Jayson's Photography Reviews

18 | South Hadley, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Jayson's Photography

Recommended by 97%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson provided amazing photography services both for our wedding as well as for our engagement session. He offers affordable packages that encompass everything, including full wedding day coverage, a wedding album, print credit, and a disc with all of the hi-resolution images. Jayson is so talented as well and offers an artistic perspective to all of his pictures, which is clear in the quality of the images. We are so happy that we selected Jayson as our wedding photographer and have already gotten so many compliments on the pictures that he has posted online so far. Jayson also has a very laid back personality which makes him very easy to work with (which I was so thankful for since the morning of my wedding ended up being quite stressful!). Thank you again for everything, Jayson!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaysons Photography was great on our wedding day. They captured our best moments without getting in the way or slowing the ceremony down. They were creative and fun to be around as well as taking some amazing pictures!

    This is their site if anyone wants to contact/book them. www.JaysonsPhotography.com

  • W

    William · Married on 01/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was wonderful. Very professional, and very patient making sure we got all the shots that we wanted. He is also very creative in making sure that there are some "artistic" shots as well.

  • User3919107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Jayson is unbelievably talented! Friends and family have nothing but compliments on our wedding and engagement photographs. Jayson was readily available for questions, as a nervous bride, I had plenty! Our engagement session was exciting and the scenery was gorgeous! At the wedding, Jason captured so many unexpected and lovely, sincere moments. What I love most is that our pictures do not look staged or fake, nothing but sheer romance from our wedding day!

    ***after seeing Jayson in action, my best friend booked immediately with Jayson, even changing her wedding date so that he can attend to her wedding!

    Thank you to Jayson's Photography for the everlasting, magical moments that you have captured!

  • A

    Armando · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly Jayson is the Best photographer around. We searched and searched for our photographer and then we found Jayson! He captured images and I didn't even know he was there! We even got to see some images the next day!! My friend's (that chose other photographers) are still waiting for their images 6 months later!
    And you get all the rights to your photos. I don't know where that other person was getting their information from. I highly recommend Jayson!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was a pleasure to work with during the (sometimes stressful) planning of our wedding last year. He was always available by phone or email for any last minute questions. We were extremely satisfied with our finished photos - they came out great and our family agreed!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures came out beautiful. We were very pleased with the quality of his work and professionalism. We received so many compliments on our photos! We highly recommend Jayson to capture your special moments in life.

    *** PS - Due to Hurricane Irene, we had to cancel our original wedding that was planned for August 28th, 2011. When we had to change our wedding date to October 2, 2011 Jayson was VERY flexible and understanding of this situation. Thanks again Jayson, we appreciate all your hard work!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nobody better! Will capture the true moments of your special day, won't waste time taking tons of set -up shots.

  • Steph Fleury

    Fleury · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson,Thank you so much for capturing our precious moments on our wedding day. You captured the essence of our wedding and whenever we see the photographs it takes us back in time as if it were our wedding day again. Not only were the pictures incredible, but your work ethic is outstanding! The pictures were ready in no time at all! Also, our leather photo album in the canvas bad is gorgeous! Thank you so much for creating images we will enjoy and cherish for a lifetime. You are the photographer we recommend to everyone! Bryan & Stephanie

  • A

    alex · event on: 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I took my girlfriend for her birthday to get her photos done and it was absolutely amazing. Photos came out great. Photographer had a great, fun personality, and could make us laugh. Two thumbs up

  • M

    Matt · event on: 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson is truly a professional. I would not look anywhere else. Very personable and outgoing.

  • J

    James · event on: 01/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Jayson for a photo shoot. He is an OUTSTANDING Photographer, plus a really nice guy.
    Everything was perfect. I would recommend him to everyone I know.
    Thanks again!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that we're officially home from the wedding and honeymoon, I wanted to let the world know how excited we were to have Jayson capture all the moments of our celebrations-- and how thankful we are, after the fact, to have such a talented photographer. We asked Jayson to do an atypical engagement shoot (nothing posed, just capturing us with our cats, cooking breakfast together) and he was excited, inspired, and extremely professional. When it came time for our wedding, he was punctual without being pressuring, invisible to us (but very present!) for all the big moments, and best of all-- he kept it all like us. Jayson knew we wanted a private "first look" and deftly managed my bridesmaids and family to get me away and make it happen-- it's one of my most prized memories of that crazy day and it almost didn't happen. It wouldn't have without my amazing photographer. Jayson is a talented artist and the images he's captured are absolutely stunning, true to our personalities, and turned around incredibly quickly (yep, he was emailing me back with images while we were away on the honeymoon because he knew how excited I was to see pictures). He is a professional and a friend and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day.

    We haven't even started to work on our wedding album (which I know will be gorgeous) because Jayson gave us all 1300 photos he took and asked us to select our choices! It's a little overwhelming when everything's so beautiful. But if you're the type who'd like to have every single photo at your fingertips, Jayson's your guy, for sure.

    Very, very very very highly recommended! Thanks Jayson!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was an amazing! He provided us with such great photos to last all our life. He worked so very hard for us the entire wedding, always thinking of not being intrusive and flexible to all our needs during the wedding and before. The album he created for us is a true treasure. He is so attentive to details that we couldn't be happier!

  • S

    Serenity · Married on 08/16/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was wonderful in every way! I especially liked our engagement photo session where we got to meet him and he got to know us And our style-the photos are such an important part if remembering the day

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson was amazing on so many levels. As someone who's a little camera shy, Jayson made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Everyone in my wedding party enjoyed his presence. He captured every moment and detail; I didn't even know he was there sometimes! We had an amazing day and it shows in our beautiful photographs.

  • User3987229 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayson is amazing photographer. He took beautiful pictures of our engagement session and wedding day. Very professional, humble personality and great to work with. We both highly recommend him.

  • User2655009 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It has been about 2 1/2 months since our event and we still don't have the rights to our pictures. The pictures we have seen, came out great so far. We look foward to hopefully getting the rest very soon!

    Sent on 09/13/2012

    Jayson's Photography's reply:

    Printing rights are given to images as soon as the first photograph is uploaded to the clients gallery at jpprints.com. The first few images are edited and uploaded the night of the event. The client has the ability to download all of their Hi-Resolution images for free, which gives them full printing rights. Customized Hi-Resolution DVD's and DVD Folios are mailed to the client once the editing process is complete. We believe in offering our clients free Hi-Resolution image downloads with full printing rights so they can begin printing their images the day after their event at any lab of their choosing.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review