Justine Johnson Photography Reviews

99 | Scarborough, ME
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Justine Johnson Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

99
Order by:
  • Jennifer

    jennifer l. pozner · Married on 05/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review is for pre-wedding communication

    We cannot wait to shoot our engagement and wedding photos with Justine! She is kind, funny, and has a gorgeous photojournalistic eye toward capturing the humor and warmth between couples, friends, and families. Unlike so much trendy wedding photography, we didn't see any gloomy-in-the-name-of-art photos in her portfolio -- we saw authentic, in the moment love and laughter bursting from her photos.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Justine for our engagement and wedding photos. One of the things that initially drew me in was how comfortable people seemed and how everyone looked like they were having so much fun in their photos! She captured all of those moments for us in the most perfect way and I would highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the great fortune (and pleasure!) of re-hiring Justine for our wedding this past month. Justine had previously photographed my sister's wedding and I had truly fallen in love with her work... so much so that we factored her availability into selecting our wedding date!

    While Justine is an artist, she does not let her "vision" impede in a couple's needs/wants and builds her photography around the photos (and type of photos) most important to the couple. We felt completely at ease with our list of desired photos and let Justine take over the rest! She is incredibly easy to work with and has a wealth of knowledge for "novice couples" (like the two of us) ---we were so grateful to have her with us on our special day!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved using Justine! She came all the way to Connecticut for our wedding. She did a great job and made me feel really at ease. I don't generally like having my picture taken but she made me feel so comfortable. She was so easy to get a hold of and was so responsive to the type of images we wanted.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer, you've found her! My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Justine for both our engagement photos and our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Justine conducted herself with such professionalism and poise and kept us on track during a very busy day. Most importantly though, we had such a BLAST with her! She had us laughing from start to finish and because of that, the photos are a true representation of us on the happiest day of our lives. Justine, I can't thank you enough for the beautiful photographs. We will treasure them for years to come. I am already looking for excuses to book another photo shoot with you!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue, but not because of any lack of enthusiasm for Justine's fantastic work! My husband and I got both our engagement photos and wedding photos done by Justine and they were amazing! She was incredibly accommodating and professional. She came all the way out to New York City to take our engagement photos and the images were stunning. She put us both at ease and the process was seamless and quick. When she came to shoot our wedding in Maine, her excitement and positivity when she and her assistant arrived were infectious and we loved having her around. She took gorgeous candid shots and plenty of family portraits that we requested. Our venue was kind of in the middle of nowhere but she found a lovely spot for everyone to take their pictures. I am so glad that I preserved these memories using Justine's talent. I look forward to working with her in the future!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Justine! I found her online and I just loved her style! The thing that struck me the most is how HAPPY and COMFORTABLE people look in her pictures. My (now) husband and I are not the kind of people who love taking pictures or consider ourselves very photogenic- and that is exactly why we were drawn to Justine. I knew she would bring it out in us!!! Right away I knew she was chill, informative and competently non-judgmental! She was always on top of communicating with us and was full of information that was helpful to us. She is extremely approachable, flexible and professional. On our wedding day she and her assistant were totally on point. I loved the way our engagement pictures came out and our wedding teasers came out. I can't wait to see the full album of pictures from the wedding. I can't recommend her enough and I wish I lived closer because I would have her photograph my entire life if I could!!! LOVE HER!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • User4046534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine photographed my brother's wedding two years ago, and the photos were absolutely stunning. Having seen the work of other photographers compared to hers, it was clear to me that I absolutely needed to book her to do my wedding. As soon as I got engaged, she was the first vendor we contacted.
    Justine was an absolute pleasure to work with. She did a great job helping us first-time wedding planners out by recommending package options and timing to fit our needs and budget. Not only was she very professional and extremely attentive on the day itself, she was someone I think my husband and I would really like to hang out with.
    When she put some of our teasers up online just a few short days after the wedding, it reminded me exactly why I was so determined to hire her. She is more than just someone to take pictures of things happening and people you like on your wedding day. She is an artist - passionate about her work, and extremely talented. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Justine as our wedding photographer was an easy decision early in our wedding planning process. We were attracted to the use of color in her photos, and the general feeling of "fun" in her photos. From the first time I reached out to Justine inquiring on price and availability, I knew that she was the best choice for our wedding. We were planning our wedding from out of state, and Justine's prompt and friendly responses to my emails made me feel comfortable booking her without the opportunity to meet in person. The included engagement photo session was an added bonus, and really helped us feel more comfortable during portraits on our wedding day.

