22 Reviews for Julia & Ken Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (2)
Additional Hours (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Digital Files (2)
High-Res Images (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Julia and Ken did such a fantastic job with our engagement photos. They made us feel so comfortable and captured really great shots of us. I couldn't have imagined a better team than Julia and Ken doing our session. I can't wait to use them again for our next big milestone or occasion!

Profile Picture Marissa, 12/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It took us a while to choose a photographer for my wedding, but when we saw Julia and Ken's work, we were sold. Their style is romantic, airy and timeless, which is perfect for wedding day photos (among other important life events). My husband and I met up with them in person to discuss details, and we felt connected to them right away - they are a wonderful couple and you can tell they are passionate about what they do! They were accommodating, responsive, open to our ideas, knowledgeable, professional yet friendly. We were thrilled to receive early sneak peeks of our photos, which turned out beautifully! I was so happy that they were able to offer posing suggestions for us, our bridal party and families, which made the photos turn out even better. They were willing to get the shots we wanted, very patient and seamlessly worked the ceremony and reception to capture the important moments and details. Its a bonus that they are a couple, because they work together so well. I can't say enough about the quality of their work and services...I highly recommend them. Thank you Julia and Ken for capturing our big day so beautifully so we can remember it forever!

Profile Picture Jare, 10/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Digital Files
5.0

Ken and Julia are extremely professional and nice!! My husband and I hired them shoot for our wedding! All of my family members love the pictures!! Before the wedding, they provided two different itineraries for us to pick and gave us lots of suggestions! They are well-prepared and organized. If you need amazed photographers, must go with them!!

Profile Picture HONG, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken were phenomenal for our engagement shoot and cultural ceremony! They were organized, efficient, and made us feel extremely comfortable. Our photos were delivered back timely and turned out amazing!!! We were truly thankful for their creative eye and ability to capture beautiful moments.

Profile Picture User7633255, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had an amazing experience with Ken and Julia from J and K photography. We felt relaxed and comfortable with their direction/ideas and we feel the results were perfect! They were able to capture really great moments in the photos and we could not recommend them more highly.

Profile Picture User7685995, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

J&K Photography did a great job capturing the most important moments at our wedding. We were very pleased with their work and would recommend them to anyone for any occasion.

Photo for Julia & Ken Photography Review
Photo for Julia & Ken Photography Review
Photo for Julia & Ken Photography Review
Photo for Julia & Ken Photography Review
Profile Picture Kristy, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

a joy to work with, amazing photography and editing, super friendly and awesome people!!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It was a pleasure to work with Julia & Ken. We couldn't have wished for any better photographers and professionals.

Their work was just incredible. They were very communicative since before the wedding day until after we got the pictures delivered.

At the wedding day, they were amazing, they helped us to get the best images to remember this important day in our lives. They placed us just in the right spot to get the best light and to avoid other people in the shot. They always had a eye out for where we were placing our hands, how our clothes were and etc. They were very open for all our suggestions and places to photograph.

The pictures were breathtaking with exceptional work and post processing. Their photo style using natural lighting is beautiful.

Julia & Ken were very friendly, welcoming and lots of good energy.

We totally recommend them, you will not regret it.

Profile Picture Josemar, 6/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Awesome job!! Very attentive and fast. Great quality of photos!

Profile Picture User6388418, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used J&K for our engagement shoot at Livemore wineries. The photos they took were absolutely phenomenal. They were very professional throughout the shoot, and had a very fast turnaround time (~1 week) in providing us the photos. Would love to have used them at our wedding, but we had a destination wedding. We'll definitely be going back to them in the future.

Profile Picture Dan, 2/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken are very professional, on what they doing. We had our engagement and wedding shooting with them, and are very happy with the results. The pictures are so lovely and every detail is perfect. Julia and Ken are very positive and every shooting is so much fun. We are so happy, that we picked J&K Photography !

Profile Picture Swetlana, 1/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wow. Talk about getting MORE than your money's worth, which, having lived in the Bay Area for 15 years, I thought it was a thing that had gone extinct like dinosaurs... Julia and Ken are just AMAZING!!! Professional, warm, so communicative and helpful every step of the way. My hubby and I joked that we should start planning a vow renewal now so we could hire them to do our photos all over ;). Our engagement and wedding photos looked fabulous thanks to these guys (and of course the "models" in them, ha!) My girlfriends were definitely taking notes and you bet these guys will be booked up quickly. Well don't wait too long before you contact them. I didn't, and it worked out PERFECTLY!

Profile Picture Karen, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Love J&K! They are a couple of great photographers, just so talented and full of energy. Ken and Julia are so genuine and cool too, so it makes it easy to pose and act natural around them. I just can't recommend these two enough, they have an eye for these amazing artistic pictures. Super happy with the work they did for us. They even surprised us and went above and beyond what they promised. If you want to capture your once in a lifetime moments, it's so important to choose the right photographers. So give them a try!

Profile Picture SK, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken were amazing at our wedding. We will be using them for future events.

They made the whole session fun and easy. Julia knows where to place you and adjust you smiles for amazing photos. Their work speaks for itself, they captured all the moments of our guests and us that we missed since we were so busy greeting our guests.

They did such a great job with our photos that all our friends are now using them for engagements, weddings and family portraits.

Definitely book them, you will come out of the sessions creating life long friends.

Profile Picture Thelma, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken do a great job. These two are the perfect team. They are very professional and fun to work with. These two captured so many beautiful pictures not only of us but also of pur family and friends.

Profile Picture User7757446, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken did a fantastic job photographing our wedding last fall! We loved the photos as well as working with them. They're such an energetic and fun couple who made us feel comfortable while posing. The photos turned out timeless and romantic which we really loved!!

Profile Picture Elena, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could have not picked a better photographer for our City Hall Wedding back in October 2015! Julia and Ken were so much fun to work with and had great suggestions for poses and locations! We are so thankful for the beautiful wedding photos and highly recommend J&K Photography.

Profile Picture Emilio, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We have such great engagement and wedding photos thanks to Julia & Ken! We loved their work and they're such a pleasure to work with. Also, they were able to work with us on a budget and the turnaround time was really quick! We absolutely recommend J&K Photography and look forward to working with them again.

Profile Picture User7739734, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Julia and Ken photographed our wedding in the summer of 2015 and they were the best photographers we could have wished for! The photos they took perfectly captured our big day and we will cherish those special memories forever. We highly recommend these two young and talented photographers to anyone looking for someone who is professional and fun to work with!

Profile Picture Christina, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Ken and Julia were great to work with and our photos are incredible!

Profile Picture Adria, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

I am so glad we hired Julia and Ken to do our wedding reception photos. They were SO encouraging, had a great eye for lighting and symmetry, and were wonderful to be around! I would definitely recommend hiring them. I thought it was so cool how they work together as a couple to capture moments from different angles, and they sent us some teaser photos right away! Thank you guys!

Profile Picture Leila, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography