imagine our wedding without them!

    Where to begin!? It is difficult to find the right words to express our gratitude for Katherine and Jason. Not only are they absolutely AMAZING photographers, but working with them is like working with old friends. They are sweet and funny together and have a way of making you feel comfortable and at ease in front of a camera on one of the most important days of your life. Jason got us appetizers when we missed cocktail hour, helped my bridesmaids bustle my dress when they had no clue what they were doing, and carried snacks around in case anyone got hungry but hadn't found the time to eat. We joked that Jason was a better bridesmaid than my Maid of Honor! The week before our wedding, when things are starting to feel just a bit stressful, we received a little package in the mail from Katherine with some candy, our engagement photos, and an encouraging reminder that the best day of our lives was coming up soon and they were excited to work with us! That meant so much to us and really got us excited for our big day. In addition to all the wonderful ways they made our day special, the photography is simply BREATHTAKING. We received our pictures in 2 weeks, which is crazy fast, and they are so beautiful. Katherine and Jason knew all of the great places to take photos at our venue and it was fun to watch them work their creative magic. I could go on for days about what a great experience we had, but this about sums it up. We are so thankful we found them!
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best wedding vendor you will book!

    Katherine and Jason were by far the best people my husband and I worked with for our wedding. It was evident by her portfolio and after our engagement session that Katherine is an incredible photographer, but she and Jason were absolutely invaluable on our wedding day!

    The thing about getting married is that (usually) you’ve never done it before and have no idea what the heck you’re doing until the day comes. That’s where Katherine and Jason really shine- their professionalism, ability to roll with wedding day chaos, and helpfulness is outstanding.

    Before the wedding, Katherine graciously reviewed my day-of schedule and suggested adjustments to ensure we got all the shots I wanted. She and Jason arrived early the day-of and got straight to work, dividing and conquering between detail shots, getting ready, and pre-ceremony portraits. My husband and I chose not to do a first look, and Katherine and Jason made sure he didn’t see me until I got to the aisle! When we ran behind schedule at the reception, they assured us that they “weren’t going anywhere” until we were ready to start the dances and get an end-of-night shot.

    We received all our photos on the last day of our honeymoon and were thrilled with the results! They captured each special moment beautifully and looking at the gallery takes us right back to that amazing yet whirlwind day!

    If Katherine and Jason are booked on your wedding date, change the date!!! They are so helpful and kind and I know we could not have gotten through some of our day-of hiccups without their guidance! I can not recommend them enough or thank them enough for the gift of these photos that we will treasure forever!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and amazing!

    Hiring Katherine was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! She and her husband Jason, who is the second shooter, are an amazing team. From our engagement session, where we were able to get comfortable in front of the camera to the wedding day itself, her calm, professional, and organized demeanor was wonderful. She was highly responsive and helpful in defining our vision and capture our personalities and she and Jason were just fun people to spend time with as well! From Jason spraying me with mosquito spray when I was panicking and tying my groom's tie, to Katherine finding just the right spot near the water to capture the light, they went about and beyond to make everything smooth sailing. And the pictures are absolutely lovely - she truly knows how to capture not only the bride and groom and loved ones, but beautiful natural scenery (we were married at The Morton Arboretum). I would highly, HIGHLY recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Q. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing team! Could not recommend enough!

    Katherine and her husband Jason were fantastic!! Where to even begin? My husband and I loved Katherine's engagement shoot from August 2018. She made us immediately feel so comfortable and we had a blast. We had a ton of great images to choose from! She adds a lot of personal touches.

    For our August 2019 wedding, she and Jason were such a dream team. They work so well together and were able to smoothly navigate our large extended family and bridal party! We got our full gallery less than 2 weeks after our wedding and we love all the photos. We felt like we were reliving the special day when we looked at them, and now we can again and again. Katherine and Jason are great with kids and made our 4 year old flower girl feel at ease. I have been referring to Jason as "Mr. Wedding" because he has picked up a lot of tips and helpful knowledge-- including fixing my bridesmaid's broken shoe, how to link arms when walking in the processional, etc.

