Skip to main content
Weddings

Italian Dream Weddings Reviews

Italian Dream Weddings

Italian Dream Weddings

Bologna, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

12

7 User photos

  • N
    Nicola I. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect celebrant, highly recommend!

    The best celebrant we could possibly have wished for. Carla made our multilingual (English & Italian) wedding ceremony incredibly special. She is professional, engaging, and focuses on the details. She makes you feel confident that everything will go smoothly. We highly recommend her!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicola! I am happy that you were pleased with my contribution to making your wedding day as you wanted.
    I wish you and Sergio a shining life.
    Carla
  • Alessia
    Alessia D. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carla is an absolute ONE OF A KIND! We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Carla and we can absolutely recomend her!

    we knew that we wanted to get married in Italy but had no idea how to realize it. we found Italian Dream Weddings via google search and it was the best ever happened to us. with Carla we found not only the best support to realize our dream wedding, to leave our guests speechless and to bring us the most beautiful memories ever. but she is also the best partner by your side to share this expirience with.
    thanks to Carla we could enjoy every second of our wedding. from location scouting, menu tasting to final decisions, it was an unforgettable expierence without any stress and full of joy and love.
    Grazie di cuore carissima Carla!!!

    Carla is:
    - highly responsive
    - punctual
    - professional
    - always tries to get the best for her clients
    - passionate about her job
    - reliable
    - honest
    - respects budget settings
    - has good contact with vendors
    - is super friendly, delightful and careful

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Dear Alessia,
    thank you so much for your review!
    It was more than my pleasure doing my best to let your dreams come true. I have fantastic memories of the time spent together visiting locations (well, the first one was THE venue), tasting menus and wedding cake, having video calls to talk about the mood of your wedding, the graphics, music, flowers, and any aspect that was important for you. I am so happy that it was a stressless time for you and that on your wedding day you and all your guests enjoyed the whole time there. Thank you! Carla
  • Jayne
    Jayne C. Married on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carla is the BEST

    I have been working with Carla for a year now, planning my Bologna wedding for 2021. She has been the most professional person I have worked with. She also is very sweet, and understanding of all of our wishes. I am very excited to continue to work with her as we prepare for the wedding. Thank you Carla!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Jayne!
    It is not frequent to receive reviews before the wedding! I am moved!
    I am so happy to see your enthusiasm.
    I am sure that we will do an excellent job together and that your wedding will be an unforgettable dream.
    Thank you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    La Fenice C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cooperation!

    Carla is a professional: punctual, meticulous, kind and always available.
    Everything went smoothly and according to plan.
    It was great to work with her and we, La Fenice Catering, we would definitely recommed her services to our clients.

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much!
    It was my pleasure to collaborate with you to let my couple's dream come true.
    I know I can always count on the top-level quality of your food proposals, of your service, and of your collaboration.
    I can't wait to work together for the benefit of other lucky and happy couples!
  • Darragh
    Darragh E. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfection!

    Carla and her expertise made our wedding day even better than what I imagined. She really had to take the lead with us because we had no idea what we wanted most of the time, then we would all of the sudden know exactly what we wanted. She was so patient and kind while maintaining perfect professionalism. I felt that she was personally involved as though she was a family member. She paid attention to detail when I thought it didn’t matter....but then the wedding day came and she proved her worth. Wow! Brava Carla. Giovanni and I will be forever grateful for your kindness, assistance and patience. Xoxoxo.

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabetta! I am honored that you considered me as a family member and, as a matter of fact, that was exactly the way I felt! Indeed, I was personally involved!
    And I am very glad that you were happy about the result of my work.
    It was so nice working with you both to organize your wedding.
    You are a beautiful couple and I wish you a life full of love.
    A big, big hug.
  • N
    Nara H. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything went smoothly thanks to Carla!

