Weddings

Jackie Bressler Events Reviews

Jackie Bressler Events

Jackie Bressler Events

Delray Beach, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Aileen G. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE Wedding Planner of South Florida

    There are not enough words to thank Jackie and her team for all that she did to make my daughter's wedding spectacular and perfect! She worked tirelessly for a year to bring my daughter's vision to life. Do not be fooled by some planners who are not involved in the entire scope of work necessary to plan a wedding. She coordinates all of the vendors, including, the venue, the band, photographer, videographer, flowers and decor, hair and make up, all rentals, printed materials and ANYTHING that you need. She is calm, thorough, and extremely detail oriented. Jackie is incredibly talented at putting together all of the design elements for the wedding. Many planners do not have the design background that is essential in this line of work. Many planners are great at organizing the day, but not at the full scope of planning. When you hire Jackie, you get Jackie, not just someone on her team. She is actively apart of your wedding planning. Often, she would return my emails in the middle of the night. Her fee is extremely reasonable for all that she does for you. It was the easiest bill we paid!! Make sure you compare apples to apples when comparing planners. She creates these very detailed timelines for production that goes out to all vendors, a timeline for entire day, beginning with when hair and make up begin, to when photography begins and what pictures are taken when begin to walking down the aisle, to every 5 minutes throughout the evening to ensure the band is on track, the food comes out timely and is organized with speeches, first dance, etc. She leaves nothing to chance. All I can say is Jackie Bressler Events hands down is THE wedding planner to use. I have a background in hospitality so I am speaking professionally and personally when I say this. I have another daughter getting married next year so I get the opportunity to work with her again. I don't know what I will do after the second wedding is over, she is just an absolute joy and has become an important person in my family's life!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie Bressler Events made our event beyond EPIC!

    Jackie Bressler Events did a phenomenal job planning my daughter’s bat mitzvah. We used her full planning RockStar service and she truly made my daughter feel like a Rockstar! Jackie worked tirelessly to make sure everything came together smoothly. She only used the best, most professional venders for invitations, logos, décor, florals, music, photography, videography, and entertainment. She took our Madeline storybook theme and transformed the venue into a spectacular night in Paris that both adults and teens enjoyed! Their unique entertainment and decor ideas made the party unforgettably special. When I asked my children to describe the party, they said unbelievably awesome, nonstop fun, epic, and from the bat mitzvah girl- absolute perfection! Need I say more?
    On a side note, Jackie and her team were miracle workers. Our party that started with a 300 person guest list was down to 200 when all RSVP's were in. Unfortunately, by Wednesday March 11th the guest count was down to 150 guests because of flight restrictions. Unfortunately due to health concerns, we had 25 more guests cancel on Friday. On Saturday, the day of the event, we had at least 20 more guests cancel! Jackie to able to revamp the room to make sure it did not look empty! I was so grateful that no one knew our guest count went down by 100 guests within a matter of days! Even in this crisis she pulled off an amazing party!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend JBE!

    A friend in the hospitality industry recommended Jackie Bressler Events when my husband and I first got engaged. We spoke to a few event planners at first but quickly learned it was a no brainer to work with Jackie. She is very knowledgeable and handles every aspect of planning from the beginning to the end of the evening, including returning items back home after the event. A lot goes into planning a wedding and it was extremely helpful to have Jackie handle all the coordination on our behalf. She communicated with all of our vendors for several months and handled all of our timelines. Jackie has worked on all sorts of events and has a lot of experience.

    Our venue did not have proper floor plans or CAD files to be able to map out our ceremony location (and backup location) and reception area. Jackie took this upon herself to take the measurements and diagram for us. I know how difficult and time consuming this is and most planners would not be able to handle such a task. This is typically something you would need an architect for. We really wanted an outdoor ceremony and Jackie was able to diagram a seating arrangement that allowed us to fit even with a large guest list. Jackie's capabilities far exceed many other planners and her out of the box thinking makes her stand out above many others.

