Skip to main content
Weddings

Josefina Weddings & Events Reviews

Josefina Weddings & Events

Josefina Weddings & Events

Palm Desert, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

67 User photos

  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackquelyn made our dream wedding day!

    We are incredibly grateful to Jackquelyn for her exceptional wedding planning services. From crafting a seamless timeline to helping us select vendors that perfectly matched our theme, she exceeded our expectations at every turn. Her clear communication with both vendors and the resort ensured a stress-free experience. On the big day, her detailed timelines and unwavering support made everything run smoothly. We can't recommend her highly enough for making our wedding day truly magical.
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank gosh for Josefina Wedding & Events

    Throughout the entire wedding process, one of the sayings that kept coming up was, “thank gosh for Jacquelyn!” With our big amount of families and friends, we decided to have a 500+ wedding. We knew a large scale wedding like this was inevitably going to have logistical nightmares leading up to the day; however, every issue that came up, Jacquelyn was always there to resolve our issues in a prompt manner.

    She dealt with all of our vendors, scheduling, provided us all the tips/insights we needed to make decisions, went in person with us to deal with the venue, got all of our permits, made sure all of our stuff got home at the end of the night, and much much more. She made the wedding process go smoothly and we were able to just focus on enjoying and being present at our wedding.

    I’m not sure how our wedding would have been without Jacquelyn. She was truly our peace of mind and helped us turn our dream wedding into a reality. Hands down, Jacquelyn is one of the best to work with in San Diego. If you want peace of mind and professionalism, make sure to lock down Jacquelyn!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Coral W. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    WOW! My husband and I cannot praise Josefina Events enough! Jackquelyn was fantastic from start to finish and made not only our wedding day but our planning process a complete breeze. I am a very type-a personality and Jackquelyn was there every step of the way to answer any questions or concerns I had about the structure, flow, or organization of our big day.
    Jackquelyn was always fast to respond and made me and my husband feel like a priority no matter how busy she may have been. On the day of our wedding, I managed to have fun and relax knowing she was there to guide us through the entire night!
  • M
    Megan A. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day Perfect!

    From our first meeting with Jackquelyn, we knew our special day would be in good hands. She made our dream a reality! The passion, attention to detail, organization, guidance and care she put into our wedding made the day more amazing than we could have ever imagined. She made sure that every moment was flawless, that we ate and even brought us our specialty cocktails while we took pictures after the ceremony! She helped take care of all of the details, big and small, and kept in communication down to the day of with all of our vendors. It took all of the last minute stress off of us. The best thing you can do for your wedding is to hire Josefina Events!!! We will miss working with Jackquelyn and truly consider her a friend! We are so grateful that she was a part of the best day of our lives.
  • Y
    Yesenia M. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    I can't say enough about how amazing Jackquelyn is. We are forever grateful for helping us have the perfect wedding. She is well known by the Palm Springs/Palm Desert venues and vendors so it was so easy to make the connection. She is truly a top tier professional with attention to detail and organization. Everything went according to plan and she executed our vision perfectly. I could always get a hold of her, she guided me through the process, gave me suggestions and most importantly, she made me feel comfortable. I never felt like she was pushing me to do/get something I didn't want. The day of my wedding, all I did was literally hand her a box of items (like my cards box, guest book, etc) and I did not have to do anything else except get dressed. Everything went smoothly and I did not have 1 complaint. Thank you Jackquelyn from the bottom of my heart you're the best!
  • J
    Joseph A. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Nigerian Wedding!

    Jackie and her team were amazing and so was my Nigerian wedding! We had some caterers and a dance group show up literally 3 hours late, BUT none of our guests could tell because Jackie and her team were able to shift around the schedules of our DJ and other caterers that we had. It could have been a disaster, but it ended up being spectacular!
  • B
    Bl Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Choice!

