Jen Rodriguez Photography Reviews

30 | Santa Maria, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Jen Rodriguez Photography

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't. Be. Happier.

    From the sneak peek photos we received, Jen and Antoine went above and beyond at capturing the love shared on our special day. We are so grateful we chose the way that we did. They provided a calming force for my nervous husband and his boys and a fun attitude for me and my girls. Would give them a gajillion stars if I could!!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Jen Rodriguez Photography's reply:

    Oh, my heart. This is just the sweetest. Thank you so much, Jackie! We just love you two and had so much fun photographing your wedding day.
  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about Jen Rodriguez! Hiring a stellar photographer was definitely one of our highest priorities when planning our wedding. We knew how fast and we wanted photos to remember the day by. Jen successfully and beautifully captured every single meaningful moment during our wedding. Her photos are some of the most amazing I have ever seen! We chose her because all of our vendors raved about her and when we saw her website we knew why. Also, the day of the wedding she was so great to be around. She and her husband made everyone feel super relaxed and comfortable, sometimes it was like she wasn't even there! I don't have enough great things to say about Jen, I recommend her without a single hesitation.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jen was the best decision we made, first for an engagement shoot and then for our wedding. She captures truly breathtaking photos, even of family members who aren't usually photogenic. Jen is by far the best vendor I worked with-- consistently responsive, very professional, and a true pleasure to work with. That's all in addition to the stunning images she gets. She gets my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen captured every moment of our wedding day beautifully and now we have incredible photos we will look back to to remember our special day. Jen is a professional photographer who is also sweet, fun, passionate about her work and able to connect with you for such important event in your life. She was always open to our input and also shared some great ideas with us for our engagement photos and wedding party photos. I always felt organized and prepared with Jen as our photographer, which was very important since I was a bit OCD with my wedding planning. Most importantly, the photos came back and we were blown away. She captured the amazing lighting I requested and every single precious and fun moment from the day. In addition to the portraits, we had a ton of candid photos which reminded us of how incredible the day was. I would highly recommend Jen Rodriguez if you're looking for someone who will capture these important memories with clean, elegant and beautiful photos!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen will bend over backwards for you… literally! Her crazy acrobatic, balancing acts and climbing on unstable objects nearly gave my dad a heart attack! But she is fit and it doesn’t phase her… she’ll do anything for the perfect shot! This is one of the many reasons why we loved working with Jen. Jen is not afraid of a challenge. I told her that I wanted sharp, bright colors instead of the fairytale glow that is trendy right now. I wanted images so crisp that you could see every wrinkle and freckle… but then she would need to edit those out so that we look fabulous! (I know, I’m not an easy client!) Regardless, Jen nailed it. After our engagement shoot, we could not wait to hang out with Jen again at the wedding she is so much fun and so sweet. She is also incredibly good at her craft- our wedding was no easy photography feat. The ceremony took place at the beach with the sun reflecting right off the ocean into her lens and our reception took place in a historical building with the original lighting set against a black ceiling with lots of reflective glass and mirrors. Once again… she nailed it. Our pictures are to die for. We consider ourselves very lucky to have worked with Jen and highly recommend Jen Rodriguez Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was the easiest decision we made. I looked through her website, loved her photos, loved her style and her prices are very reasonable. We set up a video chat and I knew within 30 seconds that I was going to hire her. She cares about her brides/grooms, wants to deliver the best product and is very talented. We met Jen for the first time at our engagement shoot and enjoyed our time together. She made us feel very comfortable and natural, and the photos were better than expected. On our wedding day, Jen and Antoine were a perfect team. She got all the shots I asked for, and hundreds more. We just got our photos back and are thrilled!! She made the day look better than I remembered. We now have the most gorgeous wedding photos because of Jen. She was the easiest and best decision we made & I’d hire her again in a heartbeat. We love Jen & Antoine!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is fantastic!!! I cannot say it enough but my husband and I are so thrilled with the photos...they look amazing!!! she is so lovely to work with and we didn't really even notice her taking photos during the wedding but she took pictures from everywhere and everyone! She really captured the feeling of our wedding, it's so much fun to relive our wedding experience through our photos!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is an amazing photographer. My husband and I are not very photogenic but we look good in her photos. The way she uses light gave our wedding a dreamy quality that looked like it was right out of a magazine. She really captured the essence and mood of our wedding, from the funny moments during the ceremony, to the laid back reception to the winding down around the firepit. My brother's girlfriend did an amazing job of handcrafting the wedding decor and Jen made sure to capture all the little details. Guests commented later that they barely noticed her as she took some amazing candid shots of them. She really captured everything with her camera and I couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out. Trust me, spend your money on the photographs. No one remembers the food but the photos last a lifetime. People are always asking to see my photos and give rave reviews on how they turned out.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my life, I’ve dreamt of having beautiful pictures from my wedding. Jen Rodriguez has given us this beautiful gift with her amazingly creative vision and artistry. She is the most poised and talented photographer I’ve ever met, hands down. To start, Jen’s energy and sweet personality are contagious, and this really lends itself well to feeling (and looking) happy in the photos. She directs you so comfortably, which is great for those who maybe aren’t used to taking pictures (like my husband). What I love most about her is when she takes a picture she really likes, she giggles and jumps with excitement. You can see just how much she loves what she does. We got a huge treat come the wedding day because her equally-talented and kind husband is also a photographer and her assistant! They were an awesome team and captured us so well. Jen is so humble and knows how to feature you in your best light. I would highly recommend also taking your engagement photos with her because 1. you get more time to get to know her which makes the wedding day that much more fun and 2. you have two sets of the most beautiful pictures you’ll ever take. We plan to see her for anniversary photos as well!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start! Jen is an all around amazing person and photographer! I'm not sure if I could have done the wedding process without her! I was an out of town bride and Jen truly went above and beyond what I ever expected! From the moment we met her she was nothing but sweet and enthusiastic about our wedding. She was also very prompt on returning e mails and phone calls and that helped me to be at ease. She also put together a custom package to fit our budget and she was more than happy to accommodate us. She has a natural ability to make you feel relaxed in front of the camera. She truly made our wedding experience memorable, she was so enjoyable and worked quickly the day of the wedding! VERY last minute (minutes before the ceremony) I decided I wanted a picture of my groom and I without seeing each other! She set it up so fast and made my last minute request a reality! I really appreciate the quality that goes into each picture, each photo told a story and brought back a memory that was so beautiful! The amazing slide show we got to see before all the pictures came in had my whole family and I crying! She chose the perfect pictures for the slideshow and made us even more excited to see the rest of the pictures! The bridal party even mentioned several times how awesome she was, we were a large wedding party and she knew how to keep the flow of the pictures going, we all had a great time taking pictures because she made it fun! Beyond stunning pictures from an amazing, professional and humble person!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was such a pleasure to work with from the very beginning and we could not be happier with the hundreds of beautiful pictures we have of our wedding. We took our engagement photos with Jen in the Spring of 2012. She was very enthusiastic about our locations and she was very personable, which made for a very easy shoot. We felt natural, relaxed and special and the result was a spectacular set of photos. The wedding was a long day of posing, but worth every second. Jen is very thorough and thoughtful in her process. She makes sure that she gets all of the shots that you specifically request and she is always looking for opportunity and interest as it arises naturally. The experience was just fun to be a part of (or the focus of rather!). Jen and Antoine both are extremely considerate and professional. They work wonderfully as a team and make you feel on top of the world. Since receiving the images we have heard nothing but rave reviews from all of our friends and family. The pictures really captured the essence of our big day and we are so pleased the we picked Jen Rodriguez Photography.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! I'm SO happy I hired Jen as my wedding photographer! She is extremely talented and a true professional. Her photos are absolutely stunning and she's great at capturing special moments between people. The colors turn out so vivid in her photos. She takes control during the day which made it easy for me as the bride to follow her lead. During the wedding she was so kind to let our guests take their own photos with their iPhones/cameras. She's great with the kids. My guests could not stop raving about her! She's got tons of upbeat positive energy and you can tell she really enjoys her job. Plus after the wedding she posts "teaser" shots, which are great and so much fun to send to friends and family! I would definitely recommend hiring Jen as your photographer! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • User3419716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is fantastic! If you're considering her as your wedding photographer, book her! She recently took our engagement photos and we could not be happier. As soon as we met Jen, she made us feel totally comfortable taking what could be awkward pictures (I mean, you're in public cuddling and being overly PDA-ish). But Jen has a great sense of humor and is just generally fun to be around. So you feel like you're just out for a photo shoot with a friend.

