Weddings

Jen Rios Weddings Reviews

Jen Rios Weddings View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mario S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever

    We booked Jen on referral as she also helped plan and manage my sister's wedding. We chose the partial planning service and Jen helped us out with two meetings and correspondence throughout the year and took over all vendor management at six weeks out, also helping us finalize, confirm, and make sure everything was done for our day.

    It helps to have a good planner for a big wedding. On our wedding day our guests and us just had fun and celebrated, while our vendors and service providers were equipped and managed properly, and our decor was properly setup and taken down per our tastes as well as venue requirements. We enjoyed the whole day and didn't have to worry about things. Thanks, Jen!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone needs a Jen in their life

    Jen Rios is beyond AMAZING. Hiring Jen was the best decision we made during our whole wedding planning process. Any request or question we had was immediately answered via text, email, or phone. She was direct and confident which was exactly what we needed! I kept wondering if Jen ever sleeps? Seriously, she is one hardworking and organized lady!

    Jen made all of our dreams come true for our wedding in Fort Worth, TX, which was not an easy task since we were planning from Virginia. Jen was with us every step of the way and made our vision become a reality. It was an indescribable feeling walking into our reception and seeing exactly what I had imagined since I was a little. With such a big wedding party, different locations for the ceremony & reception, and lots of family involved, Jen planned out a timeline that was able to accommodate all of our requests. Her assistant and even husband worked hard on our wedding day to ensure everything went as planned.

    Thank you, Jen, for being my go-to everything wedding, my therapist at times, and my friend! You are seriously the BEST!
  • Jenny
    Jenny W. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her! Best decision we made.

    We hired Jen for partial planning for our wedding on 5/4/19 and I have no clue what we would have done without her. Literally. In hindsight, if we were going to change anything, we would have hired her for full planning.

    She spent more than a year planning with us, understood everything that we wanted for our wedding, from the design to the timing to the overall vibe, and she completely nailed all of it. We were blown away by her attention to detail and ability to pull all of the little thoughts and ideas together seamlessly.

    She has phenomenal design sense, is extremely professional and ultimately wants to design a day that is truest to you. She made the hard decisions easy, always offered her honest opinion and kept our best interest in mind when choosing and working with vendors.

    On the day of, she juggled our, our families and our bridal parties personalities with such grace and went way above and beyond in making sure that everything was as planned and things went smoothly -- which was no small task for our group.

    I really can't say enough as to how wonderful Jen was to work with. When it comes to our wedding, she was THE best decision we made.

    Hire her.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen Rios is even more amazing than you could possibly gather from reading her reviews alone. Open up a Brides of North Texas magazine or follow some of the most trending wedding accounts on insta and you will be sure to find her beautiful work plastered everywhere. At my first meeting with Jen I felt like I had a hard time putting my vision into words, but she knew exactly what I was talking about. To say she brought my wedding dreams to life is truly an understatement. She went above and beyond working with the best, friendliest, vendors in town to curate the most magical day. She has such creative and artistic vision and won't just rely on things that worked really well in the past. All of her weddings are UNIQUE and have a personal touch. I can honestly say that through the process of planning not only mine but two of my best friends weddings she has become a friend that I am so lucky to know!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    honestly, I tried to cancel my first meeting with Jen because I looked her up and figured "SHE'S AMAZING. she's definitely out of my league!" I told her I had a about $35-40k budget and her weddings looked so great online that she MUST only take clients with budgets twice to three times that much. Ohhhh boy am I thankful she insisted I meet with her. Jen worked her magic and my wedding was on budget, beyond beautiful, and a dream come true. Jen has a design background, and her talents were evident in the mood boards she created which translated to unbelievable head table, details, and escort card display on wedding day. Her design skills are just as equal to her leadership and planning. Jen isn't going to be your sappy best friend in this process, but as a bride this a GOOD THING. Also, COUNTLESS vendors told me, without prompting, that Jen is their favorite planner to work with. These bakers, florists, DJs, catering people LOVE working with Jen. This means, if you hire Jen, they'll love working for you, and your wedding will go that much more smoothly. Jen provides a list of preferred vendors, which helps sort through the masses. But, she also was game for trying someone new! Worked great. Jen isn't a "my way or the highway" planner, but takes your ideas and puts them together. Jen was worth every penny about 2 months into the prices, but her value quadrupled wedding day. I have a pic of my mom sitting outside, soaking up the sun, sipping a margarita at 12:00 on my wedding day! My friends literally said "this is the most chill wedding prep ever!" why? JEN. Jen handled all the vendors on wedding day (and 6 weeks prior!), made our long planned vision a reality, and sorted all the details while we (bridal party, fam, bride/groom) got to soak in the joy of the day. No assigning tasks, folding napkins, or phone calls from vendors. Hiring Jen was the best decision I made in the wedding process. I am FOREVER grateful to her for making our wedding truly the best day!
  • B
    Beth Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for a wedding planner in DFW, look no further than Jen. I originally met with her for month-of coordination, however it became apparent that I needed more help than I originally thought. I travel a lot for my job, and boy am I glad that I ended up going with partial planning. She really helped me visualize and put into words what I wanted. She has lists full of absolutely amazing vendors, who went above and beyond for me and my husband.

