Juniper and Lace Events Reviews

10 | Traverse City, MI
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Juniper and Lace Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Sowing

    Sowing Clover Photography · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Wedding That We Photographed

    I had the wonderful pleasure of photographing an unbelievably gorgeous wedding that Stacy and her team designed and planned late summer of 2019. I was blown away by how chill yet organized she was. The schedule gave perfect amounts of time for photography without feeling rushed at all and that's a complicated thing to pull off when there are so many moving parts to a wedding. Getting Ready, First look, Ceremony and the Reception were all in different locations, but everything went super smooth. I'd work with her any day, and I'm confident that any couple would be beyond satisfied to have her as their planner / coordinator. ~ Chris Jones, Sowing Clover Photography

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Dale-Schmidt · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible wedding planner

    Juniper&Lace was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Stacy and her team made sure that every single detail of our wedding weekend was perfect and stress-free. From table settings to flowers to desserts, Stacy was there for every step and we couldn't be happier or more thankful for how stunning our wedding weekend experience was for both us and our guests.

    Sent on 08/28/2019

    Juniper and Lace Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a sweet review and for being SO MUCH FUN to plan with and celebrate with! You made my job easy and fun. #dreamclients
  • Joey

    Joey Mercier · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner (and person) to have in your wedding!

    This review has been quite delayed in the making however I must share our intimate experience with Stacy.
    My (now) wife Nora-Beth and I were undertaking extremely busy studies which left very little time for wedding preperations. We did not want to overlook the important little details and were quite overwhelmed with the prospect of such. We wanted to get married on Mackinac Island in Michigan as this was a nostalgic area for Nora-Beth and her family and I absolutely loved the place (and wanted to share it with my family).
    We finally found Stacy. What a godsend. Our planning started 2yrs before our planned wedding date and Stacy was extremely engaged throughout this time (even while she had other weddings to work on). Her responses were always quick, and when she didn't have an immediate answer would let us know that she was on it. I personally treasure good communication and have very high standards for such, but Stacy exceeded those standards severalfold.
    Here are a few examples of how Stacy went above and beyond for us:
    -we are Canadian (Eh!) - we weren't sure how the wedding process/registry worked between the US and Canada. Stacy found that out.
    -We weren't sure how we would get people to and from our reception (no cars are allowed on the Island, and some of our guests had mobility impairments). Stacy figured that out.
    -Some of our guests needed motels that would accomodate families and disabilties. Stacy found that out.
    -Some of our guests wanted to attend but also had some financial constraints (the Island is not cheap). Stacy figured that out.
    She went above and beyond for all our requests and we couldn't have had such a perfect day without her.
    Meeting face to face was definitely a challenge given the geographical barriers, however Stacy made sure to organize some facetime so we could discuss and finalize issues face to face (albeit electronically). We also worked together to develop our budget and Stacy incorporated all the little details (most of which we would have never thought about, but after they were incorporated really appreciated their value) within our alloted costs. She also troubleshooted extremely well and efficiently so that we would never stress about the "background" things.
    Stacy also helped us find our photographer, DJ, etc. I honeslty cannot thank her enough and cannot recommend her enough. If anyone is on the fence about choosing a wedding planner, do not hesitate one bit, and I can assure you that Juniper and Lace is 100% worth it.

    Joey & Nora-Beth

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Clare

    Clare Riley · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring J & L was the best decision!

    The best decision throughout my wedding planning process was hiring Juniper & Lace! I worked in various sectors of the the wedding industry, and silly me thought I could handle the entire thing without a coordinator. In the months leading up to the wedding, I realized that I absolutely needed help bringing everything together the day of, and even the month leading up wrapping up final details. I cannot recommend Emily enough! She is extremely organized, knowledgeable, kind, professional, and such a calming presence. She went above and beyond to make sure the day ran seamlessly, and she took care of things I didn't even think of. She handled all vendor communication/confirmations, created the timeline and layout, offered opinions and solutions to various challenges, and coordinated all logistics day of, etc. Our day was perfect because of her planning and coordination, and she took my extremely detailed decor plan and executed it perfectly. Stacy also communicated with me on multiple occasions, and she also is so sweet and will make sure you feel special and taken care of throughout the wedding planning process, and beyond. Juniper & Lace will ensure your wedding day goes as well as mine did - highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is the best!!

