20 Reviews for Just Vacations, Inc

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Honeymoons (2)
Travel Insurance (2)
Romantic Trips (1)
Pacific Islands (1)
North America (1)
16 Just Vacations, Inc Reviews
Sort by:

4.5

I would definitely recommend using just vacations! They got everything booked and were flexible with accepting payments! Barb answered all of my questions and was very helpful. Made booking my wedding/honeymoon very easy. Just wish the resort was as helpful as Just Vacations!

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb was amazing. We met with her in her office and she made everything happen for us without an issue. She emailed me all of my documents and made sure I knew exactly what to do. she notified me when my wedding guests mailed in donations so I could thank each of them. She was helpful throughout the whole process and helped make our honeymoon awesome. We definitely got a great deal on our Vegas vacation. Thank you!

Profile Picture Jessi, 10/9/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Travel
Services Used: Travel Insurance, North America, Honeymoons
5.0

Barb was great and easy to work with! She helped us figure out where we wanted to go for our honeymoon and gave us all leads within our budget!

Profile Picture kaitlyn, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Travel
4.9

Great to work with. Found us exactly what we were looking for a knew a lot about our destination.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb was so easy and flexible to work with for our honeymoon. We came to her with a few vague ideas of where we wanted to go (African Safari or India/Maldives) and a budget. She provided several options with good/better/best pricing so we could decide where and on what we wanted to upgrade. After the honeymoon, she checked in to ask for feedback about the companies that we worked with in India. Front to back, she had our backs and the honeymoon was a perfect ending to our perfect day!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/31/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Travel
Services Used: Travel Insurance, Pacific Islands, Honeymoons, Romantic Trips
3.6

they were on the ball from the beginning but once we paid in full, seemed their email communication got shorter and they seemed to lose interest. Overall they were good to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture marcia, 5/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

I loved just vacations. They are a wonderful company

Profile Picture Laura, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb Peet from Just Vacation was amazing to work with! She provided knowledgable information and advice regarding resorts that met our wants and needs for our honeymoon. Then, when our honeymoon flight was delayed, Barb was available to help us figure out how to proceed with getting back on track, and once we got home she sat down and walked us through filing our trip insurance. She was amazing from start to finish, we will definitely be contacting her again for our next trip and highly recommend anyone looking to work with a travel agent!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5001191, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb was well versed in the travel opportunities we were looking for for our honeymoon and she was able to suggest many options for the resorts in Cancun that were within our budget. When we initially met with Barb, we did not have a set destination in mind, and through her suggestions and expertise, she was able to compile varolious options for us to think about. In addition, as this was the first time my wife and I ever traveled outside of the USA, Barb helped us in the timeline of when to get our passports and precautions we would need to take as we traveled abroad. In addition, she made herself available to us while we were on our honeymoon to ask questions should anything arise.

Profile Picture Jonathan, 6/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

I would recommend Just Vacations to anyone, on a budget or not! They always do a tremendous job helping us decide on travel.

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb from Just Vacations is just great! We had a great honeymoon!

Profile Picture User5036882, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Barb Peet at Just Vacations booked our honeymoon to Fiji and it was the best vacation we've ever had! To begin we were very indecisive about where we wanted to go. She was patient and helpful and found us the perfect place. Once booked, life circumstances caused us to push back the trip a few months. She took care of everything rebooking our trip at very little expense to us. The week before our trip all of our paperwork arrived in a neat little envelope. She also gave us lots of helpful pointers for packing and traveling. The trip ended up better than we could have ever expected. We're currently booking another trip with Just Vacations and Barb and look forward to our next adventure!

Profile Picture User4654152, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

My husband and I chose 'Just Vacations, Inc' to help us put together our Honeymoon. We decided to take the honeymoon 2 months after our wedding, and we chose Italy and France as our destinations. We pretty much spent the entire month of February in Europe and we had a perfect time. Just Vacations booked us handled not only our hotel accommodations but they also set up site-seeing tours, and dinner reservations at specific historic destinations-- in particular eating on the Eiffel Tower. In terms of everything they handled it was perfect and easy.
We only ran into only 2 problems in the entire month and I believe they were more related to the destination and the service that was provided there rather than the vendor, Just Vacations. The two problems we experienced were in Rome and in Paris. In regards to Rome, the site-seeing tour bus was not as extensive as it was in Paris, in fact it was a bit confusing how to use it even. The bus did not even stop at each historic site, one wound up having to walk back to the site you wanted from 1 of 3 locations, which wasn't at all what my husband and I were looking for. The second problem occurred in Paris when we were heading to our reservation at the Eiffel Tower, they actually wound up losing our reservation! But let me just say, my husband made a call to Just Vacations in a short time, Just Vacations fixed everything.

Overall, my husband and I were very thrilled that it was so easy and affordable to take the month-long honeymoon trek that we did. And here's to the possibility that on our 5 year anniversary we can use this company again to plan another small trip back to Europe! Again what a pleasure it was doing business with you, Just Vacations, and special shout out to Barb Peet who was instrumental in helping us plan this specific adventure! We truly cannot wait to work with you again!

Profile Picture Rachel, 11/2/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

Just when my husband and I thought our cloud of perfection was ending from our wedding day, we left for the MOST wonderfully planned honeymoon EVER! Barb had worked with us for a few months before we actually left to go on our honeymoon in June 2013. We had spoken to a few travel agents and some came off a little pushy and aggressive. Barb and I just fit from our first email and conversation. She was professional, kind, and very, very, very patient with us. Did I mention how patient she was?! Lol. I know she quoted at least 3-4 different trips for me in my indecisiveness. My husband and I went to Paris, France, Rome, Italy, and then to beach an hour away from Rome in Santa Marinella.

Barb made sure we knew the ins and outs of everything. Barb set us up with transportation to and from the airport and hotels. She set us up with the perfect excursions to skip ALL the lines and look off the top of the Eiffel Tower; look Mona Lisa in her face at the Louvre Museum in Paris; and look up at Michelangelo’s Sistine Chapel ceiling in the Vatican in Rome! Barb found us a quiet and cute hotel in Paris which was only a 5-10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower and a beautiful hotel in Rome which was just a couple of hops on the subway to the Colosseum, where of course, we replicated scenes from the Gladiator…all WITHING OUR BUDGET!!! Our hotel in Santa Marinella was right on the water and was nothing less than perfection. This by far was the most memorable trip of me and my husband’s lives and it would not have been possible without Barb! If you’re looking for a travel agent for any occasion, she is your woman!

Profile Picture Mrand, 6/22/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation, Travel
5.0

Barb made planning our honeymoon quick and painless. She even woke early to get our flight booked. This was the first international trip for both of us and she guided us the whole way. She even called the day before the wedding to see if we had any questions!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alicia, 10/20/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

I had never realized how valuable a travel agent could be until this week. We worked with Barb Peet via email to set up our honeymoon. She answered our questions and was very easy to work with. We were married on October 20, and left for our honeymoon on the 22nd. During the course of our transfer from London to Wales, we received a fax from Barb to our hotel alerting us of Hurricane Sandy, and that our flight home would likely be affected. We wanted wait until it was confirmed that our flight was cancelled. Long story short, the flight was cancelled and she was able to move our flight to the first available flight home within minutes of me emailing her. With regards to our need for additional accommodations with the fight delay, we were instructed to work with the package provider's Barcelona office since the storm would be impacting Barb's business. The communication between us was reassuring however the rate for which they acquired was a bit outrageous. We went forward with the other travel agent because we were stranded in London. However I kept Barb in the loop via email and the following day as we were about to check-in to the $531/per day hotel (set up by the other agent) we received an email from Barb that she was able to find us a place that cost about that much for all 3 days. She saved us about $700.00. Thankfully she pushed trip insurance on us and the additional fees caused by the hurricane delay would be filed as a claim.

We could not be more grateful to have her watching out for us. She made our needs a priority even through there was a natural disaster on her end. I also have to rave that we never had to pick up the phone and incur international calling costs with this.

Lessons learned: 1.) Use Barb for ALL travel plans, 2.) Buy trip insurance, and 3.) Breathe.

Barb, you are the best! Now, back to my honeymoon! Yes, I am writing this on my honeymoon because I had to share our appreciation for her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Prong, 10/20/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Travel