Just Get Married in Italy Reviews

26 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Just Get Married in Italy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

26

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Shae

    Shae · Getting married on 02/03/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding in Positano was brilliant!

    Hi Deborah
    The wedding in Positano was brilliant - many thanks for all your help it just wouldn't have been possible without you. The wedding photographer! She was so funny and definitely got the best out of us. All the wedding arrangements went like clockwork and we had a really nice flow to the day.
    It was great walking down Positano - the lanes just went quiet and so many people congratulated us it was overwhelming!! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/21/2020
  • Mick

    Mick & Kristy · Getting married on 08/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Get Married in Italy made this wedding possible!

    Deborah was SO FABULOUS for us. Being Australian, we were new to Italy and all things “Italian Wedding” so when we found Deb, she made the – what felt like – impossible, possible.
    Over the 8mths prior to the wedding Deb guided us with extreme precision on legal requirements, embassy appointments, venues, services in Florence and oh so many other things. Her patience is commendable as she negotiated our wedding requests long distance via email and phone.
    When the big day arrived not a stone was left unturned and it couldn’t have gone any better.
    It will be a day we will never forget. The happiest of our lives. Deb played a massive part in that.
    Thank you so much Deb
    Mick and Kristy (Australia)

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • J

    Jess & Nancy (Usa) · Married on 04/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend JGM services to anyone planning a wedding in Italy!

    We’ve just got back from our honeymoon , which was fantastic, just as our wedding day in Italy was! Thank you for all your hard work putting it together for us! All Team was great , very cheerful and relaxed which helped put us at ease.
    Jess & I highly recommend your services to anyone planning a wedding in Italy!

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • Lynda

    Lynda & Mark · Married on 01/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously could not have done it without Just Get Married in Italy

    The best thing I did was hiring Deborah to help plan my wedding in Italy. She made the whole experience a whole lot less stressful and I seriously could not have done it without her. I recommend her services with all my heart.

    Sent on 04/29/2020
  • Kerri

    Kerri & Michael · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    made our wedding day in Tivoli special

    Everything from the hairdresser to the photographer was amazing and made our wedding day in Tivoli special. Thanks so much to “Just Get Married in Italy” for giving us memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 04/15/2020
  • Brian

    Brian & Lynn (Usa) · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day in Florence

    we wanted to thank Just Get Married in Italy once again. it was so easy working with Deborah and her team. you made our perfect wedding day in Florence, magnificent. ciao!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Joanne

    Joanne & Lloyd (Uk) · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah and her team are so professional and more importantly, friendly, kind and patient.

    “Booking Deborah as our Celebrant and Wedding Coordinator was one of the best decisions we made during the whole planning process.

    Deborah and her team are so professional and more importantly, friendly, kind and patient. All emails were answered straight away, nothing was too much trouble for the team, including lunchtime Skypes and Deborah even laughed off my getting the final guest numbers wrong a few days before the wedding as i’d forgotten to count us- the bride and groom!!

    On our wedding day, we felt totally at ease from the moment Deborah and Lola arrived. Everything started to fall into place, the suppliers all knew exactly what to do under Deborah’s guidance, and my (now) husband and I were left stress-free to totally enjoy every second of our day – which we absolutely did!

    Loads of our guests commented how thoughtful and meaningful our ceremony was and beautifully conducted by Deborah. We can’t thank you enough for all of your help and support and would recommend your services to all future bride and grooms looking for a helping hand. We wish we could do it all over again! ”

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda frantick · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have never been able to pull off our Italian wedding without Deborah and her Team

    Deborah was absolutely wonderful! For everything from responding to my initial inquiries, to orchestrating our special day, and all the important documents and appointments in between. We would have never been able to pull off our Italian wedding without Deborah and her Team. She correctly instructed us in completing our legal documentation, even when legal officials both in the US and Italy advised us to complete the documents different. If we had listened to anyone other than Deborah we would have not been successfully married! She knows all the ins and outs of the legal offices and paperwork and civil ceremonies in Rome. She was so kind and helpful. Wonderful all around.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Jackie

    Jackie Brockis · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect! Where Dream Weddings Come True!

    Faultless from Beginning to End, ‘Just Get Married’ guided us through the completion of the legal paperwork with absolute clarity; with us every step of the way. Their recommendation for our Reception - the Casina Valadier was the most amazing venue we could have wished for - the epitome of Hollywood glamour! It made our dream Wedding come true in every respect! We wholeheartedly recommend JGM to anyone wishing to marry in Italy!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped us plan our dream wedding in Rome

    From the moment we first made contact with Deborah and her team we were so impressed. Their assistance and advice was fabulous and there is no way we could have planned our day without their help. Deborah even organised for us to have a custom made caterpillar cake for our wedding cake which went down a hit with the guests! We opted for support with organisation of the wedding and reception, legal guidance with paperwork process, photography package, transport, hotel and venue selection and organised a pre wedding party night before in an Irish bar.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Kellee

    Kellee Osborne · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Italy was the best decision we have ever made!