    Justine and her assistant Devon arrived on time on the day of the wedding, and immediately got to work. They were flexible throughout the day, and we even able to stay an extra hour to capture some additional photos of the party. The photos that we received for our wedding are fantastic, and really show the casual and colorful style that I was attracted to in looking at her photos. Justine captured all of my requested family portraits, but the true star are the candid shots. There were so many small moments caught on camera, and they truly illustrate the feelings of our day. Every photo that Justine delivered makes me smile, and brings me back to the wedding day. I have gotten so many compliments on our photos. I can't thank Justine enough for how well she was able to preserve the memories of our wedding day.

    I highly recommend Justine!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • S

    Steph · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express how amazing Justine Johnson is... but I will try!

    I found Justine while researching for wedding photographers . I went through SO many portfolios of local photographers and a lot of them were very good, but Justine's work just stood apart. She has such an amazing grasp on color and composition that just brings the images to life. The energy just radiates from her work, and that is definitely something we wanted for our wedding photos.

    My first meeting with Justine was at our engagement session (which was amazingly included in the price of our wedding package). Justine was awesome and met us on a weekend day (which she usually reserves for more important sessions) at our location of choice. She was just as excited as we were to be getting our engagement photos done. She was also excited that we brought along our dog, who is practically our child! She was so great through the whole session. We were nervous at first and thought we would have to pose in certain ways, but Justine had a way where we were relaxed and everything just came naturally.

    She didn't have us pose, but she had great ideas where to stand and how to interact with each other that would make for great shots. She also took the ideas we had for photos and made them great. She found spots at our location that we would have never thought to go to. Our engagement photos turned out amazing! So colorful and full of life. The perfect amount of candid shots and more structured photos.

    After seeing the beautiful engagement shots, I was way less stressed about the wedding photos. I knew I could just relax and let Justine do her thing and SHE DID! Every aspect of our wedding was photographed perfectly, from the photo booth her assistant ran, to our posed family shots, to the amazing candids at the reception, to the hilarious wedding party photos, to the intimate couples shoot we stole away to do after our "I dos."

    I could not recommend Justine any higher!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched high and low for a wedding photographer with a style that complimented ours (and fit in our budget)! Her photos were so colorful and bright- they simply exuded joy. Once we spoke to Justine the deal was sealed. She was so sweet and seemed to completely "get" us. Also, we found out that our wedding venue was on her list of dream venues; she offered us a killer discount (on top of already stellar prices)! When we met up with her for our free engagement shoot we were immediately put at ease by her warm and genuine personality. We were so nervous about the PDA involved in the shoot, and by the end we were having so much fun! We received "teasers" very quickly! Justine was very good about communicating when the photos would be ready. The photos were absolutely gorgeous; they were so vibrant and fun! We couldn't stop looking at them. We were able to download the digital files (NO ONE else we talked to did that). We knew we would be in good hands on our wedding day. A number of emails were exchanged prior to the wedding day to make sure we were all on the same page re: special photos, formal shots, etc. Justine was always very quick to respond and was extremely thorough. On our wedding day Justine and her staff were very professional, friendly, and efficient. My husband and I had underestimated the time we would need for the day, and Justine was more than willing to accommodate extra time (at a very reasonable rate). Our whole experience had been wonderful, and we hadn't even seen the final product yet! Like our engagement photos, we received teasers SO quickly! We even received our final photos in enough time to share them with our families over the holidays, which was wonderful. The photos were absolutely perfect and we could not be happier with them. There is nothing more moving than seeing your wedding day through the lens of someone so gifted. We were so lucky to have found Justine. If you are reading this, hire this woman! You will not regret it :)

