Skip to main content
Weddings

John Foley Photography Reviews

John Foley Photography

John Foley Photography

Naperville, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

31 User photos

  • S
    Shayna Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire him for your wedding!

    We have nothing but positive things to say about John. He was easy to work with and the photos we got are absolutely amazing. Hire him! Thanks again for capturing our day and making the process so easy.
  • Carmster
    Carmster M. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos, highly professional

    We loved John! My wife and I chose him because his photos captured that spark of emotion that makes anything worth remembering. Instead of just capturing history, John Foley captures memories.

    John was with us very early in our planning. He was a joy to work with and his transparency and flexibility meant that we had less to worry about. In the very beginning, we outlined a schedule which John gave us feedback on, and we modified it to allow for extra time during Details & Getting Ready, as well as Bride & Groom Portraits. We HIGHLY recommend slating enough time with John throughout your wedding day for Bride & Groom Portraits. The day goes by in a blur, but we're so happy that we took the time away from all our guests to do some shots with just the two of us.

    John was friendly, punctual, and professional. We received our edited photos much quicker than anticipated (~5-6 weeks), considering we had a 2-day wedding. Our family and friends loved going through the photo gallery, and many have expressed wanting to book him for family photos and future weddings. We can't recommend him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda Massaro
    Amanda M. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geniune shots

    John has a knack for capturing every genuine moment that happens on your wedding day. He was punctual, and he took excellent indoor and outdoor shots. He's a master of his craft.
  • L
    Lisa L. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographer for the perfect day!

    John was great! He captured our wedding day so perfectly and made us feel so calm and at ease throughout the process. The photos were absolutely wonderful and he was able to capture the genuine love my husband and I felt for each other. We also used John to do our wedding highlight real, and I can't recommend it enough! It was the perfect length and something we will watch for years to come. It makes the entire evening digestible and really captures the most important parts of our day. We loved working with John!
  • Johanna
    Johanna M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer

    There aren’t enough words to express how happy we are with John’s work and service! To begin, he was willing to answer any of my questions before booking. He was flexible with the schedule leading up to the wedding and was willing to help create a timeline which was SO helpful! Communication was also prompt before, during and after our wedding. With John, you just don’t get great customer services you also get AMAZING pictures! We are so happy with his work, we definitely recommend him for any special event!
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography and Videography

    We found John by searching on The Knot website and then after reading his reviews and seeing his pictures we knew we had to meet with him to hear more details. I’m so happy we booked John as our photographer! He was very responsive to emails and very helpful with planning our day of timeline. John did a great job staying calm and on time the day of and helped tell us what to do and when to get the best shots. We have seen some sneak peeks and a slideshow so far and we are already so impressed and happy with his work!
  • C
    Caroline T. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    My husband and I hired John back in July of 2020 for our May 2022 wedding! John was amazing since the beginning! He did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding! Every photo he took felt like the viewer was with us while the photo was being taken. My husband and I recommended John to everyone we know!
  • Gina
    Gina C. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    John was recommended to us through mutual friends and we liked the idea of hiring someone who we sort of knew. After reviewing his website and social media pages we were sold. John was very responsive, friendly and helpful right from the start. Our engagement session experience was great. John has a cool and calm demeanor that definitely helped us feel comfortable. The photos he took are so beautiful and we love them. Based on our engagement experience we hired John for our destination wedding in Mexico as well. Once again, our experience was great. John is very much a professional but to us, it felt like our friend was taking our photos. He captured so many amazing images and moments of our wedding day, we were in awe when we saw them. The highlight video he created definitely brought tears to our eyes. John has a great passion for his work which comes through in his photos. We would recommend him to anyone looking for engagement, wedding or family photos.
  • Jacy
    Jacy C. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!

    John is truly an amazing photographer and artist. I cannot say enough great things about him and his work. He captured our day perfectly! He has an extraordinary attention to detail and made every moment look so beautiful. Our portraits look better than I could have expected; they look like something out of a magazine. He has a true gift of being able to capture people in the moment. The photos of us and our guests at the reception are incredible! He didn't miss a thing! I am so grateful John was able to photograph our wedding day; he was the best investment we made. Thank you so much, John!
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely sensational and extraordinary work

    John was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. By far our TOP vendor for the entire night!!! From the moment he arrived in the bridal suite at 9:30am he was on his A-game. He’s not just someone with camera; he is a true ARTIST behind a camera lens who knows when to capture the perfect moment and how to make the photo look like something out of a magazine (go check out his Facebook and Instagram and see for yourself). He was so patient with my family and I and bridal party taking all the pictures. And he was so creative!!! He said “Michelle, I have really cool idea for a photo in an elevator, can we do it?” That’s artist’s ability to look at a scene and find a way to make it an incredible picture. Not only did John do amazing that whole day, but he sent me photos THAT VERY NEXT DAY; a sneak preview of what’s to come! Then just about 1 week ago, he created the most beautiful wedding video so we could relive the most magically day of our lives through his photos. I cannot go on and on enough. Book John NOW, because I know he will be booking up fast!!! You will be so thrilled and beyond happy with your experience. John, thank you FOR EVERYTHING!
  • E
    Eddie Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience with amazing results!

    John was a recommendation to us from a mutual friend while we were searching for a wedding photographer. After looking through his portfolio we knew he would be a great fit for our wedding, so we made the decision to hire him. It was one of the best decisions we made! He was personable, professional, and extremely efficient. Our wedding photos were delivered in a timely manner, and the results were incredible. Words cannot describe the level of satisfaction and joy his work brought us! We would undoubtedly hire him again given the chance and could not recommend him enough. Great work, great outcome, and great person.