    For any brides and grooms looking for a wedding planner, I highly recommend reaching out to Jackie.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Jackie for about a year and a half planning our wedding. We chose to work with Jackie because she came highly recommended from people we knew who had planned events with her previously. We liked her right away because she is young, current, and completely in-the-know of the event industry. Jackie is not the regular type of "Pinterest wedding planner" because she truly thinks outside the box. She is highly organized and pays meticulous attention to every detail. She listened attentively to all of our ideas and made it happen! We had MANY meetings throughout the process, as well as thousands of emails and texts and she answered ALL of the them quickly and professionally without being flustered or annoyed.
    Jackie and her team, Sharon and Michelle, are beyond professional, attentive, timely, welcoming and personable. We felt comfortable telling them all of our needs, concerns, dreams and desires and they made it all happen! Jackie Bressler and her events team really do a spectacular job of throwing a very special event! Now that our wedding is over we am sad that we don’t have anything to text or email Jackie about!! I highly recommend Jackie Bressler Events.
  • K
    Kerri Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW does not even explain my daughter's wedding that Jackie Bressler Events produced for us. From the moment we met Jackie one and a half years before her wedding date, we knew she was the event planner for us because of her calm girl cool and business savvy boss lady vibe. The recommendations we received didn't even come close to the actual experience we had with Jackie. She treated us like a sister, mother, dearest aunt and best friend. She listened attentively to all our ideas and made them all happen! We had many meetings throughout the event planning and design process, as well as thousands of emails, texts and inspirational photos sent back and forth. She remembered every detail, enhanced on some of our ideas and made my daughter's dream wedding a reality!
    Jackie is true lady and a consummate professional. Her staff and vendor contacts are top notch. They all seamlessly worked together to create a perfect and unforgettable event that my entire family and my daughter's new family will cherish for a lifetime! I look forward to planning more events with Jackie Bressler and her staff!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We made the best decision to hire Jackie to be our wedding planner. She is simply the best and has incredible taste and an abundance of experience. We were planning our Delray Beach wedding from Boston so we relied on Jackie for mostly everything. We couldn’t have pulled off our dream wedding without her and her assistant Sharon. Everything was organized with a clear timeline of decisions. All her recommendations for vendors were spot on. We were so pleased and said we are only hiring people we really like to be at our wedding. Jackie is calm and together which helps with the stress level of planning a wedding. One month before our wedding, I had an unfortunate accident that required major surgery, 3 weeks before our wedding. Jackie stepped in and handled everything and said please don’t worry about a thing, just take care of yourself. Jackie is fantastic at her job and a wonderful person. We highly recommend her to be your planner, we couldn’t be happier!!
  • E
    Elana Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Sharon are such an INCREDIBLE team! Unlike other wedding planners, Jackie does not offer "month of" wedding planning. Instead she calls it "monthly" planning because she gets on a telephone conference with you once every month to give you a "to do list" and make sure you are on the right track so that it is not so stressful when she takes over full time the month before the wedding. These monthly planning conferences were CRUCIAL to the success and organization of our wedding. We had close to 300 guests and my bridesmaids said I was the most "chill" bride they had ever seen. I was able to completely enjoy the ENTIRE day without feeling any stress or worries about the wedding because I knew Jackie was at our venue making sure everything was perfect (which it was) and Sharon was at the hotel with us. Also, the next day all of our gifts and valuables from the ceremony were in our hotel room, along with some goodies from Jackie too. There are a lot of wedding planners out there but very few like Jackie Bressler! She is super meticulous and organized but has a laid back aura. I highly recommend her!.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!! I recommend this wedding planner to everyone I know. Hiring Jackie was the best decision I made. She was very professional, very organized, and very good at what she does. If you can imagine it, Jackie and her team can make it happen!! My wedding was exactly what I wanted and my husband and I will be forever grateful. :)
  • R
    Renee Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married June 10, 2017. Almost 8 months later I am ashamed to say that I am JUST now writing a review for Jackie. What took me so long? Truth is I was scared. Scared that my words wouldn’t fulfill my thoughts. Scared that what I type would not even be an inkling of my love and appreciation for Jackie. What a mess my wedding planning experience had been before I found Jackie. I was so overwhelmed with everything because I had no clue where to start or who to turn to for advice. Had no clue if what I was paying for so overpriced or not. Until I ran across Jackie’s information here on The Knot. That call I made changed my life. So sweet and nurturing she was to me. Almost like a mother. Her knowledge about the wedding industry blew me away! Jackie means business! Every single “i” is dotted, and every “t” is crossed. She literally has wedding planning down to a science. My wedding day ran so smooth. I was able to have my dream wedding because of Jackie. Even though my wedding as come and gone I still feel a very deep connection to Jackie. I am forever indebted to Jackie and can’t thank her enough. Again, my words cannot express my deepest gratitude for Jackie and her team. So if you’re reading this Jackie, I honestly love you from the bottom of my heart! What a miracle you were to me and my family. An angel. I love you!!
  • W
