Joe Baracata Band Reviews

77 | Howell, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Joe Baracata Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

77

27 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rob · Getting married on 09/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Joe Baracata Band ROCKS!!

    I saw the Joe Baracata band at someone else's wedding, and pretty much hired them the next day for my wedding. Amazing and talented musicians. We hired the 7 piece band with the horn section and female vocalist, and they played songs that featured those musicians nicely. They even learned a song specifically for me, and let me come up on stage and jam with them! Joe himself is very responsive to texts and emails, and a super nice guy. They played all night and never missed a beat. Without a doubt, I can recommend Joe Baracata Band in a second and know that they will rock your party properly. Thanks Joe!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knocked it out of the park

    Joe and the band absolutely killed it!! People can’t stop taking about how good the band was. It was an absolute blast!!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They get the party going!

    We first heard of Joe BB in our glory days of bar hopping the jersey shore in the summer. Our friends were always in the front row dancing to the music so we knew we had to use them for our wedding. Joe is the absolute best to work with. He’s super quick to respond and will do whatever you want. He’s so easy going and fun to work with. The rest of the band is amazing as well! The majority of people were up off their seats dancing all night. They hands down made our wedding night and I will always recommend them to anyone planning a wedding. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Galdieri · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band For Jersey

    We had the best all around wedding and the Joe Barracata Band made it even better than we could of imagined! Nobody stopped dancing and our friends and family’s are still raving about the music . From the first interaction with Joe till the day of everything was so easy and Spot on he played all the music we love and is willing to learn new music ! If the site allowed 10 stars that’s what they would get ! Thank you from Jackie and Joe

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • M&P

    M&p · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond expectations!!

    Weeks later and we still hear about how great the Joe Baracata Band made our wedding!! The ease of working with Joe is the cherry on top! The band was SO hot that night no one needed a jacket at our NJ fall outdoor wedding! You know the band is 🔥 when the staff are dancing all night at your wedding! The killer lead vox combo of Joe and Robyn are unbeatable!! Then when half the band are on the floor with your guests performing flawlessly, it just ups the quotient to a place you didn't know you were going!! To Joe, Robyn, Chris, John, Albert, Rich, Joe Y, Ryan and Phil thank you all for making our wedding the unforgettable event you did!! Hire them NOW, cause you won't be able to later!!
    M&P
    25Sep, 2020
    Morganville

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • Molly

    Molly Rosa · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need joe baracata band

    Joe Baracata Band is the wedding band you need! I had seen them play at a wedding I attended, and knew they were the band for us. We actually ended up choosing our date, around the dates they had open. They are amazing - so fun, and interactive. They have loads of songs to choose from and can take on suggestions and requests. They truly made our wedding reception. Everyone is still raving about them! I cannot thank Joe and his band enough!

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Z

    Zayan Pereborow · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Amazing Wedding Band - Never Left the Dance Floor!

    Words can’t describe how grateful and lucky I feel to have had the privilege of having Joe Baracata band at my wedding. Our friends and family are still raving about how amazing the music was and how the band made it one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to. Joe was so incredibly professional and easy to communicate with. He was eager and willing to learn new songs and play our favorites which kept the crowd dancing all night. I don’t think my husband and I ever left the dance floor. Thank you Joe Baracata band for making our wedding a dream come true! Counting down the days until hearing you play at Parker House and Columns next summer!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    We always talked about randomly finding our wedding band at a bar. We saw the Joe Baracata Band at the Boat House while in Belmar one weekend in August 2018. We had a blast - the band was so much fun and their sound was exactly what we were looking for. We immediately checked if they did weddings and got in touch with Joe. We went to another show at the Boat House a few weeks later to see the band again and Joe took the time out of his break to speak with us about our planning and what we were looking for and even played some Springsteen and Billy Joel for us. After that it was a no-brainer to have the Joe Baracata Band play our wedding. Joe was very responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process and was willing to personalize everything for us, including learning a new song for the Father-Daughter dance. Out of all of our vendors – Joe was the easiest and best to deal with!

    All of our guests raved about the band: they were a highlight of the night for everyone (there were even Instagram stories dedicated to the band)! They played the perfect mix of songs that kept the dance floor packed all night for our guests from ages 7-87. The horn section was incredible as was Robyn. Rosalita and Valerie were two showstoppers in particular! Several people asked for the band’s information following the wedding to potentially book for their own weddings and events. Our families have even talked about having a wedding reunion down the shore to see the band again as a group this summer.

    Joe and his band are incredible performers and so easy to work with: we would strongly recommend booking them for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/25/2020
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Love the Joe Baracata Band!

    My husband and I chose our wedding date based on the availability of the Joe Baracata Band and it was the best decision we made (second to getting married, of course). We have seen the band for years all along the Jersey Shore so we always knew they were great, but they truly went above and beyond for our wedding. Joe was extremely professional and accommodating. He learned our wedding song and two polkas for my crazy Polish family. The band totally nailed the songs and got everyone on the dance floor! Our guests continue to comment on how amazing and high energy the band is – they were even able to do the limbo while performing (probably from years of practice at 507). We love the Joe Baracata Band and are so grateful that they were able to be a part of such a special and memorable day!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever - book ASAP

    My wife and I highly recommend booking this band, but do so quickly because they are in high demand and well worth it. We knew from the first conversation with Joe that we made the right choice to book the band. Joe was always very responsive and accommodating every time we spoke. From the horns section, to the female vocals and pianist that played my wife down the aisle, everything was amazing. The band even came into the crowd, which really kept the party going. We are now two weeks out from the wedding and still receive comments from guests about how our reception was the best that they had ever been to, largely thanks to the Joe Baracata Band!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • K

    Kylie O’Brien · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band, Best Night

    The Joe Baracata Band is hands down the best wedding band out there! Joe is the nicest and easiest person to work with, and his band never disappoints. From the moment we booked Joe for our wedding we knew we were going to have the very best. He was always quick to respond to us, offered great suggestions, and put us at ease that it was going to be a great show. He, Robyn, and the rest of the band kept the dance floor packed all night and blew all of our out of town guests away. He learned a song for our Father/Daughter dance and everyone was impressed from the moment they started to when the closed down the night. We could not be more appreciative and thankful to have worked such a great group of people!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • K

    Kira Doyle · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST

    The Joe Baracata Band is hands down the best out there. They are the nicest people to work with and they are incredible performers. We knew when we booked them that they would be perfect at our wedding but they exceeded our expectations more than we ever could have imagined! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone cannot stop raving about them.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • B

    Britt · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    I cannot recommend the Joe Baracata Band highly enough. They were so amazing at our wedding rehearsal dinner, and had everyone dancing for hours. They really brought the best energy to kick off our wedding weekend. We have received so many compliments about them, even months after the wedding, and a few of our friends have even reached out to book them for their own weddings. Words cannot describe how much fun they made the night! Book them! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don’t pick the JBB you’re making a mistake

    Incredible band. If music is a priority for you wedding everything you’re looking for is in the JBB. Guest of all ages love them. Everyone says it’s “your day” but you want to make a memory for all those that you love! Our guest keep talking about how awesome the band was. They are professional and most importantly really great people!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • R

    rachel · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!!

    We wanted to reach out to say THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day so incredibly special. Not only did you guys knock all of the special dances out of the park, you kept everyone on the dance floor moving all night! Your band did an incredible job at Matt's brothers wedding a few years ago so we expected nothing less, but were again amazed with your interactions with the crowd and ability to keep the fun going. From requests for the congo line and the Star Spangelled Banner to a Bruce Springsteen Medley and ACDC, everyone was thouroughly entertained for the entire evening. I don't think Matt and I left the dance floor once, even for cake and pictures, and we wouldn't have had it any other way - We loved every single minute of it! We couldn't sing your praises anymore and passed along your information to a variety of guests who were equally impressed - we hope to see you again at events in the future!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Band. Ever. # 1 Fans!

    When we decided to get married, the first item on our checklist was to book the Joe Baracata Band (before our venue LOL). There truly aren’t enough great things to say about Joe and the show he puts on. The band is hands down, the best entertainers you can have for your wedding day. It’s been a few months since our big day and we continue to receive compliments about how good our band was. There was not one moment throughout the night where our dance floor wasn’t packed with both young and old guests. We can honestly say the highlight of our night was joining Joe and the band onstage for one of our favorite songs. Throughout the entire planning process, he remained professional, timely, and accommodating to all of our ideas and at the end of the day, treats you like family. I can assure you that if you have the option to book the Joe Baracata Band, you will not regret it.

    Joe, thank you for always bringing the energy and passion to each set you play. You exceeded all of our expectations in ways we didn’t know were possible. We honestly wish we could do it all over again, but we know we will see you at the Jersey Shore again soon.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • S

    Samantha Penk · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding was picking Joe Baracata Band.

    Joe Baracata Band is AMAZING. We got married in June, and people are STILL asking us about our incredible band. Joe was so nice and really took the time to get to know us before our wedding. The band learned songs for our reception that they knew we wanted to hear, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. They made our wedding SO MUCH FUN! If you’re looking for awesome music, great people, and a ridiculously good time on the dance floor, hire Joe Baracata Band!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best!!

    There are truly no words to describe how incredible our experience was with the Joe Baracata Band! Before planning our own big day, we had been to two weddings where Joe and the band played, so when it came time to book a band for our wedding, we didn’t even hesitate or consider anyone else. We loved the music they played, their ability to read the crowd, and knew that they would be the perfect fit for our day. Every time we got off the phone with Joe, from the moment we booked to finalizing things the week before, my husband and I always said to each other, “Joe is just the nicest human! What a great guy!!” Joe is down to earth, attentive and professional. He was incredibly quick with responses to texts/emails/phone calls and blew us away with his ability to remember every minor detail we had shared in regard to our preferences in music for our wedding. When we went to see them play locally before our wedding day, Joe took the time to talk with us in person and remembered the songs that got me up and dancing & played them again for me at the wedding. Our family & friends have not stopped talking about the band! And we are always happy and eager to remind them of the name “The Joe Baracata Band” or to tell them where their next local gig is. Our plan was to dance the entire night of our wedding and thanks to Joe and the band that’s exactly what we did. We sat for speeches and to eat & then never saw our sweetheart table again. Joe, you guys MADE our reception exactly what we dreamt it to be!! Thank you from the very bottom of our hearts! We can’t wait to see you guys again soon ❤️

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Ted

    Ted Hammock · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionals in good times!

    Joe and the band were so easy to work with. Always easy to get a hold of and discuss any topic. They threw an amazing party and were exactly what we envisioned for our wedding day!!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Brigid

    Brigid · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There’s no better wedding band out there!

    I truly could not have hired a better band! After seeing Joe and the rest of his band play at my cousins wedding, I knew that they would be perfect for my own wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night, and people kept telling me that it was the best music they’ve ever heard at a wedding! It was hard to leave the dance floor once the wedding was coming to an end. Thank you for helping me and my husband celebrate in such an incredible way!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • C

    Corina · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    Joe Baracata Band played our wedding in April and they were INCREDIBLE!! Working with Joe was great - he's flexible, quick to answer, and so nice! We gave very little instruction in terms of playlist -- they're professionals and can read what the crowd wants so that took one thing off my planning plate which was great! We received so many compliments on the band -- everyone was just so impressed with the singing, the horns, the playlist! Our wedding was a dance party from first song until we chanted "One more song! One more song!" and they closed us out with Thunder Road. I recommend JBB to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this band!

    The Joe Baracata will make your wedding a million times better than you could imagine. Joe & the band learned 2 of our favorite songs for our first and mother/son dances… it was so special and everything turned out PERFECT! We knew from the second we booked that we were making the right choice and it proved to be so true! Our guests can’t stop raving about how much fun they had and keep asking when and where they can see the band play again! The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE time. It was everything we wanted and more. Joe is also a wonderful guy & easy to work with. He is a true professional!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Schoenfeld · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Everybody in the band is spot on!

    AMAZING!!! I’m so happy that my husband and I decided to go through with getting a band. I was a bit hesitant with the songs not sounding like the original and whether bands played a variety of music or not, but Joe by far exceeded my expectations! From the time we booked with Joe, we kept in constant communication; he answered my calls, emails, and texts right away. He took the time to listen to us and go over all of our song choices . I felt like he really and cared and wanted to ensure that our wedding was perfect! My Dad and I are obsessed with The Bee Gees, it’s always been our thing. Joe took the time to learn “How Deep Is Your Love,” which made the night even more special and meant a lot to us. Everyone was dancing the whole night! We got a lot of compliments from guests saying how much they LOVED the band! I only wish that the night wouldn’t end and I could hear Joe play more, but unfortunately weddings go by fast! I really can’t say enough about how professional Joe is and I hope to hear him play again soon! ❤️🎼

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • J

    Jimmy Frees · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    Joe and the Band are incredible performers and professionals. They learned our first-dance song and incorporated their instruments to make it sound fantastic. It was an extremely significant moment for my wife and I and the perfect way to get the night started. Other than to eat, I don't think we ever sat back down! The band played a wide range of fun songs that appealed to everyone, which had the whole room up on their feet dancing and singing. Everyone that went still talks about how much fun they had and I can with certainty that our wedding would not have been so fun without the Joe Baracata Band. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a good time. Luckily we can keep enjoying the band at all the shore bars for years to come!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • A

    Anthony Murray · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Baracata Band is amazing!

    My wife and I got married on December 7th 2018 and we choose the best band out there for our wedding. From the minute we decided on the band, Joe Baracata was with us every step of the way. He provided us with song lists and his band was able to perform every song that we requested. From Elton John to Blake Shelton Joe and his band performed it all!! Joe and his band truly made our wedding an amazing and unforgettable experience. Not only is the band a staple at the local Jersey Shore bars they are hands down the best wedding band. Our guests are still ranting a raving about them to this day and continue to go see them at local bars. We would highly recommend Joe and his band for your wedding day. They will not disappoint!! Thank you Joe and the band and we will continue to follow you all at our local Jersey Shore bars!!!

    Anthony & Jacki

    Sent on 06/19/2019