Jennifer Bergman Weddings Reviews

43 | Fort Bidwell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Jennifer Bergman Weddings

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Jennifer Bergman Weddings 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jennifer was one of the best decisions that we made with our wedding! She is extremely professional and does everything possible to make the process virtually stress free. Planning can be very overwhelming as there are so many choices in the wedding industry. Jennifer helped us feel confident in all of the decisions that we made along the way. We would absolutely hire Jennifer Bergman Weddings again given the opportunity.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Writing a review for Jennifer Bergman Weddings is an extremely easy task. From day one this was one of the best decisions we made in planning our big day. Jennifer and Suzanne were as helpful as it gets in getting our vision on to paper and then making it a reality. They were always professional while being friendly and genuine. We planned a cocktail reception style reception with our goal being “a short and sweet wedding with a huge dance party” and they really helped us achieve that through great planning and utilizing the seating and spacing at our venue. They covered so many aspects that we never even thought of and then made sure we had a plan for it so there was no stress. Hiring them really helped us enjoy every aspect of our day without an ounce of stress as we knew Jennifer and Suzanne had it covered. It made for an amazing event for all our guests and more importantly, we got to truly enjoy ourselves on our special day.

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings 2
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we decided to hire Jennifer as our wedding planner (we went with the full service package). She is very professional, and we really trusted her opinion on decisions that were hard to make for the wedding. She really accommodates to the way that you want to plan, and makes planning a great experience. She walks you through every step of the way -- she is very experienced and obviously never having planned a wedding before, it can be quite overwhelming. Having someone take you through the process step by step is invaluable. She is seriously worth every single penny!! I know when researching planners in Edmonton, she was more on the expensive side, but she is definitely worth it with her connections and the discounts you get through the vendors, it made it very reasonable. It was so nice to have such a carefree wedding. Jennifer has amazing taste -- our wedding was absolutely beautiful. If you want to have the wedding you dream of, choose Jennifer!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did an amazing job! She was able to take our ideas and inspirations and seamlessly transform them into the wedding of our dreams! Our wedding was everything we envisioned and more! We could not be more thrilled and we are highly recommending Jennifer, and her fabulous team, to all of our friends!!

  • User6378307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and her team are absolutely amazing! They helped us every step of they way and we wouldn't have been able to do it with out them. I can't even count how many people commented on how happy they were about the timing of everything and the transition from ceremony into reception none of that would have been possible without the JBW team. If you want your wedding day to be totally relaxing and stress free I recommend you hire a wedding planner! Hands down best money I've EVER spent!

  • User5457268 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings is Amazing!!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although (since I've only gotten married once!) I cannot directly compare her services to anyone else, I can't imagine there is any better wedding planner in Alberta! I would recommend JBW to anyone - both couples located in Edmonton/Alberta and those based outside the province (particularly for planning weddings in Alberta). We are based in Toronto and had no problem connecting with Jenn on a regular basis via email and phone. Jennifer Bergman Weddings made planning our wedding so much easier and we believe actually saved us a lot of money - from vendors offering us discounted/promotional rates to Jenn transporting our wedding cake out to the mountains herself (honestly do not even know how we would have arranged for this ourselves), there were so many moments during the planning process where we felt that this service was one of the best investments we could have made. It was truly a pleasure working with Jenn - if you have a wedding to plan, you should just pick up the phone and call her now.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jennifer Bergman and her team. She was able to help organize our thoughts and create a dreamy, romantic space for our intimate reception. She was professional, fun and realistic with timeframes and options. I have always loved her taste in lighting and decor but she far exceeded both our expectations. Hiring her company allowed for my husband and I to enjoy the wedding process and host the most amazing evening. I highly recommend Jennifer Bergman Weddings!

  • User4604832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman and her team were so amazing and helpful! I feel I really got to enjoy the day because they were involved. Every bride should at least get the coordination package. Even my friends and family found them so helpful!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings is absolutely worth every penny. I worked with Jennifer to plan my wedding for over a year and she was amazing! She was attentive to every little detail in the planning process. It actually made wedding planning fun! The day of the wedding, she and her team made every moment so smooth and we both could just enjoy our day.

  • E

    Eric · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings was an amazing choice for our wedding planner. The level of knowledge and organization Jennifer provided truly impressed us. From high level concepts to small details, JBW took good care of us. Even our semi-destination wedding in Banff, Alberta, was seasoned territory for Jennifer. I would highly recommend Jennifer Bergman Weddings to any couples setting out on the mind-bending task of planning a wedding!

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman was absolutely wonderful. She helped me turn my wedding dream into a reality. I couldn't have gotten through the day without her calmness and level of organization. Was truly a pleasure having her as part of my big day. I have been ranting and raving about her services, so I hope that I can pass along her services to another deserving bride.

  • S

    Shantelle · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even put into words on how much I valued Jennifer and her team throughout the whole process.
    From the beginning of the planning process Jennifer and her team have done a wonderful job and honestly took the stress away from my now "husband" and I. She took my vision and put into a real life dream. When it came to the day of the wedding Jennifer and her team just made it go seamless. I will never forget walking into the reception place and go "wowza" it was more then I had ever dreamed of. They truly rocked it and I will never forget that!
    Love: Trevor and Shantelle Wagil

  • User3437684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jennifer and her team was an amazing experience. We lived out of town and Jennifer was flexible to adapt to our difficult schedules. Jennifer provided beautiful ideas and helped us create the wedding of our dreams. She understood out vision and conceptualized it into a reality. She made the experience stress free and easy. I would absolutely recommend Jennifer to anyone planning a wedding. Especially on the day of, she took care of absolutely everything and we could just enjoy the day.

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings were amazing to work with and made our wedding day seamless and incredible! The planning process was easy and stressfree with their help. I would recommend Jennifer Bergman Weddings to anyone getting married!

  • User3314991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply outstanding service. Our wedding was perfect. Could not even imagine how we would have had the same wedding if we had not had Jennifer to help.

  • V

    Violeta · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings was worth every penny. Jennifer is professional, organized, creative... Everything you could ask for in a wedding co-ordinator. The only thing we had to worry about on our wedding day was showing up on time. Jennifer took care of the rest. The venue was beautiful and the entire day went very smoothly. We have and will recommend Jennifer to other couples!

  • J

    Jacwueline · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Jennifer enough for making my daughter's day a day to remember. There wasn't one hiccup. I didn't know about it if there was. Jennifer was professional and her attention to detail was impeccable. I wish I had another daughter to get married as I would use Jennifer again. It was an awesome experience. Well worth the fees.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman is an amazing wedding planner who has experience and knowledge beyond what I could imagine. She thinks and plans for things that as a bride you might not think of on your own. She helped me with my decor and I was blown away at my reception. All the other vendors that she recommended were also amazing.
    You would not regret getting her help for the happiest day of your life....trust me:)

    Leslie Ma

  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings is on a whole other level. Jennifer is fantastic and her work is stellar. Her recommendations and vision are unique and fun, beautiful and classic. She was a major help in organizing our wedding day, she made sure that we all got to where we needed to be and that we were all on time. Her work is flawlessly executed. I would recommend only her!

    Thank you so much Jennifer!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Bergman was our wedding planner, and I'm so glad that she was! We started out with another wedding planner, mostly due to their lower price, and were really dissappointed with the level of commitment and attention that we were getting from them. After a couple of months with the other planner we decided that we were going to break our contract and go with Jennifer instead. It was the best decision we made!

    Jennifer is extremely organized, professional, and attentive. She helped us choose vendors that were right for us, and was always excited to hear the crazy ideas we came up with.

    For anyone who is considering a wedding planner, do it! It made our lives less stressful and saved us so much time. Plus Jennifer can answer any questions that you have about etiquette, vendors, scheduling, etc.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough about the quality if service and professionalism we received from Jennifer Bergman Weddings. Our Wedding day was stress free thanks to Jennifer and her amazing staff!

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was so wonderful to work with!!! She was helpful, organized, and professional. She looked after every detail and helped ensure our day went smoothly, which kept us relaxed and able to enjoy the day! It was awesome to have her has a resource during the planning process. She is the best and I would definitely recommend her!!!

  • H

    Hala · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of getting to work with Jennifer for her full planning services. We could not have been happier with the process and most importantly the wedding day itself. When we first got engaged, we did not know where to begin... everything seemed overwhelming. After hiring Jennifer (an easy decision once you meet her- you can instantly see how professional, organized and attentive she is) our lives quickly got less and less stressful! She was able to capture our very vague and often uncompromising ideas and create a wedding theme which we were able to carry throughout the year. She recommended all of our vendors to us, attended each meeting, provided her expertise (she knows about everything!!), and most importantly made sure our ideas were heard. I appreciated most that in each meeting Jennifer was watching my facial expression- if I looked confused, she jumped right in, if I looked disgusted, she turned their focus in a different direction, I didn't have a chance to get frustrated! It was all too easy! Jennifer was available to us at all times by email or phone! She also let us decide how involved to be- when we were too busy, she managed things only asking when absolutely necessary, when we wanted to make every decision, she guided us! She gave us great ideas (one was photos before the ceremony which we are SOO happy we did). One of my favourite things was the detailed personalized schedules of the day she provided to us, our family and our bridal party. So helpful to everyone involved. Jennifer impressed me most of all on the wedding day itself, she was there for EVERYTHING- everything we talked about throughout the year, she made sure happened... and even what we didn't talk about... for example, my dad forgot his speech, she provided him with the limo to go home to grab it at the appropriate time, my dress ripped, she helped me sew it, guests needed special requirements, she made sure servers knew. The day could not have gone more smoothly- we were so happy, the guests were so happy (and very impressed by the many choices and little detailed Jen helped us to create) we could not have imagined it without her. She is full of ideas and I truly believe can do any style of wedding! I have two younger sisters who I am hoping Jennifer can be around for in the future... we all loved her!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While living in Halifax, NS, I worked with Jennifer Bergman Weddings to plan, create and execute my elegant west coast wedding on Pender Island, BC. Jennifer Bergman Weddings created a flawless wedding. Not only was the wedding day perfect but the experience of planning a wedding with Jennifer was like no other. Jennifer Bergman's organization, attention to detail, design ideas, style, professionalism and flexibility is a 5 out of 5. I would recommend Jennifer Bergman Weddings to any bride - even if you are planning your wedding outside of Alberta.