    Wendolyn Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Deanna are wonderful. They made my day so special. The best part is that my wedding day was stress free. I was able to relax and enjoy the day knowing that Jackie and Deanna had everything handled for my wedding day.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Jackie Bressler Events for full wedding planning (the "Rockstar" package). For the amount of work Jackie and Deanna did, they could have charged twice as much and it still would have been worth it. Aside from keeping me organized with their online system and monthly meetings, which were essential, they knew exactly how far in advance things needed to be done and established timelines, reminded me of key dates, and followed up until each task was completed in time. Jackie also helped us stay within our budget by recommending vendors who could accomplish what we wanted at a price point that worked for us. One thing I definitely learned in this process is that you do NOT want to pick vendors yourself. Jackie will not pressure you to choose her recommendations for vendors, but we were beyond thrilled with every vendor she recommended - her suggestions for flowers/decor, the calligrapher, wedding day transportation, and hair/makeup were all A++++!!! - and we were disappointed/borderline angry with some of the vendors we chose ourselves without Jackie's "blessing". If I could go back, I would get her blessing for every vendor we used. Jackie and Deanna also coordinated all of my vendors before the wedding and created a timeline for everyone to follow. On the day of the wedding, everyone involved had this timeline in hand! Aside from having completely mastered wedding planning procedures, Jackie and Deanna have so many little tips and tricks that either made my life easier or enhanced our wedding in some way. Aside from her knowledge of the industry and local contacts, Jackie is very cool and in control, but such a kind-hearted person who genuinely wants the best for you. Deanna is super sweet and easy to talk to and organized to the extreme! Both are fun to be around and go above and beyond what you think they will do for you. I could not have planned our wedding without them!
  • User2697656 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    absolutely amazing.... I would recommend these wedding planners to everyone I know. Besides getting married hiring them was the best thing I did. Jackie and Deanna are absolutely amazing. Very professional, very organized, and very good at what they do. They also have good fashion sense and an eye for detail. They not only were my planners but they became my close friends!
  • E
    Eric Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start by saying that this review was written by a former groom who was very skeptical of hiring a wedding planner. Our destination wedding in Delray Beach had a fairly tight budget, and in the beginning I was having trouble justifying hiring JBE for her full service. Eventually I finally gave into my now wife and let me tell you it was the smartest decision that we made throughout this processes. Jackie and Deanna do so much more than “plan a wedding”, they eliminated a lot of unnecessary stress, they used their expertise to configure this wedding to be perfect for us and our guests, and they also gave us a home base in Delray to meet with vendors or drop off a few boxes when needed. I can’t put enough emphasis on how important this really is in a review without writing a book, but trust me, if you are starting to plan a wedding it is highly probable that you don’t understand how many little things (stress) there really are that Jackie and her team will filter, you likely don’t understand the overwhelming amount of vendors and who the best ones are, and you definitely don’t understand how important it is to have a “home base” near your venue. Rewind to when I was a skeptical groom, this was primarily for financial reasons. We had a tight budget and this was an expense that I viewed as not needed. I’m a numbers person and I won’t go into detail but I promise you that hiring JBE paid for itself 3 or 4 times over. ROI like crazy. I’m not the kind of person to write reviews but I felt so passionately about it that I insisted that I write this. Jackie and Deanna were not only the most professional, fun and skilled team to work with, they are now our lifelong friends. I can go on and on but the bottom line is JBE is a 10/10, A++.
  • J
    Jane Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the best decisions we made for my daughters wedding. It made us enjoy the wedding to the fullest. We had a blast at the wedding like it was our own. We could not have done it without Jackie and her assistant Deanna, they are so organized and knew what to do when and took over in the best way possible.
  • User2561349 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie Bressler Events planned our 230+ person wedding this March in Delray Beach - BEST decision ever!!!! We engaged Jackie for full service planning almost a year before the actual wedding date, so we spent a lot of time talking to her, meeting with vendors (and her) and generally planning this wedding. Being that we live out of state, having Jackie on the ground in Delray was an absolute necessity. She is one of those people who gets things done no matter how insurmountable the task, is completely respected by everyone who works with her, and makes you feel completely at ease and able to put your trust in her! She is extremely experienced and knows this industry and the vendors involved inside and out. Deanna is also one of the most organized and approachable vendors I worked with throughout the process - just a great person that you feel like has your back! I can honestly say that when we decided to hire a wedding planner I knew they would be generally helpful, but had absolutely no idea how seamless Jackie would make this whole process and cannot fathom doing it without her! When we told Jackie that the wedding music was super important to us, she utilized her background in the music industry to find us an amazing bluegrass band for the ceremony/cocktail hour and probably the best wedding band I've ever seen for the reception. When a small wrinkle came up with our flowers 2 days before the wedding that meant we were going to end up with something different than what we originally wanted, Jackie was on it and negotiated a very favorable outcome for us and the flowers were jawdropping. Our guests are still raving about the wedding in a way I didn't think was possible! Overall, I didn't even think it was possible for nothing to go wrong on a wedding day (or if something did go wrong - for the planners to handle it and us to never find out), but that was the case with ours! I would recommend Jackie Bressler Events 1000%.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service. The perfect planner and her team outstanding. Our wedding was magical.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie, Deanna + the whole Jackie Bressler Team!
    Thank you for making our wedding truly amazing! Everything from the Rehearsal to my chick -fil - a platters went exactly how we imagined and it will be a day we never forget. You all thought of every detail and it made all the difference!
    Thanks for everything you do!”
  • B
    Brandi Event on: 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and her team are absolutely the BEST. From start to finish, Jackie and her team where very professional and responsive to anything that my family needed. Jackie made my son's special day one that my family and I will never forget. All the vendors that she introduced us too where phenomenal. Rock With You and Party Pro's out did themselves.
