Skip to main content
Weddings

Jason Kaczorowski Photography Reviews

Jason Kaczorowski Photography

Jason Kaczorowski Photography

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 130 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
130 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

130
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Savannah
    Savannah Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Addition to an Amazing Day

    Jason and Alex were amazing to work with. They worked discretely with my now fiancé to go over and plan what was needed. Jason also helped in suggestions when plans had to be altered. I also had no idea that there was a photographer around me let alone two! They made the rest of the engagement pictures fun and easy as they gave us suggestions on how to pose and how to place our hands. The pictures came out looking beautiful and they really captured the essence of joy that we had in those moments. We will treasure these pictures for years to come as we are able to look back to this special and intimate moment. Thank you guys so much for your amazing work. It was so fun to shoot with you!
  • Peter
    Peter S. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason Kaczorowski Photography is the best!

    I highly recommend Jason Kaczorowski Photography to anyone! Jason and his team helped make our surprise proposal a super special day because of how prepared and experienced they are. Jason, Sam, and their website made research, booking, communication, and execution of the surprise super easy. They helped me think of all the details and grabbed some amazing shots of the moment itself. I received our highlights and full gallery of shots super quickly. Thank you again Jason and Sam!
  • Mat
    Mat B. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Incredible experience - you won't be dissapointed

    I worked with Jason and Sam for a proposal shoot and I cannot recommend them enough for capturing the perfect moment! Jason’s knowledge and tips are unmatched. He made me feel so on top of things and went so far above and beyond from helping with location, the whole days plan, and even keeping up with weather reports for that day. Neither my Fiancé nor I are from Chicago, so his insights were a TREMENDOUS benefit that made the event and celebration so much better. Sam, our photographer, was super fun and a great coach and is incredibly skilled in his craft. My Fiancé and I are absolutely blown away with the pictures he captured that we will have forever. Jason and his team have great character and energy and working with them was by far the best investment I made for our proposal day. If you’re considering getting a photographer and ESPECIALLY if you’re from out of town – go with Jason and his team. You won’t be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • SANMITH
    Sanmith S. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feedback - Thank you for capturing our special day

    I want to extend my deepest gratitude for the exceptional photography service provided by Jason's team, especially Ryan [photographer], during our surprise proposal. The captured moments truly reflect the professionalism and dedication of Jason's entire team.

    From our first contact, I was impressed by the meticulous attention and care you provided. Jason's thorough instructions and the various proposal execution options reassured me that we were in capable hands. Jason's guidance on Ryan's approach and capturing of the special moment was invaluable and helped us visualize the unfolding of the event. Ryan's exceptional work and unwavering professionalism on the proposal day truly captured the essence of the moment, delivering stunning photos that exceeded our expectations.

    Jason's proactive approach in ensuring perfection, including the thoughtful and reassuring updates on the weather forecast, showcased your genuine investment in surpassing our expectations. Jason K's generous offer to retouch all our photos as a complimentary service was also greatly appreciated. The level of care and dedication demonstrated throughout the process truly sets Jason's team apart. We are deeply grateful for the beautiful memories captured and will cherish them for years to come. Thank you, Jason, and your team, for the exceptional service provided.
  • G
    Gabrielle M. Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Chicago Engagement Photographer!

    Jason was phenomenal. We had a rainy day in Chicago when we visited. I was told he worked with my fiancé all day figuring out the best location for us that wouldn't be too rainy but still would have beautiful views of the city. A last minute decision on location was made and apparently Jason showed up within 30 minutes and waited for us in the rain. Fortunately, the rain stopped just in time. I was taken by complete surprise. Jason was there to make our special moment something we'll be able to remember forever. If you're looking for a surprise engagement session for you significant other I HIGHLY recommend contacting Jason to get the priceless photos you want. He captured every moment and was so kind and great to work with. We love you Jason! Great quality photos, amazing person, quick turn around, and overall an amazing experience. Thank you Jason!
  • A
    Alex H. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best You Can Possibly Get

    I cannot thank Jason and Alex enough for capturing our big day! My wife and I used Jason and Alex’s services for our wedding in Cleveland this weekend and they were incredible! They managed to capture every single moment of the day and discovered some beautiful spots at our photo locations that we didn’t even know existed! We are obsessed with the pics we have received already from the wedding and CANNOT WAIT to see the rest! Not only did they exceed our expectations but they are also wonderful people who we feel honored to have met! Thank you, Jason and Alex! You made our dream wedding a reality.
  • R
    Raj Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is who you want to capture your special day

    Jason and his assistant Alex made our wedding day memories extra special, in a way which I did not think was possible. He really captured the vibe of our big day so well, and we’ve only scratched the surface of what he’s shot (we’re really looking forward to the final delivery, but he turned around some incredible shots within hours of our event ending). He really has a great eye and is effecient with his shooting process.

    He also scouted out some locations ahead of time for a sunset session with us, and those pictures turned out incredible as well.

    Aside from being both easy to work with and extremely professional, Jason gave us great all-around good advice for the wedding day that was invaluable. He put us at ease quickly and that helped make our photos all the more natural—our personalities really shine through.

    I even handed Jason my phone at one point to take a few photos after they had put their equipment away, and the photos he took with my phone were stunning! Way better than anything I take with the same device.

    Just goes to show you it’s not the tool, it’s the artist!


    We can’t recommend Jason enough—and would hire him again in a heartbeat for a future special event, wedding or otherwise. Worth every penny!
  • E
    Edgar R. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement photographer

    Jason and his team were amazing! I had never been to Chicago and my now fiancé has always wanted to ice skate in Chicago. Given that i had never been there i had no idea of any special locations, time of day or even time of year for my engagement proposal. Once i had set off early December, Jason lead me down the right path and everything was flawless. Not only did he give me suggestions but he spent valuable one-on-one time with me over the phone, made detailed suggestions, sent photos of previous engagements, kept up with weather reporting, created a backup plan and even suggested the perfect restaurant and photo location. My fiancé and I could not be happier with Jason and his team!
  • W
    Warren Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    Jason and Alex are fantastic. Jason gave me plenty of reassurance, advice, and even up-to-date knowledge about the location at which I planned to propose. He’s responsive, friendly, and very professional.

    Alex (the one who actually took the photos of the proposal) has this great energy and creativity that both my partner and I loved. I was initially hesitant to hire a total stranger to take a photo of this intimate moment, but Alex is simply amazing. The photos were incredible, romantic, and some were even funny.

    I really couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
  • T
    Terry M. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience Through and Through

    I HIGHLY recommend Jason and Alex. I was traveling to Chicago for the first time and he helped plan an amazing experience. They helped address all of my concerns and truly went above and beyond. To top it all off, they worked around the clock during a holiday which just exemplifies their commitment to their clients. I’m so fortunate and glad that we chose Jason and Alex to capture our special moment!!! Thank you!!
  • E
    Ebbbz A. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best there is!

    Jason and his team were super helpful and very informative for me. He helped me with everything I needed, from place recommendations to timings and how to execute. He honestly did more than I even expected and was very patient with me. He helped me get the perfect proposal, which was better than I expected. Not to mention, his photographer, Alex, was such a great guy and professional! I would definitely, without a doubt, recommend Jason and his team for any proposal or event. I'd say it's worth every penny.
    I can't thank the entire team enough for their help and the output they gave me with the pictures. We all worked very well together and gave me step-by-step instructions on how to execute and fulfill my dreams. I'll forever keep them in my mind. If you need any help, ask Jason; he knows what and how to do everything.
  • Dean
    Dean G. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend jason

    I met Jason 30 mins before I proposed to my girlfriend. We got to chatting and without me even asking, he volunteered his time to snap a few high quality pictures of us to capture the moment. Jason is such a great guy and his work speaks for itself. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone looking for a personable and professional photographer.
  • H
    Hayden S. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason and Sami were great!`

    I reached out to Jason about setting up photography for a surprise proposal, and from our first call, Jason was very responsive and helpful in every step of the process from choosing the best location to figuring out a date and time. On the day of, our photographer, Sami, was extremely responsive, keeping me updated on her location and even ensuring the spot we chose was ready to go when we got there. The photos were so fantastic that we used them to surprise our families with the news. Absolutely would recommend to anyone looking for proposal/engagement/wedding photography!
  • I
    Iman N. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Proposal Photographer!!

    Jason & his team helped me plan and immortalize my proposal in Chicago. They were quick to respond to my initial inquiry and worked with me to find the perfect spot to pop the question (and even included a back-up option in case of bad weather). I went for the candid route and the photographer Alex did a great job acting like a regular tourist before jumping into action and taking our pictures - and the pictures came out GREAT! My fiance was super happy! Couldn't have asked for a better team to work with!
  • R
    Rachel T. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Communication & Talented Photographers

    My fiancé hired jason & team to help capture our surprise proposal and I couldn’t be happier with how the photos came out. They made sure to capture every second of the proposal (including the beautiful skyline) and the candid shots came out better than I could imagine. We were eager to get the photos the same day and they were super responsive and got us the entire album to us that same evening. I highly recommend!
  • M
    Michael B. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    exceptional service

    Jason and his colleague Alex do an amazing job at capturing the most important moments of your life. Alex and Jason to just finished photographing my proposal and every step of the way they were incredibly helpful, supportive, and professional. Jason helped with everything from planning the proposal approach (i went with the "coached" approach and would definitely recommend it), to calling and leaving messages at other venues when it looked like the weather might not be in my favor. The session itself was fun and natural, and most importantly, the final photos were incredible! I would gladly work with Jason and Alex again and would recommend them to anyone!
  • C
    Chris V. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vacation surprise proposal

    Jason and Sami were very professional and extremely helpful in assisting an out-of-towner trying to plan a surprise proposal. I was blown away by Jason's portfolio and the professional look of his website, and after speaking with Jason on the phone, I knew I had to book him. Extremely happy with our pictures and experience!
  • Davis
    Davis P. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall Amazing Experience

    Everything I could have asked for and more! Jason and his team helped me plan the perfect proposal for my girlfriend. As someone from Atlanta, I had no idea where it should happen in Chicago. Jason's team helped find the perfect location and even sent the best stick figure drawing blue print so I knew exactly where to stand. On top of that, the photos are amazing. My now fiancée and I couldn't be happier!
  • Jake
    Jake M. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Results

    Could not be happier with the results, exceeded any expectations I had! Great communication and coordination. Would HIGHLY recommend hiring Jason Kaczorowski Photography
    to capture any moment you would like to remember!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with Jason!

    I contacted Jason to shoot my proposal and it was 100% a fantastic decision. He's very communicative and worked incredibly hard during the planning phase to make sure the vision I had for the proposal would be met and captured. Jason has extensive knowledge on all of the best locations for engagement/proposal shoots in Chicago and always offered his advice in a respectful and professional way.

    The proposal shoot itself was great and we have amazing photos as a result all thanks to Jason's hard work and dedication to capturing a moment in the best way possible. He also provided the photos, fully edited, back to us that same night - it was amazing!

    Jason's work and professionalism is unmatched and I'm very grateful to have worked with him! You cannot go wrong with Jason, I highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jk Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience and Photos!

    Jason and Alex did an absolutely fantastic job of photographing my proposal. They were both great with their communication and tailoring the experience to exactly what I was looking for. I am from outside the Chicago area so I was going in completely blind as far as good locations, times, etc. They were able to work with me and give me some good recommendations to make the experience perfect and overall the photos turned out fantastic! I would highly recommend for whatever event you're looking to have photographed.
  • Z
    Zachary A. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason is Top Notch

    Jason was fantastic in helping plan and photograph my surprise proposal. He was excellent to work with in advance of the big day and the end product surpassed expectations. I would highly recommend him for any professional photography services in the Chicago area!
  • M
    Manal P. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer I have worked with!! 10/10 Would Recommend

    I worked with Jason to photograph my Proposal and I honestly cannot recommend them enough. They worked with me on every aspect of the proposal and even offered some great options for how to do it and to keep it a surprise for my Fiancée. During the proposal itself, they even took a video on my phone and were able to capture the moment itself amazingly well. The photos turned out great and for anyone looking for a photographer for any special moments in their life, I would go with Jason 1000%!
  • Robert
    Robert P. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best choice!

    We cannot say enough good things about Jason and Alex. We asked Jason to do our engagement photos and were so impressed with how prepared, professional, and thorough he was that we asked him to photograph our wedding as well. Every step of the way, Jason and Alex thought of everything to put us at ease. Even Jason’s website is a phenomenal resource to anyone planning an engagement or a wedding.

    The photographs were important to us and we never had a doubt that they would be great considering how knowledgeable Jason and Alex are. The pictures are back now and we love both what they captured and the finished images. We will order many prints and albums on their Black Friday Sale. My wife and I would absolutely recommend Jason and Alex for Engagement, Wedding, or any other photography you might need.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey L. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer

    Truly an incredible professional and just a wonderful person. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our experience with Jason at our wedding on 6-25-22. He took incredible photos and we are so excited to use him for future events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message