Weddings

Jesella Beauty Reviews

Jesella Beauty View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Selena
    Selena R. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb service, great pricing.

    These ladies were awesome and they work so quick! Our wedding was during COVID but we had no worries because we knew proper precautions were being taken. Everything was sanitized, the staff wore masks. They arrived on time and go right to work! The hairstyles and makeup for me and my bridal party lasted all night. Even when we had to wear a mask, the makeup didn't budge and the fake lashes stuck on strong. I received lots of compliments on the makeup especially! Great, quality service and reasonable pricing, I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.
  • C
    Christy A. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing

    I am so happy I found Tamara of Jesella Beauty! She is simply amazing! I got married last month and she works total magic! I initially found her through a friend, and after I saw her pictures I had to schedule a trial for myself. And I highly recommend doing one. The trial was very relaxed and Tamara addressed all my needs and concerns for hair and makeup for my big day. My bridal party was small, so I only needed a few people to get their hair and makeup. She brought along a second artist, and she also did such an amazing job! These ladies were very professional and captured everyone’s vision. Also, with Covid-19 they were sanitary and mindful of their jobs. I highly recommend going to Jesella beauty if you want a wonderful hair and makeup artist for your special day!
  • E
    Evelyn R. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless by Jesella!!

    Working with Tamara was amazing!! She super talented, patient and accommodating. She made my bridesmaids and I look flawless the day of. You’re in great hands!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made me and my bridesmaids feel so beautiful!

    Tamara was amazing to work with and made me and my bridesmaids feel so beautiful on my wedding day. After my makeup trial, I had decided I still wanted to make some tweaks for the wedding day, and she was completely understanding of that. Tamara was able to recreate the exact look I wanted, even though the photo I provided wasn't super close-up or detailed. She was able to give me helpful feedback about lipstick color and hair extensions as well. Tamara and her team also work quickly, and they were able to get me and all my girls done by our scheduled photo start time. A few of the bridesmaids commented that they wish their own wedding makeup artists/hair stylists had been as good as Tamara and her team. She is also a pleasure to talk to and couldn't be nicer.
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    I am the mother of the Bride and Tamara and her crew worked such magic for my daughter's wedding. All of my daughter's bridesmaids have been in so many weddings and all 9 bridesmaids could not have been more complimentary of Tamara and her team. They were patient, creative, and so attentive to detail. They created sheer beauty that was understated but brought out the beauty in each and every bridesmaid, MOB and our beautiful 90 year old grandmother. Nothing was over done and the pictures were amazing.....This is my fourth wedding and feel Tamara was by far our best make-up and hair artist. I have no hesitation in recommending her to everyone. She really listens and enhances everyones inner beauty.
  • Claire
    Claire B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 20 wedding make up!

    Tamara at Jesella Beauty is truly amazing! She was really great to work with, very responsive and helpful! She was so patient with me throughout the trial and made myself each of my bridesmaids look beautiful! We had 100 degree weather and even with outdoor pictures everyone’s make up stayed perfect throughout the night. I would highly recommend Tamara to any bride!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tamara does a beautiful job every time!

    My cousin looked absolutely gorgeous at her wedding so once I got engaged I asked her for her makeup artist's contact information and she introduced me to Tamara at Jesella Beauty! I don't wear a lot of makeup but for my trial (which I wore to my bridal shower) Tamara did such a natural and beautiful look!

    For my wedding day I had 8 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself, and despite the large number of girls, Tamara and her assistant did a beautiful look for each one, and everyone was happy!! I am so grateful to Tamara for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day, as well as for her calm and cheery demeanor while we were getting ready. I plan to go back to Jesella Beauty for the next event I have!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding makeup!

    Tamara was absolutely amazing to work with from the beginning. A family friend of mine used her for her wedding and after looking at photos I knew I wanted her for my wedding. She came to my house on my wedding day and did makeup for my self along with 7 of my bridesmaids and family members. She was so fun and kind to every single one of them. She recreated every look that every girl wanted along with my own. We started to get ready at 7am and my makeup was still going strong almost 20 hours later when I arrived at my after party.
    Everyone loved that the price included lashes and airbrushing. I will recommend Tamara to all my friends for any upcoming wedding or event. Thank you so much for being apart of my big day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Communicative and Stunning Results!

    Tamara, and her team at Jesella Beauty came to our house on my wedding day in September and were top notch. They were highly professional, kind, efficient went it came to our schedule, and a pleasure to be around. Our group of seven women plus me were thrilled with how our hair came out, including me, the bride, and I would absolutely recommend them. Tamara, who did my hair was highly communicative and organized leading up to the day of the event and I personally, really appreciated that. She was also flexible and her and her team made sure our bridal party was very happy! Thank you Jesella Beauty!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Working with Tamara was fabulous! She was recommended to me from a friend and I couldn't have been happier with how my hair and makeup came out. I had 8 bridesmaids, myself, my mom and my mother in law and the whole morning ran very smoothly. Everyone's hair and makeup lasted all day and night. Tamara did my makeup beautifully and I was able to recognize myself. Working with Tamara from start to finish was a pleasure and would 10/10 recommend to anyone who is looking for a natural makeup look and/or a stunning updo!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful results and such a warm person!

