Kate Supa Photography Reviews

23 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Kate Supa Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Kate Supa Photography 1
Kate Supa Photography 2
Kate Supa Photography 3
Kate Supa Photography 4
Kate Supa Photography 5
Kate Supa Photography 6
Kate Supa Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Brandice

    Brandice · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Supa Photography is the best!!!

    Oh my goodness, I don't even know where to start. Kate is INCREDIBLE. She is not only the sweetest person ever, but her work is amazing. She was so responsive and helpful from our engagement pictures all the way through the wedding and even after the wedding. She helped me with picking out outfits for my engagement pictures, and gave the best recommendations on wedding details and vendors!

    Kate went above and beyond to make sure I got all of the perfect shots that I wanted on our wedding day. It was my dream to have wedding pictures taken on the beach even though we had a short timeline to do so. Kate was so quick and got the most beautiful shots on the beach, they are my fave!!!

    I think something so important to note, because not every photograph has this ability, is how fast Kate is!! Her turnaround time absolutely blew my mind. She took a million wedding pictures, and every single one of them were incredible.. and she sent me all of our pictures in under 2 weeks! Unheard of!!! Seriously, Kate Supa is so incredible, sweet and fun. I know that anytime my husband and I want pictures taken in the future, we will be calling her!!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wrightsville Manor Wedding

    Kate is AMAZING to work with. From our engagement pictures to our wedding...she is the perfect photographer. She made us feel so comfortable taking pictures. She is so fun to work with and her work is unbelievable. Her pictures are so natural and in the moment. On my wedding day she made sure everything was perfect and made sure we had every single picture that we wanted. Everyone was talking about how amazing she was on the wedding day. She is extremely accommodating and is amazing at her job. You won't regret booking her!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Kate is such a fun, energetic photographer, but she has an eye for fabulous and tasteful photos.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos

    Kate is absolutely amazing. She is so sweet and great to be around. I instantly connected with her from our first meeting. She did my engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. Every time I received my photos it was like opening presents on Christmas. EVERYONE gushed and gave very flattering compliments of the photography. I heard “wow! These are the photos are amazing!” over and over! I had so many favorite wedding photos I had to go through them twice just to get down to 250 photos that I had to have for the wedding album. I’m so happy I invested in an incredible photographer because my forever photos are stunning. I loved every single one and I loved sharing my special day with Kate.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous in picking a photographer, as my fiance and I generally don't take a lot of photos. However, Kate might have one of the bubbliest personalities! She made our experience great fun, and she was extremely professional throughout. She was flexible with her time, and her photos turned out absolutely beautiful. She also had a quick turnaround time and our photos were edited and ready in less than 2 weeks. She books pretty quickly (unfortunately she is unavailable on our wedding date), but she has made the search for another photographer that much harder due her amazing photos. My fiance and I received tons of compliments, and if we ever have another photoshoot here in NC, Kate Supa will definitely be our go-to.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    : Kate Supa is AMAZING! My husband and I planned our Wilmington wedding from Raleigh. From our very first phone conversation, I knew Kate would be the perfect photographer for our wedding day. Kate has an incredible eye, she is professional and personable at the same time. She made me so comfortable and relaxed and that showed in all of our photos. We laughed at my bridal portrait session as I changed into my wedding dress in a parking lot. Kate made me laugh, feel confident in my own skin and enjoy being photographed. While away on our honeymoon a week after our wedding, we received highlight pictures that allowed my husband and I to relive the best day of our lives. Our photos are GORGEOUS, PERFECT and captured all the wonderful emotions of that most special day. Highly recommend Kate Supa Photography!

    Thank you again for EVERYTHING Kate!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Just wow. Kate 100% exceeded our expectations. Seriously – I don’t even think I need to write a review because her work speaks for itself. She has an incredible eye and is just the sweetest person to boot. Kate was a joy to work with and boy was she speedy (both during the photos –which we all know can be nightmares standing around- and the processing of the photos themselves)-- We had our wedding photos back very quickly – right after our honeymoon which was also unexpected.

    EVERY. SINGLE. PERSON. I know (this is NO exaggeration) has told me how incredible our wedding photos have looked. In fact, I know some of my married friends are extremely jealous because their photos look nowhere as stunning, modern and just downright breath-taking as Kate made our wedding photos look. We will 100% use her again for any photo needs. I mean we just make up reasons to hire her for random photos so we can have her unique eye.

    The easiest decision you will make for your wedding is to hire her – because that way you know your photos will turn out absolutely remarkable and that is one less thing you will worry about. Kate is a gem and is phenomenal at her craft…and again, if you do not believe me and are still on the fence – just take a look at her work - once again, it speaks for itself.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing! As someone who doesn't love the spotlight, she made me feel at ease. We booked her for both our engagement pictures & wedding, and could not be happier! She is super fun and was such a great presence at our wedding. Our pictures look like they are straight out of a bridal magazine. We've gotten so many compliments, and can't wait for another excuse to book her. Thank you Kate!!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Kate Supa Photography 8
    Kate Supa Photography 9
    Kate Supa Photography 10
    Kate Supa Photography 11
    Kate Supa Photography 12
    Kate Supa Photography 13
    Kate Supa Photography 14
    Kate Supa Photography 15
  • M

    Madison · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Supa Photography is amazing! Kate and her team are incredibly talented and documented our wedding day beautifully. Kate was everywhere and no where at once! She was very inconspicuous yet was able to capture every special moment. She has such an artistic eye and the quality of her photos is unmatched. Not to mention she is just the sweetest! I would recommend Kate Supa Photography to anyone having a Wilmington wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Kate. Her photographs are absolutely beautiful - and I haven't even seen them all yet. She is so talented, so sweet, and so good at her job. Not only was an amazing photographer - she always made sure I was comfortable, and even helped me fix my hair after I was dressed! Kate felt more like a friend than someone we hired and I would recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer! She was one of my favorite parts of my entire wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • R

    rachael · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is an absolute DREAM to work with. Her photography skills are amazing and she is super efficient and has an eye for great shots. We had a tropical storm/what felt like a hurricane roll through Virginia the weekend of my wedding but we were still able to take some shots outside and they turned out SO AMAZING that you couldn't even tell it was raining. I keep receiving so many compliments on how great the photographs turned out. I can't wait to get some of them printed for my house! She is so professional and flexible with anything I needed from her she delivered 110%. Kate did my engagement photos as well as my wedding photos and I would recommend her to anyone in search of a photographer. She is simply the best and her style is like no other!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would suggest Kate to anyone! She is so incredibly talented, creative, and she is so easy and fun to work with. During our wedding, she was so organized and everything was done efficiently so we could spend more time with our guests. My husband and I have constantly received raves about how our engagement and now sneak peak wedding photos have turned out. She is hands down one of the best photographers.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word to describe Kate and her photography skills: EXCEPTIONAL! Kate is an amazingly kind and talented person. She makes you feel so comfortable throughout all your photography sessions and she meets up with you to discuss your vision before your wedding and/or engagement shoot. What made me choose Kate from the beginning is her heart. You can tell what a genuinely good person she is and that she cares so much about photographing this special event in your life. I love that Kate made is feel like she was trying to help capture and tell our love through pictures, and she did just that. Kate is beyond talented and creates photos you will adore forever. The number one thing that all of my guests have commented on since my wedding is our pictures. Kate captured every detail of our day beautifully! I cannot fully express how stunning our wedding photos are!!! Kate Supa Photography is the best choice I made for my wedding and I couldn't be more thankful to have worked with someone that feels like they become your friend while remaining professional.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was such a pleasure to work with!! She made us both feel as though it was totally normal to have a camera in your face :) Our wedding pictures turned out amazing! Best part was that she got some amazing photos and you didn't even realize she was there!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • N

    Nikki · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate takes pictures for all of my family sessions! She did an amazing job on my daughters smash cake pictures! I wish she was taking photos when I got married! She is the sweetest and gets the pictures back to me super quick! I would definitely recommend her to all of my family and friends :)

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing! She had our photos finished and back to us quickly and they were beautiful. She was easy to get in touch with prior to and after our session and she really enjoys what she does. She was great with our 2 year old daughter and our daughter LOVED Kate!!
    I highly recommend her for any event and we will definitely use her again!!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Kate Supa photography is easily the best decision I made throughout my wedding journey. During my bridal portraits and throughout my wedding day, she made me feel comfortable, carefree, and joyful.

    Throughout the process, she communicated freely and openly with everyone involved. On the wedding day, she was efficient, natural, and blended in perfectly. Post-wedding, Kate posted a sample of 20 edited pictures within 3 days. My husband and I saw these during our honeymoon and we were thrilled with every single one. Less than two weeks later, Kate sent the entire collection to me. Crying as I viewed them, I have never looked at myself and felt more beautiful. The pictures confirmed my confidence that my wedding day was perfect, the best day of my life. The compliments I have received thus far have been endless and heartfelt.

    Kate works seamlessly with her other half, Kim Walder. Together, they made my bridal party laugh until they were crying, making for the sweetest, most natural pictures I have ever seen.

    Lastly, Kate and Kim give selflessly of their time and their words are sincere. I have never been more confident in an investment.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting, I knew that Kate was the perfect photographer for us. She is smart, young, energetic, outgoing, and fun to be around. She is absolutely adorable and anyone would love working with her. I took one of my bridesmaids to the initial interview and from that point forward we could not contain our excitement about working with Kate and the quality of her work.

    Kate was not only an amazing photographer, but also an amazing presence at our wedding. She was professional and efficient. The second shooter that she brought with her was also amazing. They were obviously on the same page and worked very well together. We chose to do our first look, bridal party photos, and family photos before the wedding. Kate chose the spot for us to meet and captured the moment perfectly. After the ceremony, rather than having us pose for an hour to get a thousand different pictures, she kept us for about 15-20 minutes before the reception to grab a few perfect sunset shots. While she is constantly snapping pictures, when it comes to posing her subjects, she goes for quality over quantity, which is helpful with a large bridal party. One of her biggest accomplishments that day was keeping our 18 person bridal party (all of whom are known to joke around, waste time, etc) on track and focused on the task at hand - which was no easy job. She was calm and pleasantly assertive.

    After the wedding, Kate sent us our photos much sooner than we had anticipated. They were nothing short of amazing. I have been married for a month now and I still go back and look at the photos every day -- they are just that good. She has a great eye and great taste and has been an absolute joy to work with from the very beginning. I am so happy that we went with her. There simply aren't enough nice things to say about her and I would highly recommend her to any bride. We aren't on the baby bandwagon yet, but I can't wait to have Kate capture all of our amazing family moments in the future.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • User4599234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was awesome. I was a in a wedding she shot. Very courteous and thoughtful. Indulged is in some cheesy pic and knew the perfect angle. She captured the day perfectly.
    Would highly recommend her to any one in that area looking for a wonderful photog!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • J

    jill · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved having Kate as my photographer, best decision I made in regards to the vendors. I was referred to her through a mutual friend and she was just what I was looking for. Kate is personable yet professional, dependable, reasonably priced and just an all around amazing photographer. She did not only help me throughout the wedding day but was a HUGGGEEE help throughout the entire planning process. (I did not have a planner so Kate became such a great resource!!!) She is very grounded and experienced and talked me through a few meltdowns and created a realistic timeline that allowed me to guide the bridal party and other vendors. I ABSOLUTELY recommend her to anyone who wants to have a FUN and memorable wedding! I love my pictures and got EVERY single one printed! Her second shooter is also amazing and my whole bridal party actually enjoyed taking photos and joking around with them. I got several compliments from my guests on how talented they were and how gorgeous my pictures turned out. I cannot say enough GREAT things about Kate!!! Can't wait to use her again for a baby session down the road!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate & team did an outstanding job for my daughter's wedding. They were flexible, imaginative, helpful, and just what you'd want for your wedding photographers! They came first thing in the morning and captured all the preparations in such creative ways! Went with both the guys and girls and then came together to get the super important "first look" shots! They took tons of pictures during both the wedding ceremony and the reception, but I never realize they were there, as they were unobtrusive in their approach! The final pictures are so beautiful and plentiful! I feel you could not find anyone better to take your pictures, no matter the occasion!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Supa photography was by far the best vendor at my wedding. She was so sweet and incredibly helpful. She made the day so much less stressful and when we received our pictures it felt like a dream! They were the most amazing pictures I have ever seen. I cannot thank her enough for providing the most amazing wedding experience. My day would have not been the same without her. If you are looking for a creative, pleasant, fun, & insanely talented photographer she is your girl!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn's photographs of our wedding were extraordinary. She captured our personalities, our spirit and our love with her innovative style and amazing talents. In addition, her personal warmth made her a dream to work with on our special day. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants photographs that are both timeless and works of art!

    Sent on 12/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review