Kate Whelan Events™ Reviews

31 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Kate Whelan Events™

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Kate Whelan Events™ 1
Kate Whelan Events™ 2
Kate Whelan Events™ 3
Kate Whelan Events™ 4
Kate Whelan Events™ 5
Kate Whelan Events™ 6
Kate Whelan Events™ 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, fun, organized-- everything you want in a wedding planner

    Choosing to work with Kate was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process! Starting with recommending amazing vendors, she helped us every step of the way. We used her design and decor services, which I highly recommend; I was blown away by how beautiful our space was on our wedding day, including lots of small decor details that fit our event beautifully and Kate styled herself. Kate is incredibly patient with family, friends, and all the challenging circumstances that come up as part of the wedding planning process. I’m so glad I had her on my team! To all future brides: hire Kate! It will be the start of an enjoyable, fun-filled wedding.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • R

    Richelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kate for our wedding on 10/14/17 at the Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament and The Firehouse restaurant. We initially, weren’t going to hire a wedding planner, but it was the best decision we ever made!
    We chose the “Essential Collection” with an added “Budget Services” meeting.

    What we appreciated most about working with KWE:
    -Very professional, knowledgeable, efficient, patient, and ORGANIZED. Kate paid close attention to all the little details between both of our venues, coordinated with our vendors, and created a thorough timeline of events (which together we listed what we wanted, and she kept us on schedule so that every box was checked by the end of the night!)

    -KWE, along with the magical team at the Firehouse & our florist, did an amazing job setting up our venue! I was able to drop off some personal items with Kate and a few boxes full of decor at the venue. I didn’t really provide instructions on what I wanted, but I trusted them with their ideas. Ummm...best decision ever. It was perfect!!

    -She was patient and warm with all of our guests. She and her assistant had smiles on their faces the entire time!

    - We are sure there were plenty of fires Kate had to put out on the day of the wedding, but we (and our families) didn’t have to worry about a thing. My favorite part was forgetting about my garter! Kate and her assistant were quick to fix that and had a garter for me just in time for the toss!!!

    Because of KWE, we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. This truly was the best day ever, and we feel that it was in large part due to KWE being behind it. I would recommend her to any of my friends in a heartbeat. Kate, thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision you can make for your wedding is to hire KWE! Initially we weren’t sure if we needed planners because we made a lot of decisions and bookings on our own but it soon became way too much to handle, AND you never know what can happen. KWE literally saved us - they got us through 2 venues cancelling, one only 48 hours ahead of our big day. It would have been a nightmare to deal with those issues on our own and there is absolutely no way we could have re-planned the entire event with only 48 hours to go. Sarah was our main planner and she is an absolute star. She took care of LITERALLY EVERYTHING to re-plan our entire event in only 48 hours so we could focus on hosting and enjoying the many guests who arrived ahead of time. At the end of the night we couldn’t believe how amazing everything turned out! As we saw our last guests off we asked her what needed to be done- she just smiled, told us she’d packed our chauffeured car with plenty of food and beverages and that all we needed to do was head back to the hotel and have more fun! YOU NEED KWE. YOU NEED SARAH. SERIOUSLY JUST BOOK THEM NOW. Then pat yourself on the back for being smart enough to know that your time and energy are better spent with your family and friends instead of trying to put on an entirely new event with 48 hours notice. We are forever grateful to Sarah and Kate for dealing with everything so we could enjoy the special time with our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we begin? Kate Whelan was more than a wedding planner, she was a friend and confidant that became like family. She listened to everything my husband and I wanted out of our wedding day and made all of our dreams come true. No attention to detail was overlooked, no extra step wasn't taken to ensure our special day was one we would never forget. We are forever grateful for her support, guidance and expertise through the entire wedding planning process. She is the whole package and more!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Kate Whelan Events™ 8
    Kate Whelan Events™ 9
    Kate Whelan Events™ 10
    Kate Whelan Events™ 11
    Kate Whelan Events™ 12
    Kate Whelan Events™ 13
    Kate Whelan Events™ 14
    Kate Whelan Events™ 15
    Kate Whelan Events™ 16
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate absolutely knocked our wedding out of the park! We had very high expectations and Kate surpassed them all. When considering using a wedding planner or not, my now husband and I went back and forth quite a bit about whether it was a necessary cost. After having Kate plan our wedding, I can assure you IT WAS! We didn't realize the amount of time and attention to detail that went into planning a wedding- that is until we met Kate and saw all of the work she took care of to ensure our wedding was flawless. Kate is a rare combination of creative, with an eye for design, and a type A, detail-oriented, organized personality- in the best way possible. She took our vision for the wedding and executed flawlessly. We received so many compliments on our décor and the overall feel of the event, and I can honestly say that was all thanks to Kate and her wonderful team of vendors. Speaking of which, Kate is also well connected in the industry and was able to help us streamline the interview process and choose credible vendors. Her online planning tool is amazing. It is very user friendly and comes with easy to read timelines and checklists complete with every detail, so nothing is missed. Kate also prepared a detailed wedding day timeline, so that every part of the day was planned and accounted for, which kept us on schedule and all of our wedding party on the same page. The day of can feel like such a whirlwind, but having Kate their to direct the wedding party and ensure we were on time for planned events in the wedding, was such a god-send!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • H

    Helena · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Whelan was worth every penny - my only regret is that we didn't have her and her team help us with the Rehearsal Dinner because of how amazing they were. Their team really shines on the wedding day - I mean everything was planned down to a T - our whole bridal party received booklets of where to be and when in 15 minute increments (the organizer in me was very pleased). Not only that but I think she was an interior designer in another life because she made my wedding look gorgeous. I had no vision and I am not design-oriented in the least so I constantly relied on her to give me suggestions (and adopted all of them). The final result was STUNNING - the colors, the textures, everything was amazing. People were telling us it was the best wedding they had been to in years. I can't even put into words how happy I am with her. Everyone always complains about their wedding planners, I actually asked numerous friends for recommendations who had been recently married (before I found KWE) and they all said they had bad experiences. I eventually was able to find KWE through a friend of a friend and am so happy. I would recommend Kate to anyone - she is clearly one of the best.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User6004585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is such a pleasure to work with! I manage events at a venue and it is great to work with people who have everything under control! Kate transformed our ballroom into a magical "Midsummer Night's Dream" fairy-tale, it was absolutely stunning top to bottom! No detail was missed and she stayed on top of everything. I would highly recommend her as a planner/designer to every bride that comes through our doors, or any other venue.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My review of Kate Whelan Events is long overdue! Soon after becoming engaged I knew I wanted to hire a coordinator to help pull off our amazing day...after a little internet research and asking a few friends for recommendations; I found Kate Whelan Events. From my first meeting with Kate, I knew she was the best person for helping us create a memorable day! I had very solid ideas and hopes for what the day would look like and feel like. Kate and her team did an amazing job of listening to those ideas, making suggestions, recommending vendors(FLOURISH), answering countless emails, working with an array of vendors in Sonoma County and overall being really awesome to work with and making the day more beautiful and seamless than we ever could have hoped for! KWE provides top notch, professional service and ideas and truly delivers and makes your wedding day one you will never forget!

    Thank you so much Kate and Lauren for being a HUGE part of why our day was so special!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly know where to start with singing my/our praises for Kate and her whole team. Kate came highly recommended from the start, for working with our tricky, incredibly remote venue, which already says a lot. But she lived up to those expectations and surpassed them, in many ways. Even though we booked her for month-of services, she was such a helpful resource from the moment we booked her, whether in our original, thoughtful conversation that already got us thinking about what we wanted, or through her incredibly thorough online portal with to-do lists.

    Come 1 month out, it was great to have her wrangling our contracts and making sure we either didn't forget anything crucial, or helping keep me sane with the far-less-crucial pieces too - all of it was clearly important to her. If I emailed Kate, I knew I'd not only get a response straight away, but one with way more helpful information than I could have come across even with all my crazy research. Her timeline for the weekend came with a title page, which our dear friend/cake maker says she's never seen in all her work in the industry, and was so thoughtful that relatives who couldn't make it to the wedding said it made them feel like they were there even just to read.

    The weekend of, there was no one I could trust more to help, to keep my mind at ease, and to get things done effectively, professionally, and also joyfully. We ended up asking her to help out a couple extra hours on the wedding day, realizing I was over my head in the number of things I could take on for what became more of a 3-day wedding than a 1-day one. We just expected that extra time would help with decor we couldn't get to and such, and that would be plenty... but I also mentioned to Kate that we'd thrown the idea of a chalkboard program out the window, and didn't even write content for it anyway... Well I just about cried when getting to the aisle, even before seeing my now-husband, as I spied one she made for us. Wow. That's Kate.

