Karissa Roe Photography Reviews

32 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Karissa Roe Photography

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

51 User photos

Karissa Roe Photography 1
Karissa Roe Photography 2
Karissa Roe Photography 3
Karissa Roe Photography 4
Karissa Roe Photography 5
Karissa Roe Photography 6
Karissa Roe Photography 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • M

    Markee · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful variety of pictures capturing our entire wedding day bliss!

    We had the great honor of having Karissa Roe Photography shoot our wedding. And we couldn’t be more overjoyed with the way our pictures turned out! Karissa created for us a remarkable view into our wedding day through the magic of her camera lens. In addition to the beautifully crafted and posed shots she got, there are so many candid moments as well. Karissa has the talent to freeze moments of time in her pictures; moments of time that we had no idea she captured. Her stealth is just one of her incredible photographer traits!
    We originally booked with a photographer who offered a deal that was too good to be true; and it was. After our engagement shoot with our original photographer, we were underwhelmed with the pictures and her lack of preparation. Our friends’ had Karissa Roe as their wedding photographer, and we knew she was amazing. We called her two days after our disappointing engagement shoot, and thankfully she was still available for our wedding date! I can’t put into words how much of a relief it was having Karissa booked. We were ecstatic! We already loved her work from our friends’ wedding, so we knew we were in great hands. Her photography packages are worth every penny. We’re so thankful we were able to book with Karissa. She takes the time to prepare and makes you feel like the top priority.
    Our engagement shoot pictures blew us away. Her ability to frame shots is incredible. On this day it was raining, but we were actually happy about that. We had seen the things she’s able to do with rain! There are so many beautiful images from that day and we’re so grateful to have our engagement bliss forever saved.
    There is a lot that goes into planning a wedding (as most everyone knows) and it’s a great feeling not having to worry at all about the photography. Karissa is on top of everything. Leading up to the wedding she checks-in at different points to gather information so there aren’t any questions on the actual day. She is very organized and her magazine was a huge help for us when we were determining our wedding day timeline.
    I truly cannot speak enough good things about Karissa. Her talent, professionalism, patience, kindness, work ethic, and passion are amazing. Not to mention her awesome leadership; we had a bridal party of 22 and she expertly directed everyone. She has the ability to make us feel at ease in front of the camera and her constant words of praise make you feel so confident. I have no idea how Karissa and her 2nd photographer, Nadia (who was also amazing!), were able to get so many different angles and shots. There are a wide variety of pictures in our portfolio. I’ve gone through our album at least 20 times now, and I fall more in love with these priceless pictures each time.
    It’s hard to put to words just how much we appreciate Karissa. We’ll always treasure our beautiful pictures and the memories they remind us of. We enthusiastically, wholeheartedly recommend Karissa Roe Photography to anyone looking for an experienced, creative, and passionate photographer. Thank you, Karissa, for putting so much time and effort into our special day. You have given us the greatest wedding gift.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa was fantastic to work with!

    She made us feel comfortable and confident throughout the entire process, from an initial phone conversation to see if we would be a good fit, to the day of the wedding.

    We aren’t really a “photogenic” couple or people that enjoy being photographed, so we were a little worried at the thought of spending hours taking photos. This worry turned out to be unfounded because Karissa made us feel very comfortable with skillful direction and we ended up with beautiful natural-looking photos that we are super happy with!

    A photographer is also a significant part of your wedding day, and Karissa was such a great person to have as part of ours. She’s very warm, genuine, and has an adventurous spirit! Some of our photos required hiking down a steep trail and climbing on slippery rocks and Karissa was totally game!

    We can’t say enough about how helpful Karissa was organizing last details of our ceremony and managing people for the group photos to stay within our timeline. She has mastered the balance of getting things done efficiently while being thoughtful and artistic. Everyone in our family loved her and commented on how great she was as well.

    Thank you so much Karissa! We are so grateful for the beautiful memories that you captured for us.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa is absolutely outstanding and amazing! She surpassed all of our highest expectations and hopes and we feel so incredibly lucky to have found her as our wedding photographer. She is incredibly down to earth, easy, flexible, always professional, well organized, responsive and made our wedding photography flow so naturally and smooth that it only added to the charm of the day. And on top of that, the pictures came out ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! She has a gift for capturing the moments in such a magical way. We do not hesitate to give her our highest recommendation possible. Karissa is incredible!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa was absolutely amazing. The engagement shoot we did with her was a wonderful way to get to know her and get an idea of how we would be doing the photos for the wedding. Both of us are uncomfortable in front of a camera, but her joy and enthusiasm was infectious and we had a blast. She also understands the personal touches of the day as she made sure to ask what special items or moments she should be sure to capture. When the photos were delivered, we were blown away with the quality and the quantity. The portraits and detail shots are not only beautiful, but the candid shots of friends and family during the wedding will be equally precious. The magic of the day was truly captured. I cannot recommend Karissa highly enough.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa photographed our engagement and wedding and we couldn’t be happier! She is incredibly talented and her work is breath taking. She’s professional, extremely responsive and she made us feel comfortable during both photo shoots. She also made sure she understood what we wanted and that she covered everything and more on the wedding day. I never had to worry about a thing with her.