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Little girls grow up dreaming about the day they will be a bride. I could have never, ever dreamed of a more perfect event. We found Jackie on a list of planners given to us by our venue. After calling everyone on the list it was VERY apparent that Jackie was it. From day one she made it her goal to make the planning process as easy and stress free as possible. Since we had no family from Florida and we live 1,140 miles from our venue we relied on Jackie and her team for everything. They found the perfect vendors for everything and even planned all of our tastings and vendor visits in a two day span that we got to visit pre wedding. In the months leading up to the wedding we had monthly calls to make sure that the plethora of wedding items were crossed off the list and nothing was forgotten. Upon arrival they took care of all the communication with the hotel. When the hotel insisted on our rehearsal dinner being inside, Jackie advocated for us and got us just what we wanted. The day of our wedding was seamless! Deanna, a member of Jackie's team, arrived early and was available all throughout the day for whatever we needed. She brought a huge suitcase filled with every wedding day item you might need and steamed all the dresses and tuxes. The ceremony and cocktail hour had to be moved inside, and although this could be something potentially very stressful for a bride, it wasn't. She communicated every plan with me and took care of all of the details. Our ceremony and reception were top notch with the most beautiful flowers and an amazing DJ...all recommended by Jackie. We didn't have an infinite budget and Jackie made sure that we didn't feel constrained by this at any time. Now that I am fully in tears reminiscing about my completely perfect wedding day, I will leave everyone with this advice...it would be the biggest mistake of your life not to choose Jackie Bressler Events as your planner. I will look back forever and have so much love for the JBE team!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly don't have the words for how AMAZING Jackie Bressler Events performed. From the second I spoke to Jackie and her team I felt like we were friends! The process leading up to the big day was smooth sailing, easy, and fun. (I don't know about you but I have never heard a bride say that) The day of the wedding completely exceeded my expectations as I had not a SINGLE thing to worry about. Jackie and her team made sure everything was taken care of, if we needed anything, they were right there with it and to top it off, I felt like they were more than just our wedding planner, but apart of our family. Her work is absolutely stunning, her ideas are magical and her energy is everything I wanted in a planner. She made me dream wedding a reality! It was the BEST day of my life and I owe it all to Jackie and her wonderful team.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie is amazing! From the moment we met Jackie we knew that she was the perfect person to plan our wedding. She is very organized and detail oriented as well as very professional. She used top of the line computer technology to organize every detail of our wedding. Jackie's staff was courteous, professional, and friendly especially Alexa who catered to even our smallest need on our wedding day. Jackie made us feel like family from start to finish. Her advice and referrals were invaluable and spot on to our vision. We always felt that Jackie went out of her way, above and beyond, for everything that we needed or required. As everyone knows life has unexpected turns but Jackie is prepared for any situation and always made us feel that we were her number 1 priority. We would like to thank Jackie from the bottom of our hearts for making our special day better than we could have ever imagined.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie Bressler and her amazing team quite literally saved my wedding and gave me the wedding of my dreams. Actually it was well beyond my wildest dreams, and Jackie and her team did it all in a matter of six weeks. I strongly believe that choosing Jackie Bressler as my wedding planner was one of (if not THE) best decisions of my entire life. I had been working with another wedding planner in the six months before that, and since I was taught if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all, I will leave it that with my wedding date in Delray Beach six weeks away, I was miserable and realized that I had to make a change. Never having thrown a wedding before (hoping this was the first and last), I had no idea what I was really asking of Jackie when I met her in her office six weeks before the wedding date and asked her if she could help me. This was no small wedding - 300 guests, 90% of guests coming in from out of town, huge rehearsal dinner and wedding, both at venues that do not normally do weddings. She had every reason in the world to tell me it was too late, to charge me triple her normal rate, or basically to do anything beside what she did, which was calm me and my nervous fiancee down, and assure me that she could handle everything. She and her amazing team did so much more than that. She recommended an amazing florist, J Morgan Flowers, she handled transportation for two events for 300 people, she coordinated AMAZING beauty services for my 13 bridesmaids and 3 flower girls (what can I say, you wait till 40 to get married, you go a little crazy!), she handled every tiny detail imaginable and thought of about 300 details that never would have occurred to me. And she did it all with so much love and grace. Jackie is truly one of the most amazing people I know , and the BEST person to put in charge of making your whole wedding experience an amazing and unforgettable time. Please contact me with any questions. I feel a duty to pay it forward!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To be honest, I've been putting off writing this review because I cannot even find the words to adequately express my love and appreciation for Jackie. Jackie is a consummate professional- the best of the best. I don't think you will find anyone who is more talented and passionate about their job. She exceeded my expectations in every sense of the word and truly delivered the wedding of my dreams. Once you are in Jackie's hands, you can rest easy knowing that she will make your vision (no matter how big or small) a reality. Jackie is impeccably organized, and will ensure that your planning is on schedule and within budget. She works with an amazing staff and network of top notch, incredibly talented vendors. Maybe the best part about working with Jackie is that she becomes more of a friend than a business associate. I was actually sad when my wedding was over, because I meant that I was no longer going to get to chat with Jackie on a regular basis. Other than saying "I do," hiring Jackie was the best wedding-related decision that I made. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anything that I can put into words would never fully describe how happy we were with Jackie and her team. She is so passionate about what she does and you can tell from the first conversation. She really takes the time to get to know you as a couple so on the big day it is truly a reflection of the two of you.

