Joe Baracata Band Reviews

51 | Howell, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Joe Baracata Band

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Joe Baracata Band 1
Joe Baracata Band 2
Joe Baracata Band 3
Joe Baracata Band 4
Joe Baracata Band 5
Joe Baracata Band 6
Joe Baracata Band 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Marci · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marci & Matt 10/27/18

    Joe Baracata Band was phenomenal. My husband and I wanted a party and we got a party that never wanted to end. Compliments were pouring in about how amazing the band was. Truly the best night of our lives and we are so sad it's over. Unbelievably talented! Forever grateful! Marci & Marci

  • A

    Amanda Rose · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #StopAndMeetTheRoses 10/13/18

    From the second we met Joe and the band, we knew we had met our wedding band. Joe could not have been friendlier and more responsive to our emails. We knew we could trust the band to provide a night to remember, and they absolutely killed it!

    So many of our guests commented that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard! (And we couldn’t agree more!) They had the dance floor packed the entire night! Their rendition of “Jersey Girl” for our first dance as husband and wife, and our parent dance songs were truly amazing and made these moments so special!

    It was so obvious to us, that The Joe Baracata Band wanted to make the night a memorable one to us, and we appreciated it so much!

    Thank you again!
    Amanda & John

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and the band made our wedding absolutely incredible!! From the moment we hired them, it felt like they became family. Joe worked with us on the day to read the crowd and get everyone up on the dance floor immediately. Guests were raving about them on the dance floor and continue to let us know how amazing they were. Our guests were begging for two encores, and they delivered a fun, happy and incredible night in celebration of our special day. We can’t say enough wonderful things and recommend them to any and all who are looking for their wedding to be unforgettable!!

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Rob 9/21/18

    My husband and I got married this summer and had the Joe Baracata band. They were simply amazing. We’d seen them a few times at local venues and knew they were good, but the wedding night really knocked everyone out of their seats and onto the dance floor. The music was perfect for a wedding (different than what you hear them play at the bars) which was at our request. They were professional, responsive, and glad to answer all of our questions. To anyone getting married in NJ, I highly recommend them. Joe Baracata Band made our wedding that much more special and I can’t thank them enough!

  • B

    Bess · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe baracata is the best

    The Joe Baracata Band is AWESOME! Selecting them was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They created the most epic and energetic dance party for our reception – everyone was up and dancing all night and it was a total blast! They nailed all of the special dance songs, flawlessly MC’d the whole event including introductions, interacted with and incorporated the crowd (the father of the groom was on the mic!), selected songs that match our musical taste and reflected the crowd energy and just did an overall amazing job.

    Working with Joe leading up to the wedding was also a total pleasure. He was super friendly, responsive and helpful. Joe helped make it easy to work through the details of our reception and we knew we were in good hands with him and his band.

    In the months since our wedding, we have already gotten multiple inquiries from our guests and friends of our guests asking who our band was because they want to have them for their own events!

    Besides the amazing job they did at our wedding, my favorite thing about the Joe Baracata band is that they are a real band - they aren't just a band for hire for special events. This means they frequently play at bars around the Jersey Shore, so leading up to the wedding we went to see them play a bunch of times to get excited for our event and to blow off some wedding-planning steam. One of the times we saw them they even played our first dance song so that we could practice! And, now that our wedding has passed, we look forward to going to see them in the future for fun and to reminisce our wedding!

    Huge thank you to Joe and his band for helping to make our wedding reception magical and absolutely unforgettable!

  • R

    Ryan Marlborough · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where Do We Even Start?

    We first heard Joe play at a few of our favorite bars the year before our wedding. At the time we knew we wanted a band, but weren't quite ready to make a decision. After one crazy night singing and dancing to Joe and his amazing band, the decision was quickly made. It was a no brainer.

    Throughout the process Joe played a big role in helping us plan out the logistics and general tone of the music. He went out of his way to make sure the day ran smoothly, including helping us find an emergency guitarist to play at our ceremony.

