Jillian Rose Photography Reviews

20 | Newbury Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Jillian Rose Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so so happy that Jillian photographed our wedding day. I first met Jillian for a beer and quickly decided that her personality and sense of humor would be a perfect fit for my friends and family. She was super responsive to every email I sent along the way and provided her input on ceremony timing/lighting issues. On the day of, she was excellent at finding creative shots (at a venue she had not been to before) and getting our family portraits done efficiently. I got a sneak peak of photos the day after the wedding and the rest of the photos shortly thereafter. I never had to worry about getting the photos, she was always on top of it! AND, the entire collection turned out amazing.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • S

    Staci · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is amazing! Not only is she an excellent photographer she is extremely friendly and fun! She made us feel very comfortable behind the camera and our photos came out great. She also got them back to us way faster than I expected which was great!! Love her and would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • S

    Sunny · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS!!! We met Jillian after we had already done our engagement shoot with another photographer and decided we needed someone else. Initially, I was nervous about never working with our wedding photographer before the day of the wedding, but as soon as she arrived I was immediately at ease. She was not afraid to tell us if something looked awkward or wasn't working, which I LOVED! She gave us a preview of about 30 photos the day after the wedding!! All photos were finished and uploaded to the link within 20 days for us to enjoy! The quality of the photos is absolutely amazing and I am beyond satisfied! With the package we purchased we get to choose 75 photos for our album!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Jillian got to know us so well in the course of our engagement and wedding shots, and the photos totally reflect that. She was able to adapt to changing weather conditions without any hiccups, and everything came out looking beautiful. Highly highly highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was beyond incredible. Both my husband and I instantly felt at ease with her. We were at a beautiful hotel, but Jilly knew she could capture something more if we went off property. She (very politely) asked if she could take us to a serene spot she had scouted about a 10 minute drive from the resort. We are SO happy we did, because our photos turned out to be magic. Jill absolutely captured the essence of our wedding, and for us, the most important things to photograph, my husband and I, and our all friends and family. Love working with Jill!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was one of the best parts of our wedding weekend. All of the pictures turned out better than I could have ever wanted, totally magazine quality. She is so easy to work with and just went with the flow, even with our pretty drunk wedding party, semi-difficult family members, and crazy 3-year old nieces! I'm so happy Jillian was our photographer.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • D

    DeAna · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was amazing! I live in New York but got married in Los Angeles, so I was worried about blindly choosing a photographer. She was great - cheerful and always had a smile on her face. She happened to be in New York before the wedding and met with me and even did a quick engagement shoot that turned out wonderfully. The pictures from the wedding day were so beautiful. I can't stop looking at them. Can't say enough positive things about Jillian!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • User3423055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is an amazing photographer and is so wonderful to work with. She makes you feel comfortable during the process and it is a lot of fun. She is extremely professional and definitely takes the time to get to know you and the type of look you want for your photo shoot/wedding. She captured wonderful moments at my wedding and even made sure my husband and I got our private moment right after the ceremony (when for a moment it seemed like we would not get the chance). She truly is a gem. I would highly recommend her because not only is she talented, she is such a delight to work with. I cannot wait to work with her again in the future on family shoots, when the time comes.

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian made my husband and I comfortable right from the start. We were instantly laughing and having a great time. Our wedding was two months ago and I still look at the photos everyday. I would recommend Jillian to anyone who wants a professional and funny photographer who really has an amazing eye. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • User3078817 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a photographer, so selecting one for our wedding was one of my biggest challenges. The moment I saw Jillian Rose's website, I knew she was the one for us. She first did our engagement photos and they turned out stunning. We wanted very non-traditional photos and gave her a very specific style and period (1960s) that we wanted to replicate and she delivered...and more. She was very willing to work with us on every aspect of the shoot and we were more than happy with the result. The same is true for our wedding photos. The compositions, colors and emotion she was able to capture are beyond perfect. I am very picky when it comes to all of these things and she met my expectations and more. In addition, she is such a fun addition to the wedding day. I truly enjoyed her presence during the very special and intimate moments and was sad she we had to say goodbye. She also is very stealth at taking pictures and I love her photo-journalistic style as oftentimes we weren't even aware she was snapping photos. I highly recommend Jillian Rose Photography and know that she will capture any wedding with a beautiful and fun style and provide some amazing photos.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jillian. She photographed both our engagement shoot as well as our wedding day.

    She was very thorough and insightful in our initial meetings, answering all questions I had about timelines, photo settings and set ups, etc.