    Jen handled so many of the little things that would've made me stress out the month and week leading up to the wedding. She also thought of things that never would have crossed my mind, making my life so much easier! The day of the wedding, I didn't worry about a single thing. Jen managed all of the vendors coming in and setting up and checked in with me every hour or so while we were getting ready, then she walked me into the reception and I was overjoyed to say the least. Jen is professional, has a great eye for design, and is such a great planner and person!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Jen Rios Weddings for wedding coordination was the No. 1 best thing we did while planning our wedding — we literally could not have pulled it off without them. Our coordinator, Michelle, was extremely professional and knowledgable about the intricacies of planning a wedding. She thought of a million little things we would never have even considered and made sure every detail was accounted for.

    Calling their coordination package a "day-of" service is selling it short — Michelle came on 6 weeks before the wedding date to take over vendor communication, design a floor plan for the venue and build out an incredibly detailed day-of timeline for both the wedding party and our vendors. She made sure to keep all of our vendors updated throughout those crucial last weeks, and that they arrived to the venue on time on the day of. Michelle and Jen herself also assisted with styling the venue, and they made all of our accessories and decor look beautiful.

    Simply put, I cannot say enough good things about Michelle and the entire Jen Rios team. Their expertise and professionalism was completely invaluable to pulling off our special day.
  • A
    A Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and her team are truely the best out there! They're all so sweet and made my wedding planning as stress free as possibly. They are extremely professional and worked with me to ensure that I had the wedding of my dreams. There are so many details I didn't even know about that go into a wedding and I'm so thankful Jen is such an expert! I'm so thankful to have found her and can't say enough good things about her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding last Friday and Jen was my planner. From day one she was more than I could have ever imagined for a wedding planner. From her detailed planning checklist that helped me stay on track to her creative design projects she helped put together to give my wedding special elements... I couldn't dream of a better experience with a wedding planner. Jen is one of the kindest, most creative and responsible wedding planners in the business. She has worked with just about every vendor in the area and that helps so much when finding good businesses to work with for your wedding. I could go on and on about Jen... but the truth is, if you don't hire her you are doing it all wrong. My wedding went over so smoothly and Jen was there to take care of anything that came up so my husband and I could enjoy our day. I'm so thankful that I have gained a new friend out of Jen and can't wait to keep following her work and see more beautiful weddings she creates!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen Rios Weddings are very easy to work with for planning my wedding. There are a lot of details I didn't know were involved in a wedding, and they are/were there every step of the way. They helped me stay within budget and made great recommendations for various vendors. I highly recommend their wedding planning services.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was great to work with for our wedding! She took over 6 weeks before the big day, with three meetings leading up to that to make sure we were on track. It was so nice to have her there to keep us on track, give perfect vendor recommendations, and plan/guide all details of the big day (tons I hadn't even thought of!). She was super detail oriented, and made our wedding day perfect. I highly recommend Jen and her team!
  • User2478720 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride should have a ticket back to sanity when the pressure's on, a sounding board, a cheerleader, someone to guide and help shape their oft-changing wedding vision...for this bride, that singular person was Jen. She is professional, uber creative and whip-smart...she knew what I wanted before I could even find the words to describe it. Every vendor she recommended to me was absolutely spot-on and as a result, the day of our wedding was the best day of our lives - due very much to our fearless leader! JRW is very competitive pricing, and she and her team are worth every last penny. Her responsiveness can't be beat, and I very much appreciate how much effort she put into keeping us within budget. Cannot recommend Jen and her team enough!
  • User2409450 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen was AMAZING. From every little question to every big decision, she was there each step of the way! Her services were professional and invaluable.