    The best decision I made during the wedding planning process was hiring Stacy. She made my life SO much easier and more comfortable. She took all my calls and texts (sometimes very late night ones! #bridebrain) regarding timeline, seating chart, vendors, decorations, etc. She has endless contacts and friends in the business to recommend and help you. My wedding was destination and she stored majority of my decorations which was a major life savor. She also had some decorations of her own on hand that totally came in handy! She was so personable and accommodating. I’m talking 2+ hour long meetings sometimes starting as late as 9pm at a local brewery/restaurant when we scrambled from work downstate to get upnorth for the weekend. She always fit us into her schedule even with our own crazy schedules and we enjoyed the time we spent planning with her. She totally went above and beyond. I literally watched her sprint across my venue with sparklers to my bridal party for our pictures. You need anything she has it under control and it was done beautifully and the way you wanted it. I can’t stress enough how awesome she is and how much we appreciate all the hard work she put into making our wedding day our perfect day! Cheers!

    Sent on 11/15/2018

    Juniper and Lace Events's reply:

    That sparkler sprint was one of my favorite memories of your day and the late night brewery meeting--you seriously made planning fun with your own creative ideas and memorable meeting spots (decor pickup at the beach was another fave). Dream client, friend. I look forward to unofficial meetings in fun places with the best of memories. Thank you for taking time to write us a review! xoxo, Stacy
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision you will make!

    When we started planning our wedding, we had no intentions of having a wedding coordinator because I figured I could just ask others for help to set up on the day of and I could do the rest. I am so grateful that we decided to hire a wedding coordinator, but especially glad that we decided to hire Juniper & Lace! Right from the first email and phone call with Stacy, I already felt so relaxed! We were from down state so it was so amazing having Stacy and Emily up in TC where we couldn’t be all the time. After our first group meeting with our venue coordinator, Stacy, Emily, my husband, and myself, I knew that this was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and it was going to be worth every penny! They thought of things that I would never have dreamed of, and that was after lots of research on my end! They went through a timeline that worked for us and gave lots of advice but really cared about how we wanted our day to go. My phones calls, emails, and text messages were always met with excitement and quick responses!

    My wedding weekend could not have been more perfect! It was magical, dreamy, fun, and very much a fairy tale come to life! I give that credit to Emily! Emily was our saving grace that weekend and made our weekend and day that much more special! She took care of everything and constantly made sure that both my husband and I had everything we needed! Words cannot express how appreciative I am to have had Emily as part of our special day! She made me feel so relaxed the whole time and not worry about a thing! If problems arose, I never knew about it because she was so quick to take care of everything! I will always look back on our special day and know that it was that much better because of Emily and for that I will be forever grateful!

    I will feel forever blessed to have met and worked with Stacy and Emily! Our special day/weekend truly would not have been the same without them! The biggest thank you to Emily, Stacy, and the rest of the team at Juniper & Lace!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • C

    Concy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin in describing how wonderful Stacy is. From our first phone meeting, I knew she would be the perfect wedding planner. She is incredibly thoughtful, kind, and upbeat, and when she shares her options she does so in such a friendly and well-meaning manner. She is professional, and detail-oriented, and she not only brought my event to life but she made it better than I ever could have dreamed it could be. No detail was left undone, and she made everything so simple and wonderful. I didn't worry about a thing the weekend of our wedding, and it all went off without a hitch. Stacy is incredible!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • A

    Allen · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy did everything, all we had to do is show up. We wanted a simple wedding but had no idea how detailed that could be. A friend tod to us about Juniper & Lace event planning and we are so grateful they did. Stacy made our wedding perfect and you can't get better than that.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User6458726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy did a wonderful job helping to plan our wedding last March. She never missed any details and was always thinking ahead to make sure we did not miss anything. Stacy was always willing to step in and speak with vendors to try and get us the best deal possible while still maintaining a great relationship with everyone. She has a great eye with details and it really showed on the day of our wedding. Her kind and calm demeanor made stressful times not all that stressful. I would highly recommend Stacy to any bride who wants a flawless event!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! I have never seen a wedding planner work as hard as Stacy did - she was amazing!!! Then as hard as she worked if we asked anything additional of her she just smiled and said 'let me make that work for you'..... and she did. If I could have packed Miss Stacy up to bring back to Texas with us I would have!! I highly highly highly recommend Stacy with Juniper and Lace - you will be very impressed and not have to worry about one small detail because you can feel confident she has it ALL under control!! On top of being so very reliable and hard working she is just a doll; sweet, friendly, and very calming....... Wish I could have had her as the wedding coordinator for ALL my children's weddings!

    Sent on 09/18/2018