Jessica Lawson Photography Reviews

27 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Jessica Lawson Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Jessica Lawson Photography 1
Jessica Lawson Photography 2
Jessica Lawson Photography 3
Jessica Lawson Photography 4
Jessica Lawson Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than Just a Photographer

    Jessica was absolutely amazing to work with. She was even more excited for our engagement session than we were, which was hard to do! We had no idea what to expect and she was patient, energetic, and so incredibly helpful. Jessica took the time to get to know us as a couple and make that show in our pictures. They were in the best location and showcased our relationship perfectly. I could not possibly be happier. If you are lucky enough to have her photograph literally anything for you, you won't regret it!! Not only did we have a blast and get great pics, but we became friends with Jessica and her husband. Four Peaks double dates forever!!

  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive words to describe my experience with Jessica! She is an absolute delight to work with, a professional, extremely talented and a beautiful soul! My fiance and I live on the east coast but decided to do our engagement shoot while we were on vacation in Sedona, AZ back in September. During the months leading up to our engagement shoot, Jessica and I were in touch frequently and she took the time to learn about who we were as a couple & individuals. Not knowing the area, Jessica had amazing location ideas and we decided on Cathedral Rock! During the shoot Jessica made us feel comfortable and very at ease! We received our photos in a timely manner and they were absolutely stunning and exactly the FEEL my fiance and I were going for :). We are so happy we found her and so thankful.

  • A

    Amber Leigh · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly love Jessica. She is so kind, truly wants to get to know you (individually and as a couple), and is super on it with getting you the edited photos. She photographed our proposal, took our engagement photos, and I can't wait for her to do our wedding photos! Definitely won't regret choosing Jessica!

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was not only kind, accommodating, and extremely patient, but she gave us some of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen. She is an incredible photographer, and got both posed and candid shots so beautifully. I felt so comfortable with her and she gave us a really wide range of photos that were all stunning! Hire her! You WILL NOT regret it!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did our engagement session so far and she is incredible! We were able to do our photoshoot at Disneyland and as you can see from the images, they're flawless!! Can't wait for her to do our wedding in December!

    Jessica Lawson Photography 6
    Jessica Lawson Photography 7
    Jessica Lawson Photography 8
    Jessica Lawson Photography 9
    Jessica Lawson Photography 10
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was an absolute pleasure to work with!! I typically hate getting my picture taken, however she made the entire day and experience of enagment pictures so fun and so memorable! I could not have asked for a better day or photographer! The pictures were better than I could have hoped for!! Thank you Jessica!!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These 5 star reviews aren't just given just because or because Jessica asks for 5 stars. She truly offers amazing work at a very reasonable price. The engagement Photos she took of my fiancé and I in Yosemite were incredible! And our wedding photos are even BETTER!! I am not typically a picture kind of guy and I don't usually like how I look on camera but I loved hundreds (no exaggeration- I look at hundreds of my wedding/engagement photos and say "wow this is a great shot") of the photos she took! She makes you feel very comfortable, is very accommodating and has a very good eye for what works best.

    She takes the time to get to know you so she can best capture who you are and does a very good job of it! Don't hesitate to book her, she really is THAT good!

    P.S. Her husband and her are dope and have a great sense of humor. Let them make you laugh

  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an amazing job on our engagement photos and I know she is going to do it again for our wedding photos!

  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a great job and was so easy and fun to work with! I would absolutely recommend her for any wedding.

  • T

    Tori · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is an extremely sweet and talented photographer. She did such an amazing job with our wedding photos and we are beyond happy with her services! Recommend her 100%

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words to express how grateful my husband and I are to Jessica, Mr. Lawson, and Jared! My husband and I come from families who are use to portrait-style photography for weddings; however, we wanted our wedding day to be captured differently. When we found Jessica and met with her for coffee we immediately fell in love, so we quickly booked her for our wedding! She was always very accommodating to fit our crazy schedules, even when I was running late for our engagement photo shoot. We had a lot of fun shooting our engagement shoot; I have to admit I was nervous about those photos because I do not consider myself a very photogenic person, but she worked her magic from every angle and...every image was jaw-dropping! She really incorporated her amazing talent and style while also personalizing our photos to reflect our Mexican culture! The images showed the perfect lighting, the details that were important to us, the candid moments, and the love that my husband and I have for each other. Jessica also did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day! The final images really showed that she payed attention to us because she captured everything that was/is important to us and much more. She captured it all and delivered a wonderfully told story with every image: from the moment my husband and I were getting ready to the moment my husband was tossed by the groomsmen (as is tradition in Mexican culture). My entire family and friends have complimented us so much on our photos! We felt extremely blessed the moment we met Jessica, and we continue to feel blessed every time we look back at our story through Jessica's lens! I highly recommend her for your photography needs!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess went above and beyond for our wedding. She invested so much time and care into making sure everything turned out perfectly and the photos are truly stunning. She listens really well and did everything exactly as we asked. I'm a filmmaker and my (now) mother-in-law was a photo editor her whole career. So we're picky about this stuff! But Jess lived up to all our expectations. She even had her second shooter grab an Instax camera we had lying around and shoot some fun extra party shots. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

  • A

    Ally · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica seeks to understand who a couple is before photographing their big moments. She met up with us multiple times to get to know our story and our wants and needs. She is caring, attentive, and extremely professional. She's great at managing chaos and helping reduce anxiety. Our photos exceeded our expectations and we recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderfully talented photographer!