    Jackquelyn @ Josefina Events was an absolute pleasure to work with! As an Event Producer myself, there were very high expectations for my and my husband’s wedding weekend in Palm Springs. She not only helped to pull together all the moving pieces flawlessly, and in a quick timeline, but she did so with great compliment from guests and vendors alike who loved having her on-site. We could not have made a better decision to make it all flow so perfectly. I highly recommend Josafina Events and would happily refer Jackquelyn Dinh for all your wedding coordination, production and/or on-site week of needs. CHEERS!
  • K
    Karina Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate family & friends dinner

    My husband and I got married at the courthouse, but we still wanted to celebrate our love with our family and friends. We hired Josefina Events and had the pleasure of working with Jackquelyn. She was on top of everything! We didn’t have to worry about a single thing. It was organized, exactly how we wanted it, and so much more. It was a special day for my husband and I, and we are extremely grateful for Jackquelyn!
  • Annamarie
    Annamarie A. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TLDR: Hire Josefina Events

    TLDR/if your wedding is in 4 weeks or less: Just hire Josefina Events right now. Best thing you’ll do for your wedding!

    Full review: When we found Josefina Events, our wedding was in a difficult spot. We were having two ceremonies, a native ceremony on Friday followed by a western wedding on Saturday, and we had lost our original planner. This made the whole process very complicated for us to manage. One month out from our date, we had all of our vendors booked (venue/food, DJ, photographers, etc.), but COVID was resurging, we faced shortages of flowers, and we were facing challenges left and right. We needed a superhero to help us get our wedding rolling, and we found her!

    From our first call with Jackquelyn, we knew that we were in good hands. Jackquelyn took the reins and helped us stitch together all of our vendors into a unit, plan our day carefully, and take care of all the little details that make the experience special for our guests (signage, heel stoppers, you name it). She connected us with great rental and floral vendors, and she even went to scope out the venue in advance to make sure our table layout would work properly. She managed vendors and guests across multiple cultures with great respect.

    Even more, Jackquelyn helped keep the day running smoothly. Anytime a vendor asked us for something, we’d just point them to Jackquelyn, who would handle it with consummate professionalism despite the dual ceremonies, multiple venues, and compressed timelines.

    Perhaps the biggest vote of confidence is that our family hired her to plan my brother’s wedding which will take place in a few months. Thank you so much!
  • Ellie
    Ellie E. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Assistance

    Well worth every penny spent. Josefina Events (Jackquelyn) displayed expertise and care throughout the wedding process. She has a very thorough and organized process that helps set their high standard. She was almost like a personal assistant throughout the actual wedding day; something I wasn’t expecting. Initially, I thought we don’t need a wedding planner, boy was I wrong. Weddings are very stressful and require many behind the scene details, something you don’t realize until it’s time to plan your own. Thank you, Josephina Events!!
  • J
    Justine A. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Meant to Be!

    I was married on October 2nd, 2021 at Saddlerock Ranch in Malibu, CA. We ended up hiring Josefina Events for full service wedding planning. My husband and I found Laura through a friend, whose wedding we weren’t able to attend due to Covid, but thought the photos of our friend’s wedding reflected what we wanted in our wedding. After a couple weeks of emailing, it turned out Laura was booked for our wedding date and was not going to be able to work with us due to the fact that she had already been booked. This was hard for me to stomach, as she was my first choice planner. Low and behold, my then fiancé and I decided to fire our former wedding planner. We reached back out to Laura to see if she could recommend someone to us and as it turned out, our October 2nd wedding date opened up for her and she was able to take us on as clients.

    I cannot express to the universe how grateful I am that I had the opportunity to work with Laura and the entire Josefina Events team. From start to finish, they were the epitome of professional - making sure every single detail about our wedding was absolutely perfect. Laura always gave me the sense that she understood my vision and mirrored our wedding off of the vibe that my husband and I conveyed to her. I cannot recommend Laura and her team enough. If you want to have your wedding dreams come true, I would 100% hands down recommend hiring her. She is the biggest blessing to the industry and was the reason OUR wedding dreams came true. If you are stuck on which wedding planner to go with, It is with deep gratitude, appreciation and sincere love that I recommend Josefina Events. They executed beyond our expectations and were true to our desires the entire time!
  • B
    Brittany L. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Being a 2020 turned 2021 bride was no easy feat, however having a wedding planner who was a constant beam of hope in the planning process was what helped me make it to the best day ever! Laura and Kristin from Josefina Events flawlessly took over for this type A bride and helped to execute the most perfect day I could have ever imagined. They handled all of our vendors, family, and friends with ease and kept us on schedule the entire day, all the while ensuring we were having the time of our lives. They were truly a blessing on the day of and handled everything from the beginning of the day until the very end so that I did not have to worry about one single thing! I cannot recommend Josefina Events enough, they truly went above and beyond, were compassionate in the face of the rollercoaster of wedding planning, were professional throughout, and truly felt like a family friend (that just happened to be really amazing at planning, organizing, and executing weddings lol!). Thank you to Laura and Kristin for helping to make our long awaited day come true - would 10/10 do it all over again just to relive the most perfect day!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Brittany ~ It's brides like you that make our job easy. We know that you dealt with multiple obstacles as a "covid" bride but your grace and strong will led you through it and we are thankful that we had you for a bride - and Sam of course! Totally stellar groom ;-) you have an amazing day to relive on video forever and we will always be a part of your family as now you are a forever Josefina Events bride. Love always, Laura & Kristin
  • D
    Debi P. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute perfection M

    After catching him in a series of lies, the coordinator I had hired quit six days before my son's 200 guest wedding! Fortunately I had done all the planning and contracting myself so I tapped every source I could think of to find a last minute "day of" coordinator. I was blessed to find Jackquelyn and she calmly took over five days before the wedding! She reviewed all the contract, contacted the vendors, reviewed all my plans, etc. She was out of town so this was down remotely and we never met until the morning of the wedding, however her calmness and organizational skills put me at ease during what could have been a horribly intense week. The wedding went off without a hitch and no one was the wiser. I cannot imagine what Jackquelyn could do with more that five days to prepare!!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love and Light

    There are no words that can describe my experience with Laura but here we go. From the beginning of pre-COVID wedding planning, Laura was a shining light of energy. She’s knowledgable, charismatic and honest. She’ll give you her honest opinion on vendors, budget planning and expectations. Her industry experience is completely unparalleled. I was excited to start planning the big day with a great support.

    Fast forward COVID where no one knew what was going on. Laura stayed positive and honest and hopeful throughout it all. There was a lot of checking in and a sense of ‘it’s going to be ok’ which is exactly what I needed. Despite everyone telling me to push the wedding to 2021 so ‘everyone can be there’ Laura helped me see the only person that needed to be there was my fiancé. Laura would help me with whatever I decided but in my heart I knew this was the right path for us.

    After 3 wedding date changes, 1 venue cancellation and a dramatic drop in guests, I got my dream wedding. To say that I truly could not have done it without Laura would be a understatement. Is she a new best friend, a therapist, a magical fairy godmother and a boss? Yes, yes, yes and hell yes!!! The day was executed flawlessly which speaks volumes to Laura’s planning. She brought together a vision I didn’t even know was possible. I was truly taken aback by the beauty of the venue. I trusted Laura’s vision and expertise and was not disappointed. I couldn’t have ‘pinned’ a more beautiful day. As I waited to walk down the with my dad, with tears in his eyes he said, “wow, this is absolutely incredible.” He is a man of few words but they are full of sentiment.

    I can never thank her enough for planing the most special day of my life but the happiness that we all exude from the photos are a great start.

    Laura, I hope you know your gifts are as unique as you! Thank you for always putting my mind at ease, coming up with hilarious puns, having the most calming energy and for simply being you throughout this wild journey!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Love & Light is right. It’s easy to design the perfect day when your bride becomes your muse and says “ I trust you! Do what you do!” To be given that trust is an honor and not one I take lightly. This year was not the norm that’s for sure, but your determination to say I do to the man you love you was inspiring . So what you didn’t have 100 guest - you had the most spectacular wedding day with the people who truly mattered. Personally , I believe Micro Weddings will be the new hot trend. Stephanie and Connor, it was worth the date and venue changes - it was perfect, but a lot of that was because of the energy you two brought forth. Thank you for giving Josefina Events the opportunity to make your day spectacular.
  • Karlie
    Karlie W. Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura made my DREAM DAY a reality snd it was even better than I imagined.

