Kat Creech Events Reviews

21 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Kat Creech Events

Recommended by 94%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User6569303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat at Kat Creech Events is a wonderful wedding planner; she can really turn your dreams into a reality. We used her full services for everything with the wedding from designing the engagement picture shoot, bridal shoot, to flower design, table settings, invitation designs, and everything else that falls in between for a wedding. She took all of my hard requests and executed them (i.e. book page aisle runner, owl ring bearer, etc...). My wedding was planned down to the last detail and it came out looking amazing. Kat is one of the top wedding planners in Houston and it shows in her work and she has so much passion for her job so she really puts all she has into everyone's wedding that she plans. Kat brought a team of two day of coordinators with her to our wedding and they did a wonderful job keeping us on Kat's timeline and making sure everything went smoothly. The day of the wedding ran very smoothly from my POV. Kat was fantastic to work with she really knows this business and has a lot of great vendor recommendations. We used almost all of Kat's recommended vendors for our wedding and they were all fantastic. Kat is quick to respond to emails and really takes the time to get to know her clients so she can make your dream wedding come to life. She is also very good at making sure that you stay within your budget. To cut money cost Kat offers a lot of in house design elements that really help to bring down the budget; but still look fantastic. Kat deigned and put together all of our wedding invitations, menus, table number holder and place cards for us and they were all custom made to fit our theme. Kat really has an eye for details and takes direction very well. I would highly recommend Kat Creech Events to any future bride; she will make sure you have an unforgettable day.

  • User6079630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kat about a year and half from my wedding date and it was the best decision we made. We were a little hesitant because this was basically Kat's first South Asian wedding (South Indian in particular). For anyone that has been involved in an Indian wedding, you know its just as much about the families uniting as it is about the couple getting married. With that said, there were many opinionated voices that came Kat's way and she handled it like a pro. She really took the time to not only get to know me and my now husband, but also our families. She did such an elegant job incorporating everyone's wants and needs, and still made sure to deliver a wedding beyond my imagination. I don't think there is a wedding planner more creative than Kat. If you want an epic, unique wedding...hire her! Here is a link to her blog where she writes about the wedding: http://www.katcreechevents.com/2015/08/deepa-vibhu-south-asian-wedding-at-royal-sonesta/

  • User4795738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kat and her team (Diego was awesome!) was truly an amazing experience. From putting a creative spin on different aspects, to following the non-traditional theme we wanted, to being there every time we needed her, Kat impressed us across the board. She was instrumental in providing innovative ideas during the planning process and acting as a liaison to all vendors. She didn't hesitate to make the 3+ hour drive to our venue during the week to spend ALL day in meetings and planning pow-wows. The day of the wedding was perfection as she handled EVERYTHING and allowed us to simply enjoy. Our wedding was a 3-day event and she was with us the ENTIRE time! If you are looking for an event planner who puts a fresh and fabulous spin on the wedding planning field, Kat Creech and her team is where it's at. She has become a lifetime friend and we can't wait for her to plan another event for us in the future.

  • F

    Fleur · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat Creech is AMAZING! If you are looking for the BEST wedding planner there is out there, look no further. Not only has Kat become a good friend to me, she is one of the most creative and talented individuals I have met. I contacted Kat in January after getting engaged and let her know my situation wouldn't be the easiest as I was moving overseas, but planning on having my wedding at home in Houston in November of that year. Most of our communication was through email and a face to face meeting in May when I was back home. Kat listened to everything I wanted, and took it all a step further to create the most memorable event! One of the things I found impressive was Kat's attentiveness to detail, as well as her response time to any questions I had. She took the ideas I had and made them better than I could ever have imagined. I was truly shocked on my wedding day at how everything exceeded my expectations. You can see photos of my wedding here: http://amabyaisha.com/hotel-sorella-texas-wedding-fleur-mark/

    I would definitely recommend Kat Creech events to anyone who is looking to have a beautiful and stunning wedding. The day was perfect and I know that was because of the amazing job she did!

  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and the KCE team were simply amazing!

    Linda listened to all our little requests and provided helpful guidance on how to get things personalized. They made sure that we had everything for the wedding day and spoke with the vendors to schedule all deliveries so I didn’t have to worry about schedules on the day. In addition, Linda and the team were there on the day helping to keep all the pieces together; especially when I realized that I had forgotten my vows in the hotel room! They rushed into action and got them to me in time for me to go out. They were also essential at getting all the personal items together so I can just depart without stressing! I don’t think the day could have gone as easily without their help.

    For anyone still on the face on if a wedding coordinator is needed, I would say “do it.” Having that peace of mind that on such an important day, is priceless. AND for those thinking of KCE I would say “do it” as well. Nothing better than having someone on your team looking after all the details and keeping your sanity! Love them, so easy to reach and work with.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    EPIC. That is the only way to describe my experience and my wedding (and it seems a common way the KCE team is described). Kat is one amazing person! When we first interviewed her, we were (in what I felt) was a crisis. We had fired our original planner as we did not feel as we were getting what we needed. Kat promised me my dream and she and her team gave me that AND BEYOND. She made everything, down to the smallest details, about my husband and myself. Everything from the food we liked, to the colors, to the drinks. She promised me that my wedding would be like no one else’s, and she was right. I have heard nothing but constant compliments afterwards from my guests. From everything from the food was amazing, the entertainment was the best. Many have said it was it was THE BEST wedding they had ever been to. And we owe it all to KCE and her amazing team (shout out to Linda and the team!). They were all so attentive and I knew that no matter the task I could trust any one of them (even if I just needed help switching shoes at the reception). So all I have to say if you want THE BEST wedding and your wedding to be unique and about YOU, trust Kat. She and her crew won’t disappoint!!

  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat Creech and her team were absolutely amazing! They put together everything with just 20 days notice after our first planner fizzled out. We are still getting messages from guests who were wowed and amazed at the flowers, table settings, and all the decor. You will truly want these folks to plan your wedding.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat and Linda are unbeatable in event planning. The attention to detail and care they give are spectacular. I utilized their "Month Of" services for my wedding in April 2013. I was impressed by the fact that Kat and Linda treated my event as if they had planned the entire thing. On the day of my wedding, I was completely relaxed knowing that everything was under control. A stress-free day! They also took extra steps in design for small things I hadn't thought about. They even moved some lawn furniture at the venue to group it in a more attractive way! If I need assistance with planning an event in the future, I know where to go. In short, I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you, Kat and the entire Enjoy Events Planning team, for making our special day unforgettable and top-notch!

  • T

    tamara · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love Kat! We hired KCE to provide day-of wedding coordination, and Kat and her team flawlessly brought all of the elements together for us and made our wedding such a special event. Being able to spend the day focusing on friends and family, knowing that Kat was ON IT, was priceless. Thank you, KCE!

  • M

    mariana · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so glad that we used Kat Creech Events to plan our wedding - it was WELL worth the investment. Linda was there for us every step of the way and treated us as though we were her only clients. She was so quick to respond, made time for me in the evenings and on weekends to fit my schedule, and was incredibly patient. I was not the kind of bride who was interested in being involved in all the details, and with Kat Creech Events, I had the option of being as hands-on (or off) as I wanted throughout the process. Professionally and personally, a real joy to work with! Linda and Kat made sure the day went smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing. They helped manage not only the vendors, set-up, etc., but also were sensitive to guest needs and made sure there were no bumps. We just got to enjoy the event, which came together beautifully and even better than I could have anticipated. Couldn't have done it without them!

  • D

    Darby · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat Creech is seriously the BEST! When I first met her at the Bridal Extravaganza she was so warm and friendly! She reached out to me and greeted me without making me feel anxious or overwhelmed like other vendors did. We immediately connected by our similar personalities and style. When I explained what I was wanting she understood me right away. From the moment we decided to hire her, it was a smooth, easy, and super FUN experience with her. She went out of her way numerous times to make sure I received everything I wanted and even took time to help us create many DIY projects. The personal touches that she added to embellish some of my wedding decor really made it POP! When she sent me the sketches that she actually drew herself, I teared up with excitement and could hardly contain myself! I seriously was so so so pleased with her creativity and imagination. She is not only looking out for your best interests as your planner, but as your friend. All I can say is, if you want a coordinator/creator/planner/genius who will totally connect with you, Kat Creech from Kat Creech Events is your girl! I couldn't have been happier the way my big day turned out and meeting such a creative and kind soul like Kat really makes you appreciate the fun and unique things you never noticed before. Thanks Kat! :)

  • P

    Patti · Married on 03/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was absolutely amazing! She made everything about our wedding day perfect. I don't know what we would have done without her! She was always so caring, sensitive, helpful, knowledgable, and encouraging. We have been getting so many compliments from our guests and its definitely all thanks to Kat! She is the best!