    When it finally came time to get the dance floor moving, Joe and his band absolutely crushed it. Our expectations were high and they far exceeded them. The best part was all the conversations the next day with our guests who were just blown away by how much fun they had dancing and singing along. He definitely added many new fans to his base that night!

    If you want a band that will truly match and even raise the energy level in the room, we recommend you give Joe Barracato a call. We and everyone that attended our wedding will forever remember the night together dancing away to all the classics. Can't wait to see the band again and relive the night!! --- Ryan and Andrea

  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Joe Baracata Band ROCKS!!

    I saw the Joe Baracata band at someone else's wedding, and pretty much hired them the next day for my wedding. Amazing and talented musicians. We hired the 7 piece band with the horn section and female vocalist, and they played songs that featured those musicians nicely. They even learned a song specifically for me, and let me come up on stage and jam with them! Joe himself is very responsive to texts and emails, and a super nice guy. They played all night and never missed a beat. Without a doubt, I can recommend Joe Baracata Band in a second and know that they will rock your party properly. Thanks Joe!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Joe Baracata Band was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. From the beginning, Joe was so helpful and accommodating. He responded to all of my questions and concerns immediately. I have seen JBB at the shore a few times, but I was blown away by their performance at our wedding. The reception was perfect. Their ability to read the crowd was spot on. The dance floor was packed the entire night. All of our guests came up to us to say how amazing the band was. The band exceeded our expectations and made our wedding extra special. Thank you JBB for a night we will never forget!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently got married in August 2018. We decided to hire a band for our entertainment, and we were lucky to find Joe Barracata Band. Joe Barracata made the entire process start to finish a super easy and enjoyable experience. From picking out songs to determining the flow of the event, Joe was very easy to work with and very friendly at every moment. The band helped make our reception run smoothly, and was great at reading the crowd. It was to our delight they got everyone on the dance floor during a Sunday afternoon wedding! If you're looking for a band to play at your wedding (or party or other special event), I strongly recommend giving Joe Barracata a chance.

  • B

    Brendan & Mary Kate · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Joe Baracata is the man! This was the easiest and best decision we made. We had a 230+ wedding, Joe and the band had everyone on the dance floor all night long! One of our family members told us she felt like this was at a live concert! We CANNOT say enough great things about Joe and the band. Book them! You will not regret it! Thanks again Joe, we sincerely appreciate the part you played in our perfect day! Much love and see you soon!

  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Band

    Joe and the band were absolutely amazing. They were easy to work with, very accommodating with song choices, and very professional. Our guests all had a blast and everyone was on the dance floor all night long. I loved every song they played and the horn section was awesome! I cannot recommend them enough! You cannot go wrong if you go with this band!!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is so long overdue! We were married on 6/1/18. One of the few jobs I had was finding the band, a responsibility I was actually a bit nervous about. As luck would have it I was referred to Joe by multiple people and when I reached out to him he responded that he was available. From there on things were easy. My now wife and I were able to see the band play in the Belmar area multiple times over the winter/spring and got to know them pretty well. Joe was extremely professional during the whole process…always responding to all of our questions and arriving early to meet with us to go over the wedding details. He fully understood how important of a day this was for us and how significant the band is to a great wedding. That is exactly what we ended up with. Joe and the band were awesome! Our First Song request was new to Joe but he was happy to learn it and it sounded great. After that it was just hours of fun with a full dance floor of family and friends…the music was perfect for a Jersey Shore wedding. The quality of the music, the range of songs, and the energy the band displayed was amazing. People tend to forget many of the things that go on at weddings, but trust me… they remember a great band! Thanks for making our wedding so memorable….Dan and Elia

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we got engaged, we knew that we would be booking the JBB for our wedding, and that was the best decision we could have made! They helped to make our wedding a blast from start to finish. Many of our wedding guests have raved about how fantastic the band was. The saxman even helped facilitate our ceremony! I would 110% recommend the JBB to anyone planning a wedding!