    Best thing I did was hire Luara to help me plan our wedding. She put me at ease from the moment I first spoke to her. I am a major over-thinker, to the point where it ruins all the fun for myself. Laura took everything off my plate and not only did I get to enjoy planning it but I was able to enjoy the entire day without a single worry. The team of vendors she surrounds herself with were amazing as well. People are still texting me saying how gorgeous the event was and how much fun they had. Sad to see the event be over but can't wait to work with Laura again. She is a must hire

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Karlie, Lukas and Levi ~ Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to create something magical for you and your family. It was so fun planning with Karlie and taking her ideas and making them come to life. I truly hope I get the chance to create many more magical memories at the Watters/Anderson Home!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Sent on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended wedding planner!

    We are so grateful to have found Laura from Josefina Wedding & Events to work with as a planner for our wedding. Unfortunately, we have had to postpone our wedding until next year due to COVID-19 and Laura has been so wonderful and accommodating. We have already been working with her for almost a year and she is always so responsive and provides us with so much useful information. She is so experienced and has so many great connections within the Coachella valley. We are confident that when our wedding arrives, we will not have to worry about anything because we have Laura as our planner. We would highly recommend Josefina Weddings & Events to anyone that is looking for 5-star planning services.

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! Reading this reminded me about why I do what I do. In times like these we need to be understanding of each others situations and I feel fortunate to be working with such a wonderful and appreciative couple. Your day will be incredible and hey, what's one more year until forever! ;-) With love, Laura
  • Brieze
    Brieze B. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Designers/Producers in the Field!

    If you are looking for the best wedding or event designers/producers on the planet, then stop your search right now because I promise you will find that in Josefina Events! Laura and her fantastic team (including Dana, Bryce, and others) designed and produced our wedding and they could not have done a more spectacular job! My husband and I recommend them wholeheartedly to plan your wedding and/or special event.

    When we met Laura (Josefina Events Founder and CEO), it was immediately clear that she is brilliant, engaging, and kind. She exudes creativity, vision, and the energy it takes to accomplish any dream you might have. It didn't take more than a couple of conversations and review of her outstanding work to realize that she and her team were the wedding producers of our dreams! We never regretted the decision for an instant.

    Peter and I could not have made a better decision. At every turn, Laura and her team made the process fun, rewarding, and relaxing. She took the inspiration we gave her and turned it into an incredibly luxurious, beautiful, and fun weekend that was a joy for us and all of our guests! Throughout the process, the Josefina Events team introduced us to an A-list group of vendors who made the event planning a breeze. She and her team turned our inspiration into a reality that FAR exceeded expectations, and we truly had the wedding weekend of our dreams! She also respected our budget throughout the process, which was so appreciated. Most importantly, Laura and her team became valued friends throughout the process. For example, she and her team found creative and beautiful ways to honor the spirit of my late mother throughout the wedding weekend. We truly connected and she understood how much my mom means to be, and that was reflected in such moving and tasteful ways at our wedding.

    Josefina Events is the BEST wedding design and production team in Coachella Valley (and quite frankly, anywhere!). We can't recommend them highly enough to plan and produce your special day!
  • Merima
    Merima H. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ladies to work with!

    Dana was a god send on our wedding day! I opted for the month of wedding planning option since I was taking care of a lot of the pre-planning logistics myself, but really needed someone who could take over and handle all vendor comms, timeline planning and day of coordination and I am SO GLAD I did! Dana jumped on board about a month out from our wedding, we handled mostly everything over email and it was so easy because she was so organized and detail oriented. She and Kristin made our wedding day seamless and stress free, even when our flower delivery person was late, they kept things calm and more importantly made me feel like they were on top of it and had it handled. Both Dana and Kristin were true professionals and helped with every detail the day of our wedding, even helping to manage my crazy foreign family. We could not have been more happy with the service we got and I would highly recommend them to any future bride.

