Skip to main content
Weddings

Interfaith Minister Rev. Louis Olivieri Reviews

Interfaith Minister Rev. Louis Olivieri

Interfaith Minister Rev. Louis Olivieri

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 506 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
506 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

506
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • R
    Rosangel G. Sent on 03/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book now!!!

    Absolutely loved having Rev. Louis Olivieri officiate our wedding. Really worked with us and got to know us. Worked around our schedule. He made our wedding so unique and we loved it!
  • E
    E&L Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert Interfaith Minister

    Reverend Lou Olivieri is an expert interfaith officiant. We worked together closely for five months, and during that time, he offered us hands-on guidance and feedback throughout every step of the process - from keeping us on schedule for getting our marriage license, to offering us 40 pages of readings for our ceremony to choose from, to sharing his wisdom and best practices from the thousands of weddings he’s officiated.

    Both of us come from multi-faith families - what sets Lou apart is that he understands the dynamics and complexities that come with not having a clear set of traditions or rituals to incorporate. Despite selecting a neutral wedding venue for our ceremony, Lou made our ceremony feel substantial and holy. Early on, Lou had important conversations with us (both virtually and over lunch in-person) about the role that faith plays in our lives so that we could shape how our wedding ceremony could be a reflection of our combined values. He was respectful of our choice to honor both of our families’ traditions… he even signed our ketubah!

    We enthusiastically recommend Lou with no reservations. Thank you, Lou, for helping us establish a spiritual foundation for our home.


  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding

    My husband and I wanted todo a mini beach ceremony with just our family. When choosing Louis, we new right away we wanted him to be our officiant. He checked in multiple times through out the planning process to make sure the plan and the timing to make sure everything went smoothly. He provided a beautiful ceremony and recommended we state some words for eachother. It was a perfect day. We couldn’t of asked for a better ceremony
  • John
    John Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Passionate

    Lou was born to be a guide for couples getting married. His passion shines through in so many ways. First, he strikes a great balance of taking into account your needs and requests while advising on how to maximize the beauty of your ceremony. Second, he goes well beyond just performing the services and becomes a partner, confidant, and friend as you move through your marriage. Lastly, he is incredibly proactive and hard-working towards making your day special. Lou has many customers, and sometimes details need to be re-established a few times, but he puts in the work to make sure your day is unforgettable. We highly recommend Lou for your wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Reverend Olivieri was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and we would highly recommend him to any and all couples. He was extremely caring, and thoughtful, and took the time to get to know us and our relationship genuinely. He also added in a few fun wrinkles to the ceremony to make it extra special and catered to our specific wants and needs. It was a great experience!
  • Joshua
    Joshua S. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louis is amazing!!!!

    Louis absolutely exceeded our expectations! His commitment to getting to know my now wife and I as we prepared for our big day.....Was really incredible! He helped us every step of the way and we are very thankful for him. He definitely helped us feel comfortable as we inched closer to our wedding day. And then he absolutely crushed it at our ceremony. We had so many guests come up to us about how much they enjoyed our ceremony and it's a big thank you to Lou for putting it together for us.
  • Christian
    Christian M. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louis was awesome

    Finding someone that would marry me and my husband was particularly hard because I come from a Catholic upbringing and he is Jewish. Our wedding planner recommended Louis as an interfaith minister and from the get-go we knew he was the perfect fit! He was truly interested in us and our story(s). He was dedicated to keeping in touch with us and helping us during our wedding journey. The ceremony was so incredible. It pulled pieces from both the Catholic and Jewish faith that made the ceremony so unique. I loved the wine ceremony and the breaking of the glass- these were so meaningful to both our families. I cant recommend Louis more. He truly cares and will do anything to make your wedding day special. Thank you Louis for everything!
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful!

    Rev. Lou was the PERFECT fit for our wedding! We had our ceremony at our venue Sea Cliff Manor and it was more than we could've hoped for. Rev. Lou was so easy to talk to and really helped us decide on how we wanted our ceremony to go. He had GREAT advice and recommendations! Couldn't be happier! We felt so comfortable the day of! Rev. Lou was great communicating with us in the months leading up to the wedding so we were assured the ceremony would be all we wanted!
  • K
    Kevin R. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth ceremony

    Reverend Louis Olivieri knew exactly the best way to run the ceremony. And gave clear concise instructions for all participants. He made our day perfect and was available always whenever we had questions.
  • M
    Matthew M. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for Interfaiith!