    For me personally, I didn't really want to be that involved with all the planning. Don't get me wrong, my husband and I had a few things we absolutely wanted, but other than that I really just wanted to show up to a fabulous party and have fun! From finding a venue in our budget to putting us in touch with amazing vendors such as photography, make-up, DJ, etc., Jackie made the entire process so easy; I was really able to enjoy it without the stress. We still made all the important decisions but didn't have to deal with the ins and outs of contracts, communicating with vendors, and the logistics of putting it all together. In addition, she or Taylor were always a phone call or text away if I had any questions.

    On our wedding day, I literally did not stress about a thing. I was able to enjoy celebrating with my family and friends because she was there. One moment from my wedding that stands out as I write this is there was a point in the night I returned to the suite we got ready in to get something and ran into Jackie. I remember sitting on the couch to talk with her and she was like, ".... get back to your wedding!" But by that point she was a friend and I really wanted to spend part of this special day with her! She is such an amazing, genuine person and if you have already spoken to or met her, I', sure you can see that. If you have any questions about anything, my husband and I would be more than happy to answer any of them.
  • User1712243 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolute wow!! Jackie and her team are truly superheroes when it comes to wedding planning!

    I planned a destination wedding in South Beach and Jackie was with us every step of the way for more than a year! She worked meticulously and did not give up faith even when our initial venue backed out unexpectedly 6 months before the event! She truly worked with us and our families in making it a touch of traditional (we only wanted a touch!) and put up with our requests for off-the-path caterers and photographers. She gave excellent recommendations for event decoration, cake, DJ/lighting, etc. Our weekend was absolutely perfect.

    EVERYONE NEEDS A JACKIE FOR THEIR WEDDING! It is a testament to how incredibly competent she is that everyone commented on how relaxed we and our families were. We had two tricky venues that required a lot of bringing things in, and she was never discouraging in bringing our vision to fruition. We can't thank her and her staff enough!