Weddings

Joseph Schubach Jewelers Reviews

Joseph Schubach Jewelers

Joseph Schubach Jewelers

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cj Aguglia
    Cj Aguglia Getting married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    engagement ring of my dreams

    My husband and I worked with Joe to create my bespoke engagement ring. His work is stunning and he made the process so easy. I tell all of my soon to be engaged friends to check out his store.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Margie!

    Custom engagement ring and wedding ring. Margie helped us design, source a lab diamond we loved and was awesome to work with!
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered a pair of earrings and they are to die for, I never take them off! I've also purchased loose stones and am in the process of a RHR. The staff is super helpful and fun! I have never felt any sort of buying pressure, just lots of help and brilliant ideas. I look forward to many more projects and I would not hesitate to recommend Joe, his bench, and staff! I know the day I get proposed to will be the day I also call Joseph Schubach Jewelers to make my engagement ring dreams come true!
  • Kristie
    Kristie Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In love with my rings!

    I got both my engagement ring and wedding ring from Joseph Schubach Jewelers, and I have gotten so many compliments.

    My engagement ring is moissanite, which was the perfect option to give me the look I wanted at a more affordable price. I live in Chicago, and I found them online. They were able to send me a sample of the ring I wanted so I could see it in person. Of course, it was perfect!

    We went through a similar process with my wedding band. I liked a couple of their rings, but I wanted something slightly different. We were able to create something slightly custom, and they sent over a rubber mold of what it would look like. It even came in a pretty pink box! I hope to work with them for more jewelry in the future.



  • T
    Tyler Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered my fiance's ring online as they had the style and type of ring she was looking for. Ordering was easy and they called me directly after placing the order to make recommendations on a couple tweaks to make the ring better. The ring turned out amazing and arrived quickly. My girlfriend loves it and I couldn't have done it without the help of Jen from Schubach Jewelers!
  • R
    Russell Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hire Joseph Schubach Jewelers to make my girlfriend a custom engagement ring. Margie was absolutely amazing and walked me through several different designs. I requested changes and modifications and she was very responsive. I settled a perfect ring that I knew my girlfriend would absolutely love. I proposed this Christmas and now we are planning our wedding!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 05/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance had my engagement ring made by Joe. It is a cushion cut scroll in white gold. I'm absolutely in love. My fiance said working with Joe had put him at ease knowing that he was so professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of his questions in a timely manner. I love the quality in the mateials that were used. We would both recommend him to anyone who is looking for a jeweler.
  • User1844817 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All the staff are incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and experienced. Communication was timely, professional and friendly at all times, and the finished product is absolutely magnificent; a real thing of beauty. Would definitely recommend!
  • U
    Uri Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Schubach had a dedicated specialist working with me the entire process of making my wife's dream ring. For them to be located on the West Coast, and me living on the East Coast, the communication was flawless. Very easy process and we are still pleased to this day.

    You can view the CAD drawing and video of the ring here: http://blog.schubachstore.com/blog/2013/10/17/u-r-rose-gold-barely-pink-engagement-ring/

    You can view a CAD drawing and video of the ring with the wedding band here: http://blog.schubachstore.com/blog/2014/07/17/u-r-matching-horseshoe-wedding-band/
  • Katie
    Katelyn Married on 11/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    100% loved our experience. I requested an appointment on a Friday for a weekend appointment and the girl scheduled it with Joe for the next morning. We met with him and he walked us through the whole process paying attention to what we really wanted for my engagement ring. It was a totally hands on experience looking at stones then the settings to find the ring that was perfect. We weren't rushed and it was a real personal experience unlike something that you would find in a typical chain store.
    Barely over a week later they called me to let me know that my ring was ready to pick up & I rushed over after work to pick it up. It was more STUNNING that I could have imagined. It is 100% PERFECT!!
    I recommend not only for the beautiful piece of jewelry that you get, but for the experience and customer service that they provide. We will be returning to purchase our wedding bands, no doubt about it!
  • D
    D Married on 02/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my wife's ring from here, and they were awesome. Helpful and professional, and most importantly, stunning once completed.
  • M
    Michele Married on 03/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had nothing but wonderful experiences with them when working on a custom ring. They are very customer friendly and they make sure everything is perfect before they send anything out - I really appreciate that! The ring is beyond beautiful - delicate and perfect in every way. It was completely hand forged and the craftmanship is perfect.