    We dragged her all over the city (and to our apartment for an outfit change) and she totally rolled with it and even used the opportunity to snap a couple cute pictures of our dog and the two of us in front of our first apartment.

    And most importantly, the pictures came out great. My fiance and I love how she somehow managed to make us look skinnier and my family commented that she did such a good job capturing us and how much fun we have together.

    We can't wait to see Jen again at our wedding.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Jen like 1 million stars... she was a wedding photographer ALL-STAR and every single person LOVED her! She is so sweet and HELPFUL and gorgeous! Not only did she take the most outstanding photos and capture every wonderful moment of our wedding (in 110 degree heat, I might add!) she made every person feel so excited and delivered customer service that is out of this world! You rock Jen, thanks for capturing every memory from my favorite day that I can now cherish for years to come!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough great things about Jen, her photography and her business. Leading up to the wedding I had so many questions and Jen took the time to answer each and every one. She is quick to respond to email and very thorough. Even though I'm sure I had many silly questions, she never made me feel like I had too many questions or that my questions were dumb. She understands that most brides are first time brides and have never planned a wedding before. She is there for you from day one with whatever questions you may have. And believe me - you will have questions!
    What I love most about Jen's photography is how natural all of her photos look. I love how her brides and grooms absolutely glow in their photos. Everything looks so natural and beautiful. She captured so many moments from our wedding day that literally make my jaw drop from the beauty of the photograph. Her photographs help me relive our wedding day in the most beautiful way possible.
    Jen could not have been more helpful on our wedding day. She and her husband/assistant will help you in ways that go above and beyond what you ask for in a photographer. We used glass Coke bottles and old fashioned straws as props for a photo in front of an old Coke sign near our ceremony site. Before I could even think about how to open the Coke bottles, Jen's husband already had the bottles opened, straws in place, and was passing them out to our wedding party. They are so prepared and professional and they will take so many of your worries and stresses away on your wedding day.
    Choosing Jen as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. The photos are phenomenal and our experience with her leading up to the wedding and on our wedding day was awesome. Do yourself a favor and hire Jen as your photographer. It will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding day and for years to come as your relive your day through your photos.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User2711957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did a terrific job working on our wedding day photography. She spent the entire day with us and captured many beautiful moments that we will cherish forever. There are so many amazing photos to choose from that we don't know where to start! Jen is very professional and is the exact type of photographer we wanted because she is low key and unobtrusive. All of our wedding guests loved her and wanted to adopt her into our family!

