Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer Reviews

315 | Southborough, MA
See photos, pricing and details

315 Reviews for Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer

Recommended by 99%

315
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 1
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 2
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 3
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 4
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 5
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 6
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Brandy

    Brandy Woodtke · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our little ceremony very sweet!

    Mike was amazing!! He was very sweet and made our "ceremony" very special. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best JP around!

    My husband and I could not say enough great things about Mike. All of our guests were asking about him, and saying how he was so great. He was making everyone laugh, and was so personable. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a JP :)

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • A

    AMANDA KELLY · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime!

    Michael is a very sincere and charismatic speakers- he made all our guests laugh and cry! Couldn’t ask for anything more.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Elbano

    Elbano Márquez · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony of dreams

    Michael made the ceremony one of a kind, he guided us through different options for it and ended up being just what we dreamed of. Not only the ceremony was tailored for us, but also included important passages of our journey as a couple.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • L

    Lynne Racine · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Backer is wonderful

    Mike did a great job and made our ceremony special. He customized our ceremony to make it even more meaningful to us. My brother in law recommended him to us and he did not disappoint.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • L

    Laura Falkoff · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience

    Mike Backer made our wedding ceremony feel personalized and special. He is good at what he does while being down to earth.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • S

    Seth · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy couple!

    Mike was a very easy officiant to work with! In our initial meeting Mike answered all questions we had and gave some suggestions as well. He offers a HUGE binder of ceremony ideas, complete with readings and different ways to word your ceremony. You essentially get to pick exactly what you want him to say and he will write up the ceremony based on your selections...or in our case allow you to write your own! Mike is a seasoned officiant who is very prompt to answer any and all questions you may have leading up to your big day.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • E

    Erin Moody · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and professional officiant

    I am very happy to write this review for Mike Backer and would recommend him to anyone. He was so easy to work with, and we knew he was the perfect fit for us the first time we met with him. He has a binder full of suggested wordings for each different portion of a wedding ceremony and plenty of options for readings as well. Even though he provides these wording options, he was extremely open to changes that we made to our ceremony script up until just a few days before the wedding. With our permission he also added a few jokes into the ceremony and went "off script" a tiny bit, which was perfect - just the right amount of humor and personalization without taking too much attention or deviating too far from what we had discussed and had written out in advance. He is genuinely such a great guy and truly a professional. You will have nothing to worry about if you choose Mike for your ceremony!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • J

    Joe Doonan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thumbs Up for Michael Backer!

    Michael was an excellent Justice of the Peace for our wedding in Sudbury, MA. His preparation, documentation of reading selections and his over all attitude was exactly what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Michael for all faiths and services!

    Joe and Jane Doonan

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Marc

    Marc Viola · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad we went with the professional

    My fiance I were on a very tight timeline of 6 weeks to do all our wedding planning. We chose Mike and were so glad we did. He's a professional and was the steady guiding hand we needed to pull this off. He tailored the ceremony beautifully and was open to all our special requests. Sure we could have spent less, but in the end his experience and personality made our special day truly special. We highly recommend Mike for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
    Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 8
    Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 9
  • Rae

    Rae Ann Barrette · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced and reliable

    We were very happy with the services Mike provided. He has a binder full of ideas to help guide the ceremony and the entire wedding process, which helps personalize your wedding and make everything feel less stressful and more manageable. His expertise made everything feel comfortable and flow smoothly. Based on the questionnaire he had us complete individually he made the guests feel like he had known us for a very long time. Several people asked if we had known him personally, although we did not. He also includes some extra finishing touches and mementos.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Justice of the Peace

    Mike was a great justice of the peace! He got to know my husband and I on a personal level and made the ceremony special for us. I would highly recommend Mike as a justice of the peace and appreciate all he did for us!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Valeriana · Married on 04/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally the best

    Michael backer drove an hour away even though he’s going through a serious personal situation and we couldn’t be more thankful! He’s dedicated to his work so choose him no ones better than that man!

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • L

    Lorin · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very accommodating, even for a last minute ceremony. He was very pleasant to speak with both on the phone and in person. He helped make our private ceremony that much more special.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • C

    Cassandra Atchue · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy and perfect working with Mike

    Mike was amazing to work with! We highly recommend him! He was funny, professional and helpful on any questions we had. Ourselfs and our guestes loved him for our ceremony. He makes you feel very comfortable on a highly exciting day.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • M

    Mike A · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Justice of the Peace

    This guy is awesome. He can roll with any hiccups that may arise and make sure you have a memorable wedding.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like having your favorite uncle be your officiant!

    Mike brought our ceremony to life with the same amount of love, care, and comedy that my husband and I have in our lives. We've never laughed so hard at a wedding, and I'm glad that it was our own! It felt like we'd known Mike for years and his service was both personal and unique. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
    Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 10
    Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 11
    Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 12
  • D

    Devon · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Flexible

    Michael was great for us, kept everything simple and worked with us through the entire process. We had a few last minute changes and he put everything together wonderfully. We will definitely recommend him to our friends.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • L

    Leon Yap · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great response with great instructions.

    We wanted a fast no frills wedding and Mike assured as that. 10/10 would recommend

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • T

    The Brown Family · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Backer went above and beyond!!

    Mike Backer was extremely timely, flexible, and accommodating to our unique needs. He went out of his way for us and helped us pull our day together. He even made last minute changes to his schedule without hesitation to accommodate ours. The vows were also incredibly well written, sincere, and touching. I would highly recommend his amazing service!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • J

    James Heslin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Mike Backer - 5 stars!!

    Mike Backer was an exceptional Justice of the Peace for our wedding and we could not be happier with the professional services he provided. Firstly, Mike has an extensive and very well-organized binder that allows couples to customize a ceremony out of a selection of various passages and templates. For the rehearsal, Mike was flexible and helpful in ensuring everyone knew where they should be and what they should be doing. During the actual ceremony, Mike had just the right blend of sincerity, humor, and thoughtfulness that made our wedding unforgettable. When the maid of honor fainted during our first kiss, Mike handled the situation gracefully and I'm very glad he was our JOP during what could have been an awkward situation. I highly recommend that you consider Mike for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • J

    Jenna D. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Backer was the best JP we could have asked for!

    Mike Backer was the best JP we could have asked for! He was easy to work with and quick to answer our questions. He gave us a binder so we could pick our entire ceremony which made it feel more personal. At the rehearsal he was calm and made us feel at ease. Our ceremony was perfect with just the right amount of humor. Several guests commented on what a great job he did. We highly recommend Mike!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Left with more knowledge than before

    Michael instantly put us both at ease. My biggest concern was that there was no religious aspect to our ceremony. That fear was instantly relieved he gave all sorts of options for the way our ceremony could be laid out. Michael was super responsive and easy to talk to. We still talk about our ceremony months after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • N

    NIcole · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful JOP!

    Michael helped us create our own customized ceremony. He was responsive, helpful and organized. He walked us through the marriage license process and our rehearsal! He was absolutely amazing and everyone raved about his ceremony. We would recommend him without a DOUBT to couples, especially people who want to custom but don't know where to start! He provides a HUGE binder of all types of ceremonies and works with you to create the perfect ceremony for your special day!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Baker was a great Justice of the Peace and we highly recommend him if you are looking for a JOP for your wedding ceremony. You can tell he has much experience and knows what he is doing. He put us at ease and we loved working with him.

    Sent on 10/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review