Jay Zhang Photography Reviews

38 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Jay Zhang Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

62 User photos

Jay Zhang Photography 1
Jay Zhang Photography 2
Jay Zhang Photography 3
Jay Zhang Photography 4
Jay Zhang Photography 5
+ 58
Order by:
  • K

    Katie Ryan · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough goof things!

    Jay was so great throughout our whole wedding experience! We had an amazing time with him during our engagement shoot. He made us relax and guided us through the experience with ease and the pictures came out beautiful! We were so excited to work for him for our wedding!
    When my fiancé's mother entered hospice a few months before our wedding, Jay assisted us with having photos of a small ceremony we had before our wedding day. He was SO thoughtful, so considerate and just above and beyond what we thought our wedding photographer could be.

    He proved to be the absolute right choice yet again when it came to our wedding day. He was so patient as we rushed to finish up getting ready and took the most beautiful first look pictures. He made sure we had fun at our cocktail hour and reception. All of my guests raved about how kind he was. The day after our wedding he already had a few teasers for us that were beautiful!

    For anyone looking for a photographer, I HIGHLY recommend Jay. He really is the best at what he does.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about Jay...

    Jay was everything we could have hoped for on our big day. He is talented, professional, fun to be around and gave just the right amount of direction. It felt natural to have him around; you almost forgot he was there taking pictures. He went above and beyond in every single way, and we cannot thank him and recommend him enough!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provides over the top results

    My husband had found jay through a mutual friend of his and what an amazing find. He was on point from the first meeting to the engagement shoot right through the wedding, he even brought an emergenxy pack of things we might of forgot ( and i did forget lol) the day of. Also we were able to get all the formal pics done before the ceremony so we actually has time to enjoy cocktail hour. The pictures we got were also so beautiful and breathtaking, he also does a mini blog the day right after for impatient people like me lol. He really was a one of a kind find and not crazy over priced. Definatly would use him again in a heartbeat!

    Jay Zhang Photography 6
    Jay Zhang Photography 7
    Jay Zhang Photography 8
    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Photographer Delivers Gorgeous Photos

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Jay Zhang as our wedding photographer. He is fun and lighthearted, all while remaining professional. He always responded to requests quickly, even when we did not. He was so flexible with setting up our engagement session, and he traveled to Montreal for a very reasonable travel fee. On our wedding day, he made sure we captured all the moments we wanted and really helped keep us on schedule. We can't thank you enough, Jay, for taking such good care of us!

    Jay Zhang Photography 9
    Jay Zhang Photography 10
    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There truly are not enough words to describe how grateful we are to have had Jay photograph our wedding this past August. We met Jay while his was photographing a family members wedding and were so enamored with his work, personability and professionalism. Throughout our engagement and wedding photos, Jay made us feel comfortable and confident; it was like we were just hanging out with a friend (who was actually documenting some of our most intamate and personal moments). I am beyond thrilled with how our wedding photos turned out, Jay’s work is something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jay and can’t wait to have him photograph the next milestones of our lives.

    Jay Zhang Photography 11
    Jay Zhang Photography 12
    Jay Zhang Photography 13
    Jay Zhang Photography 14
    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • R

    Rick Marchant · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beyond expectations

    Jay made things happen for us, in addition to capturing the moments. We knew he had a good eye & liked his unique perspective on photography. We were so blessed to have him on our team.

    When we asked about a photo booth, he made it happen. At the last minute, when we asked aboit videoing our vows, he made it happen (wireless microphones and all). When we asked for a group shot of all guests, at the end of our ceremony... you guessed it. Yes, he made that happen too.

    He was the consumate professional throughout the year+ long planning process and communicated with us frequently. We are grateful to have had him and his team capture the moments.

    Jay Zhang Photography 15
    Jay Zhang Photography 16
    Jay Zhang Photography 17
    Jay Zhang Photography 18
    Jay Zhang Photography 19
    Jay Zhang Photography 20
    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Todd

    Todd Mohrmann · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy-to-work-with thorough photographer with a great eye

    We could not have been more satisfied having chosen Jay Zhang for our wedding photography! Everyone has commented how beautiful our photos are and how friendly and non-intrusive the photographers were during the entire event! We had 125 people at our Manhattan wedding, and there are multiple pictures of every single guest. Really amazing how thorough he and his assistant were in capturing everyone so throughly! Jay has a warm, friendly demeanor and really makes you feel comfortable. He has great ideas for shots and always welcomes your own ideas for whimsical shots or otherwise. It's also so nice that he includes an engagement shooting prior to your wedding -- it gives you the opportunity to get to know him and his style and feel more comfortable for the big day. He's organized, super responsive and shoots great posed and candid pics. What else could you possibly want??!! You will be thrilled.