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Jen! She photographed our daughter's wedding and she is truly a JOY to work with! The engagement photos were spectacular, and the wedding photos are simply breathtaking!! Jen has a way of making everyone feel so comfortable and at ease! She and her assistant manage to get every photo without being in your way...you don't even know they're there! We have gotten countless compliments about the photos! We LOVE Jen!!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not think I could have found a better photographer than Jen! It was kind of rough for me to find a photographer and with my mom's help, we got in contact with Jen because I loved her technique and style of photography compared to everyone else. We met with her and just hit it off! She's so friendly and easy to get along with and she is very accommodating! We got engaged at Disneyland and wanted to do our engagement pictures there and she was just as excited about the idea! Our photo-shoot was so fun and Jen was so great getting shots around all of the other visitors! She was on the floor taking shots, and she was great and directing, yet getting those candid shots. We received out beautiful disc of those images along with some prints in a cute box and I was blown away by it! I was so happy! We met with Jen once more before our wedding and discussed the important shots we wanted. We just received our sneak peek from her and our online gallery and they are amazing! Our wedding day was captured so beautifully and I am so happy! She is a bit far from us, but I would definitely try and use her again for pictures!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Jen the second I met her. She has a fun, laid back personality. She showed up early the day of the wedding and immediately got to work. She works very well with other vendors. Jen really knew how to maximize our time and we felt so comfortable with her! She can roll with the punches whether it is a temperamental flower girl or the fog rolling in!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • R

    Roselyn · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen works so hard! She practically stands on her head to get the great shots! We loved her personality, photos and talent! Thought she was priced reasonably, too. You want this photographer!

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jen as our photographer for our engagement photos and wedding and could not be happier! Jen is professional, smart, sweet, fun, and most importantly, amazing at what she does. With all the chaos on the day of your wedding, she is so calm and such a joy to be around but she also keeps things moving. Our wedding party loved her and we honestly had fun taking our photos! She got all our wedding photos to us within 3 weeks as promised (which for a wedding photographer is really quick!). She also created the most amazing slideshow for us. We absolutely love, love, love our wedding photos! She captured everything perfectly and we could not have asked for anything more! Even though we have a few years I can't wait to use her again when we have a family (she will be worth the 3 hour drive!)

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a photographer to capture our wedding, we were pretty nervous about finding the right one. My husband and I had never gotten our pictures taken professionally, so it was a first for us. But, even during my first phone conversation with Jen Rodriguez, I knew she was who I wanted to capture our special day. Every interaction with her was great, she gave us awesome recommendation in the area (we live 3 hours from where we were married) and we always had the best time when we were being photographed. She kept us at ease and let us relax and enjoy ourselves. She even explained her craft to my inquiring husband and let us request silly jumping photos. And to top it off her photos are AMAZING!!! We are 150% satisfied and we hope to stay in touch with Jen and recommend her to anyone looking for a talented photographer in the SLO area.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The instant we met Jen, we knew that she had to be our wedding photographer and what a great decision that turned out to be! From the very start, Jen was fun, professional, and knew exactly how to capture what we wanted without any prompting. We did both engagement and wedding photos with Jen and for each received a DVD of images, a flip book, and an online viewing gallery. Jen also has a wonderful blog which she posts her best photos too and it was so much fun to get a preview of what she did! Overall, I highly recommend Jen if you want to have an amazing, relaxing time while getting the highest quality photos in return. I just wish we had another event so we could keep working together--thanks Jen!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!!! Jen has the best eye, we love all of our engagement and wedding photos! The memories of our special day would not have been as special without her as our photographer! Not only did Jen capture the most intimate and special moments, she was extremely professional and easy to work with!!! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • L

    Ann · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop looking for other photographers because Jen is the one you want!!! She is amazingly creative, fun, organized and very detailed in her work. She is also extremely well priced for the amount of work and creativity she puts into each photograph. I am so happy we chose Jen to be our photographer!! It was amazing how well she covered our entire day! She didn't miss a beat and I knew she wouldn't from the time I met her. She is extremely friendly and professional and was such a blessing to have on our wedding day. It was a crazy day and she helped keep us on track. Thank you so much Jen!!! Your amazing!!!! :-)

    Sent on 06/04/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review