Jessica Schmitt Photography Reviews

125 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for Jessica Schmitt Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

125

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney Knost · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photographer!!

    We contacted Jessica to have "change the date" engagement photos and I could not be more thrilled with how they came out. We were new to the CO area, and Jessica had great recommendations for locations to shoot. We had a great time during the photo shoot, laughing probably the entire time, and had beautiful photos as a result. Jessica is the best!

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • E

    Erik A. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we found Jessica

    Jessica was very professional, fun, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. She did an amazing job on our engagement photos. Would 100% recommend Jessica to anyone in need of an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • L

    Lillie H · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better photographer!

    Jess was fantastic to work with all-around for our small, backyard wedding. We found her photos on Instagram and reached out because her style seemed to keep the colors true to real life, and the poses looked natural. She was so genuinely kind and professional during our initial phone conversation, and we were both so excited to have her photograph our wedding. Jess gave us suggestions while we were planning and confirmed every detail a week or two before the wedding day, which helped us feel confident with our timeline. Day of, Jess worked her magic of posing us without anything feeling super awkward or forced, quickly moved through the list of family shots, and captured many sweet moments from the day. We got the full album of photos in about a month, and we are loving them! She captured the day exactly how we remembered it - beautiful scenery, smiles, and family moments. We are so glad we chose Jess!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • Z

    Zach J · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos!

    We're so happy with the photos Jess took for us! She was willing to work with how covid impacted out budget and plans and the results speak for themselves!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is amazing!

    Jessica was great - sweet, funny, and very professional. We were thrilled with her quality of work.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • K

    Kathryn Doherty · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Jessica made us feel so comfortable during our shoot. I absolutely love our photos- I truly think she was able to capture who we really are- Such a wonderful talent!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • J

    Julie Paul · Married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would give Jess 10 stars if I could!

    Jessica photographed our elopement recently and we cannot say enough great things about her. She was very easy to work with and communicated all details/schedule beforehand so we knew what to expect. She even made suggestions on what may make the day more special (bouquet, cake, champagne) and we are so happy we took her suggestions. The day of our wedding she showed up on time and provided the perfect amount of guidance, ease, and suggestions to make sure our photos turned out great. She had scoped out our location prior to our wedding day so was able to take us to a ton of great spots! We just saw our sneak peak blog and are in love with every picture and will treasure them forever. I would recommend Jess to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/11/2020
  • Justin

    Justin Paul · Married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience

    Jessica was so easy to work with before, during, and after our wedding shoot! She was very attentive to our needs and provided helpful recommendations in regards to location, time of day, etc. During the shoot, she was the perfect balance of casual and professional, allowing us to be ourselves but providing coaching along the way. We absolutely love the pics we have seen so far and can't wait for the full collection to be ready. These are something we will cherish forever. Thank you Jessica for helping to make this day such a special memory for both of us.

    Sent on 05/13/2020
  • W

    William Yates Iv · Married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photo Shoot

    Jessica was awesome! Really helpful with guiding us how to stand and act naturally. Enjoyed the session without feeling weird or nervous. Super comfortable to work with. Polite throughout, overall experience was grand!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Jessica flew all the way from Colorado to join us in Montauk, NY for our magical wedding. She spent three days with our families to capture every moment of our wedding weekend. She captured our rowdy drinking games and kooky karaoke, staged a breathtaking first look and braved the wind and our dog to photograph us at sunset on the beach. Jessica and her team played an integral part of memorializing our weekend. She fit in with our vendor team and made a potentially tedious hour of photos go by painlessly. We highly recommend Jessica and her team.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Solazzo · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photography Experience

    Jessica is an awesome photographer. Very easy to work with, accommodating, and thorough in her preparation. We did an engagement session and our wedding with her. I really liked that she would look up a few locations for pictures before she started shooting. I had a great experience with her on our wedding day. She made everything run so smoothly. She also is a pro at framing pictures to get the most flattering backgrounds! I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Youngworth · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Photographer!!!

    Jess and Eric did a fantastic job capturing our special day!!! We are thrilled with the photos, and have received tons of compliments from friends and family. Jess came highly recommended to us by my cousin who got married a few years ago, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to work with her too. Jess is incredibly responsive, professional, organized and helped make sure the day ran smoothly! It was a pleasure working with her, and I would highly recommend Jess for all of your photography needs!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • M

    Michael Youngworth · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Credit quality photos for a great value!

    Jess and Eric were professional, detail oriented, and a breeze to work with. They captured every moment of our day perfectly, and we couldn't be happier with the end result. We have already recommended Jess and Eric to our friends, and we will be sure to continue to do so!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan Schmidt-Swartz · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING photographer!

