Weddings

Jenna Richardson Hairstylist Reviews

Jenna Richardson Hairstylist

Jenna Richardson Hairstylist

Westbrook, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna was awesome!

    So happy I hired Jenna for my July 2019 wedding! She is really sweet, personable, and of course a great stylist. She did my hair, my four bridesmaids' hair, and my mom's hair. Not only did she make us look amazing, but she was super fast - we were ready for photos an hour early, which our photographers raved NEVER happens. It really took a lot of stress out of the day! It was the hottest and most humid day of the entire summer, but all of our hair held really nicely for the full day. I also wore hair extensions to get the full look I wanted (I have fine hair) and Jenna was able to add them. Thanks for making us all look beautiful, Jenna!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Julie, thank you so much!! It was my absolute pleasure to work with you! You ladies made my job very easy and so fun!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna is the BEST!

    Jenna was just incredible to work with. She did our hair for my friend's wedding so I knew when it came time I wanted her for my wedding! I live out of the state and she was super flexible about the hair trial when I had a weekend to run home. Day of, I loved my hair so much, it was exactly what I was picturing. She also did all of my bridesmaid's hair (so 9 of us total) and everyone's hair was beautiful. Thank you Jenna!
  • A
    Abi I. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!

    Jenna is the best around, hands down! Having known her since high school, it was a no-brainer that I wanted her to do my wedding hair - I even requested her before I got engaged, knowing we were planning to elope. She listened to my ideas during my trial, and perfected a style that complimented both my dress and my overall vibe. She drove two hours to come to my home on the morning of the wedding, and styled not only my hair, but my daughter's and my two sister-in-law's hair as well. Jenna is professional, will bring your vision to life, and is just fun to be around - I highly recommend her!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Abi!! Thank you so much for this review. Such an honor to get you ready. Life came full circle, I’m so lucky to know you and you made a gorgeous, glowing bride ❤️
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so thankful!

    I encourage EVERYONE to see Jenna for their wedding hair. Jenna spent so much time perfecting my wedding hair and was SO versatile when doing my bridesmaids' hair! She was also the first person to arrive to our suite on my wedding day - she beat all my bridesmaids! She is so approachable and prices were unbeatable!
  • M
    Maryann M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Jenna!

    Jenna is my regular hair stylist, so I would trust nobody else to do my hair for my wedding. I had NO CLUE how I wanted my hair (atypical, I know), but I fully trusted Jenna to just "make it look beautiful" on the day of my wedding and she did. It was probably a stressful situation to put her in, but she handled it (and handled me!) amazingly well. When she was finished, my hair was exactly what I wanted, without even knowing I wanted it. She's also one of the funniest people I've met and I loved having here there with me on my wedding day.

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Maryann, thank you so much!! I am beyond thankful I got to be there on your big day! I had a blast and you are lovely!
  • Carissa
    Carissa Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what I had in mind!

    Jenna was so fun to have around the morning of my wedding day! My bridesmaids all have different types of hair, but it was no challenge for Jenna! She listened to what each of us wanted, and created some fantastic masterpieces. Her laid back personality helped bring about a sense of calm on a fairly stressful day. Her talent showed in each of our hair styles, and I definitely recommend her to anyone getting an up-do. Jenna is a joy to work with, and you won’t regret it!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She's just incredible

    I think I may have a bias approach writing this review as Jenna is my stylist normally and has been for some odd years now however that factor alone highlights what an amazing talent she has. I was introduced to Jenna by a friend after I had a box dye accident. Jenna fixed everything and made it better than it has ever been before. Years later I still wont let anyone else touch my hair. There was only one person to choose when I needed to find a stylist for my wedding. Jenna is professional, smart, funny, kind, honest and wildly talented. She did a great job of keeping the morning fun. My bridesmaids loved her and some have even become new clients of hers. Jenna is just incredible and I will sing praise for her as long as anyone will listen!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Ally, you’re so kind and I am so thankful I was with you not only on your big day but also got to watch you go through the process of meeting Seth and falling in love with him!! You’re the absolute best xoxo
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Jenna has been my hairdresser for five years now, so she was my obvious choice to do my hair for our wedding. She is kind, professional and knows what she is doing! She did amazing doing everyone’s hair and it was so nice having someone who puts everyone at ease with us. Thank you so much Jenna! 💜

