Karen Doody Photography Reviews

22 | Morehead City, NC
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Karen Doody Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Karen Doody Photography 1
Karen Doody Photography 2
Karen Doody Photography 3
Karen Doody Photography 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will NOT be disappointed in choosing Karen Doody Photography for your wedding day, or for any event! Karen and Cindy photographed my sister-in-law's wedding a few years ago, and my fiance and I knew she was the one we would choose for our special day- HANDS DOWN! The photographs from their wedding were stunning, but the bond that Karen formed with everyone was so special. Karen brings life into any room that she enters. She immediately made all of my bridal party and guests feel welcome. She had a blast with any shots we wanted to include and went out of her way to make sure we captured everything we wanted to on our day. I HIGHLY recommend Karen and Cindy for any photography needs, especially weddings. You will not be disappointed.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first met with Karen, we knew immediately Karen was the perfect match for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter lives in Charlotte and was unable to be in New Bern to visit with potential photographers and she asked us to take the first steps in that process. Merritt and Karen had a phone conversation and Merritt, too, recognized Karen was her photographer of choice. We reviewed Karen's website and noted her comments such as, ". . .to capture the pure joy, spirit and emotion. . .", "to tell your personal story. . .", "for you to enjoy each moment. . .". Karen and sister Cindy did not disappoint!!! They are the most personal and genuine photographers who are totally engaged in their work. Karen is creative and captures the magic of every moment. As one very happy mother of the bride, I agree with another bride who said in her review, "Karen Doody Photography is the best there is. . ." Beautifully stated! Thank you Karen and Cindy for all you have done to make Merritt and Chris's wedding such a perfect day. We send all best wishes to you both.

  • C

    Carley · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Karen on The Knot and I am so glad I did. She was by far the smartest decision I made when it came to vendors (even though all of my others were amazing also)! Karen captured every amazing moment with creativity, vision, and style. She was a pleasure to work with, I almost felt like she was more like a family friend rather than a hired photographer! Karen guided me through so many pieces of my wedding and formed great relationships with all my wedding party, guests, and family. I will be using Karen for ANY photography needs I have in the future...she's simply the best!! I've had several others tell me they will use her after seeing her sneak peek pictures right after the wedding...they were as in love with them as I was! Thank you Karen!!!!

    Karen Doody Photography 5
    Karen Doody Photography 6
    Karen Doody Photography 7
    Karen Doody Photography 8
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, what a wonderfully creative, professional, fun, helpful photographer!!!! Just received all the pictures from my daughter's wedding. I laughed and cried all over again. Karen's eye for detail, uncanny ability to "capture the moment," and professionalism are unlike anything I have ever witnessed. When my daughter chose Karen to be her photographer for her engagement pictures, bridal portrait and wedding, she told me she just knew in her heart that Karen was the person for the job. Well, she certainly made the right decision! I could gush forever, but I'll leave it like this...if you are looking for a photographer, stop right now! Choose Karen Doody. You will not be disappointed. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017

    Karen Doody Photography's reply:

    Thank you Wanda! Lauren and Jonathan's wedding was so wonderful I had goose-bumps all night. Thank you for letting me be a part of it!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is absolutely incredible. She captured our relationship perfectly and made my entire family feel comfortable. I am in love with every single photo that she took. I would suggest Karen to everyone I know getting married on the Crystal Coast.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HER AS FAST AS YOU CAN. SHE IS AMAZING!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    Karen Doody Photography's reply:

    Anna & Jeremy—your wedding was magical and I was honored to be a part of it!—K
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her sister Cindy are AMAZING! They made our special day a dream. She made us feel so comfortable and made a destination wedding easy! I love and adore every one of our pictures. She is the best photographer I have ever seen/met, and she & cindy are so talented. Love her and how she made our special day perfect! Book her ASAP :)

  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Karen through Emerald Isle Realty and I was immediately drawn to her warm and bubbly persona. Karen immediately put me, my wedding party, and my now husband at ease, answering any question or concern that arose prior, during, and after the wedding ceremony. The aspect that I was most impressed with, is the passion that Karen has for her craft. Although we went well beyond the allotted time, Karen ensured that she gave all that she possibly could to ensure great pictures and memories. I would recommend Karen Doody photography in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    Karen Doody Photography's reply:

    Thank you Tracy. It was truly my pleasure and I appreciate the opportunity to photography you, Terrance, and the entire gathering of family and friends. All the best for a wonderful future together!
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Karen! She was absolutely amazing with everything. She made us feel comfortable and was very easy to work with! We picked the $2300 package which included several hours of photos on wedding day as well as the customized album, canvas print, and engagement session. I ended up adding a bridal and boudoir photo session and she was absolutely amazing! She made me feel very confident and every picture was breath taking! On the day of the wedding she had her assistant with her which was awesome because that helped thing move fast and they were able to take a lot more pictures than what one photographer would have been able to do! She is very fast and fun but professional. I will definitely continue to use Karen anytime I need pictures taken because I know she will capture everything perfectly!