    We had a quirky request for our theme and she pulled everything together so beautifully. She was like my fairy godmother making my dream a reality. Thanks to her and the incredible team she put together both my husband and I agree that our wedding day was the best (and most fun!) day of our lives. He told me as we were leaving the wedding reception, "Let's do this every year!"

    I'm convinced that Jen is THE BEST in the business. You can't go wrong with Jen Rios. If you have a dream for your wedding she will find a way to make it come to life.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not sure I can truly say enough good things about Jen! She made our wedding an absolute dream and I couldn't have asked for anything better. She was incredibly patient with all my questions, she helped me pick vendors based on my budget and style, she always responded to emails really quickly and with such a great attitude, and she designed the most perfect wedding ever. The level of attention she gave me made me always feel like I was the only bride she was working with, even though I knew that wasn't true. She took my ideas and inspirations and turned them in to a wedding that far exceeded anything I could have possibly dreamed up. I had so many people come up and tell me how beautiful it was, and that it was like something straight out of Pinterest! In fact, several people said it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to, which I fully attribute to Jen and her team. Not only did she nail the design aspect I was going for, but she was incredibly organized and helped keep our wedding on track in the planning phase and on the actual day. I couldn't have done this without her and hiring her was the best decision I made!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan did an excellent job with my daughter's wedding and month-of planning. We live out of state and had gotten most of the vendors worked out, so we decided on month-of planning. We were so glad we went with Jen Rios Weddings! We got much more than we ever expected with Megan's help! She helped us work out details we had forgotten, and was invaluable in working with the vendors. She had everything organized, and our rehearsal went so smoothly that the venue director commented that she was impressed that everything was so well orchestrated. Morgan was wonderful on the day of the wedding, keeping us all straight and working with the vendors to incorporate a lot of personal items into the reception. She thought of every detail and was very professional and FUN! Highly recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire staff at Jen Rios Weddings is incredible! Megan helped me orchestrate the most perfect, stress-free wedding I could've ever dreamed of. She was so quick and efficient with every request, and was on top of every single little detail with the bridal party and all vendors. Loved her! She is the best!
  • User2242731 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very reluctant to have a wedding planner and was convinced I could do it myself. I had a vision of what I wanted and I am very organized, detail oriented, and love wedding design. I am SO glad I made the decision to hire Jen to help with my wedding. Because I am very organized and had a vision, I chose her for partial planning package. I knew she was perfect for me because every wedding I saw that she coordinated/styled, I would have loved for any one of them to be my own. She had great vendor recommendations based on my budget and taste and also made me be realistic about my budget and stick to it. I needed another voice to bounce ideas off of throughout the process, help me make decisions with confidence, and bring my vision to life. She is incredibly talented and I did not have a care in the world that my wedding wouldn't turn out beautifully. It is a huge weight off your shoulders knowing that someone is in charge of your wedding and you don't have to worry about exactly where everything goes on each table, where people need to be at certain times, or when certain events should be happening throughout the night. She was organized, extremely responsive, and receptive throughout the entire planning process and our wedding day was executed beautifully and perfectly. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married and know she has a package that will fit what you need. I would do it all over again with Jen and so glad to have gained a friend in the process! Thank you!!! XOXO
  • B
    Brie Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start by saying: Jen was a huge chunk of our budget and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. It was the best money we spent on our wedding. I couldn't have done it without her.
    She took my idea of a home brew/travel wedding and turned it into the most beautiful day of my life.
    Everything she created was just stunning. She and her team were pros and handled everything perfectly.
    She took our budget and created perfection. I can't say enough wonderful things about Jen.
    I would get married again just to be able to work with her!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start, Jen is fabulous. Being really busy, we could not fathom planning a wedding on our own. We really wanted full service design and coordination where we could just show up and get married and live happily ever after... and that is exactly what we got. We let Jen know what we wanted and she took the reigns and fully exceeded out expectations. Her and her team executed everything flawlessly right down to the very detail. She is also very knowledgeable of local vendors and especially ones that can provide modern, updated, & refreshing services instead of the same old white cake and roses. Her response time is second to none and the bride always comes first! Thank you so much Jen for making Wedfest more perfect than we could've ever imagined!
  • K
    Kc Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen did the design, coordination and planning of my wedding. Not only was she there every step of the way, she took all my visions for my wedding and made it into one uniquely beautiful event. I received more compliments on the vendors she recommended and the decor than I ever imagined. She turned everything I wanted into reality and even more! My wedding was a dream come true and I owe it all to Jen and her fabulous team. The day of went off without a hitch and she took care of everything - which is saying a lot because I'm very hard to keep focused! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jen, but I would recommend her to anyone who wants their big day to be beautiful and easy!
  • User1947981 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I seriously couldn't have pulled together our wedding on my own. Jen was exactly what i wanted in a planner and i knew the moment i met her. We have a similar design background so we clicked right away. Jen pulled together vendors with my aesthetic and we all shared a cohesive vision for how the day would look from day one. It was seriously the wedding of my dreams.

