iWed Cinema Photography Reviews

104 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for iWed Cinema Photography

Recommended by 99%

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jinnellys was amazing to work with. We really enjoyed getting to know her and her team during our engagement session and were excited to see them on our wedding day. We were thrilled with the results of our wedding pictures - couldn't have asked for more! They are fantastic photographers, but they are also fantastic people. I'd highly recommend using them to help capture the moments of your special day. You won't regret it! :)

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • M

    Mary Land · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was so is fun to watch and her way of explaining things makes you feel like she is talking directly to you. I got my confidence from watching the videos and would always make decisions feeling like I knew what I was talking about because I had just listen to the video giving me instructions.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • D

    Deb · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at iWed Cinema are the most professional and down to earth people EVER. Every meeting, conversation, email was genuine, caring and intuitive. They were easy and comfortable to work with and did everything we asked, and more. Their photos bring tears to my eyes because of their ability to capture moments that remind you of the exact emotion you were feeling at the moment it was taken. They are incredible and I recommend them to everyone! We will use them again for any occasion that calls for it!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their pictures speak for themselves, but they are beyond fantastic to work with. They truly care about your day and capture the moments in such a beautiful manner. I would highly, highly recommend them. I can't wait for another occasion to hire them. Professional, artistic, and just so likable. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • Jade

    Jade · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jinnellys started with me from the morning on and was able to capture a lot of memorable moments. None of the photos looked phony or staged - that was essential to me. I am a pretty low key bride, but I still wanted all the memories, so Jinnellys managed to group people in an easy way. My husband and I felt surrounded by love on our wedding day and Jinnellys was able to capture that as well.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • Arabella

    Arabella · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a pleasure to work with, they are able to demonstrate poses and understand what you are going through (emotions and all), and this is a quality that is likely overlooked but actually really important. We loved our album and are so please with their stunning work.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • Joshua

    Joshua · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    iWed Cinema photography and the team is reliable, talented, and professionals at their trade. They successfully helped direct the entire bridal party and family into great shots. They captured all the moments of the day/night and were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic photo documentary.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • Hillary

    Hillary · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    iWed Cinema is great. They provide a relaxing vibe to the photography sessions and are quite possibly the most down to earth photographers ever. Their photography is absolutely breathtaking and they are truly able to capture love and emotion with each shot. Rather than awkward posed shots they capture natural candid happiness. There is no better way to preserve your wedding, love, and memories than with their photography. They are a remarkable team and I wouldn't recommend anyone else for photography.

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jinnellys and the photographers at iWedCinema covered my wedding and they did an amazing job capturing our day on film. Not only did they capture all the wonderful moments on film, she also was very creative in doing so and provided us with 1,000 beautiful pictures we will cherish for the rest of our lives. She was very professional throughout the planning time leading up to the wedding as well as on our wedding day. She was very organized and prepared for all the shots and didn't miss a thing. I had so many of my family members and friends tell me how great of job she did during our wedding events and how much of a joy she is to be around; I agree 100%. Jinnellys is a very sweet and fits right in with our crowd, as a person she really contributed greatly to the fun times we had that day. I highly recommend Jinnellys as a photographer and an overall human being (wink)

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • Barbara

    Barbara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at their website and blog I knew they were my only option because all of their pictures felt real, emotional and not at all staged. A few days before the wedding day they sent me a schedule for pictures that was very specific and included all of the shots that I requested. Unfortunately on the day of my wedding my picture time was running late because of a horrible hairdresser, but the photographers stayed calm and managed to get all the pictures that I requested despite all the chaos. I cant tell you how much that helped the day go smoother. They have been so helpful throughout the process even down to creating our album which I finding to be the hardest part as we have so many pictures to choose from. Yikes!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • Chloe

    Chloe · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was already a fan of their work, so he booked them to capture my surprise engagement before I had even a clue. After seeing our surprise engagement slideshow, I became a fan too. They followed us through engagement, wedding and now post wedding album creation and to be honest, they feel more like family now. I worked specifically with Kathy and Jinnellys who helped me sort out all the steps I had to take to get ready. It was such a relief to work with someone who doesn't mind helping you out even when its not in their job description. We are in love with the pre-engagement, engagement and wedding photos. We will be booking them for my maternity photos soon!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, great attention to detail...just absolutely amazing. Jinnellys was flexible, totally competent and knowledgeable and got the pictures back to me within 3 weeks which I didn't expect. I looks so beautiful I swear it was a camera trick, I don't usually photographer well. This is the kind of magic the professionals have.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • Eliana

    Eliana · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KayHagan801801


    Honestly, I was a bit worried about the photography part given how shy most of the people in our wedding party are, most especially my groom. Luckily for us, we hired Jinnellys (mostly because I like her natural, candid style, where she captures people when they are unaware of the camera). There were 11 people in our wedding, but Jinnellys managed to fade into the background and catch some very precious memories and expressions. She got the posed shots I wanted, but also had some truly spectacular candids. She gently nudged me into shots with all my special people, and as a result, I have incredible intimate photos with my mother, sister, father and best friends, as well as details of the dress, shoes, and jewelry. If you like tradition mixed with breath-taking candids, this photographer is for you. I also have to add that her personality and the dynamic she adds to your event as a person alone is worth hiring for.

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • Reginalee

    Reginalee · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known one of the photographers since high school and she has always been the sweetest girl. I saw a different side of her as she worked with my wedding party. She brought a professional and spunky attitude that made smiling for everything picture easy!

    She listened to our ideas and took added some of her own ideas and suggestions that made our pictures breathtaking. She even went as far as to send a whole package with the wedding CD that was so unexpected, but so thoughtful!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • Zuriah

    Zuriah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its so rare to find a company that goes above and beyond. I have to give credit to Jinnellys and the photographers at iWedcinema. I can name five things they did through out the wedding day that simply was not in their job description. The just stepped in to help out! That so impressed me and my family. They even helped coordinate with my other vendors, which meant that I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day.

    In only a few weeks, Jinnellys had already completed my photos and I've truly been in awe. She has such a talent and a creative eye, I was so impressed with her photos. She has captured all of my little details, great pictures of my friends and family and so many small moments that I missed throughout that busy day. I have loved looking at her pics seeing my wedding day through her perspective.


    Jinnellys is an amazing and talented person and her work is so, so good. I feel lucky to have had her shoot my wedding. Thank you, Jinnellys!!!!! If you are considering Jinnellys At iWedCinema Photography, just do yourself a favor and book her already!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • Emerson

    Emerson · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite part was the video we got to watch of the wedding. They mixed photos and video footage and even collected quotes from the guests and well wishes. It was so much better than having a guest book.

    Jinnellys was very creative and did a lot of things in unusual way you simply would not expect from a wedding photographer, but the results were just as unusual and unique. I guess that;s what we loved most, that our wedding didn't look like everyone elses. At least not in pictures. We got well over 1,000 beautiful pictures we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    She was very professional throughout the planning time leading up to the wedding as well as on our wedding day. She was very organized and prepared for all the shots and didn't miss a thing. I had so many of my family members and friends tell me how great of job she did during our wedding events and how much of a joy she is to be around not to mention she totally contributed greatly to the fun times we had that day. I highly recommend Jinnellys as a photographer.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • Kingston

    Kingston · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right off the bat, Jinnellys was amazing to work with. She is so friendly and upbeat, she makes you feel like you've known her for years. My wife and I did engagement pictures with her a few months before the wedding. My wife is not always comfortable in front of the camera, but she immediately put her at ease and we loved our pics. As crazy as this sounds, we were even more excited about my wedding because I knew I was going to have some awesome photos.

    The wedding day was great. Jinnellys is so friendly and professional, everyone loved her. She even helped coordinate with my other vendors, which meant that we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day.

    In only a few weeks, she has already completed my photos and I've truly been in awe. She has such a talent and a creative eye, I was so impressed with her photos. She has captured all of my little details, great pictures of my friends and family and so many small moments that I missed throughout that busy day. I have loved looking at her pics seeing my wedding day through her perspective.