    Jay Zhang Photography 21
    Jay Zhang Photography 22
    Jay Zhang Photography 23
    Jay Zhang Photography 24
    Jay Zhang Photography 25
    Jay Zhang Photography 26
    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expertly Nailed It

    We wanted relaxed, natural looking pictures that didn't break our budget and Jay over delivered. He's prompt, professional, and has a great eye for weddings. The photos turned out great...not to mention the GIFs we received for the actionable moments. Thanks for everything, Jay. You're highly recommended to all our friends.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stop looking at our photos!!! Beautiful! Jay is the best!

    If you want amazing wedding photos you need to hire Jay! He has such a fantastic eye for shots and lighting - the photos he has delivered were EXACTLY what I was looking for and hoping they would be. We didn't want photos that were too posed and something that would be too dated in the future and he did such a great job at delivering what we were looking for. The photos are timeless, and do a great job of capturing the joy from the day - both our wedding day and engagement session. Jay is such a professional and I'm also so impressed with how efficient he is as well. Jay was able to get the shots we were looking for in such an efficient manner that we were able to make it back for our cocktail hour, ahead of schedule!

    As two people who are shy when the camera is around us, Jay did a great job at making us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the whole process. I am so happy that we have these photos and memories to look back on our wedding day - and I would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to everyone I know who needs a photographer!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Katie P · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed Jay as our Catskills wedding Photographer

    Jay was such a calming but efficient photographer at our wedding - exactly why we booked with him after our initial chat.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    Jay is the best! First and foremost his pictures are beautiful! He is organized, flexible, fun and easy to get along with. We could not have been any happier with Jay - from the engagement photos to amazing wedding photos - he did a phenomenal job! I highly recommend him!

    Jay Zhang Photography 27
    Jay Zhang Photography 28
    Jay Zhang Photography 29
    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jay and his crew! Very down to earth, detail oriented, and responsive. He has a great eye for photography, and can be quite creative with his shots. Would absolutely recommend Jay to any couple.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jay for our engagement photos and our wedding day! Throughout the whole process, Jay was accessible, professional and so much fun to work with. I usually don't like to have my picture taken, but Jay made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Jay worked so well with our natural settings and we loved his ideas and creativity. We could not be happier with how our photos came out and we would hire Jay again in a heartbeat!!

    Jay Zhang Photography 30
    Jay Zhang Photography 31
    Jay Zhang Photography 32
    Jay Zhang Photography 33
    Jay Zhang Photography 34
    Jay Zhang Photography 35
    Jay Zhang Photography 36
    Jay Zhang Photography 37
    Jay Zhang Photography 38
    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having jay as our photographer. He was professional and funny and came prepared. He has been awesome to work with. Can't wait to do more photos with him in the future

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is great! Professional, fun, and takes amazing photos. We were worried about taking professional photos, and he put us at total ease, especially once we saw the teasers from our engagement photos. I can't wait to see how our wedding photos come out. Jay has been there for us, day or night, to come up with a timeline, to discuss outfits, and to generally be moral support. He's a great person, and an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jay! He's extremely professional, prompt, and wonderfully creative. My favorite thing about his photography is how great he is at capturing pure joy. Thank you!

    Jay Zhang Photography 39
    Jay Zhang Photography 40
    Jay Zhang Photography 41
    Jay Zhang Photography 42
    Jay Zhang Photography 43
    Jay Zhang Photography 44
    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is amazing!!! We met at a bridal show and the moment we saw samples of his previous work we knew he was the photographer for us! Jay is responsive, creative and provides exceptional value for money spent. His personal approach combined with professional results definitely puts him far above many of the others in his industry. We had a very fast paced lively wedding and from the moment we signed our contract Jay stepped up and managed every detail along the way, including multiple locations, 200+ guests and a very demanding list of family photos. His finished product was personally delivered and exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Jay Zhang Photography!!