    She did an amazing job getting not only staged photos at our wedding but candid shots we will cherish forever. She got parts of the wedding we weren’t able to see ourselves and that made the day that much more special. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Karissa Roe Photography 8
    Karissa Roe Photography 9
    Karissa Roe Photography 10
    Karissa Roe Photography 11
    Karissa Roe Photography 12
    Karissa Roe Photography 13
  • I

    iben · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa photographed our wedding on 7/27/18 - and we couldn't be happier! In fact, we walked away from a deposit we had with a different photographer - and it was the best decision we could have made. From the very start, Karissa provided Nordstroms-level customer service with genuine photography talent! Karissa cares about every detail both in her phtography as well as the overall experience. Her positive demeaner and good-vibes put us in that optimal "picture taking" mode. She was so creative with her work and captured moments and scenes that look too good to be true. We're forever thankful she was part of our wedding experience. We genuinely feel that we are doing anybody who's reading this a serious favor! If you go with Karissa, you'll be glad you did. Karissa will make sure your perfect day is captured perfectly. She did for us!


  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa is a fabulous photographer. Not only is her work amazing but she is too. She is so friendly, has great communication, was always checking in with the bride/groom to make sure we were always pleased, and she gets the great quality photos back to you in a short amount of time. We received our wedding photos only 3 weeks after our wedding day. The photos were absolutely amazing! They truly captured the essence of our special day. Her pricing is very reasonable too. We had an engagement shoot, 8 hours of coverage on our wedding day, which included Karissa (of course) and a second photographer. I highly recommend adding the second photographer to your package with Karissa because we had complete coverage from every angle of our wedding with the two. Overall, my husband and I are VERY pleased and highly recommend Karissa as your wedding photographer.

    Karissa Roe Photography 14
    Karissa Roe Photography 15
    Karissa Roe Photography 16
    Karissa Roe Photography 17
    Karissa Roe Photography 18
    Karissa Roe Photography 19
    Karissa Roe Photography 20
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa is everything that we wanted in a wedding photographer – and more! From the moment we spoke with Karissa, we knew that we made the right choice. Karissa is so incredibly talented, passionate, and creative. Her eye for detail, supported by years of experience, is obvious in all her amazing work. Karissa had great communication with us throughout the planning process and was always available to answer any questions. She even toured our Wenatchee venue with us several weeks before the wedding so we could scope out locations that we loved.

    Karissa is so hardworking, and you can tell that she pours her heart into her photography. We had a very intimate wedding, so we chose to have 3.5 hours of hourly coverage. Karissa arrived to my hotel room over an hour early to start taking detail photos. After our bridal photos, she zoomed off to take venue photos before the ceremony started. Somehow she managed to fit in photos of the certificate signing after our group portraits. I don’t know how she did it, but she was able to capture every moment of our wedding, even on a time crunch.

    Most importantly, Karissa made us feel SO comfortable and calm on our wedding day. She guided us through each pose with a smile on her face, and even when the weather went south, her positivity did not waver. She kept us on track with the timeline she created for us, and we knew that we could always look to her for direction. We received multiple compliments from our wedding guests on Karissa’s poise and professionalism.

    The wedding was stressful and chaotic at times, but it was such a relief to know that we could trust Karissa to do an amazing job. We loved each and every photo we received, and she truly made our big day so special and beautiful. We are BEYOND grateful for Karissa and her stunning photos, and we would recommend her whole-heartedly to any bride and groom who want memories that they can cherish for a lifetime!

    Karissa Roe Photography 21
    Karissa Roe Photography 22
    Karissa Roe Photography 23
    Karissa Roe Photography 24
    Karissa Roe Photography 25
    Karissa Roe Photography 26
    Karissa Roe Photography 27
    Karissa Roe Photography 28
    Karissa Roe Photography 29
    Karissa Roe Photography 30
  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Karissa for our wedding was a dream. We were lucky enough that Karissa photographed a few days for us: our engagement session, our immediate-family-only church ceremony on our 10th anniversary, and our nearly 200-person wedding with friends and family a couple weeks after that. Karissa excelled across all of them. She is endlessly professional, and perhaps the most soothing person to have hovering next you, camera in hand, taking photos of the day. Regardless of the size of the event, Karissa put in just as much work for each of them by scouting out locations ahead of time, putting together thorough schedules, knowing the best people to contact, discussing exactly what we wanted out of our photos, answering a never-ending stream of questions via email—basically, everything that you would want out of a wedding photographer.