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine and her team were great to work with. My husband and I searched extensively for an affordably priced photographer for our wedding day in Boston (P.S. there aren't any)! Justine had done the photography at a friend's wedding so I knew her work was amazing. Imagine our surprise when she told us she had no problem coming down from Maine to shoot our entire wedding day!

    We had a long and involved wedding day that started at city hall, moved to a luncheon, and was capped off by an evening reception. Justine and her team didn't batt an eye, showed up promptly at each venue, and hit the perfect balance of cool professionalism (got all of the requisite "family" pictures) and "wow - you're photographer was so great I barely noticed she was there."

    The finished product was simply awesome. We wanted to capture the more candid and relaxed moments and Justine did just that. We could not be happier with the pictures.

    Justine is wonderful to work with. She's fun and easy going, and really seems to love what she does. Her assistants are hilarious and bring a great energy and enthusiasm with them. I would HIGHLY recommend her and her team!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine was fantastic!

    Both my husband and I are not very comfortable in front of a camera but Justine worked some magic. Our Wedding photos are AMAZING!
    She was able to capture some great moments and no even knew she was there. The open air photo booth was also fantastic, I totally recommend adding that to any wedding package you choose.



    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User4530210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine was the very first vendor that we booked for our wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We found Justine on A Practical Wedding and immediately knew that we wanted for her to come to our backyard celebration in Vermont. Justine's portfolio showed more than just the event taking place; it showed the emotion behind the event, the connections, the joy.

    True to her word, Justine was a photo ninja at our wedding and her photos from the day accurately convey the mood from our wedding in a way that no other photos have captured. Her brilliant use of color and contrast make her style unique and memorable.

    The biggest compliment I can pay to Justine is that we had another professional photographer attending our wedding as a guest. At the start of the wedding, our guest was taking a ton of photos, until she realized that Justine was already in place to capture the very moments she was going for. By the end of the night, our guest was having a fantastic time, with her camera nowhere to be found, which is exactly what we were hoping for.

    Looking through our wedding photos I have laughed, cried, and been astonished at the details Justine was able to capture. I can truly say that hiring Justine was one of the best decisions we made.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Justine Johnson Photography provided an amazing experience. The bubbly personality of Justine, along with her professionalism, caring nature & creativity provided an overall happy & pleasant experience for my husband & I!

    As a bride of a destination wedding, I was so thankful for Justine's helpful approach to our many questions. She was quick to respond to emails & very attentive.

    Following our photo sessions with Justine, she provided all photos in a user-friendly online gallery. This was so helpful when sharing with family & friends.

