Weddings

Jeremy Patlen Photography Reviews

Jeremy Patlen Photography

Jeremy Patlen Photography

Denver, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2060086 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy is a great photographer and very easy to work with. I had requested some dynamic photos with a special lens and he was happy to oblige. The location we planned for our pre-wedding photos went smoothly so he suggested taking some more around the neighborhood. These turned out to be some of our favorites. He also made our families and guests feel comfortable, capturing a lot of great shots of them. The posed portraits, candids and photos of decorations at the wedding and reception will always serve as a lovely reminder of our special day.
  • E
    Emberleigh Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy Patlen Photography is extremely professional, without sacrificing friendliness and love. Jeremy was flexible, kind, warm to our guests, and able to adapt to multiple situations and people. He was very efficient at communicating, pricing, and was a pure joy to have. I will definitely be seeking his talent for any future photography needs.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was our photographer for our wedding. I had seen his work and loved how beautifully he captures emotion in his candid shots. My wife is a little camera shy and doesn't like posing for pictures so I knew Jeremy would be perfect. He was amazing. He was professional, easy to work and very flexible with hours/scheduling and going with the flow on a crazy day. His pictures (both posed and candid) are spectacular. We love them all. Thank you Jeremy!!
  • User2049250 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely adored Jeremy. His photographs manage to feel candid and beautifully composed at the same time. Somehow he was there for all the most spirited and spontaneous moments of a slightly unconventional wedding. At the same time, he felt like one of the guests - never obtrusive, never stopping the action in pursuit of a shot. And working with Jeremy in "post-production" was wonderful too - he ranked every shot from 1 to 5 stars, which helped us navigate the very thorough scrapbook of images. He was easy-going and accommodating when we needed to discuss how to stay within our budget. We wish we always managed to look as good as Jeremy made us look!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was our wedding photographer for our entire wedding weekend celebration (rehearsal dinner, bonfire social, and wedding ceremony/reception) and we could not be happier with the pictures. The moments he captured truly depict the beauty and emotion of our event. In addition to delivering an outstanding product, Jeremy was a true professional and a pleasure to worth with. Everyone stressed the importance of a good photographer, and I now know why. The wedding goes by all too quickly, so amazing pictures will help you relive it. Jeremy guaranteed just that.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so absolutely delighted to have Jeremy photograph my wedding!

    He was such a pleasure to work with - extremely professional, thorough, a great listener and most importantly delivered what I asked for and wanted.

    He accomplished every shot on my list, without even knowing he was there. The officiating priest commented that he was the best photographer he has ever encountered during a ceremony, because he didn't even know he was there! Beautiful and emotional moments were caught, family portraits were perfectly taken, and amazing dance floor comedy was captured. I truly could not have asked for anything more.

    Jeremy Patlen Photography's reply:

    Aw, thanks, Katie! Your wedding was such a fun day for me too... it was an honor to be there.
    j
  • A
    Kelly Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy took our wedding photos, and the wedding photos of close friends of ours as well. All of them are gorgeous. If you want pictures that tell the story of your wedding, and really feel like the day felt, he's the guys for you. He's got a great eye for candid shots, and for colors, and is a wonderful presence in the room - calm and unobtrusive, but also totally fun. I really can't recommend him highly enough.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 12/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was the best!! Not only does he take AMAZING photos but he just makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. He did such a great job capturing all those candid moments we wanted to catch. He listened to exactly what we wanted and delivered. If you are a bride looking for a great photographer you can't go wrong with Jeremy Patlen!!
  • S
    Saba Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the bride, Jeremy made me feel beautiful and at ease. Throughout the night, he was an invisible shadow, capturing every intimate moment at the perfect time. He was professional and friendly, bringing the best out of all his subjects, especially the bride and groom. I have received countless compliments on my wedding photos. They are truly beautiful and have captured our style in the most amazing way.
  • C
    Chloe Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Jeremy Patlen at a friends'wedding in Ireland. When I decided to get married, I knew that he was the perfect photograph for this wonderful event. He truly has a gift when it comes to seize a great moment, a beautiful person and magical landscapes. I could have asked a french photographer but I decided to contact Jeremy because I wanted the best for my wedding. He agreed right away to come to France and he did a wonderful job. I've got the best souvenirs from my special day thanks to him. Feel free to contact me on cbonniel@hotmail.com if you want to see some pics. PIcking him would be your best decision. Chloe
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every time I look at the pictures from my wedding I'm transported back to the warmth of the day, the lightness and joy of the guests, the fun of the dancing... Jeremy captured our wedding with an artistic and sensitive eye to what was important to us about our wedding, what made it different. From the moment we began talking about the wedding he was attentive, warm, professional, dedicated, enthusiastic and fun. My family, my wedding party, all the guests felt incredibly comfortable with Jeremy - and people take beautiful pictures when they feel that type of trust and authentic interest from the person taking their picture. I recommended him to my closest friend... can't wait to see her pictures in a few weeks!
  • H
    Hope Married on 09/09/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was AMAZING!! Not only did he find incredibly unique ways to photograph my wedding ceremony (while seeming almost invisible) and my wedding party, but he also captured the mood of the entire venue through nature photographs as well! Our very favorite, which we ended up using as thank-you notes, was a gorgeous picture of our two wedding rings sitting on a moss-covered rock with a beautiful red maple leaf that had fallen next to them. The images were all sharp and thoughtfully captured. Jeremy Patlin is a TRUE ARTIST who will create memories for a lifetime through his photography. I highly recommend his services in every way!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/07/2006
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy took all the photographs for our wedding and was fabulous. We got married at City Hall and then had a weekend with family and friends.

    He went to all our events per our request and got great candid photographs that really captured the feel of the whole weekend. He has a great way about him so guests were very comfortable having their pictures taken.

    After our wedding, he got our photographs to us very quickly and was very responsive to requests.
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What every Bride wants is to feel supported and to have wonderful memories of her big day preserved. Sure, she wants to feel pretty and in control and skinny, too, but mostly she wants support and lasting memories. With Jeremy behind the lens, these big two needs are more than met. Jeremy went above and beyond in his role as wedding photographer.
    My wedding was conservative in size and overall budget, but I am glad I did not skimp when it came to choosing a photographer. Jeremy not only delivered beautiful photos, like I knew he could, having seen his portfolio, he provided a level of care that was amazing.
    Jeremy isn’t new to weddings, so he had a lot of little tips to offer that really helped out. He was careful not to cross any lines, or step on any toes, but he made suggestions here and there that really helped us out. It was my first wedding, after all! The feeling of calm that the brought into any room, as the rest of us stressed and prepared, was truly priceless.
    I am happy with all of the photos from our wedding, but the photos I love the most are the ones that were not staged. Having been familiar with Jeremy’s body of work before I hired him, I knew he could be unreal at capturing beauty, sentiment and moment in candid shots. That was one of my biggest draws to hire him. His ability to see, react, and capture moments so perfectly is exceptional, and that shined through at our wedding.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/30/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was so fun and easy to work with, gets along with everyone and takes great candids! If you are looking for the documentary style wedding pics, I highly recommend. I was not interested in posed traditional photos and Jeremy got that (read: not cheesey or cliche). He is prompt and professional but far from stuffy.