    Louis made our wedding day special! He did a great job creating an interfaith ceremony, with laughs and tears throughout. It's obvious how much he cares about his couples. Would recommend to anyone !
  • A
    Alana S. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Reverend Louis was amazing. He officiated my sisters wedding a few years ago and I knew when it was my time to get married that I wanted him to officiate mine. He was amazing, very attentive, and caring. Any questions or concerns we had he had no problem answering. I highly recommend him to officiate anyone’s wedding.
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Thoughtful Service

    I cannot recommend Rev. Louis more. He was so easy to work with and was so thoughtful throughout the full process. He paid attention to close details about me and my fiance. He also cared about our relationship and kept checking in to ensure we weren't getting too stressed and making time for each other. The day of the wedding, he was early and directed the wedding party about the ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful! I could not have asked for a better ceremony.
  • C
    Chris G. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible ceremony on Long Island NY

    It was a pleasure working with Louis. He truly cared to make our wedding ceremony an amazing experience. We had many guests come up to us throughout the night complimenting how well our ceremony went and how great of a job Louis did. We are so happy with our decision to have Louis officiant our day, it felt like we were working with someone that has known us for many years. Thank you!
  • B
    Brenda P. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2023

    We can’t say enough good things about Lou! Lou is professional, organized and knowledgeable. He helped us every step of the way from keeping us on track with where we should be in the marriage license process to helping us with the final details of the ceremony. He was a calming presence on the day of our marriage, something that we will always be grateful for. Lou conducted a beautiful ceremony incorporating our combined families. We got to know Lou on a personal level and now consider him a friend!
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Louis was fantastic, very glad we found him when we did! He was very thorough in keeping up with us leading up to the big day, getting to know us, and making sure we werent stressing out. The ceremony was beautiful and made everyone emotional, with enough lightheartedness and humor that it felt very natural and comfortable. Would highly reccomed his services!
  • G
    Gabriel P. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience throughout

    Was great throughout the whole process. Really liked how we had meetings to discuss ideas for the big day and for Rev Louis Olivieri to learn about us. Took a real interest in our relationship and made sure we were having a great wedding planning experience. The Ceremony was great and everyone liked it.
  • D
    Dominique R. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant Goals!! Thanks For Easing Us Into Our Big Day!

    Rev. Louis Olivieri made our day everything we could have dreamed of. From our initial meetings to the moment we decided to use his services, he put us completely at ease. He holds a special place in our hearts because he has officiated the weddings of many of our loved ones. Our guests have been showering us with compliments about the beautiful words in our ceremony and his personal touch. If you are seeking someone to guide you effortlessly on the path to marriage, look no further! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so incredibly special.
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we used Lou !

    Reverand Louis made our day so special and we are so glad we decided to use him for our big day for such an important role. We will remember our wedding ceremony forever. Thank you Louis !!! I would definitely recommend him if you’re looking for a minister
  • Sandra
    Sandra B. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so grateful for Reverend Louis!

    Our ceremony was beautiful and went so smoothly. We also received several compliments already about how well he conducted the ceremony. He was very easy to communicate with and really helped us every step along the way
  • Robby
    Robby L. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Personal

    Lou made our wedding ceremony incredibly special and heartfelt. It was a day we'll never forget, thanks to his meaningful touch. He made sure we were comfortable and happy the entire time. He also meets with you multiple times to keep you on track and also to get to know you.
  • Eric
    Eric G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First class from start to finish

    Rev. Louis was fantastic. He not only took the time to get to know us and our story, but gave great advice to help shape parts of the ceremony based on his experience and expertise.

    On the day of, he was a calm facilitator that helped us to focus on the moment and each other. The result was a very personal and unique ceremony that felt modern and fresh and elicited high praise from us and our guests.

    100% recommend without hesitation!
  • L
    Logan L. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harbor Club at Prime Ceremony

    Thank to Reverend Louis Oliveri, our ceremony was truly the highlight of our wedding. Touching, meaningful, and emotional are just a few adjectives describing our ceremony. I have not stopped hearing from vendor, guests, etc. that they have never been to a ceremony like ours. Reverend Louis will doing everything he can to make your ceremony the most special and meaningful. We are so thankful Reverend Louis was apart of our special day.
  • E
    Eric C. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ceremony ever!

    The best Ceremony we could’ve ever asked for!!! Meeting with Reverend Louis on multiple occasions before our big day was huge for us. He really got to know us and also was an amazing guide, helping us to make sure we were 100% prepared and ready for the most important day in our lives. He truly is a professional. Guests at our wedding cannot stop talking about how he made our Ceremony the best they’d ever attended.
  • J
    James Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Louis was incredible for our ceremony and walked us through the entire process beforehand. We were impressed with his service and how he guided us each step of the way! Would definitely recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours