Jimbo's Club at the Point Reviews

16 | Brant Lake, NY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Jimbo's Club at the Point

Recommended by 96%

16

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Jimbo's Club at the Point 1
Jimbo's Club at the Point 2
Jimbo's Club at the Point 3
Jimbo's Club at the Point 4
Jimbo's Club at the Point 5
Jimbo's Club at the Point 6
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie Jackson · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun weekend had by all

    Growing up on Brant Lake, I always knew I wanted to get married at Jimbo's and it did not disappoint! Our guests can't stop raving about what a fun time they had at our Labor Day Weekend wedding. By having our wedding at Jimbo's, our guests had access to the Camp's amenities for the weekend. The day of the wedding everyone enjoyed playing kickball, tennis, ping pong, and lawn sports, as well as kayaking, and swimming. We utilized both bonfire locations, holding a welcome bonfire and a post-wedding bonfire. Jimbo's has multiple locations for a beautiful ceremony. We chose to have ours under the pines and it was the perfect, picturesque, outdoor ceremony on beautiful Brant Lake. Throughout the planning process and the entire wedding weekend, Sherie, Amy, Annie, and the rest of the staff at Jimbo's, were great to work with. They were very responsive in accommodating all of our needs. Admittedly, we had a lot of questions around the details while planning the wedding. Amy always had the answers and was very reassuring. The team's experience was also useful as they advised us on some of the final choices. Everything went exceptionally smooth. Lastly, the food was outstanding throughout the weekend, from the breakfasts to the late night pizzas, and especially the reception meal. Thank you Jimbo's!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Everything about Jimbo’s was perfect from start to finish! They are so attentive, flexible, organized! They made planning my wedding a breeze and worked hard to make everything I dreamed of possible. Sherrie, Amy and Annie know how to throw an amazing event and keep the bride and groom relaxed and confident! And it is so beautiful everywhere you look!! A perfect venue for the couple who wants a fun, down to earth, warm-atmosphere wedding.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 7
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 8
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 9
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 10
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 11

    Jimbo's Club at the Point's reply:

    Thank you Julia!! We loved having you and Chad with us!! Talk about great pictures...those are some of the best I have seen with the mist rising off of the lake and the sunset. Enjoy life and come back and see us!!
    Sherie and the Jimbo's at the Point Team
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimbo's does a fantastic job with an Adirondack weekend wedding. The property and facilities are beautiful and there is a lot to do! The outside ceremony spots look over the lake with the mountains in the background. The indoor ceremony spot is the boathouse, which is equally as beautiful. The reception hall is roomy and has an all-pine Adirondack look. Beautiful all around! Also, the service and food are great! Our guests were more than happy with everything!

    They are also flexible with food items. We decided to add on some our favorites, which weren't on the pre-set menu. They did a mediterranean hor d' voures table, and made home made cider doughnuts with pumpkin ice cream!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't not describe our experience at Jimbo's. The staff was amazing, completely responsive to every guests needs, and extremely professional. The food was excellent, ever guest at our wedding was blown away by it. We had 3 night 4 day experience here and every day was awesome. Great place for a wedding! A lot of our family and friends came from out of town, so the fact that we could all stay and play together was amazing. Sherrie, Annie, were great hosts, their experience was awesome. Every detail was taken care of and nothing was out of place. My wife and I were very sad when the experience was over, no body wanted it to end. It's just an amazing place, with and even more amazing staff!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish the folks at Jimbo's were absolutely wonderful! We live in Virginia so we did most of our communication through email to Amy & she was so flexible & easy to work with. It was a perfect wedding, the whole weekend, from pizza party & bonfire on Friday night as guests were arriving, to the kick ball game, ceremony on the beach & cocktail hour on the beautiful deck overlooking Brant Lake. The breathtaking view from the reception room, it was all so wonderful. One thing I really liked about the venue was that they allowed us to make it completely our own, personalizing everything about the weekend to just the way we imagined it. It was also really great that there were so many unique spots on the camp for all the weekend activities, 2 different bonfire setups, 2 different breakfast rooms, so many screened in porches or circles of Adirondack chairs to hang out on, cornhole set up on the lawn, kick ball over at the playing fields, the boathouse, all the different cabins. Such a unique & fun wedding. I'm so happy that my boyfriend (before fiancée status kicked in) went ahead & booked the venue even before he popped the question b/c there were only 2 dates left for 2016, thats confidence.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • T

    Tarah · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimbo's Club at the Point provided us a wonderful wedding weekend. Everything from the food to the accommodations are just wonderful there. Sherie and Amy and their staff do an AMAZING job to really let the couple and their guests feel at home at Point O'Pines. Amy was so flexible and helpful throughout the planning process - and really made it easy to plan the wedding from 5 hours away.

    We were so happy to find a location where our guests could stay from Friday - Sunday, enjoy the Adirondacks, but still feel completely taken care of. They were treated to a welcome bonfire on Friday night, accommodations on the property throughout the weekend, delicious breakfasts on Sat/Sun, lunch on Sat, an AMAZING cocktail hour/dinner on Sun, and a super relaxing bonfire after-party on Sat night.

    Everyone keeps telling us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to - and I'm so thankful we were able to find this AMAZING venue that made it so easy for us the customize everything and make it really feel like US!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • User4167398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Jimbo's Club. It has a much more quaint and natural feel than Lake George and it's the perfect blend of classy and rustic. It truly was the perfect balance. The staff went above and beyond our expectations and they were so easy to work with. The whole weekend was so beautiful and since we had a bonfire the night before the wedding with our out of town guests staying in cabins, and a breakfast the morning of the wedding--we were able to really spend time with our guests and it made the wedding day so much less overwhelming and more enjoyable. I couldn't have pictured a more beautiful place to get married and all of our guests have been raving about it. If you are looking for an Adirondack wedding, look no further!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are the best! I highly recommend you! So easy to work with! They paid attention to every detail! The food is excellent and your service! Thank you for making our wedding weekend perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimbo's was the right choice for our wedding venue. We were looking for a rustic location with modern amenities and Jimbo's fit the bill but we got so much more. The staff was very attentive in responding to emails/phone calls and very accommodating to requests we had for certain changes we wanted to meals, set-ups, etc...

    Our guests had a blast and raved about the all inclusive nature of Jimbo's. The property is stunning, the food was amazing and little additions of beach games and bonfires just made the weekend.

    Our wedding was everything we wanted and more and a lot of that is due to Jimbo's. Thanks to everyone involved!!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled that we decided to have our wedding at Jimbo's. Our wedding was beautiful, fun, and convenient for overnight guests. I always wanted to get married in the Adirondacks, and Jimbo's was the perfect place. Sherie and Amy were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this venue to anyone interested in a wedding in the Adirondacks!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with everyone at Jimbo's to plan what happened to be a great wedding! Everyone had a wonderful time and people are still talking about how much fun they had. The staff was friendly. The food was excellent!

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimbo's Club at Point o' Pines on Brant Lake was the perfect place for our autumn weekend wedding. In the summer it is an upscale girls' summer camp, so there are great facilities to accomodate your guests. We loved that everyone could park their cars on Friday and not get back in them until Monday. Guests sleep in cabin and lodges, there are numerous places for meals from the boat house overlooking the lake, to the library, to the main dining hall where we had our reception. We were also able to use all the sports fields and equipment for games and activities during the day and evening. The food was absolutely delcious and the chef accomodated all of our requests, including cupcakes for the reception. Everyone had a terrific time, the staff was so helpful and friendly, and they made it very easy to coordinate the whole weekend. We couldn't have had a better experience, and loved every minute.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • User4543071 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I received so many compliments on the wedding venue! It was beautiful and accommodating. They allowed us to bring in all our own decor and really helped with my vision of the perfect wedding. The only reason I'm not giving full 5 stars is because I think the rooms are over priced for the guests. But the food is delicious and the staff was very nice!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • S

    sara · Married on 05/24/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very personal and willing to help make planning for a wedding less stressful. With the décor and scenery it was well worth it and the wedding day/ceremony could not have been nicer.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing Day

    This place is a hidden gem on a lake in the Adirondacks....truly a beautiful location and the food was amazing. My family and friends from Long Island raved about how good it was and they are a tough crowd to please. Wonderful place that is a bit of a blank slate but once decorated is truly spectacular in a rustic lake house way. And you have amazing cabins for family to stay in all weekend. Nothing like it around

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 11/04/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time at our wedding venue, our wedding day was so magical . Thank you Sherie and staff for the wonderful weekend:)

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    Jimbo's Club at the Point 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review