    Jinnellys is an amazing and talented person and her work is so, so good. I feel lucky to have had her shoot my wedding. Thank you, Jinnellys!!!!! If you are considering Jinnellys At iWedCinema Photography, just do yourself a favor and book her already.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • Hollis

    Hollis · Married on 02/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning my wedding, I knew that finding a great photographer would be my top priority. I knew that I didn't want the traditional wedding pics, I wanted pics that looked like the ones I was seeing on Pinterest and the other wedding blogs. I honestly looked at probably 50 photographers before I found Jinnellys At iWedCinema Photography. Her talent for photography is evident as you view her website, in addition to her wedding photography she has some beautiful work from her travels... I liked knowing that the photographer I was using isn't following a formula and has the ability to take amazing pictures in any setting.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • Adaliah

    Adaliah · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt so at ease when she was taking my photos. Her friendly and relaxed vibe made me feel comfortable. And the photos..........I don't there was even one bad shot. She made me look like a model :).

    I felt like everything went so smoothly because of the patience and flexibility of both photographers. I couldn't think of anyone else who I rather have at my wedding. thank you Jinnellys for making me look and feel fabulous on my special day!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • Abigal

    Abigal · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more excited and blessed to have such a funny, and collected woman by our side on such a monumental day. She was prompt and always two steps ahead. Trust me, just her vibe alone was everything I needed to keep my head clear! HA! The pictures show how calm I was. She captured so many beautiful and special memories. Thank you so dearly

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • Evelina

    Evelina · Married on 12/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful Chrismas Day Wedding, it was also our ten year family reunion and we were sorrounded by people we had not seen in decades! First of all, the photos are to die for, we got a chance to preview them the same week! We were so fortunate to have such phenomenal photographers. Our family members loved their humor and energy! We had a great time and having them become a part of our day made us realize we had made the right choice.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot find enough good things to say about Jinnellys; she went far beyond any expectations I had! She is a true artist, and has a gift for taking natural, beautiful photographs that do not feel forced or posed. Our wedding pictures turned out SO, so beautiful....unique, natural, with gallery style and editorial flare...exactly what I asked for and was hoping for. She is gifted with creativity and with an eye for detail, she's professional, and has SUCH great people skills. Our wedding was on a very tight time schedule and we had hardly a minute to spare during our allotted time to take pictures. She totally took charge and went with it, without being bossy or making anyone feel uncomfortable. She put everyone at ease and it honestly felt like she was just one of my good friends who happens to be an amazing photographer :) It is obvious that she has a huge heart, and we feel so blessed that she was able to be part of our day. HIGHLY recommended.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • Katerina

    Katerina · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I loved the way the photographers at iWed Cinema made us feel so comfortable during the photo shoot. We felt like we had known her for years so taking the engagement photos was even so much easier because of that comfort level she put us in. She's good at what she does and the photos speak for themselves she captures those amazing moments that will last a life time. I definitely recommend her. Jinnellys and her team, they have blown our minds with her talent and vision!!! Her photography was on some next level type of greatness that most verbs or adjectives can't describe. We have never seen anything remotely close to Jinnellys’ style of photography before. Her attention to detail, passion, and professionalism was unmatched. She took the time to understand our vision and took it beyond anything we could have encapsulated with words.

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • User4511147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I celebrated our 10 year reunion and wanted to take photos to commemorate the moment. We wanted to work with someone who was personable, warm and had good energy, aside from unique artistic talent ofcourse.

    Jinnellys did an amazing job, was easy to work with professional, and really saw our vision for the shoot which was a bit outside of the norm. I would highly recommend her services. It was a great experience from start to finish and we still have a family project for a reunion that we will be working with her on, I will be glad to submit a follow up review as well.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • Isabella

    Isabella · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer was Jinnnellys, she was calming and reassuring for a nervous bride. She was so patient and pleasant with all the guests' "suggestions" for shots. She was wonderful to deal with. When setting up shots she was great; she did not order us around like you hear some wedding photographers do. She wanted to take the photos that we wanted her to take. She was careful to check with us before she left to be sure there wasn't anything else we wanted her to take before she left. The photos are beautiful. There are so many wonderful pictures, it was incredibly hard to narrow down the ones to order. Jinnellys is truly a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 12/24/2014