    Jay Zhang Photography 45
    Jay Zhang Photography 46
    Jay Zhang Photography 47
    Jay Zhang Photography 48
    Jay Zhang Photography 49
    Jay Zhang Photography 50
    Jay Zhang Photography 51
    Jay Zhang Photography 52
    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jay from start to finish was wonderful. He was with us ever step of the way and helped guide us through the entire planning process. My husband and I are super planner types so having someone who could match our attention to detail was important. Jay wrote and rewrote timelines to fit our ever evolving plans and triple checked even the smallest details with us. He even thought of details for the timeline we did not. It was so helpful since the wedding planning process can sometimes be mind boggling.

    Our wedding was an out of town event for Jay so much of our planning was done over the phone and through email. I never once felt like this was a hindrance as Jay set up multiple "meetings" with us via phone. He always made time to speak to us and calm down a sometimes nervous bride.

    The photography itself was also stunning. Jay's attention to detail was not missed in his work. We absolutely love our photos! He really captured our personalities and the look we were going for.

    While Jay's attention to detail and organization is impeccable, his fun-loving personality must also be mentioned, Jay put everyone at ease and helped us to really enjoy the day by cracking a few jokes and getting to know our bridal party. At one point he even climbed inside a closet to capture the prefect shot which not only worked, but got a great laugh from our group. His energy helped to keep our's up all day.

    If you are looking for a wonderful person and excellent wedding photographer, book Jay Zhang Photography for your wedding.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is so personable, organized, professional, and absolutely loves what he does. We are so happy with the photos and will treasure them forever! He also has reasonable prices which fit our budget perfectly. My husband and my parents both loved him! We highly recommend him and you definitely won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was the perfect wedding photographer! I myself am a photographer so I was very picky finding someone who has great technique, vision, and skill with a reasonable price. Jay is not only an amazing photographer but also an incredibly nice person who made us feel so comfortable. He was also very quick to respond to emails and went above and beyond to assure us our day would go smoothly.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even begin to say how happy we are that we chose Jay to shoot our wedding day! He truly captured every moment and found a way to bring them to life. Having these memories that have been immortalized in the most amazing way are truly a gift. We really cant say enough about Jay!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting, Jay was insightful, thoughtful and thorough. He has a really good sense of what needs to happen before during and after a wedding. He took the time to get to know our structure and, based on our input, executed a plan to capture every moment of our big day. Reasonably priced, we really appreciated the inclusion of an “engagement” photo session. This got us comfortable with the camera, better acquainted with Jay and allowed us to have some awesome photos to share in anticipation of our wedding. The day of, Jay and his assistant were incredibly organized and patient as we and our guests moved from event to event. He clearly did his research on our venue and knew exactly where to take us to capture the most beautiful photos of us and the landscape. After the big day, we had all of our photos just a few weeks later. He gifted us a wooden USB drive full of photos and gifs. He also made it so easy to share our high quality photos with friends and family via his website. Thank you Jay Zhang Photography! I wish we could do it all over again!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that quality pictures of our big day were high on my list for wedding wants. I had seen Jay's work before and was always impressed and he certainly didn't disappoint for us. Our engagement shoot was lovely. he was very sweet and suggested ideas we never would have thought of. Our wedding day went by in a flash and thankfully we have jay's amazing pictures of both of us getting ready, candid shots, first glance, family, ceremony, and reception were all so lovely. I truly enjoy the fact that he really seemed to enjoy capturing our special day and capture he did. Everything from my mother in law signing our guest book to the jewelry I wore that day. No detail was overlooked by Jay. Even when it was lightly raining he held an umbrella for me and then drove me from our fancy before pictures back to the wedding hotel! I am so thankful for Jay and our pictures and would glad recommend him without hesitation!

    Jay Zhang Photography 53
    Jay Zhang Photography 54
    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • A

    Anusheh · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer. He captured the most beautiful moments for us. He is really easy to work with, very personable and friendly. I'm really awkward when it comes to taking pictures and he was there to tell me exactly what to do with my hands, arms, feet, chin, etc! The night goes by in such a blur so it is so important to have a talented photographer. He was organized and timely and made sure we got all the pictures we wanted to get. I highly recommend him!

    Jay Zhang Photography 55
    Jay Zhang Photography 56
    Jay Zhang Photography 57
    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is excellent! He is professional and friendly and supportive all in one. We were able to stay on time and get a wonderful set of photos taken. He put a set together for us in a beautiful album and we got digital copies of all the pictures as well. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review