JMH Productions Reviews

23 | Saint Joseph, MI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for JMH Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The mountains called and JMH productions came

    Jason was amazing at our destination wedding at a cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. He definitely worked with us and helped to make our day extra special.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely fantastic to work with for our wedding! He did an amazing job of accommodating us last minute due to my husbands orders being changed, and helped make our day run as smoothly as it possibly could. He is fantastic at making sure that you have every personal touch that he can do for you happen! He made sure that I was able to have a recording of my sister singing and playing the piano played for my first dance songI I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • I

    Ian O. · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating and Personable

    Jason really helped make our wedding reception memorable. My wife and I had some more particular requests for the type of music and atmosphere and Jason was able to be accommodating for all of them. He was very personable in our meetings prior to the reception and maintained a professional demeanor throughout the event. His lighting effects were tasteful and only added to the atmosphere. All in all, Jason was a great DJ and we highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodated silly requests & kept professional

    Jason was very approachable and open to hearing my vision for our song choices, while at the same time making suggestions based on his experience as a wedding DJ. Everything went smoothly! Our reception was a hit, and music is such a huge part of it. We highly recommend JMH Productions :)

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome! He was very helpful with the time line and incorporating cultural traditions that he,was in familiar with! Very professional and awesome to work with!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Jason and the work that he puts into making memorable experiences that much more special. His expertise on sound, lighting, staging, and event timing made our wedding run flawlessly while ensuring that our personalities and preferences in all the details were respected. Incredible at communication and using his vast experience to help inform and organize all the little details we probably would have missed. We had a very specific music experience we were trying to foster and Jason supported and enriched it, a difficult thing to do when there are hundreds of people to please! Flexible, well-priced, attentitive, organized, kind, respectful, and professional, Jason and the JMH team are not only skilled at what they do but they enjoy it and it shows. From conceptualization to tear down Jason was there for us and had a smile on his face! Thank you Jason and JMH Productions for helping us make our dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd never been to an event that Jason DJ'd, but know him to be a very thorough and detailed individual. Well, I learned FIRST hand that JMH Productions delivers above and beyond!!! I've been to so many weddings over the years and know a DJ can make or break the party...Jason's music never stopped and he put together a perfect blend of genres to keep the dance floor hopping all night!! And we have a SERIOUS dance group (including the bride and her girls being 2nd place collegiate dance team national champions)!

    Our wedding was at the lovely Heritage Museum in St Joseph, equipped with elegant chandeliers, pillars and wall sconces. Jason suggested having "up lighting" and I wasn't sure it would look right in that venue. I was SO happy to learn I was wrong!! The lighting added such a fun dimension all night, even while it was still light out! (I have pictures to show the dramatic effect but not sure how to add them to this review)

    Being a detailed person myself, I could Monday morning quarterback all the things I'd have done a bit differently, but truly believe that there could have been NO better choice in DJ's than JMH Productions!! Guests continue to say it was one of the best weddings they've been to! Thank you Jason for an absolutely amazing party!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have found a better DJ/lighting specialist! Our hope for the wedding was that everyone would be dancing and having fun all night and Jason kept the dance floor packed! Our guests had a great time and the lights really made a huge difference. Definitely recommend Jason.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing to work with! My husband and I live a hectic life with two small children, so making time for meetings is quite difficult, but he worked with our schedule and was extremely flexible to meet all of our needs. If you want a fun, easy going, and detail oriented DJ, JMH productions is the company for you!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • User6004941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason helped make our wedding day perfect! He was very helpful with great music selections, ideas for songs, when to play what and what activities to do during our wedding! It made the entire process so much easier and stress free. He knew exactly the vision we were looking for and how to help us achieve it. So happy we chose him for our ceremony and wedding DJ!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so easy to work with and made our day perfect! Very organized and professional. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason's service went beyond my expectations, even when I set a high bar. He was very knowledgeable and professional. The event could not have gone any smoother! I highly recommend his lighting package, well worth the money.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is extremely professional. He kept on top of all our planning needs. He is prompt to respond & great at song suggestions for your ceremony & reception. His lighting abilities are perfect. They really made our reception over the top beautiful. When you hire JMH productions Jason will certainly take care of everything you need. He is like getting a dj & planner all in one. He was fantastic at keeping everything running on time & smoothly from start to finish. I highly recommend JMH productions for you dj & lighting needs.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely wonderful! We loved the uplighting as well!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely fabulous to work with and really made our day extra special. First: he is a wonderful man with a very charming personality. He was prompt when we met in person and quick to respond to any messages or questions.
    He had the timeline for our entrance, food, first dance, toasts, etc. and kept things move along smoothly. At the last minute we decided to do the "Shoe Game" and he had a list of questions ready to go and with help from my Matron of Honor they picked perfect questions for us....it was so much Fun!
    Our guest danced the night away and the extra lighting added a very nice ambiance to the venue.
    If you are looking for a professional who is polite, fun and makes you feel like "your wedding day" is the most special occasion he has ever been a part of, you definitely want to hire Jason Helling of JMH Productions. Thank you Jason, you're the best!

    Sherry & Peter McGahey

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely amazing to work with. He read the crowd perfectly and played right music to keep our guest out on the dance floor. Everyone of our guests was so impressed with what a great job he did. We were having such a good time that when our scheduled reception time was over, we begged him to play some more.

    He played the music at a reasonable volume so that it was plenty loud enough for us to dance to but not so loud that other guests couldn't talk to each other.

    He did use the additional lighting package and was so happy we did. His lighting really put the finishing touches on the room's look.

    We are so happy that we chose Jason to be our DJ, he really made our wedding day extraordinary.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic during the entire process, from planning to execution. He was very flexible with the list of songs we did and didn’t want played, and was able to locate our song even though it’s a little obscure. All his lighting was fantastic, and really kept the party going. I think we’ve all been to a wedding where there was no rhyme nor reason to music selection, and half the guests spend more time on their seat than on their feet, but ours was not that wedding. Jason knows how to keep a crowd dancing, and his music helped us and our guests make some of the best memories of our lives. You will not regret hiring Jason.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was very helpful right from the beginning making time to meet with me to go over things. He always returned my texts and emails quickly which is so important when planning a wedding. He did a great job at our wedding and our guests even told us we had a great dj. I really loved all the lighting! I'm so happy we chose him for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was not only professional but personable! We felt like we were working with an old friend. We had Jason DJ our wedding and reception. We couldn't have made a better decision. You can't put a price on the services he provides. The communication was seamless and he was very quick to respond to questions. The worksheets he provides are thorough and insightful. The wedding day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without his thoughtful direction and smooth interjections. He has a great sense of humor and put everyone at ease. People were dancing until the lights came up to leave the reception. I would recommend him to anyone I talk to.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great. It would not have been a fun night without him and his services. He takes special care in watching the crowd and studying how the mood flows and that meant a lot to my bride and I. The night was beautiful and most of that wouldn't have happened without the attention to detail Jason provides. He a

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User5246061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing! He takes great pride in his work and really cares about his customers. He made our reception perfect and it was very organized. We felt like we were in good hands the entire night. He also knows how to keep the dance floor going!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • R

    Rich · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was top notch, he took a personal interest in helping us plan for our wedding festivities. The planning was easy we had a couple meetings which Jason was very flexible about, also he had provided us with a worksheet which helped my wife and I plan and choose the music for our big day!

    Everything went off without a hitch! He was prepared, prompt, well dressed, and on point with all aspects of our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the evening thoroughly and the great music selection ensured our dance floor was busy! He not only does sound but does an amazing display with up lighting which did wonders throughout the evening! I would highly recommend Jason for your wedding or any event!

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • J

    Julie H. · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Professional

    Jason was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! He worked with us right from the start, blending our preferences with his knowledge and experience to create a fun time for us and our guests! The reception details went smoothly, largely due to the planning he did with us ahead of time. The music and entertainment was great, and the uplighting was gorgeous!

    Sent on 12/31/2018