    For our engagement photos she scouted the most PERFECT settings that spoke to both my husband and my personalties.
    From the quaint record store, to the Venice Canals, to the romantic stroll on the beach, she caught every mood, angle and emotion we were feeling.
    I still get chills thinking about it! She was so much fun to be around and put my nerves at ease immediately with her light candor, professionalism and easy direction.

    Our wedding day was no different. She arrived at our suite promptly, and snapped away at all the various stages of getting ready- capturing the fun and emotion of the big day.
    She truly set my mind at ease as a nervous and excited bride.
    She and her team were total professionals – capturing every last detail of the venue & surroundings.

    I can't speak highly enough about her attention to detail, the colors, and angles she used as she captured my husband and my first look.
    There's no one I'd trust more than her- seeing my husband and I lay eyes on each other for the very first time through her lens brings me to happy tears every time I see the photos.
    She captured the most intimate portions of our day beyond perfection.
    The family portraits, happy hour, and reception candids she took truly captured the buzz of love, laughter and fun we felt throughout the night.

    We received all of our photos which was a huge bonus as we decide what to print and make books out of, etc.

    I look forward to Jillian photographing all of my life events in the future.
    I recommend her to all!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Jillian. She is professional, fun, easy-going and extremely talented.

    I was super nervous about our wedding photography because I've always felt like I'm not very photogenic and, obviously, I wanted to look good in the pictures of my wedding day! After receiving the photos from our engagement shoot, all my worries melted away. Jillian captured moments between us that were totally spot on - she somehow caught us at our most beautiful and genuine moments. We looked like the very best versions of ourselves.

    Sometimes, when you're getting married it feels like people are just trying to scam you out of your money because you've said the magic "wedding" word. My husband and I put our wedding together on a tight budget, and Jillian totally worked with us to create a photography package that was within our price range. Jillian took the best pictures at a price point that was completely reasonable. I'm truly grateful to her for capturing our wedding so honestly - I know we will treasure the images for years to come.

    And, Jillian provided all of the digital files to us - no fuss. We can use the files to get books printed where ever and whenever we want. Such a huge plus when you're looking at wedding photographers.

    I would use Jillian again in a heartbeat, and will recommend her to anyone who will listen. Thank you, Jillian!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User2085511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did an outstanding job!! She was professional and patient - which is not easy to do with all the demands of my family! She captured great moments that I can now relive forever. She was in constant communication with us and was easy to work with. Jillian got the pictures back to us quickly and we are so happy to have chosen her to catch such amazing points of our special day on camera. Absolutely fantastic, Jillian! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • D

    Dee · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was great to work with. She made me feel so comfortable being in front of the camera, and was very responsive and professional throughout the entire day. She went above and beyond her duties as a photographer, helped with the coordination, and provided great feedback. And her photos were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and her team were absolutely amazing! To me photography is the most important part of a wedding (aside from the vows of course).. Jill went above and beyond and is such a delight to work with!! I have to say I am a bit self conscious, but Jill is so talented that I look the most amazing I have ever looked in the photos she took! She really captured every moment of our special day! We will cherish these photos for our entire lives. I would certainly recommend Jill and her team to anyone looking for a fantastic, professional and fun photographer :) We LOVE her!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is so creative in her unique way of taking photos. Very friendly and open to suggestions. I loved all my photos from my wedding. She's an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever. Gave me chills looking at what she captivated from our special day! Love her! 10 thumbs up!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • C

    christina · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Jillian so much I even flew her to Mexico for my big day after! After the amazing job she did on our engagement pics, we knew we had to take her with us. When we met I felt so comfortable with her and knew that my husband would feel relaxed and not stiff in front of the camera. We could barely tell she was there capturing our most prized moments. She has the perfectly mix of goofiness and professionalism that made us feel like she was the right person to hire. The hardest part was choosing which pictures to frame because we loved so many of them!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian photographed our wedding last December and she was the best! She was recommended to us through a family member. She did our engagement pictures along with our wedding and wedding reception. She was very flexible with her time and was very professional each time we met with her. She made us feel so comfortable, like we were old friends! The photos turned out beautifully! We have received many compliments from friends who see photos from our wedding. I would highly recommend Jillian to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was the best! She was very easy going, communicative, young and clearly loves weddings and her job photographing them. She did an amazing job getting a ton of great shots, editing them, and getting them back so quickly that we were able to look at them together on our online gallery on our honeymoon! Our wedding was small but we didn't want to skimp on all of the necessities, and it was very daunting when we got quotes from other photographers for their services. Jillian worked with us to create a no-fuss package that gave us an amazing array of photographs for a great price. I can't imagine finding anyone else as talented and easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/27/2013