  • User2578075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat and Linda at Enjoy Events were such a joy to work with. They worked so hard to make our wedding more beautiful and special than we ever thought possible. And best of all, everyone was able to really enjoy all the special moments because Kat and Linda had it all under control. It was wonderful to feel so stress-free throughout the entire process. I could never thank Enjoy Events enough for all they did!

  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Kat with Enjoy Events, I knew that she was my wedding planner. We started looking for a planner a year & a half before our wedding, and we met her at the Bridal Extravaganza. While trying to talk to each event planning booth, I kept getting ignored. Every planner just handed me their info and told me to contact them later, and that was it. When I stopped by Enjoy Events' booth Kat literally pulled me in. Not only did she give me the time of day, but we completely hit it off. As I walked away, I knew she would be the one, but I still went through the motions of interviewing other planners.
    Since day one Kat has absolutely been worth the money. I was never a girl who dreamed about her wedding, I had no idea how many decisions there were. Needless to say, I was overwhelmed, beyond. Things were even more complicated because we were having the entire event at my parents house, meaning endless rentals. I was clueless. Kat came in with everything. Suggestions on who to rent everything from silverware to decorations. If it was just my mom and I planning this wedding, it would have been nowhere near as gorgeous. Kat brought so many ideas to the table, ideas that I would have never imagined. Working with her for over a year, she has been involved in so much. She kept every single detail straight. She was there with us every single step of the way. She didn't just hand us a list of vendors and leave us be, she was there helping us picked. She brought so many phenomenal vendors to the table. She was even with me as we went thrift store shopping for my table decorations.
    Of course she was worth every cent during the planning process, but when it came down to the day, she blew expectations out of the water. Everything was flawless. She was at our house for days getting everything ready, and the day of, she was everywhere. She had everything down. Just in that one day, she was worth what we paid.
    On top of everything else, she went above and beyond the typical event planner duties. When the dreaded unavoidable family wedding drama occured, she was there too, to help us manage our way through that.
    As much as I would love to keep her all to myself, I cannot. She is too good to be kept a secret. If you need proof, here is my wedding on her blog:
    http://sohomode.blogspot.com/p/fabric-collection_05.html
    seriously check her out.

  • J

    Jared · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat and her team did a superb job of helping my wife and I plan our wedding. It would not have been the same without her.

  • D

    Gloria · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is very knowledgeable and comes up with many ideas. She is very sensitive to the bride and groom's needs and always has this in mind. She is professional yet personable. You'll end up being friends!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 03/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat and her team are a first class operation, they never acted overwhelmed with any detail I threw their way and understand the vision my daughter and I had for her wonderful day. The wedding was beautiful and she knew just which vendors to choose that would be the perfect fit for our style. I can’t thank Kat and her wonderful team for making my daughter’s wedding the perfect day.

    Thanks,
    Theresa Shofner

  • User3562892 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kat Creech and her team are a brilliant loving team and I can't thank them enough for digging us out of a hole and putting together a beautiful event in less then 20 days. It truly was beyond what we expected and so EPIC!!!! I would use them again for any event. They are so precise, they were on top of every single detail. They were prompt with proposals, dates, times, rehersal etc. You name it they thought of it. They are truly a great group of professionals!! Thank U, Thank U, Thank U- Sincerely, Maribel, Anthony & Richard

  • User4624191 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat creech not only provides wedding event planning services, but helps to provide the overall theme and helps to bring the couples ideas and dreams together. She and her staff helped to style our engagement and bridal photo shoots and they came out beautifully. She is very dedicated and very hardworking, has great ideas, and knows exactly who to call to bring the concept together. Highly recommend her.

  • User3239256 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Forgot things I wanted and messed up a few things in the reception. Seemed only interested in the design of the wedding and not the coordination part of it.

  • H

    Hugo · Married on 11/07/2015

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My daughter had to fire her for multiple reasons. Like she was working for the vendors, not for my daughter. Keep your eyes and ears open, be aware!