    Carla did an amazing job coordinating our wedding. She was very responsive from the start and we got on straight away. She went above and beyond supporting me throughout the experience, giving me advice and reminding me about all the details I would have not even thought of if it wasn't for her. She accompanied us on many of our meetings with the vendors, ensuring they went smoothly and helping me ask all the right question. In the end, I considered Carla as a friend and so we asked her to be our Celebrant as well and she did an amazing job at that too and made it extremely special. The day went so so smoothly all thanks to Carla's organisation! I would highly recommend Carla as a wedding planner.

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Oh, Nara! Your words move me!
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
    It was so nice working with you! I will have wonderful memories of your wedding.
    And it was my pleasure and my honor to be your celebrant as well.
    It was beautiful being in front of you during your "I do".
    I wish you a shimmering and shining life and I hope to see you again.
    A big big hug.
    Carla
  • D
    Daan B. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carla is a great professional with a very flexible approach

    We were in desperate need for an interpreter for our wedding in Illasi. Carla brought much more than that, she contacted local authorities to build together a more personal wedding ceremony with the local municipality. We had a lot of contact online and met once before in Italy. Carla made us feel confident that everything would be fine and she really took ownership of the ceremony to guide it the way we wanted. Great experience!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Dear Daan and dear Rosa, thank you so much for your review!
    I am really happy to have contributed to building the ceremony you wanted and to have relieved you from some stress.
    I wish you a happy and shining life, full of love and smiles!
  • D
    Dpkk Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bologna proposal

    I am absolutely satisfied with Carla´s service. She contacted me immediately, she speaks super English, she understood super fast what i want, i liked her ideas, she was always on time and by the end everything was exactly how my imagination was!!!!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much!
    I am so happy that we have translated into reality your imagination!
    I wish you a wonderfully sunny life!
  • C
    Charlize W. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our wedding better than we have ever dreamt!

    I know, I had so many requirements! But Carla has worked "super-hard" and she made it! Even better than we expected. She was always smiling and continuously reassuring me. I am anxious, but she regularly informed me on every aspect. Carla is a real "maniac" of details, and she had a solution for every problem, a reply to every question. My guests were so happy. They felt welcome and comfortable. That was important to me. The rehearsal dinner was awesome! So happy to have chosen her.

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Charlize! I am so happy that you have good memories of those days... and of their preparation! A big hug ;).
  • L
    Lucia A. Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked for more

    We hired Carla because, since the first time we met, she heard us. She perfectly understood our wishes, what we wanted for our wedding. So, after her proposals on the "atmosphere" we would have lived, we decided to follow her suggestions and go ahead. It was the best choice of our lives. Her taste is elegant and first-class, and she applied it in the whole wedding. Flowers, music, food, the whole design was superb. Her vendors' selection was superb. And she is a great planner! You can feel all the experience she has in organizing. She regularly informed us on where we were, pointing out if, what and when we had to do something. I have continued living my busy life until my wedding day. No stress, no fears. I warmly recommend Carla!
  • J
    Julia J. Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carla is essential!

    Carla combines the rare organisatinal skills of a very expert manager with the love for her job and the extreme care of the details. She was a crucial presence. Her work made us arrive to that day without stress and live that day as protagonists. Before chosing her we were worried, as we did not know Italy, how things work there. It was a dream but we were not sure. When we talked to her, she completely reassured us and she was totally right! She heard our dreams, our ideas and our needs, and she put them in practice. She supported us and our guests. It was really magic! I would certainly recommend her!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Julia! I am so happy to read your nice words. Thank you also for asking me to organize your first anniversary next year! A big big hug.
  • A
    Alessandra Married on 09/03/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Carla was so helpful!

    My fiance and I were considering a destination wedding in Italy and Carla was by far our top choice for a planner! She was very thorough, answered all of our questions, and was very organized and flexible given the time zone changes. Ultimately, we decided to get married in the US instead, and Carla was incredibly helpful and understanding in helping us make that decision. While wont unfortunately be able to work with Carla, we were so impressed by her clear expertise and professionalism!

    Italian Dream Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Alessandra!
    I am glad that my words were helpful.
    I hope to see you in Italy, maybe for your honeymoon ;).
    I wish you all the happiness in the world!
    Hugs,

    Carla