    I already have 2 more projects I will be working on with them and I am really excited.
  • H
    Heather Event on: 12/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I designed my very unique engagement ring with Joe and his team, after doing MUCH research and visiting local jewelers as well....THEY ARE AMAZING! Beth is the most patient person in the universe! These guys and gals will take their time to create your DREAM piece, and it will be affordable! I was very nervous at first to deal with someone online all the way across the country. Don't be....They hold your hand EVERY step of the way, and really make EACH customer feel like they are their one and only priority! I am currently in the process of designing a semi-custom right hand ring :) I can HONESTLY sat, I'll never use a different jeweler, EVER, again...You will NOT be disappointed! I know I wasn't :)
  • J
    Joyce Event on: 11/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased a loose stone and had Joseph Schubachs set it into a mounting for me. It was a complicated endeavor as the prongs on the ring contained pink diamonds. The ring came out perfectly. The communication and professionalism of the company is top notch. I especially enjoy working with Beth!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really can't even begin to say what a pleasure it is to work with Schubachs. My experience from start to finish was more then I could ask for from a jeweler. I was never hurried or made to feel like my requests were not possible, but quite the opposite! Beth, one of the assoiacates, is always very paitient over the phone, even with a ton of calls and questions asked of her. She responds to emails quickly and thoroughly. Jennifer C. who does a lot of the online help is always also very easy to talk to and also answers everything thoroughly and is very nice! Everyone from the Schubach team is exceptional from customer service, to their attention to detail when making a design, to actually executing it! They are truly my forever jewelers because of how well they have treated me and provided me with the most beautiful custom ring ever. I feel like close friends with them but have never even met them in person before and that is not easy to do for a lot of people. Sometimes emails feel cold from people but not them and I really appreciate that! The craftsmanship of my ring is remarkable as well and I am very picky and detail orientated. I notice small things that many others do not when it comes to jewelery. I am highly impressed with all aspects of Joseph Schubach Jewelers! Thank you all again!!
  • User1007745 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've never had customer service like this, they are GREAT! The only thing better than the customer service was the final product, which was amazing. Very happy, will order again.
  • User1007971 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a repeat customer. Beth is the best! She makes the experience so much fun. The quality of the jewelry is top notch. I'll be back again!
  • User1079483 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love Schubachs!! They are a dream to work with and Beth is top notch.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The customer service is wonderful and my ring is amazing!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'll be honest: I wanted a ring that we "couldn't afford." I did some research and learned about synthetic diamonds, so I told my husband that's what I wanted for our wedding because it was basically the same thing... and off he went to do his research. When he finally proposed, he pulled out this amazing ring from Joseph Schubach Jewelers, and it blew my mind! It was a 2.16 carat moissanite ring (I had never heard of moissanite), and I had no clue it wasn't a "real" diamond. The ring was (and is) beyond gorgeous, and we ended up ordering my wedding band from them, too. I took it to a local jeweler to get it resized (I live in Indiana), and they had no idea it wasn't diamond until they tested it with their tools. So.. just goes to show you that you can get quality without having to pay a massive quantity of money. LOVE my ring!
  • C
    Chris Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love doing business with Joe and Beth. They were very helpful with filling a request for my wife's engagement and wedding rings and my wedding band. They stand by their products are always friendly and professional. I shopped around at several local jewelers as well as some chain stores in the mall, and Schubach had the best price for each of the items I requested. Joeseph Schubach will be our jeweler for life.
  • J
    Jen Event on: 05/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVE my ring from Schubach Jewelers. My husband spent a lot of time searching for an engagement ring that I'd love that also fit in our budget. We ended up opting for moissanite rather than diamond, and BOY did we make the right decision. I took the ring to a large jewelry retailer in the mall to have it resized, and none of their employees could tell that the 2.16 carat stone was not "real" until they used their machine to test it. My theory: if your eye (and the jeweler) can't tell the difference, then why PAY the difference?

    My ring is more gorgeous than anything I ever could've afforded had we went with diamond, and I get complemented on it constantly when I meet new people. I wouldn't trade my ring for anything. It was great quality, a great price, and it was BIGGER and better than anything I'd imagined it'd be.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/10/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My father 'upgraded' my Mom's wedding ring after 28 years and went through Beth at Schubach. Her ring was incredibly stunning! My husband then contacted Beth and ordered my ring from her as well. After 2 years of being married I still LOVE my ring and get compliments on its beauty almost every day! My stone is incredible and the setting is beautiful. Beth was great for my father and my husband to work with. We will always call her for our jewelry needs!
  • User1349124 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have a question. Was there at one time a Shubach jewelers in Denver. I have a lot of jewelry from one in Denver. The jewelry is beautiful and the service was very impressive!
  • Xcclomeister
    Chloe Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé worked with Margie to design my custom engagement ring. Even though we live in Cleveland, Ohio, we opted for Joseph Schubach Jewelers, because I had read so many wonderful things online about them and their moissanite engagement rings. I opted for moissanite, because it is a conflict-free stone that I believe is even prettier than diamond. If you are interested in a moissanite ring, Joseph Schubach is really the way to go.

    Because we live in a different state, my fiancé communicated with them through phone calls and emails. The whole process of designing a custom ring from first contact to delivery took about 3 months. Most of that 3 months was my fiancé taking his time ensuring that everything about the ring was perfect. Margie usually responded to her emails in about 2 days.

    I have received an unbelievable amount of compliments on my ring. If you're at all interested in moissanite or in custom jewelry, please check out Joseph Schubach Jewelers's website and look at their amazing variety of custom projects.