Johnny Knight Photo Reviews

19 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Johnny Knight Photo

Recommended by 100%

19

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

43 User photos

Johnny Knight Photo 1
Johnny Knight Photo 2
Johnny Knight Photo 3
Johnny Knight Photo 4
Johnny Knight Photo 5
Johnny Knight Photo 6
Johnny Knight Photo 7
+ 37
Sort by:
  • G

    Gabriel Skvor · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Johnny really makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. He captured our wedding beautifully: from posed shots to candids to family shots. He's as creative as you need him to be and is up to catering to suggestions. We recently put together an album from our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the images!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 8
    Johnny Knight Photo 9
    Johnny Knight Photo 10
    Johnny Knight Photo 11
  • S

    Sara Siegall · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer EVER!

    Johnny shot our wedding in the summer of 2013 and he did a fantastic job. His photos really captured the joy and energy in the room. And he is a delight to work with. We highly recommend him for any special event.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 12
    Johnny Knight Photo 13
    Johnny Knight Photo 14
    Johnny Knight Photo 15
    Johnny Knight Photo 16
    Johnny Knight Photo 17
    Johnny Knight Photo 18
  • User5519044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Johnny was able to capture every special moment. Affordable, professional, and beautiful photos to share for a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    Johnny Knight Photo 19
  • User4763811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and Friendly Photographer

    Johnny's photos of our wedding were of course fantastic, as you would expect from any photographer you trust to document your special day. What we didn't expect was how much a part of the wedding party we felt like Johnny became by the end of it. Taking amazing photos is hard, but you need a truly winning personality and sense of humor to make everyone feel at home enough to capture those really unique moments that would otherwise slip by. We truly cannot recommend Johnny enough.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • C

    Catherine Borkowski · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos

    Johnny Knight was the best wedding photographer! He was professional and so easy to work with - he put so much at ease for me! I was nervous the day of the wedding and he made me feel so comfortable and relaxed - my wedding party and I had a blast with him going around the city and taking photos. Johnny is also so great with candid shots - my favorite photos from the album were the dance floor photos! He really captured the moments so well. I can't recommend him enough! Thanks Johnny!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 20
    Johnny Knight Photo 21
    Johnny Knight Photo 22
  • A

    Amanda R · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our memories perfectly!

    Johnny Knight was amazing! His expertise at staging our group photos was smooth, efficient, and fun--and also quite speedy (we were able to quickly join our guests and celebrate with them). He is friendly and puts everyone at ease.
    His candid shots were absolutely fabulous. Our wedding happened over four years ago now and we still see friends using his photos from our wedding as their profile pictures on social media.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • E

    Ellee Carlson · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Pictures and a Wonderful Guy!

    Johnny was a wonderful part of our wedding team. He brought a fantastic, creative, fun energy to the day and delivered beautiful, timeless pictures. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
    Johnny Knight Photo 23
    Johnny Knight Photo 24
    Johnny Knight Photo 25
    Johnny Knight Photo 26
    Johnny Knight Photo 27
    Johnny Knight Photo 28
    Johnny Knight Photo 29
    Johnny Knight Photo 30
  • A

    Andie W · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago 2014 wedding photographers—Amazing!

    It’s been well over 4 years but it’s still memorable how great my experience was with Johnny Knight Photo. My guests enjoyed them too! We got great shots, at a great value, in formats we wanted, and had a lot of fun. They really captured the joy of the day. Responsive and professional as well.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • R

    Ron Popp · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Johnny Knight.

    I can not recommend highly enough. When I got my pictures back I was amazed as he got amazing shots without being obtrusive at all. VERY friendly, laid back and professional.

    Our wedding was almost 6 years ago and friends still talk about what great pictures we have.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • N

    Nathan Petts · Married on 09/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Shots

    Johnny was a great wedding photographer. He handled our few staged shots with aplomb, and his candid shots really captured our day.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Johnny took our wedding photos in Chicago and they were amazing. He was easy to work with, affordable, and professional. I loved all of my photos. We loved the formal wedding photos and candid shots. He also did such a great job that my sister also hired him for her wedding the following year!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 31
    Johnny Knight Photo 32
    Johnny Knight Photo 33
    Johnny Knight Photo 34
    Johnny Knight Photo 35
  • K

    Kjerstine Humiston · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Knight is the best!

    Johnny got amazing shots and was somehow always everywhere that something photo worthy was happening!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • G

    Gillian Humiston · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer

    Johnny is wonderful. He is constantly in motion and gets all of the candid shots without you even noticing. He really captures the couple.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 36
    Johnny Knight Photo 37
    Johnny Knight Photo 38
  • K

    Kelly Dowd · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny captures the authentic experience

    My husband and I have referred many of our friends to Johnny Knight and all who have worked with him or seen his photos agree that there is something special about them. He doesn't do canned, hokey pics (unless you want that). Rather he captures the genuine experience of the day. He finds the beauty in small moments and is not only not invasive but acts as a friend and calming presence. I've been to a lot of weddings and seen a lot of BAD, cheesy wedding pics that were astronomically priced. Johnny is unique and creates a beautiful experience for a reasonable amount. He and his team are a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 39
  • T

    Tom · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Johnny is fun, outgoing and obviously a great photographer. He will capture all the moments and make sure that you will have one less thing to stress about on your wedding day !

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Simone

    Simone Snook · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Knight is fantastic!

    Johnny is excellent to work with! He is enthusiastic, professional, and really encourages his subjects to be playful and stay comfortable, which results in wonderful photographs. His shots of our Chicago wedding reception are some of my favorite photos of all time! (He's also photographed other important events/people in our lives, including various stage productions and our newborn daughter). We have known Johnny a long time and would work with him any time in a heartbeat. By far choosing Johnny was the easiest decision we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
    Johnny Knight Photo 40
    Johnny Knight Photo 41
    Johnny Knight Photo 42
    Johnny Knight Photo 43
  • J

    Jodi Wickersheimer · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi Wickersheimer

    Johnny was able to catch the energy of the group throughout the day and the quiet moments too. I look at photos and remember fully the moment of peeking around the corner with my dad, shouting mazel tov, and our first hug as a married couple, in the sunlight of the setting sun.
    Best wedding day investment!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 44
  • D

    Dina M Walters · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is the best!

    Johnny Knight has an incredible eye, is game for anything, and so relaxed and fun to work with! Not only did we hire him for our wedding, we also had him shoot our engagement photos! The photos turned out beautifully. Johnny was also very expert at navigating the post-ceremony group photos, keeping everyone corralled and being so patient! He also took amazing candids during the reception! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
    Johnny Knight Photo 45
    Johnny Knight Photo 46
    Johnny Knight Photo 47
    Johnny Knight Photo 48
    Johnny Knight Photo 49
    Johnny Knight Photo 50

    Johnny Knight Photo's reply:

    Thanks so much, Dina! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Ryan on your wedding and engagement, and on the family shoots and birthday parties since then. I really appreciate your kind review.
  • R

    Ronan Marra · Married on 10/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best

    Johnny is the best! Our wedding photos are amazing and the entire process was a breeze. He's also the nicest guy ever.

    Sent on 01/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review