    Jen is organized, has amazing relationships with vendors and venues and is quick off the mark with options that suit your budget and style. We even ended up hiring her to help coordinate the rehearsal as well, which was fantastic and a ton of fun.

    I can't say enough good things. Hire her! Get her while she's available, you will not regret it :)
  • L
    Lindy Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is AMAZING!!! My wedding would have not have been as much as success as it was without her!! I started planning my wedding thinking " I can plan it" and " it wont be too hard" .....WRONG!!!! I quickly realized that I had no clue how to actually get the wedding planning stuff done! I was referred to Jen Rios weddings from our photographer and I am so glad we met! Jen was so helpful from the very beginning, she has several options and levels of planning and we chose her package that included her design and planning. having recently moved to the DFW area she was so helpful with local resources and very knowledgeable about all things wedding! She was always there when I needed something very easy to contact and replied quickly if I needed anything at all! She seemed to get what I wanted with theme of wedding right away and went above and beyond to make my wedding day Gorgeous! The décor was spot on what I had envisioned my special day to be:) The actual planning and timeline of the big day was priceless!! she had a timeline that was perfect and I honestly did not have to worry about a single thing that day and neither did any of my guests or family, We were all just able to enjoy the day! I never had to worry about the "now what" or "where do I go next" Jen and her husband Michael were there and anticipating our next move guiding us so everything flowed wonderfully and we just enjoyed our day and each other! I can honestly go on and on about all the wonderful things that Jen Rios weddings did for us!! We are just so blessed to have them help us on our special day and we can not thank them enough!!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My only daughter and my Baby Girl married the love of her life on Saturday, June 7, 2014! Jen Rios was our Wedding Planner. We had no knowledge of her prior to the wedding. As a matter of fact, my daughter found her on the website. I had seen some of her weddings on her site but was not convinced she would be the right person for my Baby! It turned out to be the best decision we could have ever made! Jen gave us the wedding of a Mother's dream! From the invitations (Bees Knees), to the Florist (Posh Floral Designs), to the linens, the table & chairs, the Photographer (Shelley), to the cake (Sugar Bees) it was elegant and glamorous! Simply amazing! She took care of everything! All we had to do was show up! The wedding started on time and everyone was in their rightful places.

    I'm teary eyed as I write this because Jen made my Baby and our entire family extremely happy! It was a perfect day! I didn't think it would happen but you pulled it off Jen! You will forever be in our hearts!

    Thank you so much!

    Linda Alexander
    Happy Mother of the Bride
  • K
    Kristi Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank god we chose Jen to be our wedding planner/designer! Living across the country with a crazy work schedule, I knew it'd be impossible to pull off our big day, and the event design was very important to us. In came Jen. From the very beginning she wowed us with her thoughtful designs and really captured both of our personalities. As a planner, she kept us on track and was a HUGE help in finding awesome vendors. The day of, we were so in love with all of the decor (especially the few surprises she snuck in). And despite a torrential downpour, she made sure the wedding went on without a hitch. I can't praise her enough!
  • C
    Cj Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to even begin with this AMAZING person?! Jen was, from the start, someone that calmed our concerns about planning a wedding and made us feel comfortable about moving forward with all of the major AND minor decisions. We live in Seattle and planning a wedding in Texas was becoming so difficult until we met Jen. She was always responsive to our questions and understood the things that were important to us; she made them important to her as well. We credit her with finding a GREAT location for our ceremony and reception that allowed us to not need transportation because she found them within walking distance to the hotel block. She designed the look at feel to make it perfect. She found our photographer and my hair/make-up person – she was so HELPFUL! I recommended her prior to even having the wedding take place because I had that much faith. On the night of the event EVERYTHING was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better experience with such a lovely person. Jen made the wedding of my dreams possible!