    Joe Baracata Band 8
  • D

    Devon · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After many years of singing along to the Joe Baracata Band at the bars, we were so excited to find out they were available to play our wedding. We were confident in their ability to keep a party going and music was such an important aspect of the wedding for us. We wanted everyone to be on the dance floor- and JBB did not disappoint. From our first meeting with Joe to their performance on our wedding day- we knew we were in good hands and relied heavily on their expertise to make our reception the true party we wanted it to be. They went above and beyond to learn our wedding song and even let my father-in-law sing with them (unrehearsed) during the father-daughter dance. Our guests are still raving about the band! If you are lucky enough to book JBB for your wedding- you will not regret this choice. They met and far exceeded our every expectation.

  • D

    D · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Joe and his band are outstanding. This is the review by a wedding couple that did not previously know Joe and the band. Yet, our experience is quite the same as those that know well the band 's music and their great talent. Our guests, of all ages and musical tastes, danced away the evening. They still rave: "that band was amazing ; just so good.. such a good time". And, Joe made the process extremely easy; from the band learning new songs for us to providing suggestions for 1st, 2nd, last dance, etc. We were very fortunate to have Joe B and his band perform at our event. They made a special day even more so. Thanks Joe. D & Laura

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Baracata Band is everything you want for your wedding and will be the easiest part of your planning!! Working with Joe from the beginning has been a breeze. He works with your schedule and meets with you to hear your recommendations and has excellent ones of his own as well. He communicates quickly and basically is your friend by the end!! There are no hidden costs or anything - our price was clear and in comparison to his competition, he is very reasonable. Day of, Joe and his band came early to our venue to set up and were dressed to impress!! Joe and his band have so much passion for playing and you can feed off their energy in the room. They had all of our guests on the dance floor all night!! None of our guests wanted to leave, even when the reception was near its end. It also made for really awesome pictures of our guests having such a great time!! My husband plays guitar himself and Joe let him perform my favorite song for me, everything was so magical and we felt so special. Thank you so much to Joe and his band for being the best entertainment NJ has to offer :)

  • L

    lauren · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I spent our twenties living at the Jersey Shore dancing the nights away at the bars with the local bands. When we first started dating we both mentioned that if we were ever to get married, one thing for sure was that we were going to have Joe Baracata Band. We loved their energy, song choice and have already developed a relationship with Joe from seeing them every weekend. Our goal for our wedding was for our own personalities to shine through as well as for our guests to have as much fun as we always did whenever we went out! Joe and the band did exactly that! They kept everyone on the dance floor all night long rocking out to our favorite, Bruce and country. You will not be disappointed! And if you're on the fence, do yourself a favor and come on out to the Boathouse in Belmar where you will see people literally danicing on the bar for them!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive remarks about the Joe Baracata Band! Joe and his band have been nothing but a joy to work with. From the first phone call, we felt like we were in good hands. Joe was very accommodating and very professional, inviting us to watch them play live, discussing music requests months in advance, and meeting with us in person to finalize the wedding details. On the day of the wedding, Joe Baracata Band facilitated the MC responsibilities and performed live with an 8-piece band. We had over 225 guests at our wedding and Joe knew exactly how to accommodate everyone for us. Joe Baracata Band kept our dance floor full with a great mix of music that kept all generations out there. It was easy to see that the band members enjoy what they do. Every band member was having a blast playing and our guests could feel the excitement. The energy they brought to the dance floor was amazing; the timing of the reception and the pacing of the music was masterful; the variety and song selection were perfect for our multi-generational crowd, and the musical performance was absolutely unbelievable. When we went around speaking with our guests, they all raved about how great the band was, how they sounded awesome and how lively they were. Not only is Joe Baracata Band reasonably priced, but the talent is incredible! The vocals, horns, drums, piano, guitar; they were all fantastic! Their services just take things up a level and make it worth the investment. Great value, great performance, great sound system, very professional; we couldn't have asked for anything more! We would recommend Joe Baracata Band to anyone looking for a top-notch wedding band.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Joe Baracata Band was such a pleasure to work with and made selecting them to be our band an easy decision! Joe was very timely with his responses, easy to work with, and most importantly- delivered at our wedding and kept the party going all night long! In fact, the Joe Baracata Band left such an impression on our guests that three months later our guests are still complimenting their performance and a newly engaged couple who attended our wedding booked them that night for July 2018! We strongly recommend the Joe Baracata Band for you wedding or any event!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Baracata band was the first call we made after setting a date for our wedding. After getting to know them and seeing them play all around the Jersey Shore, we knew we had to have them as part of our big day. As always, they did not disappoint. They entertained the crowd all night and our guests all raved about them. These guys are genuinely great people, true professionals, play a huge selection of songs, and are extremely flexible and easy to work with. You can absolutely not go wrong having the Joe Baracata Band play at your wedding!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Tim & I got engaged, I didn't have any idea where we would get married or what dress I would wear, but I did know that I wanted the Joe Baracata Band playing at our wedding! We have seen the band many times and no matter what kind of mood you are in, they will instantly cheer you up and get you out on the dance floor! Throughout the whole wedding process, we were a little untraditional and chose songs that Joe had to learn especially for us, but he was so open to everything we asked for. He didn't charge us extra for anything and went above and beyond playing during our ceremony and cocktail hour as well! I have never seen so many people at a wedding skip their salads and meals and get straight to the dance floor- the JBB knew exactly what to play to the crowd and people were on their feet the whole time! I really cannot say enough about how professional yet down to earth, flexible, experienced, talented and just completely amazing these guys are. I highly recommend. My guests (all ages and personalities) were raving about the JBB. We had many compliments on our venue, flowers, etc but the most popular comment was "Who was your band? They were amazing!" They made me feel so special and I couldn't stop dancing, singing and smiling on my wedding day!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding day! Before the event, it was very easy to communicate with Joe and he quickly answered all of our questions. Very professional and easy to work with. Our wedding night the dance floor was packed all night and all the guests had high compliments of the music! We would highly recommend choosing Joe Baracata Band for your big day!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having The Joe Baracata Band at our wedding was a dream for me. I have known this band for quite some time from my early 20's bar hopping! Joe and his boys are the most down to earth individuals and truly want to give you the best damn party! When I first reached out to Joe, he responded within 2 hours and was completely upfront about costs - which was such a relief when you're trying to be on a budget. Through our conversations Joe made things EASY and no fuss - we told him a general idea of what we wanted and trusted he and guys would deliver. To say they just delivered would an understatement - they made our wedding night! Our guests could not stop raving about them - not only about the variety of songs but about the quality of their performance - everyone was up and dancing! They made my husband and I feel special throughout the night and for that I am very thankful. If you are looking for a great band for your wedding choose The Joe Baracata Band - you will NOT regret it. I will guarantee an amazing, carefree night filled with awesome music.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing band!! We have heard them out at local bars and we were so excited to have them play at our wedding. They were amazing to work with, Joe was easy going and planned out what songs we wanted for our entrance, first dance songs and cake cutting. We had them for both the reception and cocktail hour. We loved their song list from their website but were easily able to add songs or edit to meet our style of music. We love country, motown and Bruce. They played a variety of songs and had great suggestions that fit our style perfectly. Our guests never left the dance floor and we have had non-stop guest raving about our band and asking for their info for friends getting married!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and the entire band were phenomenal! It was such a pleasure working with Joe from the start and he made the night flow with ease! They had all of our friends and family dancing all night long! Our guest are still raving about how incredible they played at our wedding! We can’t say enough amazing things about them! We highly recommend the Joe Baracata Band to anyone looking to have an unforgettable event!

    Joe Baracata Band 9
    Joe Baracata Band 10

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review