Karen Neblung Hair Studio Reviews

13 | Roxbury, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Karen Neblung Hair Studio

Recommended by 98%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Karen Neblung Hair Studio 1
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural, beautiful, and authentic styling

    I will begin with saying I could not recommend a wedding vendor more highly than I do Karen Neblung. From the day I reached out right through wedding day, she was above and beyond what I could have hoped for. Equal parts skilled and kind, she worked patiently with me at her home studio to discover together the best wedding style for me; beautiful, creative, and unique to me. She and her partner Annette also styled hair for our moms and sisters day of. As we were planning long distance, there was no trial for our family members, and everyone still came out thrilled with their styles and looking beautiful. She also does natural and skilled make-up, she did my mom’s and it was perfect. What more can I say- if Karen is available, book her right away. You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    Karen Neblung Hair Studio 2
  • J

    Jennifer K · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eye, sweetest lady!

    Karen and Annette are incredible! I had the pleasure of hiring these amazing women for my wedding. From the first consultation to the last spritz of hairspray, working with Karen and Annette was wonderful. We all felt safe in their hands and loved the way we looked! Karen's clean, natural aesthetic for makeup was perfect for our laid back vibe, and Annette really advocated with her creative expertise to make sure we all looked amazing. Styling hair and makeup to the satisfaction of multiple women is not an easy job, and they did it beautifully. We really enjoyed spending our day getting ready with them. Thank you so so much!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    Karen and her partner Annette were absolutely wonderful. Everyone's hair and makeup turned out beautifully. Very natural and not overdone at all, which was exactly what I was looking for. The morning of our wedding, which can be sort of an overwhelming time, was calm and relaxed thanks to Karen's laid back, lovely demeanor. She really put everyone at ease and made it a great morning. I have never liked my hair and makeup anytime I've had it done until now...I truly loved how I looked on my wedding day, thanks to Karen! Thank you, you're amazing!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my hair and make-up trial with Karen in her home-studio in Roxbury, and I was so happy with the results of the trial. I have complete trust in her and cannot wait for the wedding.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did a fabulous job on makeup for myself and my bridesmaids, moms, and husband's sisters! So so natural, understated, yet no doubt a professional's work. She and her assistant Esther provided a relaxed, peaceful environment that was a lovely way to start your wedding day. Her studio's proximity to our venue was awesome, too!! Thank you, Karen!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and she had a calming manner. Enjoyed her and very satisfied.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did my hair and make up as well as my maid of honor's hair for my Catskills wedding in August. I was so happy with how my hair and makeup came out. I was a bit nervous going to someone new since I was coming from out of town, but after my trial I knew Karen got me. She was so easy to talk to and was very receptive to what I like and don't like. I was so lucky to find her. She also made getting ready the day of so much fun. It was like getting ready with one of my girl friends. Thanks so much Karen!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • M

    MelissaJustin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Full Moon Resort on May 9, 2015, and Karen Neblung was one of their top recommended vendors. She was absolutely amazing and easy to work with and responded quickly to all my questions and last minute changes! For our trial, she tried out various styles to get accustomed to my hair and what would look best and last long. She also worked with all of my bridesmaids prior to the wedding day by exchanging emails with them so she could see their current hair and the styles they wanted. On the day of the wedding, she brought along mirrors, so we could have input every step of the way. She quickly made adjustments and went with any changes we wanted. Even with all the usual chaos of getting ready, she was calm and made sure I was happy, which definitely put me at ease! She followed a timeline to make sure we didn't fall behind on anything, but it wasn't strict so there was no feeling of pressure or rushing In the end, my bridesmaids, my mother, my flower girl, and I all loved our hair, and although we all had different styles, we had a beautiful, cohesive look (e.g. braids or curls tying our looks together). Thank you Karen so much for helping make our wedding so perfect!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen provided onsite hairstyling and updo's for me, my mom, and 3 bridesmaids. She was responsive from our first communication, and showed up early on wedding day. Everyone's hair came out amazing - she just worked with each person's thoughts and came up with a great updo for them all. My hair was also amazing and she spent more time with me making sure it came out perfect. And she was really nice, so easy going, we felt like she was just one of our friends hanging out with the girls for the morning. I would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married in the Catskills!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Given that our wedding was in the middle of nowhere, I was SO lucky to find the gem that is Karen Neblung, who provided me and my family with hairdos worthy of the big cities! She was extremely attentive and engaged through the entire process, and I felt very comfortable and at ease with her. I adored my hairstyle and that of my sister and niece, and felt so grateful to have found her out in the "boonies"! Only wish I lived closer so I could have her do my hair all the time!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • H

    Melanie · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are pros and there are cons of getting married in the middle of nowhere. One of those cons was that it is really hard to find professionals. After a lot of looking and comparing, I found Karen Neblung, who is not only skilled but also someone I would rank high on my list of random strangers I'd be willing to spend my wedding day with.

    Karen was amazing! She went way above the call of duty to give the ring bearer a hair cut and trim the officiant's bangs as well as do our hair and makeup. I couldn't have navigated my way through that stressful time right before your ceremony without Karen. She did an amazing job of ruling the roost right before the ceremony to keep us on time and looking amazing. I highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I 100% enjoyed my experience with Karen and would go back to see her again and again if I was local to the Catskills. I contacted Karen about a month before my wedding in August to see if she would be able to do hair and makeup for me and 4 of my bridesmaids. She was very easy to contact via e-mail, which I appreciated because I was planning the wedding from Oregon. I wasn't able to do a hair/makeup trial and I wasn't completely sure what I wanted when I showed up to her, but Karen is so relaxed and has so much experience, that she was cool with me being a little bit unprepared. I don't apply much makeup on a daily basis, and Karen made me look and feel so beautiful with a very light, natural looking makeup application. I was also nervous about what it would all look like with my glasses on, but it came together so nicely and I am so happy with how I looked on my big day.

    If you are nervous about booking with Karen because you can't find her website with more information online, WIPE THE NERVES. Reach out to her. Trust her reviews and the photos you see on the websites of her work. Also, she has a website in the works :) And she just got an Instagram!

    In addition to being an awesome stylist, Karen is just a great person. She welcomed us to our early (for us) appointment at her salon (in the back of her beautiful home) with coffee and tea. She shared stories of her journey with us. She reminded us that we DEFINITELY needed to get lunch before the wedding. Thank you so much, Karen. Great advice.

    One of Karen's colleagues, Annette, did our hair - and she was also amazing. I would trust anyone that Karen recommends or works with. Karen is a dream to work with and I would recommend her for anyone.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • S

    Kathleen · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    My hairstyle was possibly my favorite element of my wedding day. Karen did an amazing job, not only of fashioning my updo, but also of listening to me with a talented stylist's ear and getting my vision for my hair spot-on. My mom and I both had our makeup done as well, and were happy with it but not blown away. For weddings at the beautiful resorts in this area, Karen is (relatively) convenient to get to, and she will come to your wedding site for an extra fee.
    One thing to keep in mind is that Karen is by herself, so she can accommodate four people for hair at most. Also, Karen really takes her time with the styles, which is a good thing but definitely needs to be scheduled for. I did a hair trial (a VERY helpful experience) which took upwards of two hours, and she spent at least that long on my hair and makeup on the wedding day. Ultimately, I was extremely happy with my hair, which helped my wedding day feel that much more enchanting.

    Sent on 11/24/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review