    Tamara was absolutely incredible as was all of her staff. I received her contact information from a colleague of mine who absolutely raved about her and she was so right. I did a hair and makeup trial at her house and she was so kind and friendly and just made me feel at ease -- i knew this was the person who I needed to keep me calm while in the makeup chair the day of my wedding. After the hair trial, I wanted to make some changes and sent her more photos to reference for the day of and she made sure to save everything. I was so thrilled about the way my hair and makeup came out -- my face was natural and not caked on and my hair was down and stayed perfect all night. I also loved that T and her team use airbrush and lashes (if requested) for everyone -- i have never been to a wedding where that was included for all of the bridesmaids. I recommend her to everyone I know who is getting married. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Tamara and the work she did. We had her come to our home early (about 5:30am) to do my makeup and my mother's. We received endless compliments. I will definitely refer her to whomever asks- she's amazing!

    Thank you Tamara!!
  • User2911799 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara is the best! My entire family has used her for weddings and she never fails to make you look your best!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough good things about her. She was extremely professional while still being easy going and personable. One of my bridesmaids even said that out of 9 weddings she has been in, Tamara was the best. As someone who does not wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis, Tamara made sure it was natural but still had a certain level of glam for my wedding. Thank you Tamara!!!
  • S
    Shari Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Tamara from Jesella Beauty for my wedding because I loved the pictures on her website and thought they really highlighted the brides' natural beauty. She did makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and our mothers and grandmother on the morning of the wedding, and she did a fantastic job with everyone! The makeup looked natural, not overdone, and Tamara was able to make all my bridesmaids look great even though they all had different hair colors/skin tones/etc. She also gave my bridesmaid some free advice on what lipstick colors would look best for her graduation next week. The makeup stayed looking fresh from 8am all the way through the night, even though I did regular makeup instead of airbrush. I went to bed that night without removing it and in the morning about half of it was still there!

    Tamara showed up on time the day of the wedding, and responded quickly to all my emails from when I booked her all the way up to the week of the wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara was excellent to work with! I was lucky enough to have her do my make up when I was a maid of honor for my best friend. I actually went with my friend when she got her make up trail, and then I booked her also for my make up. After my friends' wedding I booked her for mine. I was a cross country bride coming from California to NY so I really appreciated that she was flexible with her schedule to accommodate a make-up trial for me and my mom while I was in NY visiting prior to the big day. On the day of, Tamara arrived on-time and did makeup for myself, mom, maid of honor, and one bridesmaid. She is calming, pleasant, flexible, dependable, and most of all talented! Everyone loved how their make up came out. I felt like my makeup was glamorous yet natural. I would highly recommend her!
  • J
    Joan Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did my trial with Tamara and she did a fantastic job. First of all, she is just such a wonderful person and she took the time to understand what I was looking for and what I wanted. The trial was easy going and relaxing. Tamara took great care to make sure my up do was perfect and that I liked it. My wedding is this weekend and I have no worries at all about how my hair is going to look - just perfect!!
  • User2519002 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara was amazing!! Flexible, easy to work with, and an amazing personality. She is so sweet and personable, making the experience perfect!

    I used Tamara for my wedding day, and I received numerous compliments on my makeup. Her assistant was lovely as well.

    I highly recommend Tamara for any event!
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first met Tamara for my hair/make-up trial. She took the time to understand what I wanted and was extremely patient. I felt very comfortable in her hands and enjoyed listening to her ideas.

    She has a wonderful demeanor, which made it easy to work with her.

    Tamara was an absolute pleasure to work with, everyone at the wedding loved my hair and make up (myself included) THANK YOU!
  • User2234907 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Tamara. Professional, calming, kind and talented! My make up was flawless. She's a perfectionist which is exactly what you want in your make up artist! She is amazingly talented!
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We happened to come across Jesella Beauty while searching for a make-up artist for our wedding day. Tamara is such a pleasure to work with and her work is flawless! At times, it’s difficult to please a bride. She had two brides and a mother of the bride for our wedding and she left us all speechless! Tamara’s talent and attention to detail is undeniable! Thank you Tamara for your amazing work on our special day!
  • User1884971 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We happened to come across Jesella Beauty while searching for a make-up artist for our wedding day. Tamara is such a pleasure to work with and her work is flawless! At times, it’s difficult to please a bride. She had two brides and a mother of the bride for our wedding and she left us all speechless! Tamara’s talent and attention to detail is undeniable! Thank you Tamara for your amazing work on our special day!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara was awesome! My makeup was flawless even until the wee hours of the morning. I was so comfortable with Tamara from my trial to the big day! She is super sweet and very calm. My bridesmaids looked incredible. Her airbrushing and lashes are completely flawless.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with the services I received from Tamara! My makeup came out perfect!! My bridesmaids and mother's makeup as well. She was so kind throughout the entire process and I can't thank her enough. Just received my proofs and my makeup still looks gorgeous at the end of the night. I definitely would recommend her services to other brides and will def be using her services again:)
  • J
    Joanna Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are certain things brides can be picky about. Makeup ranks high. Every bride wants to look flawless. Tamara does that for you. She's incredible! She's very professional, super sweet...and an expert on all things makeup. She did my mother, best friend, sister and my makeup...each person with different skin tones...each wanting a different look. Tamara accomplished all those looks!

    I will be using Tamara every time I have a big event to go to on Long Island. She's amazing!