    San Gimignano is such a romantic place and was a perfect setting for the best day of our lives. Over a year ago, we decided to find out about how to get married in Italy. It was a country we had both fallen in love with-the people, food, wine, culture, landscape, traditions, it goes on and on...One of the many companies I emailed was 'Just Get Married in Italy' Deborah was very prompt in her reply (other companies were not) and straight away I felt confident that she was the perfect person, to be coordinator of our wedding. Deborah continuously gave us ideas for our special day and always replied to emails very quickly.

    Finally, our wedding week had arrived! We had 46 guests staying for the whole week and most of these were staying at the villa we had chosen. All I can say is 'wow,' what a fantastic venue. Everybody was amazed by the views, pools, the luxuriously decorated rooms, the helpful staff. We even met the owner on the 'welcome' night, which they had arranged for all the guests. This was nibblies and wine by the lake!

    Deborah had sent us many photographs and details of venues, but she had particularly recommended this villa, it was perfect!

    A couple of days before the wedding, we met our onsite coordinator Chiara, she was lovely, very calm, patient and eased our nerves about the 'big' day. The 10th of August had arrived! The caterers and Chiara prepared all the tables and eating areas, with our decorations and place settings so meticulously. The catering company is owned by an Italian family, the mum and her 2 sons. They were absolutely fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us. The wedding reception area looked so elegant, everything coordinated beautifully. All the guests had left for the San gimignano Town Hall and the only people who were left, were my bridesmaids; my sister who looked gorgeous in a vintage outfit, my beautiful little niece Gabriella who wore an ivory and baby pink tutu, she looked so cute, and my mum who looked so glamorous and my Dad, who had bought us champagne to toast the day. This was an emotional but special time for me, the last time as a 'Spencer'. We had booked a vintage Rolls Royce to take my Dad and I to the town hall. This is a part of the day I will never forget! Driving through the Tuscan countryside in such a prestigious car, with your dad who is about to give you away.

    When we arrived in San Gimignano outside the Town Hall, there were hundreds of people stood watching and waiting, they obviously knew a wedding was about to take place because of all the guests. When I stepped out of the car everyone clapped, the atmosphere was electric! We had chosen to have a classical guitarist and a violinist playing music we had chosen, at the Town Hall. This set off all the guests crying, because the music was so moving. The service was lovely, it made it even more special because it was in Italian.

    The interpreter was excellent and was such a warm, friendly man. After the ceremony, we went back into the square for photographs, all the people were still waiting to see us to come out. The photographers were great. They took a range of photographs including natural shots and ones of family and friends.

    Back at the villa, we had arranged for a 'Frank Sinatra' type singer to welcome the guests on their arrival. He was fantastic, he really set the mood for the reception meal. The caterers had worked tremendously hard all day, to produce an excellent Italian banquet, which many of our guests still talk about now.

    Overall, the main thing I can say about the day, is something which kept getting being repeated throughout the day of August the 10th, by many guests:'It feels like we are on a film set! It is surreal! Something we will never experience again. One of the best days of our lives!'

    A big thank you to Deborah, Chiara and all the people at 'Just Get Married in Italy who made our day so special.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly & Michael Howell (Ireland) · Married on 06/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Get Married in Italy’ ‘Top Class’ wedding planning services

    Thank you for all your help in organising such a great Wedding Event in Rome!

    We got married in a beautiful catholic church at the Roman Forum, sourced by Just Get Married in Italy!

    All wedding services provided by Just Get Married were superb! The wedding flowers gorgeous, hair and make up amazing, and the Roof Terrace reception at Casina Valadier in Villa Borghese gardens really took our breath away!

    We cannot thank you enough for all your patience, professionalism and assistance provided throughtout the planning and on the wedding day.

    We are happy to recommend ‘Just Get Married in Italy’ ‘Top Class’ wedding planning services to any couple who wish to get married in Rome or anywhere in Italy!

    Kelly & Michael Howell (Ireland)

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • M

    Melanie Hyham · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    So happy we chose Just Get Married to organise our wedding in Rome. Deborah is very professional and a such a lovely, genuinely good person. Great service, couldn't have asked for a better wedding day!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • E

    Evan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    My husband and I live in Florida, so I instantly thought that trying to plan our special day in Rome would be extremely difficult, but it was the best experience I could of asked for! We are so thankful to have found Deborah and her team. Our day was perfect and I wouldn’t of changed a single thing! You will NOT go wrong choosing Deborah.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • B

    Brad Parker · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped Make Our Dreams Come True in Italy

    We absolutely adore Deborah and have incredible memories of our wedding she planned in San Gimignano. She made all of the arrangements -- and made it look easy. She is personable, professional, and gives you the confidence that your important day will be everything you dreamed of. Five stars and much recommended. Brad & Victoria Parker, USA

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest part of getting married

    My husband and I are from Canada and were concerned that getting married in Italy would be difficult. Thy was not the case with Just Get Married in Italy. It’s exactly like the name states, just get married.