    All in all, our engagement & wedding photos were beautiful! My husband & I are beyond thrilled with the end product & we would definitely recommend Justine Johnson Photography as a wedding photographer or for your family portraits!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User3457795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine photographed our rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony and reception, and we were incredibly grateful to have had her! I would wholeheartedly recommend her without any hesitation. When I first started looking for wedding photographers, I was dismayed by how many photographers required you to pay for an entire day. At that stage in the planning process, we simply couldn't commit to paying someone for the entire day. Thank goodness for Justine! Her pricing structure was so much more flexible than all the others. I think we initially booked her for 3 hours but we were able to extend a couple hours once we knew we had the budget. She was incredibly flexible about all of it! Of all the photographers I contacted, she was also the most responsive, friendly, and personal in her e-mail. We weren't able to meet in person because we were living in another state, but her personality was evident through her e-mails. I could tell that she was enthusiastic and genuine, and I felt comfortable booking her without actually meeting her. Throughout the planning process, Justine was incredibly responsive to my e-mails and was so organized, flexible, and friendly. When we finally met in person, I was immediately comfortable around her. It did not feel like the first time we met at all! During our wedding events, Justine was professional yet warm and friendly. I think everyone felt at ease around her. Justine also provided a photo booth for us, which our guests loved. We were very pleased with the quantity and quality of our photos and will definitely book Justine again for other photo sessions if we're back in the same geographic location again! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Justine is a talented photographer with a reasonable pricing structure, but she is also enthusiastic, friendly, flexible, responsive, and the type of person you simply feel at ease around and who inspires your confidence!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine's exceptional service started well before our wedding day with her thorough communication about important shots, the vibe of the day, and getting to know us as a couple even though we were all the way on the West Coast preparing for a Maine wedding. On the day of the wedding Justine arrived on time and ready to go. She was the perfect "fly on the wall" during the pre-wedding festivities, capturing key moments and setting stills without interrupting the flow of the day or adding any stress to the morning. She didn't miss a beat of the ceremony but also didn't interrupt our guests' view of the intimate ceremony of only 16 attendants, and post-ceremony she expedited the group photo process without sacrificing the quality of the images captured. Everyone who has seen our photos has commented on how accurately she captured the mood of the day and our personality as a couple. The candid shots of the toast, cake cutting, and dancing were especially appreciated and incredibly romantic. Finally, the turnaround on the photos was surprisingly quick, yet no editing of details was sacrificed, no corners cut- the quality of the images that we received so shortly after our wedding was remarkable. I could not have asked for better service!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Justine on A Practical Wedding. Even though I live in NY, I wanted Justine to come from Maine, since her pictures are so vibrant, colorful and fun... moreso than the photographers in NYC who wanted to charge me $5000 when I asked them how much they would shoot a "budget wedding" for.

    She's responsive, fun, and totally a dream to work with. She knew exactly what questions to ask, and totally "got" our wedding. Her photo booth was super amazing, with great props.

    Loved every second! :) If only I could have another event for Justine to shoot...

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • H

    Helen · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine did the photos for our wedding and we are so happy that she did. She was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer - easy-going, easy to work with, friendly, and not pushy about posed pictures or what photos should or should not be taken. She let us guide the process but offered really helpful advice and suggestions when we asked for them. The family and wedding party photos didn't feel staged at all, and, most impressively, she and her assistant, Tina, managed to get everyone organized and get all the pictures done in about 20 minutes while still making the process fun, which was awesome! Justine and Tina were awesome during the reception too - they got so many fantastic candid photos without anyone ever knowing they were having their picture taken! I also really appreciated how organized Justine was prior to the wedding in terms of asking for a list of photos we wanted taken, the names of family members and the schedule of the event (and gently reminding us to send her that info when we forgot to!). Getting that info to her ahead of time made it so much easier to do the family and wedding party photos quickly so that we could all get to the party. We have only wonderful things to say about Justine and highly highly recommend her. And the photos she sent us were beautiful!!! It was so lovely to look through the pictures and remember how much fun we had and what a great day it was, and we wouldn't be able to do that without Justine having been there :-)

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine was fantastic from the first email to the final product. Friendly, accommodating, and super helpful, she was great in working within our budget to give us an amazing documentation of our wedding day.

    I was less into formal photos, and wanted more of a photo-journalist take. Justine went with what I wanted, and made helpful suggestions when there were things I was not thinking about that ended up being fun and special. In the end, I feel like we got some great traditional wedding photos and some great photojournalist photos, and I couldn't be happier.