    Sent on 05/22/2016

    Karen Doody Photography's reply:

    100% my honor and pleasure Kristie!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is absolutely the best. She made our wedding day so special. In love with my wedding album, brought tears to my eyes when I saw it for the first time. Karen went above and beyond in taking our pictures. Had so much fun with her while taking my bridal pictures. She even took some with my mom and my sister. Karen was accommodating with my work schedule and living 2 hours away. We will be using Karen again in the future for other special occasions. Karen is officially apart of our family now.

  • T

    Talesha · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing to work with! She made us feel so comfortable. Our pictures were beautiful just as we, my husband and I wanted. And we even wanted our dogs in the wedding and Karen never had an issue with that, she said "well of course i can do that!"
    Talesha and Shannon
    Daisy n Emma

  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to have Karen Doody photograph our daughter’s oceanfront rehearsal dinner. Karen is very friendly, calm, and professional. She was able to perfectly and expertly photograph the scenery, setting sun, food and guests. She even made arrangements while there to photograph family groups on the beach. Many of our guests have used them for family portraits. We were thrilled with the way she captured the event. Every picture is amazing-showcasing the fun of the evening and the love of our daughter and son-in-law. Our pictures came out to be above and beyond our expectations! Our experience with Karen was exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a professional and talented photographer to capture their memories on their special day.

    Sent on 04/11/2016

    Karen Doody Photography's reply:

    Thank you Evelyn. It was truly my pleasure!
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with Karen at the bridal show in Greenville, NC my fiancé, now husband, and I knew she was the perfect person to make our memories last with her photography. All of the moments in time she captured are beautiful, everyone who has seen our photos raved about them. Most importantly my husband and I are very pleased with how she captured our special day and our engagement photos as well.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer! Five stars across the board! When we first met her, we fell in love all over again! Her personality rocked!! She is so personal and into your wedding. She will make you feel like you are the only bride and groom that matters!! She is easy to get in contact with whenever you need her. Karen pays close attention to the small details that you will be happy she catches. At our wedding Karen actually got on her back on the floor to catch the perfect shot!! She gets your pictures back to you in a timely manner!
    The one thing I wanted in my photographer when I started looking was someone that when they walked up on my wedding day, I would know them personally. Someone that I could trust to get all the shots I wanted. Someone I had full confidence in. Someone that made me feel like I had nothing to worry about and they were going to be all about my wedding. Not someone on a time schedule and to them my wedding was just another job. With Karen you get all that and more! She is probably more excited to be at your wedding than you are. haha! Along with Karen you get her sister! She is just as awesome! Always helping out in anyway she can! Overall, Karen Doody Photography is the best there is around no questions asked! I can not wait to have more pictures done by her!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was so great to work with!! She captured all the special moments of our day and we treasure our photos!! We were blessed with an incredible sunset and the photos are just wow, what talent!! We wanted it to be relaxed and not "posed" and she did exactly that! It was a storybook of photos. Definite recommendation!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an amazing job capturing beautiful photographs of our special day. She met with us in advance and went above and beyond in all aspects of her service. And the picture quality was amazing!!! Highly recommend!!

  • N

    Nicola · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a mini beach session with Karen and she also photographed our wedding. Both turned out amazing! Finding a photographer 2 hours away from home for our wedding at Pine Knoll Shores was scary.. Found Karen and her prices were perfect for our small wedding! She made us feel comfortable and our pictures turned out stunning! We also purchased a photo album, now our families that couldn't make it can see our big day from beginning to end too!

  • B

    Barbie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was wonderful to work with before the event via long distance. When the wedding weekend was here Karen was terrific balancing the chaos of all the wedding party and getting all the great shots leading up to the big event. Beautiful shots of entire event. Gorgeous pictures of the bride and groom. The photos are breathtaking. She is truly an artist!
    Thank you for capturing such an amazing day for our family!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was an amazing photographer. She gave us so many wonderful and unique pictures from our wedding day.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was and is an extraordinary photographer. She is professional and fun at the same time! My experience was great from the time of booking to the time I received my pictures. She is flexible in many ways and is open to ideas as well as producing tons of fabulous ideas for pictures. Her work is amazing! I am in love with my pictures and will cherish them forever!!! I also have used her for many other family events since then and I'm never let down!! You will not regret hiring this photographer!

  • S

    Sara · event on: 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was my photographer for my maternity pictures, twice (one for each pregnancy). My first maternity shoot I wanted a very traditional shoot with the normal pictures. They all came out beyond my expectations. I still have several framed in my home. They are beautiful. With my second pregnancy I wanted something a little more different. She was completely open to what I wanted and brought more ideas to the table. The pictures were amazing. She caught moments that weren't even planned and they are my favorite. She was fun, caring, and professional all together. I will continue using Karen for all of my events in my life and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

  • L

    Laura · event on: 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Doody did our Maternity shoot, and went above and beyond to capture one of the most magical moments in our life. She advised and answered all our questions in advance so we knew exactly what to expect even down to what would be the best color clothes to wear and to what time of day it would be best to get the shots taken. She is extremely talented and creative, very easy to work with and made everything feel so relaxed and natural that we really enjoyed it and had a lot of fun.Her turnaround time was amazing and we were given some images to see just a couple of hours later. Karen's approach resulted in the most amazing, tasteful pictures that succeed in demonstrating her skills as a photographer and also capturing our precious moments and memories.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review