Justice Rosalie Weener Reviews

42 | Brookline, MA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Justice Rosalie Weener

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Joseph B. · Getting married on 10/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing experiance

    Rosalie went above and beyond to make our small ceremony easy and special. She took time to plan a great ceremony and gave us options to choose heartfelt readings, she helped find great locations and her lovely personality made our special day even brighter.

    Sent on 12/28/2020

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    I am most grateful for this review. It was an honor and great pleasure to officiate in the majestic setting you chose
  • Debbie

    Debbie C. · Getting married on 08/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie Weener is Exceptional

    Justice of the Peace Rosalie Weener made our special day even more so. Everything about Rosalie’s participation in our ceremony was wonderful. Not only did Ms. Weener answer our initial call to her promptly, but also addressed questions we had regarding her services clearly. . Additionally Rosalie helped us architect our ceremony which she did beautifully. Ms. Weener’s friendly, approachable manner put my fiancé and I immediately at ease, The guests at our small wedding loved her. Those choosing to have Rosalie officiate their wedding will have a calm, professional guide to help them through one of the most significant ceremonies of their lives. I highly recommend Rosalie Weener for anyone looking for an even more exceptional wedding day experience.

    Sent on 12/07/2020
  • N

    Nishita · Married on 06/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very positive experience

    We had our wedding ceremony recently and we were extremely fortunate to have Rosalie as our officiant. She is a wonderful person and seems full of positivity and optimism. It was easy to coordinate with her as she is very prompt in responding to phone calls, texts or emails. We were sent the script for the wedding ceremony in advance and had a lot of choice of beautiful readings to pick our favorite from. Rosalie made us feel comfortable, loved and special on our big day. We could not have been happier or have asked for more.

    Sent on 02/08/2021

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Dear Nishita

    Thank you for this generous review.
    For me, the joy was bring with Philip and you as you married.

    Grateful for the opportunity to officiate

    With all best wishes

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Rosalie was so lovely and kind. She was able to make my now husband and I achieve our perfect ceremony. With her words and willingness to help us with such short notice, we could not have done it without her. She will always remain in our hearts.

    Sent on 03/13/2021

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Thank you for this beautiful review. I was fortunate to be with you and officiate. It was so wonderful to see the hoy you share with Janie and your family. You have etched a special place in my heart.
  • A

    Andrew G. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    She was very helpful throughout the whole process. She made getting married easy and special even during Covid.

    Sent on 03/04/2021
  • L

    Lea G. · Married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We had an excellent experience with Rosalie who officiated a personal and professional wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 09/08/2020

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Thank you, Lea. It was wonderful to be with you.
    I am grateful for your review as well as letting me know

    Regards
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 12/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable, great service and timely

    We got Rosalie’s contact detail through Brookline town hall. She is very friendly, flexible, timely and personable. She went out of her way and beyond her duties to make us less tense, comfortable and laugh.

    After the ceremony, she even helped us complete filing of marriage license with the town hall by hand delivering the paperwork so that we can obtain our marriage certificate right on the same day! Thank you Rosalie!

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • L

    Lauren S. · Married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and fun

    Rosalie treated us like we were lifelong friends. She was able to tailor our ceremony to our unique circumstances during unusual pandemic restrictions and provide a special day we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • L

    Leah H. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Memorable!

    We hired Rosalie to officiate our small wedding ceremony at our home. She was extremely flexible to meet us over Zoom and was willing to have a rain date if the weather didn't work out. Day of she was on time. The ceremony was exactly what we hoped it would be and Rosalie performed it beautifully. We'd recommend!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • N

    Noah S. · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So genuine!

    Rosalie was so amazing! She was very communicative, on time, and such a sincere, kind person. Many of our friends who attended the wedding thought she was related to us because of how genuine and loving the ceremony felt. She also gave us many options and full control over the ceremony; we got to read over exactly what she was going to say and make any changes we wanted. I would 10000% recommend Rosalie to anyone!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • E

    Erik A. · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April 2020 marriage

    We were blessed to have Rosalie officiate our special event during very uncertain times of COVID-19. She was very mindfully flexible about the unusual circumstances and dedicated her efforts to safely accommodate to our needs and desires for this day. We were happy to choose her and can highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 05/09/2020

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Thank you for your generous review. In this unusual time with many unknowns, it was a great pleasure to officiate for your marriage. Regards.
  • S

    Shelby H. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 2019 Wedding

    Rosalie was wonderful! She and I worked together on the ceremony and she texted me the day of the wedding to let me know she was on her way! Would highly recommend her, she is so sweet and very professional! We loved having her part of our ceremony!

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Dear Shelby,

    Thank you for your wonderful words.

    Please let me know when you receive your certified license.

    Thrilled to be with you as you married

    Best regards
  • J

    Joe · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic experience!

    Rosalie was the perfect officiant for our marriage. Her communication was very fast and professional. She was very flexible about some last minute scheduling. Her words were beautiful and well thought through. We enjoyed our experience working with Rosalie and highly recommend her to anyone is the Boston area!

