Madix & Co. Reviews

11 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Madix & Co.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

1 User photo

Order by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely refer Kaella Lynn Events!

    I was referred to Kaella by our venue vendor who gave her a glowing review! She is professional, enthusiastic, hard working and detail oriented. We felt that Kaella referred us to top-notch vendors. The pictures, flowers, catering, music and videographer were all amazing! In addition, Kaella was wonderful to work with. She interfaced with the vendors and was quick to problem solve when needed.

    Kaella is also extremely organized and conscientious. I really liked that she met with us to create written wedding day timeline so that there were no surprises on the day of the wedding. As we moved through the process, Kaella helped keep us aware of the costs by providing us with a detailed spreadsheet that outlined costs and payments.


    Last, but not at all least, Kaella really shines in the design department! She is a true creative. From the beginning, she provided a thoughtful questionnaire that helped the couple to create a vision that truly represented the bride and groom’s personalities and style. Kaella’s style is incredible and everything was beautiful.

    We are so happy that we chose Kaella Lynn Events to plan our wedding!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Kaella as our wedding planner with the full-time planner package was just about the best wedding-decision my husband and I made.

    1) Kaella goes above and beyond. She answered emails late at night and first thing in the morning, on weekdays and weekends. She came to my hotel room the morning of my wedding when I asked her to help me steam my dress at the last minute.
    2) Kaella listens incredibly well. She had us fill out a questionnaire up front that asked us about ourselves, our relationship, and things that were important to us. This little touch became crucial later in the process - when the details on our wedding day were so "us"! When we told her we had certain style preference around photographer or dress, she was able to instantly make tailored, helpful recommendations -- usually with 3-5 vendor options (the perfect amount of optionality that didn't feel overwhelming)
    3) Kaella has impeccable style and taste. I asked her opinion on so many wedding things. My dress. Invitations. Website. Hairstyle. It's pretty cool to trust someone to so beautifully pull a wedding off. We had so, SO many guests come up to us the day of our wedding and tell us these were the most stunning details they had ever seen.
    4) Kaella is an organizational and planning wizard. She knows how to make the process entirely stress-free and manageable. The hotel concierge said we were the most low-stress wedding party they had ever seen. That was entirely Kaella's doing. She had spreadsheets and timelines and checklists to make sure we were totally set and ready to go.
    5) Kaella helped us stick to our budget. She helped us prioritize spending on the things we had told her were most important to us -- and to find more affordable options for other things. It was so helpful to have someone tell us the things that were really worth spending on versus the things that nobody would notice.

    Kaella, thank you for making our day special, beautiful, meaningful, and totally "us"!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • User4154822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kaella was the best decision we made during our wedding planning process! We initially hired Kaella because we liked pictures of events she had done in the past, she was responsive to our initial emails, and her pricing was within our budget. Once we hired her, we soon learned that she was extremely organized, smart, easy to work with, and an all-around amazing wedding planner.

    My husband and I live in New York and were planning a wedding in California, and both have demanding jobs. Kaella quickly got to know our personalities, our likes and dislikes, and our basic vision for the wedding. After the initial phone calls, we put the design completely in her very capable hands. We could not have been happier with the process and our wedding day!!

    Kaella helped us find vendors that fit our budget, were easy to work with, and produced fabulous results. She designed creative tablescapes and other vignettes, and she added the most beautiful details. Our guests were blown away by how gorgeous, unique, and "us" the wedding day was. Kaella organized our vendors and their timeline and truly made the wedding planning process as stress-free as it possibly could be. She was always available for a quick call, responded to every email and text, and was always calm, cool, and collected. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Kaella made sure that everything went smoothly and we were able to just focus on enjoying the day. We cannot recommend Kaella enough!!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User2687658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kaella to provide partial planning and design services for our August 2013 wedding at Beltane Ranch. She was one of a few planners recommended to us by our first planner who had to pull out due to family circumstances, which created some stress for my husband and me, as we are both professionals working long hours and did not have time to plan a destination wedding ourselves. Enter Kaella. She called within a few hours of receiving my emails, and put me at ease. We hired her immediately, and are so glad we did.

    I put off writing this review because I could not figure out how to adequately describe how amazing she is at what she does. Not only is Kaella is highly organized, professional, forward-thinking, responsive and genuinely sweet, but she has an incredible eye for design. After you have discussed something, she gets things done behind the scenes without any direction, which is awesome if you are busy. She is not pushy, works seamlessly with your vendors and has a great way of presenting multiple ideas and tweaking them with your input. It usually ended up that she knew what we wanted better than we did, but she always patiently answered our questions and put up with our occasional second guessing. I think is is very rare to find all of these traits in one person, but she really has it all and it made our lives so much easier and less stressful.

    Our wedding ended up being very us, but a version that could have been pulled from a magazine and it ran so smoothly. We definitely attribute this to Kaella. To top it off, her rates are insanely reasonable. Given the amount of work she puts in and the quality of the final product, she could easily charge much more than she does.

    Kaella goes so far above and beyond anything required by the contract. I told my husband at least once a day that we were so lucky to have found her. Run, do not walk, to Kaella!

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaella was an absolute joy to work with. When my now-husband and I started wedding planning, I had no idea what I wanted and no idea where to start. Kaella was undaunted by all of this and got straight to work by asking us how we met, what kinds of things we liked, etc. and developed the perfect design for our wedding day. She even created a custom design/coordination package for us to fit our wedding budget, and worked great with all the vendors we had already chosen.

    Kaella's organization skills are beyond words as well. There were so many things that we hadn't even thought of and Kaella was on top of everything, constantly keeping in contact with me and our vendors and making sure that everyone was on the same page. I like that she gives such great advice as well: There were more than a few occasions where I or my husband had an idea, and she kindly gave her professional opinion but always reminded us that in the end, the decision was up to us. However, I trusted her wholeheartedly and always went with her recommendations, and the day turned out so wonderfully.

    I highly recommend booking Kaella for any event or wedding planning needs. She is such a gem!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Kaella for her Custom Partial Planning and Design package and I honestly can't imagine the day going any more perfectly. I also couldn't imagine doing any of it without her there!!! My fiance and I initially met her over coffee and we liked her instantly because she's incredibly nice and professional, and she isn't the overly bubbly, eager type of personality that sometimes comes with the events industry. She's very down to earth, composed, and she listens carefully to what you have to say. It's a great energy to have around on such an important day (and leading up to it). She took my scattered ideas and formed the perfect wedding theme for us and helped to build everything around that. The color scheme, the welcome table, the details ...... it was all a perfect fit to what I had imagined (and attempted to describe). And all the while, she is so incredibly organized and on top of EVERYTHING. Not a single detail falls through the cracks. It's mind-boggling how she manages it all!

    One of the things I loved the most about her is that when I had ideas she would go over them carefully with me and a few times I ended up realizing that it didn't fit with the theme and she would help me go in another direction that fit my vision better. Walking into the venue that day (and seeing the photos of everything) it was seriously perfect and she had so much to do with that. She knows her stuff; she sends inspiration boards and she even helped source some of the items needed (old vintage keys, etc.) I had already booked most of my other vendors and she worked seamlessly with them, taking over all the logistical responsibility and reminding me when payments were due to them. She also referred vendors that we needed later and coordinated the drop-off and pick-up for rented items. My day-of timeline and schedule was meticulously detailed and covered everything so that any questions could be answered quickly. Book her, you won't regret it.
    AND THANK YOU KAELLA!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • G

    Gadi · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I happened to work with Kaella in a different capacity before and the reason we chose her as our wedding planner were exactly the traits I've seen in her before: super organized, detailed oriented, easy to get along with, great sense for esthetics and huge desire to drive everything she does as close to perfection as possible. As a wedding planner she did just that- focused on what important, made sure that everything worked smoothly and was there to address any issue we had. And while she was always there, her presence was not dominant, leaving room for the real stars of the day (the guests, not us of course…)

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • G

    Gadi · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I happened to work with Kaella in a different capacity before and the reason we chose her as our wedding planner were exactly the traits I've seen in her before: super organized, detailed oriented, easy to get along with, great sense for esthetics and huge desire to drive everything she does as close to perfection as possible. As a wedding planner she did just that- focused on what important, made sure that everything worked smoothly and was there to address any issue we had. And while she was always there, her presence was not dominant, leaving room for the real stars of the day (the guests, not us of course…)

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an excellent wedding planner who helped plan my destination wedding from start to finish. Super organized and creative and very helpful in pulling the vision together. Will work with any budget and will always put your needs first. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • User2235143 · event on: 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaella Lynn Events was a dream to have plan my husband's 50th birthday event. It was beautiful and tastefully done. The party theme was well-executed and the Bourbon bar was stylishly decorated featuring desserts made with Bourbon. The signature drink for the evening was a delicious concoction that was very pretty and simply presented. Kaella was considerate of all dietary restrictions. There was so much healthy and tasty food, everyone could indulge!

    The decorations were classy and simple and celebrated my husband in a fun and entertaining way. It helped break the ice and get folks to relax and enjoy the party.

    Kaellla had a great handle on the details and timing to execute the party. She was extremely responsive and was excellent at problem-solving so that what little issues we did have were overcome in a timely manner with minimal anxiety for us.

    The events of the evening were carefully planned and Kaella kept us on schedule. The atmosphere she created was light-hearted and loving. A great way to celebrate among family and friends.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaella is incredibly organized and efficient, and has a great positive attitude. She will go out of her way to make sure you are completely satisfied with every aspect of your wedding. I wasn't sure at first if I wanted to go the wedding planner route, but the details really add up! And as they did, I was thankful to have Kaella there. For the aspects of my wedding I wanted to do myself, she was there to keep me on task as needed and for everything else, she just took care of it - with energy, patience, and my best interests in mind. I highly recommend you reach out to her for a consultation.

    Sent on 09/08/2011