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you Rose, I was so happy to be involved in your day and very thankful I have you as a client 💗
  • K
    Krystal Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was fabulous to work with on my wedding day! She was willing to travel to my wedding venue in Phippsburg, ME and did a beautiful job with everyones hair. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a hairstylist for their wedding!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Krystal, thank you so much for letting me be a part of your day, it was entirely my pleasure!! PS your pics are beautiful!!
  • E
    Elaina Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is amazing! I got married in August 2018 at French's Point. Jenna and I had a hair trial earlier in June, I brought a few pictures of "ideas" I had. Jenna did a great job incorporated all the aspects I liked from each picture into our hair trail. She was super easy to talk to and made me very comfortable trying to explain what I did or did not like until we got the idea just right! She gave me tips on how I should get my hair cut prior to the wedding to make sure the look I was going for would look just right (more layers, etc.) She also gave suggestions on where to buy hair accessories. The day of Jenna was so wonderful- we had 8 girls in total that needed to get their hair styled. Jenna was so efficient while being careful and everyone turned out great! My day of hair, was everything I had hoped for. Even with the wind, the humidity and the hours of dancing, my hair style stayed in tact! I could not have asked for a better experience.

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Elaina, thank you SO MUCH for this!! I really enjoyed working with you and all of your lovely ladies! Thank you again!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was AMAZING at hair. I went with long bohemian style curls and they stayed all day and were soft and natural looking. She was super easy to work with and was totally fine with my last minute hair change idea. She also did one of my bridesmaids and moms hair and they both loved it. I will totally work with her again for any events and I want to get my hair colored by her now too!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Melissa, thank you so so much for this!! Means the world to me and you were so beautiful and great to work with! Love your pics!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is amazing!! I started going to her about 4 years ago and she is the only person who has been able to manage my thick, wavy, curly hair- I have natural strawberry blonde hair, but love the different shades of auburn and red that she adds in to make it look naturally auburn :) On our wedding day she was focused and fun even with my 2 girls being slightly indecisive, I decided to change my style that morning because of the weather and fitting in my mom, mother-in-law and sister-in-law. The photos speak for themselves - my hair held in place all day through the misty weather and all night dancing the night away!
  • K
    Kasia Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was amazing! She did my hair for my wedding on location and was very accommodating of my early schedule. She listened intently during the trial to create my vision and executed the perfect style for me. I had a very windy morning at the beach for pictures during our first look but my hair held up wonderfully. Jenna was the perfect combination of professional yet fun and I’m so glad I found her. I was so happy with how my hair turned out and highly recommend Jenna!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Kasia, thank you so much. It was an honor to work with you, you looked beautiful!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was absolutely amazing! From the very beginning, she was so easy to work with and a passionate individual. She did quite a few different hairstyles during my wedding hair trial and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. On the morning of our wedding (October 2017) she arrived early and had a plan for the order of the girls. I had 3 bridesmaids and each had picked an updo that they showed pictures of to Jenna. All three of my bridesmaids loved their hair and felt beautiful the whole day and night. I was so in love with my hair!! Jenna not only did an AMAZING job with my hair but she also joined in with our chats and made the whole experience stress free; it was a fun morning with the girls! I have thick wavy hair and she gave me great suggestions prior to the wedding to help in styling my hair. I had a beautiful side swept half up half down hairstyle and I was so happy; I have never had a more comfortable hair style! We had a 10 hour block of time that included pictures, cocktail, reception, dancing and after party and my hair looked beautiful the whole time; I received SO many compliments. I highly recommend Jenna! She is the sweetest person and is super talented.