    The communication was on point and the ease of what was needed to proceed was extremely helpful. Everything you need can be arranged, from hair and make-up, transportation, flowers and even advise on where to eat for dinner later.


    You will not be disappointed if you decided to use Just get Married.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Linda

    Linda Lambert · Married on 09/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah saves the day

    When we first started thinking about getting married in Italy we thought we would be able to do it all ourselves. However, being a Swedish woman living in Wales marrying a British man abroad we soon realised that the paperwork were gonna be a nightmare. On top of that, I don’t think we realised how stressful it would be to try and get everything booked and coordinated.

    I’m so glad we found Deborah, she made every step of they way so easy for us.

    On the day of the wedding she truly earned her money. Our wedding car was in an accident and didn’t show up!

    I can’t even imagine, with the language barrier, having to phone the car company to find out what was going on, the registrar to postpone the ceremony, the photographer to see if he could stay a bit longer, etc.

    Instead, all I had to to was to call Deborah and she sorted everything for us.

    The venue looked even prettier than in the picture. Absolutely breathtaking. Our guests were well impressed. They also couldn’t stop talking about how nice Deborah, who took care of them while we were off taking our weddings pictures, was.

    We would highly recommend Deborah and Just get Married to anyone getting married in Italy!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Deanne

    Deanne Croft · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Italy

    We didn't realize how much paperwork would be involved when we decided to get married in Italy. Deborah walked us through it and ensured that all the details were explained and attended to in a timely way. We definitely could not have done it without her expertise.
    She ensured that the ceremony went smoothly including that we could write our own vows.
    She arranged a fantastic photographer.
    I also requested that she arrange for a photo album which is beautiful.
    Her attention to detail was amazing. It was a very positive experience.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • C

    Caitriona Conroy · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb experience wit Just Get Married Italy

    Just Get Married in Italy is run by Deborah Taliani who was SUPERB to work with on our wedding in Siena. Everything was arranged in an extremely efficient manner with regards to paperwork etc we are London based, I couldn't recommend more highly - thank you again Deborah we couldn't have done it without you.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Ana

    Ana Sofia Bento · Married on 03/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Bliss

    I wouldn't change a thing.
    I definitely had the wedding of my dreams thanks to this special team.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Crystal Roberts · Married on 07/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Memories plus Adventure

    When my now husband and I began the adventure of getting married in Italy, I reached out to several vendors and I am so thankful we chose Deborah Taliani to facilitate our dream moments. This would be our first time leaving our home country of America and planning our day felt daunting but Debora was very responsive, suggested talented vendors, respectful of our budget, and considerate of potential language barriers as well as logistics. She was warm, easy to correspond with, and I couldn’t be more grateful for our thoughtfully planned ceremony. I would absolutely recommend her services to any friend or family member.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • L

    Lee Wilson · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding in Rome

    We had a fabulous day all went as planned , nothing was too much trouble for Deborah would absolutely recommend to anybody

    Lee &Nicki (UK)

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Hayley

    Hayley Birks · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and thoughtful

    I would recommend Just get married for your wedding in Italy

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Mark

    Mark Evangelista · Married on 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah is a consummate professional

    When my wife and I decided to get married, in Italy, we didn't really know where to begin. Fortunately we ran across Deborah and Just Get Married. One major concern was how to we coordinate such a task from 6000 miles away. Deborah easily walked us through the process so that we would have all of our paperwork ready and after we arrived, met us at the consulate to translate and help complete that process. Whether you choose to do a religious or civil ceremony, she has many beautiful locations to choose from. Ultimately, it took away the stress of coordinating a wedding abroad and we couldn't have been more pleased.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • S

    Sarah Hague · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the perfect stress free wedding, Deborah is the best to help you achieve that.

    Most people when they think of a wedding abroad they wouldn't know where into start when it comes to organising and I was definatly one of those people but as soon as I knew about Deborah and her services i couldn't of wished for a more professional lovely person to help achieve my ideal wedding. She was always in regular contact keeping me up to date and answered any query I may have. It was the best day of both me and my husbands life and all our family who joined us agree and couldn't of been possible without having Deborah there. Thank you so very much and would highly recommend you to anyone! X

    Sent on 11/13/2018