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The excitement of our daughter's engagement, parties, and celebrations was quickly followed by many planning decisions to create the perfect wedding for the couple, family, and friends, inlcuding many out of state guests. Little did we know or could have anticipated the options, challenges, and numerous decisons that were to come. Thank you Kate Miller for being the perfect guide on our journey !! Kate is well organized, well informed, and personalizes all that she does for the couple and family. She understands the process, maintains and creates calm, and keeps a positive, upbeat attitude.......while always professionally representing the couple to vendors. After the many months of planning comes the wedding day, the one day, to see how it all comes together. And yes, it did! The day of the wedding starts slowly but ends so quickly. Our families and of course the bride and groom enjoyed the day from start to finish. We had nothing to worry about or think about....except to the enjoy the many sweet and fun moments. All the time knowing Kate and her team were quietly and thoughtfully engaged and working to insure......everything was perfect! And yes, it was perfect. Our family highly recommends Kate Miller events........ you and your family will be cared for and cared about. Thank you Kate and your Team !!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon getting engaged, I was overwhelmed. I knew I wanted wedding planning help, but that our budget was tight, and It felt like an expense that would be hard to justify. My fiancé Chris was even more skeptical.

    Now after going through the process, we couldn't be more happy that we chose to have a wedding planner, but also that we chose Kate of Kate Miller Events. KME's baseline services are for "day of" coordination, but it starts almost 2 months out to make sure your vendors, venues, bridal party, and families are all ready for your big day. Also, as soon as you book, Kate's online tools are available and at your disposal to help track budget, to-do list, contracts, etc. We would have been lost without these, and it was very easy for us to collaborate using her tools.

    I could write a novella of all the ways that Kate went above and beyond for us as clients. Hiring Kate was probably the single decision that went the furthest in making our wedding day as wonderful as it was. Not only is she just very good at her job, but the knowledge that she is on top of everything gave us so much less to be worried or nervous about in the weeks leading up to our wedding. Our venue's wedding coordinator (you know, the one the venues tout as the reason you don't need an outside planner...), was actually laid off 3 months before our wedding. If we hadn't had Kate, this would have definitely freaked us out, but instead, we simply knew it would all be fine.

    The best part about working with Kate, is that although we know she has clients hiring her for her full blown all included packages, and we were only able to afford her base package, she never made us feel like she was anything but committed to us. She answered all our questions, had our back when vendors tried to pull fast ones on us, and was a fantastic point of reference throughout the entire planning process. And above all, we really liked her. Chris and I couldn't recommend her more.

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HUGE thank you to Kate and her team for making it all happen for us. Not only is Kate incredibly organized, but she really took the time to get to know us and our style. She made fantastic suggestions when she felt they were welcome or especially important, but never tried to force anything on us or talk us into something we weren't comfortable with. I can't begin to explain how great it felt to trust her 100% and know that everything was under control on our wedding day. Every aspect was taken care of, down to the smallest detail, and my husband and I never once worried about a single thing. She glued my sister/maid of honor's eyelashes back on when they started to peel off after the ceremony, she brought me an assortment of granola bars when she overheard me whisper to my husband-to-be that I was hungry during family photos, she brought all of our gorgeous flowers and candles up to our hotel room after the reception so that we'd have a beautiful room to come back to... and I know that as soon as we get all the photographs back, we'll see detail after detail that we missed that day and be so grateful for! Because of her, we were able to just truly relax and enjoy a beautiful day with the people we love most. Thank you again, Kate - we'll let you know when it's time to throw a vow renewal party!

    Sent on 02/02/2013
  • P

    Pat · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Kate - Thank you for making my daughter's wedding an exquisite experience. Everything was perfectly romantic, flawlessly executed, and your leadership made all that happen. As Mom of the Bride, I didn't feel like I had to do a thing - and everything you did was on time, purposeful, and done with a huge smile on the faces of you and your team. I would not hesitate in giving a huge endorsement of your services - from start to the end.... Many thanks.
    Pat Macht

    Sent on 09/15/2012
  • Garrett

    Garrett · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is something most men rarely do. Most husbands-to-be allow their brides-to-be do all the planning. Girlfriends are called up, mother and mother-in-law pick out china patterns, and a gaggle of ladies plan to their hearts content. The men, in my experience, simply must provide the occasional yes or no.

    So when two men decide to get married and neither one has the wedding planning gene... well, they need to get a little help.

    Enter Kate Miller, who quickly took the hands of two somewhat misanthropic grooms and helped them put on what had to be one of the most amazing weddings ever conceived. While I can stress up a storm at the drop of a hat and my partner is a tad forgetful, she was able to actively engage us and get to know us both as a couple and as individuals.

    We knew right away she was the right choice when at our very first meeting she helped us figure out our budget. We were on a tight one. She was able to explain what parts of the kind of wedding we wanted to do were necessary and what wasn't, and she kept us realistic about what we could do. That might sound rather blah, but because she made thing so financially clear she was able to provide multiple options that still got us what we wanted, or helped us find even better options we hadn't thought of before.

    In addition, Kate also used plenty of technology to keep things organized. Her team uses a dashboard on their server that allowed us to send messages, assign tasks, share documents, review vendor orders, and keep us on task with timely checklists that kept us on task for what needed doing and when. Kate was always on time with what she needed to do, and kept us on time for the things we needed to do (get suits tailored, send out cards, etc.).

    Come the day of there was no stress at all. We knew that Kate was on site and that everything would be handled beautifully. And it was.

    I cannot recommend Kate and her team enough. She will ensure that your wedding is perfect.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely amazing and beautiful and I couldn't of done it without Kate. Kate and her team are wonderful, so nice and helpful. Kate took my vision and made it come to life. I never had any worry day of the wedding and it gave me such ease knowing she was there. My wedding was perfect thanks to Kate and her team!!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • K

    Karin · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first email Kate was not only responsive but helpful before I even hired her as my wedding planner. She impressed me with her organization with the first meeting and how well she listened. I loved her honest opinions and overall helpfulness. I went into my wedding not sure if I truly needed a wedding planner but when all is said and done, I was so happy and grateful to have Kate and Samantha in my corner. They offered great advice, solutions and resources.
    I am so happy that I chose Kate and Samantha to help me- I did meet with quite a few other wedding planners - and I know I made the right decision. The were absolutely an essential part to our successful and stress free event. I can not thank them enough for everything they did.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many wonderful things I can say about Kate and her team. I am in love with her. She made planning my wedding so easy! The thing I love most about this awesome woman is her ability to take all of a brides crazy ideas and make them beautiful, organized and relatable. She also recommended almost all of my vendors, who all ended up being so delightful! I would highly highly recommend Kate Miller Events to any bride, she will keep you sane and make your wedding exquisite and unforgettable!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Miller and her team is amazing. I'm a project and events manager myself and I'm pretty hard to please - but Kate and her team exceeded my expectations.

    Kate has been absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire wedding cycle - she was professional, responsive, and flexible. She resolved issues fast and effectively. She would always be so helpful in terms of looking for alternative solutions and cost effective but excellent vendors/items, as well as communicating with everyone involved. Early on, I've learned to trust her experience, instinct, and taste.

    Everyone raved about our wedding - from the logistics to the decor. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator!!! :)

    We love you Kate!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • M

    cindy · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Miller Events is top of the line. Kate did an amazing job of organizing our daughter's wedding day so that we could just enjoy the experience of it all. We hired Kate for "day of" services and it was worth every penny. The wedding unfolded before us and it was wonderful. Kate's timing and organization made it happen as our daughter had envisioned her wedding. Kate also designed our daughter's invitations and they fit right in with the colors and themes our daughter wanted. A million thanks to Kate!

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • L

    lia · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KME helped us plan our entire wedding, from start to finish. Kate's professionalism, creativity, dedication, style and knowledge of all things wedding were evident in everything we planned together. We relied on Kate and her staff for a great deal, and they absolutely helped make our wedding the best it could be!