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank You Kayla!!
    I so appreciate this!! You were a lovely and stunning bride!
  • B
    Breana Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is a flippin' rock star! Not only do I get the pleasure of seeing her quarterly as she is my amazing hairstylist but I had the pleasure of having her do my wedding hair. Jenna is more than great! She's so accommodating, talented, kind and beautiful!! She traveled 2 hours to come to Sunday River to do mine and my bridesmaids hair. Everyone loved their hair dos! We had a wedding trial a few months before and she was able to take the 15 pictures I showed her and turned it into exactly what I wanted. She has the creative eye that a hairstylist/bridal updo stylist truly needs. She's one of a kind and I would recommend her over and over again! Thank you so much Jenna. I felt like the prettiest bride and in large part because of you!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Bre, THANK YOU. You're just the best. I'm so grateful I got to have a part of your day. Xoxo
  • N
    Naomk Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna did an amazing job on all the bridesmaids hair and mine! She is not only extremely talented but she's enjoyable to work with as well! Wouldn't have trusted anyone else to do my hair on my wedding day!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience with Jenna! She was sweet, genuine, and really cares about her clients and their needs. She was easy to communicate with through email and text and was very friendly and personable! I loved my hair- Jenna made me feel comfortable at the trial by trying a few different styles on me before my wedding. The day of, Jenna was on time and was able to set up easily in a small hotel room. She made me and other wedding party guests feel comfortable and happy. I loved my hair and, even though it was a windy day, it still looked beautiful all night! Thanks, Jenna!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was so great! I absolutely LOVED my wedding day hair & I got so many compliments on it. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair as well! Jenna even went the extra mile to help with my bridesmaids makeup! I had such a great experience with Jenna that I will be trusting her to do my hair from now on! Her prices were great too! THANK YOU JENNA!!!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Vanessa, thank you so much!! It was a pleasure to be a tiny part of your big day! You looked beautiful!
  • A
    Abby Married on 03/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Jenna to anyone. She did an amazing job on my hair. My wedding day wouldn't have been as special if it hadn't been for her!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you so much Abby!! Going to miss you as a client! Come see me when you're back in Maine
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not hesitate - book Jenna!
    I cannot recommend Jenna highly enough. She has a knack for making you feel beautiful while still looking like yourself. I showed Jenna a few pictures of hairstyles I wanted for my wedding, and she was quickly able to imitate and create an even better version. She was so laid back and communicated expertly with me throughout the planning process. I have no regrets! I would hire her again for any event.

    I live almost two hours away from her and still plan to drive to see her for my hair - she is that good. Book her!!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you SO much!!! I loved working with you before and during the wedding and I look forward to seeing you soon :-)
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna did an amazing job with various hairstyles for my mom, bridesmaids, and myself for my wedding 2 weeks ago. She arrived at the site early, ready to go, and listened to everyone's individual needs. I loved both my hair trial and the way my hair looked at the wedding. I would recommend Jenna to anyone!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you luv, it was an honor to work with you espcevislly someone I think so highly of xoxo
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna did a fabulous job doing my and all my girls' hair at our wedding this past month. She showed up bright and early wedding morning so she could fit all 7(!) of us in before the ceremony. She worked with all of our very different hair types to make each one of us look so beautiful! On top of all of the gorgeous hair styles she created, she also helped us with make up application and tips (since we were doing our own). And she's super fun to be around! I would highly recommend Jenna to anyone looking for a great hairstylist.

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you miss Katie! Working your wedding was 100% my pleasure. Love ya girl.
  • R
    Rosie Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good about Jenna and the work she did with me for my wedding. She listened to my thoughts on what I envisioned for my hair and the ultimate result was exactly what I hoped for. It was very easy to communicate by both email and phone, and on the day she was not only efficient and thoughtful with me, but with my mom and two sisters-in-law whose hair she also did that day. I would highly recommend Jenna to anyone looking for a fantastic hairstylist and all around great experience!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Rosie, thank you for this review- I so appreciate it and it was a joy to work with you. I'm also thankful that I still see your mom every 6-8 weeks to do her hair haha love her
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna did an amazing job on my hair for my wedding last September. She was super flexible, coming out to an island and doing more people's hair than she bargained for. I am still getting compliments on my hair from my wedding to this day! So happy and grateful for her work!

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Awe Sarah, thank you so much for this. That was one of the best days, you and your bridal party were a dream xo
  • J
    Jillian Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is wonderful, professional and talented! I couldn't have been happier with how my hair turned out :)

    Jenna Richardson Hairstylist's reply:

    Thank you Miss Jillian! I can't even tell you how much fun it was to pretty much have a PIHS cheering team reunion xoxo