    Karissa’s business manner wasn’t the only thing that was fantastic—she is an absolutely phenomenal photographer. We have loved every photo that she has sent us, and her framing, vision, and color work is unmatched. Her work is like something out of a magazine, and somehow, the way she puts together her photos feels so lived-in and real. She’s not afraid to take inspiration from other photos and events—I especially loved one photo we took that had a gorgeous royal wedding vibe!—but she also truly captured the essence of our relationship. When I look at the photos Karissa took, they are beautiful and lovely and amazing, and most importantly, they feel like us.

    Karissa is the kindest soul you may ever meet. Everyone who met her and saw her at work has had only great things to say. We were truly blessed to have her at our side during such a special time of our lives. She is phenomenal.

    Karissa Roe Photography 31
    Karissa Roe Photography 32
    Karissa Roe Photography 33
    Karissa Roe Photography 34
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I mean where to begin! She’s the number one photographer to have if you’re getting married, she was the one thing I didn’t have to stress about. I couldn’t thank her enough for all her hard work and her adventurous spirit to get the most unique shot! We will always use Karissa!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa did photography for our engagement pics and our wedding and WOW! First she is so sweet and a delight to work with. You can tell immediately her passion is photography and helping couples get GREAT photos to capture the memories. I was so impressed that she is so knowledgeable about lighting, she knows exactly where the sun is and when is best to get that "golden hour" glow lighting! I found Karissa on instagram and she's a great follow! Her portfolio of work speaks volumes! Karissa and her second photographer were also super helpful during the shoots by telling us how to pose and where to go. I never know how to stand or if my hair is in my face but Karissa made sure I was all set!. My bridal party was large and pretty rowdy (read: a little drunk) and she got everyone gathered and we had a blast with the group shots! The group shots were so fun and went so smoothly! Also, we got our photos back so quickly! We got a sneak peak a few days after the wedding which was wonderful to share with family! Then our full album came back about 4 weeks after the wedding which was super fast from what I've been told from other brides. I would definitely recommend Karissa!

  • J

    John · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Karissa for working with us before the big day and day of!! Everything felt like it went so fast and you got so many beautiful pictures!

    Karissa Roe Photography 35
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa Roe is beyond amazing! From our initial phone conversation/interview to the engagement photos, to her magazine explaining and telling you all about her photography and day of info, to the actual wedding day! She is beyond talented, professional, and a breeze to work with. She more than captured our day. She scouted locations, made a timeline, kept everyone on schedule, answered any question we thought of, and did the most amazing candids of our guests and reception! The candids are so great, but her scenic portraits of us and our location have made us cry multiple times. I want her to be my life photographer. She will catch moments of your day that you didn't even know happened. I can't stop looking at them and my Husband and I have cried multiple times.

    Karissa Roe Photography 36
    Karissa Roe Photography 37
    Karissa Roe Photography 38
    Karissa Roe Photography 39
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Roche Harbor was amazing…Every Thing fell into place from the weather to the smallest flower arrangement details. It couldn’t have been more…amazing. I only wish it didn’t go by so fast! These wedding memories with family and friends, which are some of my most precious life moments, were artfully photographed by Karissa. She loves what she does and it’s very apparent as you watch her energetically work. Karissa is an artist and I highly recommend her; no one will record your memories better. She’s also a very sweet and wonderful human being!

  • R

    Regina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? Karissa Roe is an amazing photographer both personality and talent wise. She was so professional throughout our engagement photo shoot and wedding day with clear communication, timeliness, and organization. She has a sweet and sincere demeanor, yet knows what is needed for great shots and directs individuals and crowds without a hitch. She goes above and beyond to ensure a smooth process and end with an incredible product. We are in love with our engagement and wedding photos and feel so thankful that we found Karissa Roe.

    Karissa Roe Photography 40
    Karissa Roe Photography 41
    Karissa Roe Photography 42
    Karissa Roe Photography 43
    Karissa Roe Photography 44
    Karissa Roe Photography 45
    Karissa Roe Photography 46
    Karissa Roe Photography 47
    Karissa Roe Photography 48
    Karissa Roe Photography 49
  • K

    Korina · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karrisa is not only a professional and talented photographer, but she does use her heart to capture all the important moment for us. We are so grateful to have her as our photographer for our engagement session and wedding day. She was full of energy and smiles the whole time. None of us could tell that she was exhausted at all after a 9 hours shooting day. Our family members and all the guest believe she enjoys her profession so much. I would definitely have Karissa to be our photographer again for my maternity photos and family photos in the future. The quality of her works are exceptional. They are very natural to us. I do not like some of the styles with too much photoshop effect and the couples are not the focal points, but the photoshopped background. Trust the photographer and you will get some romantic shots even you are in an ordinary place.

    Communication with her was an ease. Think about wedding planning could be very exhausting. She did not add any additional stress to us but she did make our life easier by filling out the pre wedding questionnaire. Although it took sometimes for us to complete it. However, it was a life saver on the wedding day because Karissa already knew our preferences and needs in advance. She is totally amazing! You will not regret to choose her for your important day or any occasion.

    Karissa Roe Photography 50
    Karissa Roe Photography 51
    Karissa Roe Photography 52
    Karissa Roe Photography 53
    Karissa Roe Photography 54
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about Karissa! She is amazing! She would be off photographing and be back before you realized she was gone. I got to experience my whole wedding day all over when I got my photos, even got to see things I didn't get the chance to see the day of. I would recommend her 100 times over without hesitation!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Karissa to do my engagement photos and it was a great decision. During the shoot, she gave helpful directions while being extremely fun to work with. She also went the extra mile and stayed a little longer than originally planned to accommodate my request of shooting in the Christmas lights in the dark, even in the freezing cold! Additionally, she was great at communicating beforehand and accommodated all my requests during the shoot. The pictures came back quickly and look amazing!!

  • A

    alyssa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Karissa's website when looking for an engagement photographer, and fell in love with her work immediately. She responded promptly when I reached out, and was super helpful about suggesting locations and prepping us for our pictures. We aren't the typically most comfortable in front of the camera but Karissa is great fun to work with and made it a breeze. Our pictures turned out absolutely amazing, I honestly could not be happier with them. I would absolutely recommend Karissa to anyone looking for a photographer, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa Roe Photography, and Karissa, are hidden gems that I took a leap of faith in hiring for our wedding solely based on the raving reviews via The Knot. When newly-engaged, I was clueless about photographers and had no idea which direction we would end up going with our price range, style of photos, etc. Then, I saw Karissa's EPIC main photo, the one of the couple standing in front a school in Tacoma, and I was hooked. Let me tell you ladies, Karissa does not disappoint and I have the MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding pictures a girl could ask for. Karissa is personable, patient, ridiculously easy to sign agreements with, and has the ability to wrangle in all of those relatives you want pictures with but, oh-I-didn't-know-I-was-supposed-to-stay-for-pictures during your reception. She has such a creative eye for photography, and took the time in advance to visit our venue before the big day to get ideas on first look, golden hour, and family portrait locations. It did take a full month, as outlined in the contract, to receive all of my wedding photos, but Karissa took the time to send me two individual images in particular about two weeks after our wedding so that they could be given as a birthday gift to a family member. She doesn't know it yet, but I plan on keeping Karissa around for all future family portraits, because she is just so great and creates images you will want to share with all of your friends and family.

    Karissa Roe Photography 55
    Karissa Roe Photography 56
    Karissa Roe Photography 57
    Karissa Roe Photography 58
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa is one if the sweetest hardest working people I have had the pleasure of meeting. As far as her photography skills go... The pictures we got back from Karissa for our engagement shoot and wedding blew my mind. I loved every photo. My husband and I had no idea what we were doing but she coached us through each pose and they were stunning. Karissa also hiked up two miles while it snowed for our engagement shoot. I couldn't be happier!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are honestly so honored and lucky to have Karissa as our wedding photographer. Every one of our guests was super impressed with her professionalism on the day-of, and every single photo we received from her is a true work of art. She is talented, accommodating, responsive, sweet, fun, and so much more! Having her at our wedding is no doubt the best decision we have made for our wedding planning. We will come back to her for our future events again and again and again! Whoever is viewing this page, please do yourself the favor of booking with her! :)

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa is the best photographer! She is was of the nicest, warmest, professional, and talented photographer! Karissa shot my engagement and wedding photos (One in Lake Chelan and one in Anacortes! Talk about the range of place she is willing to work!). She felt like one of our friends, she made me feel SO comfortable and she gave us the most incredible photos. Worth every penny and more! I would recommend her for any event, and for any person!

  • W

    Winona · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karissa was amazing! He photos are fantastic, I am beyond happy. She is very organized and professional, even helped me with a timeline for our reception. She captured the personalities of everyone and every moment of the day. I will truly treasure these photographs. Thank you Karissa!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really picky choosing a photographer, and chose Karissa because we loved the style of her photos. Karissa took our engagement photos, and shot our wedding, and both times she exceeded our expectations. We love working with her because she is so creative, passionate, and goes above and beyond to get amazing shots. She really seemed to care about giving us the best photos, and guided us through the poses and positions. We had so much fun working with Karissa, and hope to go to her with all our photos in the future. You are inspiring and have a heart of gold, thank you again!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review