    Sent on 09/25/2019

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    So appreciate your wonderful review. It was an honor for me

    Glad they found the license and you were able to receive a certified copy of your marriage

    Hope to see you in the Village to say hello

    With best regards
  • Ilona

    Ilona · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie was an absolute joy to work with!



    Rosalie came highly recommended to us and I can see why - she is an absolutely lovely woman, was a joy to work with, and helped us create a ceremony that was beyond special and meaningful for us and our guests. My husband and I had spoken with several JP’s that had also come highly recommended but knew we wanted to work with Rosalie within 5 minutes of speaking with her - not only does Rosalie demonstrate the utmost professionalism every step of the way, more importantly, she conveys such warmth and kindness it makes her feel instantly familiar. She cares so much about helping you craft a ceremony that speaks to you and your spouse, and that was apparent throughout the entire process of working together. Not only were my husband and I thrilled with how our ceremony turned out, but our families RAVED about Rosalie and how wonderful she was. We could not recommend Rosalie enough - she will help you craft a ceremony that manages to feel intimate no matter how big or small the wedding is!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • J

    Jose · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie is a wonderful and profesional Justice, very caring and accommodating, who responded very fast to our requests and we are very happy with the way that our ceremony was officiated.
    Thank you Rosalie.
    Ana & Jose

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • W

    Wei · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie is an amazing officiant. She is very responsive, responsible and professional. It's a great pleasure to have her officiate our wedding. Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 09/11/2018

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Dear Wei,

    Thank you for your generous words on my behalf. It was a true pleasure to be with you Sunday as Christopher and you married.
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie is a not only an excellent and professional justice of the peace but a wonderful and kind-hearted woman. She is extremely flexible, easy to communicate with, and has an easy-going nature which allowed my fiancé and I to feel comfortable throughout every step of our planning together. Planning our ceremony was easy as Rosalie provided a beautiful, original script based on our personal experiences together, ceremony style, and what we felt was truly important to include on our special day. She was open to any recommendations or edits to our script (and encouraged them) to make it feel just right. Any questions we had regarding ceremony formality, etiquette or suggestions were easily answered. I can tell through my interactions with Rosalie and her kind words just how much joy being an officiant brings her. My husband and I recommend Rosalie highly for any couple who wants a thorough, flexible, and professional JP to have at their wedding. Thank you so much Rosalie!

    Kelly and Luke Boucher

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie is not just interested in getting to know you and making sure you are comfortable, but so supportive and wants to know the couple she is officiating! She is helpful and insightful and only wants the day to be special and truly enjoys the joy marriage brings!!! Love Rosalie and her expertise and how wonderful she made me and my husband feel!

    Sent on 08/11/2018

    Justice Rosalie Weener's reply:

    Hi Beautiful Bride,
    Thanks so much for the time to give me this review. Means lots.
    xo

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie was really amazing to work with. She was thoughtful, understanding, flexible and endearing. She came highly recommended and exceeded our expectations. When we first met Rosalie, she wanted to understand our love story and create a reading that sang our journey together. She brought our ceremony to the next level and it was the most special it could be on our big day. Many thanks to Rosalie and we would recommend her over and over again.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Rosalie enough for her work on our special day. She is so easy to work with. Our wedding took place the day after a "bomb cyclone" blizzard and she still came through on time (early actually), prepared and professionally put together.
    From start to finish, she was very kind, patient, open and flexible -- it's evident in her writing that Rosalie understands that every couple and every wedding is different! After a brief chat over the phone, she was able to articulate our relationship to our guests very well on a tight timeline. She was reassuring to make sure we were on the same page, and although we had a very small wedding party and a civil ceremony earlier in the day, she was very understanding of that. Weddings can be very stressful, so choosing the right officiant is crucial, and we are so happy we chose Rosalie to be a part of it!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie was a great choice to have as our wedding officiant! She was very warm, caring, professional and worked with us to ensure that had the ceremony that we visioned. She sent us the reading she created for us to review before the big day and encouraged us to make any changes we felt necessary.

    Would highly recommend Rosalie for your special day!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie made our wedding ceremony perfect! From the first meeting a couple months before the wedding my fiancee and I knew that Rosalie was the right choice to perform our ceremony. She was so kind and seemed truly happy to be part of our day. She wanted to know all about us and wrote a beautiful passage about what she felt was important to us that she read at the wedding and it was very accurate. I am thankful that we found her and would recommend her to any couple looking to find the perfect officiant.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie was a delight, very professional and attentive. She was helpful in sending us many selections of readings to choose from. Great experience!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rosalie was one of the best decision we made! From our first consultation to the big day, she made the process relaxed and fun. She took the time to get to know us in just two meeting and put together a very moving ceremony customized to our life story. I would highly recommend Rosalie!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • R

    Randi · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalie is very encouraging pleasant and receptive and did a great job

    Sent on 07/11/2017