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Merima and Eric,
    It was such a pleasure working with you and your vendor team on your wedding day. I am so glad we were able to save the day with your florals arriving in time for pre-ceremony photos. Your vision was beautiful but you were stunning! So glad you, your family and friends had a great time celebrating your wedding. It was a treat for you and Kristin to reconnect, what a small and beautiful world we live in.
    Cheers,
    Dana & Kristin
  • Adi
    Adi F. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision

    Hiring Josefina was the best wedding decision I made. My husband and I wanted to get married at a house, so the wedding was very DIY. Three months before our wedding, we hadn't done much and were struggling to find time to research and vet the vendors we'd need (eg. table/chair rentals, bathroom rentals, caterers, DJs, buses to take guests to/from the venue and on and on). We were VERY stressed. I found Josefina online and their reviews were perfect, so I scheduled a time to speak with Laura and I immediately felt relieved. She talked me through the different options and it was clear because of the time frame and the DIY nature of the wedding we'd need full-service planning. And I'm so happy we did it! Jackquelyn did the most amazing job. She walked us through every decision, clearly explained the pros and cons of each option, and made recommendations (which were all spot on). She set a realistic budget from the outset, was very clear about invoicing and budgeting, and helped us stay within our budget. She was there on day-of to coordinate all the vendors and it took all the stress out of the day. I was so pleased with all the vendors! The flowers were so beautiful, the DJ was a hit, the food was delicious and the photographer/videographers were great! She made sure everyone was where they should be when they needed to be and that all the preparations went smoothly. The wedding decor was so much better than what I could have imagined/planned myself (I'm a lawyer, and have no artistic sensibility). I'm immensely thankful to Jackquelyn and Laura who guided us through the process, made it all seem easy and created the most incredible day for us. I cannot recommend Jackquelyn and Laura and their whole team highly enough!!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    You two were a joy to work with! From the moment we hit the floor running, everything came together perfectly - why?! We were blessed with the A Team couple. Thank you for entrusting us to design and implement your vision, choose the best vendors for your event and worked within our 90 day timeline to create this amazing event. Thank you for your kind words and most of all, thank you for being the most gracious, appreciate and easy to work with power couple. Last but not least, thank you for bringing Ollie into our hearts. Best ring bear ever! Woof woof!
    Love, Laura and Jacquelyn
  • Elena
    Elena H. Sent on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Jacquelyn did an amazing job, she was responsive, kind and easy to work with. We hired her for the month of and felt at ease during that last stretch working with her. Her communication with us was great and her ability to work with the vendors the day of is why we would refer her. The day was perfect and exactly what we hoped for!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    So happy to hear you were pleased with our services and felt stress free on the day of! I loved working with you and the wonderful vendor team and am over the moon to see how happy you are. The wedding was gorgeous! Love the photos! We appreciate you Elena and wish you happily ever after.
  • Christine
    Christine A. Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure magic - Laura's so much more than a wedding planner!

    Laura is the epitome of what it is to be a wedding planner and true partner throughout the process! She's extremely detail oriented, responsive, honest, a true advocate for her clients, and extremely empathetic and positive. She even created a custom package for me when I let her know that I wasn't needing the full or partial planning, but wanting something more than just day-of coordination. If you were planning a wedding and suddenly a pandemic hit, you're going to wish you had Laura in your corner! I couldn't be more grateful that I chose her!

    COVID-19 had us navigate through changing the wedding date 3 times, switching venues twice, and working through changing details right up until the week of the wedding. Throughout the process, Laura went above and beyond and was extremely empathetic, calling to check in on how I was doing emotionally, providing an ear to listen and words of support, guidance on how to handle difficult conversations with vendors, and reminding me that she was by my side through it all ensuring the day would be magical. Not once did she complain as things were constantly changing, rather the opposite - ensuring all of my vendors were on the same page and notified asap as any changes were made. So much so that every single one of my vendors commented on how awesome and on top of it she was.

    I just got married on October 1, 2020 and the wedding day was beyond anything I could have dreamed of, a true fairytale. I was so calm that day, knowing Laura was taking care of everything and making sure everyone was safe, and that we were on schedule. She reminded us to breathe and take it all in, and to take time as a couple after the ceremony. All these little things add up to big things, as this truly was a perfect day that went off without a hitch. She started as my planner, but now she's someone I consider a dear friend. Thank you so much for turning my vision into a reality, Laura!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Christine, thank you so much for writing such a heart felt review. It was an absolute pleasure working with such a kind and may I say elegant bride. You were such an amazing person through the whole process, never allowing the stress to change who are and the fact that your day was better than imagine truly brings tears to my eyes. It may not have been 75 people, but the one's that mattered were there and the two who truly mattered got to ride off into the La Jolla sunset. I will always be here for you and Thomas. Thank you for choosing Josefina Events. May life bring you blessing after blessing. Warmly, Laura
  • S
    Scott S. Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married Bliss

    Laura Kelly and her assistance Kate were a fantastic team. They jumped on board with our event and made the whole wedding day seamless and stress free. They were professional and helped coordinate every detail. We could not have been more happy!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals, amazing team

    The whole planning process and our wedding day was a dream come true thanks to Laura and the Josefina Events crew. This team genuinely cares about their clients and takes care to learn your vibe to execute YOUR vision as you’ve been dreaming of. We were able to work off of their thoughtfully curated list of wonderful, talented vendors to pull our wedding day together. Laura is a problem solver, and works to navigate speed bumps leading up to, or on the day of. She will support you through and through with great advice, emotional support, planning strategy and is just a great person to bounce ideas off of as she’s so passionate and respectful of your wishes. She is at least in step, if not two steps ahead of you already on any concerns or ideas you may be sitting on (There were multiple “I was thinking about that too, and my thought is...” during planning). We had no worries at all during our wedding day as we knew we were in great hands. This team works hard to stay within your planned budget and so is very creative and resourceful in achieving that to help keep you sane. Laura is your champion; you want her in your corner. My only regret is that we have not achieved cloning, so there’s just one of her… but thankfully the entire team is wonderful as well!

    Josefina Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen and James for such a lovely and heart felt review. I am so happy that this turned out everything you had envisioned and I whole heartedly thank you for always respecting my opinion and listening to my guidance. It was easy to perform a seamless wedding when you have such a wonderful couple, wedding party and family to work with. To say you and James were a pleasure to work with would be an understatement. Every minute of it was wonderful and it never felt like work. Thank you for letting us be a part of your most memorable day. I can't wait to hear what other beautiful things await you both in life. With gratitude, Laura and the Josefina Events Team. XOXO
  • A
    Aisha Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional wedding planners

    I worked with Dana with Josefina Events to plan my wedding. I booked the "day-of" package, which really means that Dana is available to me 24/7 up to 6 weeks prior to the wedding date to fine tune all details. I could not be more thankful to Dana for all her work.

    I planned a Pakistani destination wedding in San Diego. Dana was AWESOME. This was her first time coordinating a Pakistani wedding, but she was exceptional at making all my wedding visions come to reality.

    4 weeks prior to my wedding, I had a family emergency, and was unsure until about 14 days prior to the wedding date if things would resume as planned. Dana was so reliable. While I spent my days and nights in the hospital visiting with family, she was my voice to all my vendors.

    The day of the wedding, Dana came with a team of 3 to make sure that the wedding ran on schedule, and all my visions were realized. She was awesome. (by the way, the wedding ran AHEAD of schedule...which is unbelievable considering I had 200 guests)

    She was patient with all my family members pulling her in all directions. She made sure my husband and I enjoyed our wedding. Thanks to her, I was so relaxed on my own wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message