Jamie Smith Photography Reviews

17 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Jamie Smith Photography

Recommended by 98%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Katy · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jamie! I knew right away when I saw her photos that she was the one for my wedding! I just instantly fell in love with her style! Working with her was a dream. She was responsive and super friendly. I am a super low key bride and didn't really have any "must have" photos, nor did I really know what I wanted, but her expert eye helped me through what would be the best pictures for us! She was so pleasant to work with and I was totally comfortable day of - I knew that all my pictures were going to turn out beautifully - and they absolutely did! I have so many beautiful photos now from my special day - too bad I can't print them all!!!
    Thanks Jamie for capturing our special day so well!!!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her colleague were wonderful and fun to work with. Her style of photography was exactly what we wanted!

  • B

    Barb · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Jamie Smith's work! She was professional, kind, creative and lovely to work with. My daughter and her new husband felt so comfortable working with Jamie...and the resulting pictures are STUNNING!!! We cannot chose which ones to order as they are all amazing. Thank you Jamie for your outstanding work!!!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jamie Smith for our fall wedding in Keystone, CO. I first met Jamie for a glass of wine in Colorado Springs and enjoyed her sincere, outgoing and professional personality. The quality of the photos she had in her portfolio were incredible and I immediately fell in love with the way she was able to capture emotion. We were looking for a photographer who could capture the moment in a natural but beautiful way and that is exactly what Jamie Smith delivered. From our first shoot on Pikes Peak for our engagement session to our wedding in Keystone, we have been blown away by Jamie's talent. On top of that, she is one of the easiest people to work with! She is creative, fun, and we couldn't be happier with our photographer. We will continue to use Jamie Smith for all of our photography needs!

  • User4253245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine recommended Jamie to us for our wedding. From the beginning Jamie was responsive through emails and phone calls and answered all of our questions. She photographed our engagement shoot and the pictures were absolutely amazing! She immediately made us feel at ease and we were so excited that she was going to photograph our wedding day too. On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant arrived early that morning and made everyone feel comfortable as they photographed the various events throughout the day. They worked tirelessly until late that night and all of our friends and family commented on how wonderful our photographers were.

    Overall, Jamie is an extremely talented and hardworking photographer who is wonderful to work with. Her patience, and attention to detail make all the difference. I would highly recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a wonderful and reliable photographer!

  • G

    Gayle · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her assistant Karli went above and beyond for my husband and I on our wedding day. We are from Florida and had a small destination wedding in Colorado Springs at The Garden of the God's Club. I first contaced Jamie via email with the low down on what we were doing, our budget and what we wanted to accomplish. She was quick to respond with a phone call and made me feel very comfortable with hiring her right off the bat. Being that we were out of state, it was hard to contract vendors without actually meeting them but Jamie made it such a easy stress free process. She showed up on time and ready to go the day of the wedding. I am a wedding florist in Florida so have much experience with photographers so I could tell right away she was truly an artist. I loved working with her. She captured everything we wanted and more! She was creative and passionate. If we ever get the opportunity to work with Jamie again we wont hesitate to do so. You can preivew her work, (our wedding pictures) on www.facebook.com/floristfire...it speaks for itself! Thank you Jamie for ROCKING OUT our perfect day!

    Gayle and Matt Jones

  • User3651699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was so fun to work with and her photos were absolutely amazing. She captured so many wonderful moments at my wedding. She made everyone so comfortable including myself the bride. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly the photos were ready after the wedding. Her attention to the little details made was remarkable. I will use Jamie's services in the future.

  • User3169471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was a dream to work with! She worked around my hectic schedule to do 2 separate engagement shoots for my fiancee and I, plus she provided incredible service for our wedding. She was available for meetings or even just email/phone conversations whenever needed especially as we got closer to the wedding. I knew we were in great hands with her from start to finish, and the quality of our photos was awesome! She worked hard to get our photos ready to present to us within weeks of the wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with the results. She documented our most special day in a way that keeps our memories very much alive. Thank you so much, Jamie!

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly could not have been happier working with Jamie! She genuinely deserves a 5/5 in the ratings. Not only was she incredibly professional, clearly having expertise in her field, but she was a delight to work with throughout the process. As I was going to school out-of-state to where the wedding was, all of our planning communication was long distance. She was very flexible and put me completely at ease- I knew all the details would be handled and the outcome would be meaningful. We connected from our very first meeting, with Jamie seeking to understand my heart’s hopes for the wedding so she could successfully document the journey. She skillfully managed the natural craziness of the wedding day with grace, enabling the entire event to run smoothly and capturing the most beautiful moments on film. Photographers truly make…or break…one’s wedding day. I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with Jamie.

  • G

    Gwen · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie Smith was very professional and very creative. She is an excellent photographer and would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an extremely talented photographer who is an absolute joy to work with. Her patience, creativity and attention to detail make all the difference. Her photos are phenomenal.

    We all are completely thrilled with her and the pictures. We will use her services again and again.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love.Love.LOVE our wedding pictures & our experience with Jamie Smith Photography.
    We could not have been happier with Jamie. She seriously rocks! Her creativity combined with her awesome personality made for a super fun day & exceptional images. She went above & beyond to capture every detail & precious moment of our day. She's amazing!

  • B

    Susan · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Jamie Smith by a friend. She has excellent communication skills which was helpful since I was not able to meet with her face to face until two months before the wedding! Her communication skills also allowed both of us to find the appropriate photo package for my wedding. She also was excellent at listening to what our needs were for the event. When it came time to ease my nerves by meeting me at our wedding site she was always very willing to meet us. Jamie also understood that my fiancé and his family were very shy and did not like photos. She was wonderful with them and they did not get nervous during the family photos. When we received the photos both my husband and his family asked why didn't we have more photos of the event?! It certainly was not because Jamie wasn't willing, capable and talented enough to take more photos! It was because I thought they would be to nervous with a photographer around them during the entire event. We never noticed her taking photos after the bridal portrait and family photos were finished. She fit in perfectly with the crowd and we just love every photo that she took that day! I highly recommend Jamie to any Bride and Groom. Our wedding took place at the Broadmoor and Jamie did such an amazing job capturing the beauty of the Broadmoor and our day!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2012

    Jamie Smith Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Susan. It was a tremendous pleasure working with you and Bob. :)
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to share a tremendous THANK YOU to Jamie Smith for being an amazingly talented photographer with creative props, fantastic photo shoot positions/lighting/scenery, and infectious positive energy that helped us feel quite comfortable. She was fantastic in being our personal paparazzi with individual photos and/or blending into the crowd when doing group action photos!! Jamie and her assistant (Brie) added the most unique touches to our wedding that were truly spectacular/unreal! Jamie was part of our engagement/wedding every step of the way as she checked in often about our preferences and was consistently flexible/open to ideas that would make our special occasion memorable! We would highly recommend Jamie Smith Photography to any couple considering wedding shots that will last a lifetime - well worth every part of our investment! :) -Ashley & Matt

  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a local wedding film maker I have had the chance to work with Jaimie Smith during the summer of 2011. She is very professional, fun and comes up with great creative ideas to enhance the photos on your special day. Her assistants are also professional and easy to work with. I love Jaimie's style of photography. Her images are modern but very classy at the same time. I would highly recommend her to any bride and look forward to working with her in 2012!

  • User5522303 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie Smith did a fabulous job capturing our memories at our wedding. I can be awkward and not photogenic! Jamie made us feel comfortable. We had a great time during the shoot and our pictures reflected that.

  • User5208308 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jamie is a great photography as far as the quality of her pictures. They came out beautifully. She gets an A for quality and technique, but in the end, I think her style and mine may not have been on the same wavelength. I wanted more fun photos and her style is definitely more serious. She took many portraits, but most from far away. The background, as beautiful as it was, overtook many of the pictures of my wedding party and family.

    I would recommend her, but make sure you are upfront with your expectations as I think I may not have been.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review