    Sent on 12/17/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Miller Events provided "Day of" coordination for our backyard wedding. She went above and beyond what I could have imagined in orchestrating fantastic and organized day. Kate and her assistants were very receptive to my and my family's wants and needs. I live in Southern California, and Kate was so flexible in setting meetings that worked with my schedule while I was in NorCal. I am grateful to have hired her as she is exactly what brides (and the mothers of the bride and groom) need on their wedding day. She really helped in making my vision come to fruition. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • H

    Angie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely worth every single dollar! It was so wonderful working with Kate. She was VERY professional and so quick to respond to questions/concerns - such a wonderful thing when you are dealing with so many different vendors. She was very quick to help me with any problems I had and took care of it without me having to worry about a single thing. I couldn't have made it through without her! If I could do it over again, she would be the one single vendor I would hire again in a heart beat. LOVED HER!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • M

    Susan · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making such an important day in our lives so memorable. Your planning was impeccable and you certainly know your job. We were so impressed with how organized everything was and the timelines you created. There was no guess work on the wedding day (or before). We were most impressed how well you dealt with all the vendors. Last minute issues were taken care of by you and took the stress off us and the bride. The ceremony and reception went off without incident! Kristen and Jon couldn't have had a lovelier wedding. Kristen's last comment was "I couldn't have imagined anything more beautiful and perfect." Certainly words that parents of the bride want to hear! We can't thank you enough for EVERYTHING! You are amazing!!!

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is absolutely amazing – I cannot say enough about her! I hired her for my wedding in March 2011. From the very beginning she set out to make sure that my wedding was all that I had envisioned. With her creativity she took my vision and carried it through all the way to the tiniest detail, all while helping us to keep on budget. She not only gave us impeccable vendor recommendations and resources, but also helped us to negotiate the best contracts with the vendors to ensure that everything fit exactly what we needed. Any time I had any questions or concerns, she would respond immediately and put my mind at ease. In the weeks/days leading up to the wedding we had some issues with our venue but Kate immediately stepped in to take care of things. I can honestly say the planning of my wedding was completely stress-free because of her.

    When it came to the day of the wedding I was in awe of her organization! The day-of she not only coordinated and met with all the vendors arriving at the venue but was also in touch with the family and wedding party to ensure everyone knew exactly what was going on and where they needed to be at all times. After the wedding she stayed after to make sure everything was cleaned up, sent back to the appropriate places, and gifts were delivered to the designated room. If there were any hiccups the day-of (which I’m sure there were), I did not know of them. It was her number one goal to make sure I did not have to worry about anything and that I just enjoyed it!

    Kate is extremely professional and will make you feel like you are her only client. Because of her, I had the most amazing wedding! I can’t thank her enough for everything she did - I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/01/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kate in late December for my wedding on May 1st. She whipped together the wedding of my dreams in 4 months. I literally had nothing to do but relax two weeks before my wedding and it was fabulous and unexpected. I kept thinking "Why is this so easy?" In the movies it always looks like a nightmare! I couldn't believe how calm and organized I was (total thanks to her). I met Kate by chance through a client and was so lucky - it was fate! She has excellent communication skills and is extremely responsive. She always has the brides interest first and takes on all of the difficult conversations with vendors with professionalism and ease. She took all of my concerns and ideas seriously and supported my position when dealing with vendor issues and venue rules. If there was a problem she always had a creative solution that made everybody happy. The money spent on Kate's services for pre-wedding planning and day of services were extremely well spent. Kate has excellent check lists and web based tools for easy planning and communication. She has thought of everything! She helped me value engineer my wedding to get what I wanted at the lowest possible price without skimping on quality. Kate has a million resources for ribbons, design ideas, paper, decor materials, fabric, favors - you name it. She can even make your invitations, programs, menus and signs HERSELf. Just ask her about her "Luxecuts" - OMG. She has great taste and is knowledgeable about new trends and is ahead of the curve on design. She tells you where to get the most impact and is an expert in timing and entertaining guests so they enjoy themselves. You won't get a cookie cutter wedding with her! She has great vendor references for photography and other things and has very high standards for the people she works with. She expects a lot out of vendors and is very well liked by them! She put together a great timeline for my entire wedding party and family and everyone knew where they were supposed to be and I didn't have to do a thing! The wedding went so smooth and perfect it was just awesome. I hate to think what it would have been like without her - really. But, I'm so glad I don't have to! I would highly recommend her. I was able to enjoy my wedding weekend like a pampered guest not a frantic host. I am so happy. One hundred thumbs up from me, my new husband, my family and guests!

    Sent on 05/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review