    Besides all this, they are extremely professional, courteous, and just fabulous at what they do! Very highly recommend!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Katie and Jason are amazing!
    They were extremely organized and so much fun to be around the entire day. Prior to the wedding Katie was so helpful in talking through the timeline, who and what we needed photos of, and any of my other concerns. My husband and I were the center of attention for them, and they constantly checked in on us, giving us water and bringing us snacks, and made sure that we were happy with how the day was progressing and if we felt like there was anything missing.

    They were so easy going when it came to interacting with the bridal party and families, but still made sure that everyone was where they needed to be in order to get the right shots. They clearly explained what to expect for things like our first look and the ceremony, and Jason definitely gave my Matron of Honor a run for her money in making sure that my dress was being held as I walked and maneuvering me around our venue. While the reception was happening, they even made it a point to steal us away for a few minutes for some final photos, which ended up being my absolute favorite out of all of our photos, and it was great to have a quiet moment alone with my husband in the midst of the chaos.

    We received a sneak peak of our photos within a matter of days and received our entire gallery while STILL on our honeymoon! The quality of everything was amazing and we loved our photos so much. Katie and Jason are definitely worth the investment, and not only did they do their job that day, but are just so genuine and fun that they will make your wedding day even better than you had ever thought!
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of our wedding day!

    Katherine and her husband Jason we the highlight of our wedding day! I truly mean that. When people asked us how was your wedding, what was the best part? It was these two. They were thoughtful, patient, and beyond kind. It was a hot day and Jason was running around to make sure we had water, the groomsman were given handkerchiefs to wipe their sweat. Jason even ran back and forth to give Ryan and I every new appetizer that came out during cocktail hour while we took our bride and groom pictures since we didn't have a first look. These two made our day. They calmed us, made us laugh, and we couldn't be more grateful to them. Now I've said all this and haven't even mentioned the photos. Those too were unbelievable!Their variety of shots, attention to detail, and ability to capture those natural, beautiful, funny, heartwarming pictures was effortless. If you pass these two up, you will regret it. Thank you Katherine and Jason, you are what we will talk about at every anniversary because you made our day so special!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in the Chicagoland area!!!

    Katherine and her husband Jason were amazing! They listened to our requests and the photos are absolutely beautiful! Despite a little rain on our wedding day Katherine was able to photograph the background of the Morton Arboretum while we stood under the pavilion. She was also able to give us a “sneak peek” the night of and we received all of our photos within two weeks or so. We are so thankful she was recommended to us!
  • E
    Emily E. Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    We are SO happy we chose to have Katherine and Jason as our wedding photographers!!! These two are so fun, professional, flexible not to mention incredibly talented! Katherine was easy to work with, thorough, and organized during the planning process. They took the most beautiful photos and totally captured our day perfectly. We’ve gotten so many compliments on how great our pictures are. Not only were they the photographers, they also acted as day of coordinators-made sure we were relaxed, happy and had everything we needed. Jason even had handkerchiefs & Bobby pins handy and even offered to help bustle my dress if we needed. Still so impressed by that! They definitely had everything under control and made us feel at ease. It was worth every penny. Thanks so much for making our wedding day so special!!!! -Emily & John
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    First and foremost, Katherine and her husband Jason are an amazing team to work with!! Over a year ago, looking initially at her blog posts, I loved the feel and look of all the pictures. After meeting with Katherine, her professionalism and overall personality I knew she would be a great choice. After our engagement photos came back, I was even more sold we made the BEST decision. On our wedding day it was smooth sailing, she made sure to get all the family and friend photos we wanted and more. She was flexible leading up to the day and when I decided to have a spontaneous 30+ group photo she handled with ease! You cannot go wrong with Katherine!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message