    Basically, with Justine, I felt like I got the best mix of someone who was both enjoyable to hang out with who also has a great eye for detail and art that made the final product special and something I will actually look at in the years to come, rather than putting in a photo album and forgetting about.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • C

    Carin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine was the best part of the wedding, you know, besides marrying the groom! Out of all the details I stressed over, the decision to hire her was never one of them. The minute Chris and I started planning we had our photographer picked out. I’d seen her blog and her Facebook, and all of the shoots she posts are incredible. Her photographs are just so warm, happy, and full of life and love.That was exactly how I wanted our wedding captured. Justine definitely did not disappoint. On the day of our wedding she arrived at our hotel, and I felt like I was greeting an old friend even though we’d barely met! I felt so comfortable with her taking photos of me, even though I had been nervous because I usually hate having my picture taken. She just has a way about her that puts people at ease. When it came time for group photos after the ceremony Justine and her assistant were great at rounding everyone up. She had asked me for a list of all the formals I wanted done, and she made sure we got them all, even though my big, crazy family didn’t make it easy on her. Throughout the night Justine was everywhere snapping photos that no one even realized she was taking! She was like our ninja-photographer popping up at just the right moments. When we got back from our honeymoon I was so thrilled to see that Justine had posted our teasers, such a great feeling! I felt like I was reliving that night just from the few photos we got to see, and in those photos were the same qualities about her work that I had fallen in love with. I can’t put it any other way, her photographs are just so full of life! They are absolute perfection. I have nothing but the highest praise for Justine. If you’re considering hiring Justine for your wedding, for your family portraits, or anything else, GO FOR IT! I guarantee you won’t regret it. We already have a first anniversary session booked for next year, and I anticipate hiring her to capture many more moments and milestones to come in our lives!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • E

    Esther · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Justine for my wedding in September. Justine was wonderful to work with. She is very laid back and lets the couple dictate how they want the pictures to go. We only had maybe 10 minutes of formals because we wanted to focus on our party and have more candid shots. Instead of having pre formed packages she works with people to build a package that suits their needs and budget.
    Her work is beautiful! She does an excellent job of capturing not just the details but the feeling of the moment. You will want to print every shot and hang it on your wall, she has a great eye for composition! She blends into the scene while capturing the moments perfectly. She is like a really adorable photo snapping ninja!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • Chelsie

    Chelsie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine Johnson and her assistant Kim were everything we could have imagined in a photographer. She was kind, courteous to my family, prompt with responding to my questions, well priced, and a BLAST to work with.. Not only did she photograph our wedding but our engagement pictures as well, and I can't count how many times people asked me who did our photos and how they could get in touch with her. The professionalism, creativity and general awesomeness in Justine can't be fully expressed, so you should probably just book her to find out yourself.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • A

    Althea · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justine did the photography for our farm wedding last summer. She was one of the best choices we made in planning our event. A true professional, Justine guided us, both first time event planners, through the process. We worked with her from a distance, and she was always wiling to schedule conference calls to answer our questions. Her organization made the post-ceremony formal shots seamless. For the candids, Justine's presence was so subtle, yet she captured all our honest and beautiful moments. Most importantly, the shots are beautiful, and we are thrilled with the results. We love the pictures from our pre-wedding engagement session as well, where we met Justine for the first time just a few days before the wedding. Her energy and enthusiasm put us at ease right away. A very talented photographer, and a lovely person.

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Justine! I am originally from Maine and my husband is from California and currently live in Boston. We had a laid back, but classy, Maine beach wedding and we were looking for a great photographer and were lucky to get Justine. With very simple directions we were able to have just perfect photos. Justine was very easy going when arranging a plan for the day. She wanted to know all the wedding details and how we wanted our day to be. She met my husband and his family while they were getting ready and took great candid shots. She then traveled with them to the wedding site and she took great photos of the set up and all of our friends and family. When Justine takes photos, she takes one click two clicks and then done. Unlike other photographers I have met, she seems to just get the shot the first time and is great to work with. Her assistant also was very nice and you could tell was a quality person. From the moment we first chatted with Justine it seemed like we were working with a friend. We are just so happy with our wedding memories and they are all documented perfectly. She is a true artist and a professional.

    Sent on 12/25/2013