  • C

    Cesia · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe the joy it was to work with Jess! Her bubbly personality makes you instantly comfortable around her and her instincts on composition yielded the most beautiful photos I could have imagined. We had 11 bridesmaids, 11 groomsman, and around 300 guests at our Lebanese/American wedding and Jess got every shot we could have ever hoped for. My husband - who has never been in front of a camera before - kept telling me how comfortable he was around Jess and her second and third shooters. Jess also accomplished the seemingly unattainable goal of reining in our rowdy wedding party during after-ceremony shots so my husband and I could have some alone time before the the reception, which was a huge priority for us. 1million/10, would definitely (and have) recommend!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica spent two days traveling with my fiancé and I to our favorite place - Yosemite! We arrived at Yosemite, ready to take pictures, at sunrise and it was something that my fiancé and I will never forget. She provided us with a plethora of pictures for us to share with friends and family and continued to seek to know us and our values throughout the process of engagement which was further reflected in our pictures and how comfortable and happy we appear through our pictures. We could not be more grateful the opportunity to have a photographer who has our best interests in mind and seeks to create each photography experience as unique acknowledging that each couple is not the same and should be captured in a way that best expresses them... even if that is at the top of a mountain in heels, dress, and suit in Yosemite!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout our time preparing for our weddding as well as taking photos of our various events in between (i.e. Engagement photo/boudoir) we quickly began to become friends with Jessica as well as her Mr.
    We cherished Jessica's honesty and sincerity as well as her attention to detail and valuing our values as a couple in our to have us remember one of the best days of our lives as my husband and I began our journey as a married couple together. I cannot rave enough about how wonderful it was to have her part of our day and I promise you, you won't regret having her part of yours either!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica made my experience very personal! She incorporated any of the ideas I had and made me feel very comfortable! My fiancé and I are not big on pictures, but she made be feel very relaxed and the pictures turned out beautiful!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful soul. She is so fun, and I love her spontaneity and her work. So happy with how my engagements turned out!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a top-notch, creative, fun, personable photographer for your wedding day, then definitely go with Jessica Bills! My husband and I were so glad to have someone who not only was talented, but was a joy to have as a part of our special day and took time to understand how we wanted it captured. We are so happy with how our wedding photos turned out and would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica made working with her so lovely and easy! My fiance is not interested in getting his picture taken but Jessica got to know him when we took engagement photos and made him feel so comfortable and made taking pictures together fun! We knew we had to use her for our wedding day!!
    It was the best decision we made. We love love our photos! Couldn't give a better recommendation!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessica Bills was memorable and incredibly personal experience. Jessica Bills was my photographer for my engagement photos in Joshua Tree, CA as well as my wedding photographer in Kodiak, AK. She is the sort of photographer that will take dreams and not only actualize them but enhance them. We met and brainstormed about what sort of photos would make the big day even better and decided something big: first look sunrise photos on a mountain. In Alaska this translated to a 4:00 AM wakeup call for everyone. I don’t know many photographers that would not only be willing but eager to do that. We spent the (early) morning laughing and she captured this emotional and personal moment so beautifully. As she posted my sneak peeks on social media I often would initially scroll past thinking them were wedding company advertisements and not realizing that the high quality images were of my husband and I! She also is spontaneous and flexible. After the ceremony we spontaneously decided to go on a carnival ride that wasn’t far away with the bridal party. Jessica willingly agreed to this change of plans and we have fun moments with our friends documented that way. Jessica not only captured the emotional, personal, and raw moments of my wedding but she also managed to document the unique relationship between my husband and I and our family and friends. Her talent is catered to reflect the beauty of each individual couple and experience. I highly recommend her as a photographer. You found the love of your life, that was easy. Now hire Jessica to document the best day ever.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is absolutely great! She was so easy to talk to. She doesn't make you feel uncomfortable ever. If you bring props she makes sure you use them. Her creativity within the photographs is so awesome! She is constantly thinking of new poses and places to take photos whenever at your location. She has a vision and she carries through with it. I loved that she also let me throw in my own flair and silliness too. I am glad that I chose Jessica as my photographer for engagement photos and my wedding! She is worth it!

  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend, Jessica Bills for a wedding photographer. She has such a great energy and work ethic. She brings out the best in you and captures it in her photographs. All of my bridal party said she was the best photographer they had ever worked with as well. Her photographs look genuine and beautiful. You will not regret hiring, Jessica.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica's engagement photos were FANTASTIC! She was extremely flexible and accommodating with pricing, as well as with the financial aspects of booking a wedding photographer. Overall my favorite part about having Jessica as my photographer was her flexibility with everything. She listens well on what YOU want from your wedding photos which is so great, you really feel like you are being listened to.

  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you're booking a session, you want a photographer that will listen to what you want and will pour ever ounce of their attention into perfectly capturing your moment. Jessica is that photographer. She did an AMAZING job on our engagement photos and was so accommodating for our wedding. THANK YOU!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review