K&J Catering Reviews

53 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for K&J Catering

Recommended by 97%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Naina · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a very shot notice, they did a great job. Everything was taken care. Food was delicious. I strongly recommend this place for small yet beautiful celebrations.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean was such a treasure to work with! With all the questions we had here and there, she was very understanding and gave us a few tips as well. The food was absolutely AMAZING!!! Everyone walked away with a food gut as they ate so much and raved as it was some of the best food they've had hands down. Even with quite a few of our guests having food allergies, they were able to help us make everything work, and also make sure that everyone had options to choose from! Such a great staff and venue! I would highly recommend them for anything!

    P.S. also a great place to go try on a Friday night during the summers as they have food available with the car show on the Main street there in North St Paul

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • User6004299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional food, exceptional value, exceptional people. There are two beautiful venues to choose from, with all inclusion pricing and no bar limit; which helps to keep you on budget and is one of the best values around. Our daughter wanted a smaller intimate wedding so we chose the Victorian room which has an outdoor gated patio area, and stage that made a great space for an outdoor wedding ceremony; we could not have asked for a more beautiful day! Kurt and Jean have a gift of hospitality; Jean is easy to work with and puts you at ease, Kurt has an extensive menu and is open to different options. Their staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. Both venues they have to offer are beautiful and would also make great for other occasions such as: class reunions, business parties, family events, etc... You must meet with Jean and Kurt and sample their food; love their red sauce.
    Thanks Jean and Kurt! We give you 5 stars :)

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • K

    Kim · event on 08/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&J Catering is outstanding! Our event was a true success due to their attention to detail, amazing service and fantastic food. We will be using K&J Catering again!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • User4802709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend K&J Catering. The Celebration room was set up beautifully and the food was delicious! Our guests are still commenting on how much they enjoyed the food and the entire evening. The staff was very courteous and professional. Kurt and Jean were so personable and wonderful to work with in the planning. They were helpful with ideas with the many options they offer. They even gave us ideas on ways we could save money. We couldn't have had a more wonderful reception.

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service were excellant.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • K

    Karla · Married on 12/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with K&J for several years in providing a special lunch for Senior Center participants during the holidays. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. I especially appreciate the flexibility in the cost of the meal. It is always reasonable. The food is delicious, hot and presented nicely. Excellent service!
    Thank you-

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&J Catering made our wedding so very special. All the extra touches. like the beautiful fountain, made the reception like a party! The staff could not have been more professional and they went out of their way to make our guests feel comfortable.

    I can not say enough about how wonder the food was. The grilled chicken was great and those mashed potatoes were out of this world!

    I would also like to thank Jean for the special attention and care that was given to make sure our guests with food allergies could enjoy their meal without worry.

    Thanks so much for making our day extraordinary.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were VERY pleased with how our whole event went! The food was great, the room was decorated beautifully, and the service was awesome. Kurt and Jean went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our event a success...

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • L

    Laure Peot · Married on 12/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used K& J Catering for our employee holiday lunches for several years. The food is great and the service is even better. I never have to give the luncheon a second thought once I book it. Set up is on time and I can count on the staff to make sure that the food is set up professionally and nothing ever runs out.

    It is a pleasure doing business with them.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • User4669359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our 40th anniversary party at K&J Catering, they worked with us step by step, they were the very best value by far, and everyone that attended our party commented on how good the food was , how clean the place was and how polite all the people who worked there were. We cant say enough good about the place and the value.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • S

    Staci · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at K&J Catering was amazing! Everyone was very pleased with the service and the food was outstanding!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&J did a fantastic job with the food for our wedding reception. We were able to taste several items in advance to find the right menu for our buffet and many guests mentioned how good the food was. Also, the staff that worked our event were great; from setting up the buffet, to checking on us during the dinner, to clean up. Great value for the money too!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has had the pleasure or dealing with Kurt and Jeanne Adamson two years in a row. We had wedding and rehearsal dinners catered by them in April of 2013, and again in May of 2014. These were not simple affairs. The first rehearsal dinner had 60 people, the second had 80 people. We used the K&J Special Occasions Hall, which is perfect for groups of this size. They welcomed us and our numbers, which included many roaming children. Our food choices each time, though very different were perfect. We had a pasta bar the first time, grilled rib-eye and chicken sandwiches the second time – both were phenomenal. We had the room to ourselves, including the patio. It was the perfect social gathering and were able to stay even after dinner was done.
    The weddings were host to 300 people the first time, and 425 people the second time. Again, the food choices were wonderful. We had perfect appetizers during social hour. Fabulous chicken, beef, pasta, potatoes, salad, vegetables – and plenty of it. Since we are all food critics, we will remember what we ate. Our guests were raving about the food. It was done to perfection. In addition to wonderful food, the K&J staff was kind, professional, hard-working and fun. They went above and beyond to help make the hall look beautiful, they took on many additional tasks. Anything we asked them, they were more than willing to do and did it effortlessly. Dealing with Kurt and Jeanne during the planning was a joy, dealing with their staff at the wedding’s was even better.
    The Brozak family is grateful for helping us make each day be perfect.
    Thank you, thank you - Jeanne Brozak

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • G

    Guy · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional! The person that was in charge of the food did an excellent job! The food was delicious, and service was very professional! The bartender was a hit, and was also very professional. Thanks so much for the wonderful banquet!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • User4095637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&J did a great job. The food was fabulous. The staff was always there and was very very helpful.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • K

    Ken · Married on 04/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used K & J many times for various meetings and celebration lunches and they have always provided top level service and quality food.

    Ken Anderson
    Buerkle Honda Service Director

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and excellent service/

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • M

    Marc · Married on 04/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for the outstanding job. The service was as good as the food! The students and their families rave about the food! I appreciate your flexibility in finalizing the order. We look forward to working with you next year!!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • L

    Lee · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service. Very easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K and J catering was an amazing place to have our wedding reception at and the food that they catered was delicious! Jean and Kurt (the owners) were so incredibly easy to work with, it took the stress out of the day. They were willing to work with us on how we envisioned the day and even let us come in early to decorate. The venue we used was their Celebration Room which was the perfect amount of space for our 140 guests and was a beautiful setting, creating the perfect atmosphere for us and our guests! They were prompt on replying to our questions and were nothing but accommodating to our needs. Their buffet selections included many different options and everything we tried was scrumptious, making for hard choices :) All of our guests said that the food was great, and K and J even provided late night sandwiches for us! I was so happy we went with K and J catering, one of the best decisions throughout the whole planning process!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&J provided a delicious meal at an affordable cost for our High School Hockey banquet. The attendees complimented our choice of caterer, menu and the taste of the food. The two employees brought the food in to our venue and were flexible with the set up to meet our needs. We hope to use K&J for future events.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3rd year for our annual St. Paul HOG Banquet and I can't thank Jean and Kurt enough for their amazing service. Food was excellent and plentiful, love the black and orange napkins, and you guys are so flexible with all our needs. Thank You Thank You

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used K&J for a few of our corporate events. The food is always amazing and the service is outstanding. I would highly recommend them as a great catering service and have 2 upcoming events that I'll be seeking their services for again.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • J

    Judith · Married on 12/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our holiday party was a success. Thank you for providing the same consistent quality and quantity that we have come to expect from you.

    Happy New Year.

    Judy Van Cleve

    Sent on 01/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review