    It was such a pleasure to work with Jess! My wife and I were so unbelievably happy that we chose Jessica Schmitt Photography to photograph our wedding and our engagement session in Prospect Park. Combing through many photographers in NYC, Jess stood out with her natural, gorgeous photos and feel that we 100% made the BEST choice. We were so incredibly thrilled with how every single photo turned out — we get countless compliments on our photos. Jess (and Eric) captured the emotion and essence of a day we will remember for a lifetime. We love how all of our photos are very natural — not overly edited — and feel authentic and classy. Jess has an amazing eye for detail and is so incredibly talented, which was evident in every photo. Also, her amazingly calm demeanor really helped taking photos amidst family chaos, which made it so much easier on us. We feel very fortunate to have chosen Jess as our photographer and wholeheartedly recommend using her! She's the very best!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was one of the best decisions we made

    Jessica was our wedding photographer and she was one of the best decisions that made throughout the entire planning process. From our first meeting to our wedding day she was professional, friendly, and collaborative. We had a lot of out-of-the-box ideas that we wanted to do at our engagement session and she gladly accommodated us and even came up with some great suggestions. We also are both very camera-shy and Jessica's warm personality and direction helped us get out of our shells and we were able to get a lot of great photos of the two us. Prepping on the logistics of the wedding day, Jessica provided a lot of great advice and brought up a lot of helpful suggestions that we didn't even think about. Those tips really came in handy on our wedding day and her calm demeanor was also a very welcomed presence.

    We received our final wedding photos and she really captured a lot of beautiful, candid moments. We're so happy with our pictures and have so many awesome photos that show how great our big day was!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • R

    Ryan W · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing to work with

    Jessica was amazing to work with and we are so glad that we chose her as our wedding photographer. What really stood out to me as the best part about working with Jessica is that she is very collaborative and wants to make sure that at the end of the day you are enjoying yourself while she is taking your picture. At first, we were not comfortable in front of the camera but she gave us direction to put us more at ease so we could be comfortable and natural in front of the camera. On our wedding day, she was a great calming presence no matter what was going on. She was organized and professional and we got pictures that really captured the day and the people who came from near and far to help us celebrate.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was clear from that first time we met Jess that she was a total pro, and that we could feel at ease trusting her with the very important work of photographing our wedding. Not only does she of course take beautiful photos, she is so friendly, flexible, organized, and communicative. She was on top of everything, from the engagement shoot through posting the final wedding photos, and always made sure that our wants and needs were being taken into account. She also photographed my sister's wedding, and my mom is already making plans to lure her back to New York for my nephew's bar mitzvah, that is how much we all love Jess and the photos she takes!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess is incredible. When we looked back at all the choices we had to make about our wedding day, it's easy to say that choosing Jess as our photographer was one of the best.

    Jess is simply a delight to work with. It's like working with a friend you really trust -- she's kind, easy going, steady and calm. She engaged with us all through our wedding planning process and was an enthusiastic cheerleader on our big day.

    We smile whenever we look at our pictures and remember our wedding day. We'll treasure these photos forever.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Stephen Narloch · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we hired Jessica!

    Jess is a total pro. Her photos are fantastic! Just as important, she is fun to work with and fit in seamlessly with our other vendors. Our big day went off without a hitch and we have Jess to thank for capturing memorable pictures that we will enjoy again and again. Thanks, Jess!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t be happier, from initial meeting to the end result! Jess made it super easy, comfortable, and made me feel confident the entire day!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • J

    Josiah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I googled "nyc wedding photographer" and Jess' site was one of the few that popped up. After spending some time perusing her work I gave her a call. I knew within the first five minutes of our phone conversation that I had lucked out. She was incredibly sweet, and was super excited about the opportunity to be a part of our wedding. She had so many ideas, and was so sincere; she took something that had been an afterthought for us and turned it into a part of the wedding that we were really looking forward to.

    The day of the wedding, we could not have asked for anything more from Jess. Amidst all the hustle and bustle, she was the consummate professional: art directing every shot (down to even getting our dog to look at the camera) while staying calm and poised. Never once did a smile leave her face, her energy always positive and encouraging.

    In short, I don't know what we would have done without Jess. From our first conversation to the timely delivery of a beautiful array of photos for us to remember our special day, Jess was accommodating, kind, and genuine. Do yourself a favor, make sure Jess is the one holding the camera on your day - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess was awesome to work with throughout the entire wedding process. She listened carefully to our thoughts and ideas and executed everything flawlessly. I especially appreciated how prepared she was for both the engagement shoot and wedding day. She asked all the right questions and was super organized and proactive. Besides that- she is incredibly talented and very friendly! I would highly recommend using her for any event!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to use Jess as our photographer for both our late fall engagement session and then our winter wedding this past February in Brooklyn. She was responsive and helpful, not just with our photos but also the general time line of events for our wedding day.

    In person she was very professional, but also extremely easy going and friendly. She made sure that we got the more formal portrait-like family photos done before our ceremony (including somehow rounding up our various family members so that we could stay on track). She even did advance research for our venue and the hotel at which we were getting ready and had some great ideas for special photos. But even more impressive was her great eye in the moment, as she had some great ideas for impromptu photos (including some wonderful photos outside when snow started falling) and also made sure to get a bunch of less traditional and candid photos.

    Overall, we would 100% recommend Jess for any engagement session or wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Jess did our wedding and she was amazing to work with--super communicative, very detail oriented, and extremely open to hearing our vision. She got amazing shots while remaining unobtrusive. I could not recommend her more highly! If you need a photographer and you don't hire Jessica Schmitt, then you are silly.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • Benjamin

    Benjamin · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Jess as our photographer! She is such a warm and generous person, and made the whole process easy for us from start to finish. We received our photos quickly and she was great about communicating with us at every step. They turned out so well! And she took great pictures of our dog too! Note on price: we chose a package that included an engagement shoot, wedding shoot, and credit towards a printed album.

    Sent on 06/08/2018