Infinity Weddings Reviews

18 | La Jolla, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Infinity Weddings

Recommended by 97%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew the moment that we met Suzanne that she was the Wedding Coordinator for us!! First, she did her homework and was so well prepared for the first call we had. She reviewed all of the initial information I sent to her, was able to speak to very specific details and already had suggestions and thoughts for our special day.
    When we did meet for the first time, her positive energy, professionalism and knowledge was OUTSTANDING!! She has amazing experience and it showed in every detail that she made come to life for 'our day'!
    She took away our stress and made the wedding planning a pleasure!
    If you want someone to seriously 'get it down' Suzanne is your woman! She will make your dream a reality!
    Coldon her assistant was fantastic too!
    Thank you Suzanne for all of your hard work and effort! We had the most amazing day!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne reached out to me at my convenience on the other side of the world. Having her client liiving in Japan was no obstacle for this woman. She took on my wedding planning task with ease. I dreamed of a wedding in my hometown of San Diego and she asked me to paint a picture of what my big day would be like. She came prepared to our first meeting with all the ideas and thoughts I had provided. She hit everything dead on. She seemed to know me and know what I wanted when we only had a few brief conversations and exchanged a couple emails. My first visit back home to prepare wedding things was easy, fast and she had all vendor options lined up. She was funny, outgoing and easy to communicate with. She exceeded all expectations time and time again. For the price we paid I believe my husband and I got much more than we contracted for with her services. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this place. During the rehearsal dinner as well as the event she was assertive, and got things done. Anything that was important to me was taken care of, many times without even needing to request. Suzanne is on top of her game, appears to know how this whole wedding thing works and made my job of planning a wedding a cake walk! She responded to all of my emails (as well as my mothers) quickly, very informatively and was always one step ahead of us on anything. Suzanne is without a doubt an awesome wedding planner and I would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to take care of business and relax on their wedding day!

  • L

    Linh · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is an amazing wedding coordinator. I'm glad i had her for my wedding on 07/26/12. She's really friendly and easy to work with. Thank you so much for your fantastic job Suzanne.

    I Love You.

    Linh

  • Brad

    Brad · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Suzanne, Christina and Christina at BB. Our wedding was expertly planned and our stress level greatly reduced with their guidance. We knew exactly what we had to do and by when, they helped coordinate with affordable and quality local vendors, and they were extremely helpful at the rehearsal and the wedding itself.

    I recommend BB Weddings & Events without hesitation to anyone considering hosting a major event or wedding. They have their stuff together and they are very pleasant people to work with. I could not imagine doing our wedding without their help, and the value for their price was incredibly good.

  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly wish it were possible to rate BB Weddings and Events a 10 out of 5, they were that good!! Christine, words cannot even begin to do Suzanne justice. Suzanne is incredibly attentive, accommodating, flexible, imaginative, easy to work with, and I could go on and on. She went over and above what we expected of her and I don't know what I would have done without her! Suzanne was able to focus on what was important to us on our wedding day and make sure our vision came to life. Suzanne helped us throughout the entire process and even got my husband involved in the planning by making sure he was part of the team. Suzanne created an amazing wedding from the start by helping with vendor selection (You guys work with the best in the industry), concept, time management and keeping us on budget. Tedman and I were so excited and happy with the way everything worked out. It may be cliche, but when people asked how our wedding day was I say it was a PERFECT day and I would not have changed a thing! We are able to say that because of Suzanne’s coordination of the details and her passion for her work. Since the wedding I have been through "Wedding Withdrawal" since BB Wedding s and events made the process of planning my dream wedding a reality and fun..... And “Suzanne Withdrawals” as she has become a great friend! Thank you again!

    With much appreciation and love, Liz and Tedman Ehlers

  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 04/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was everything we wanted and MORE!!!

    I recently moved to the San Diego area... was settling into a new home and had about 3-ish months to plan a wedding with almost all out of town guests. Needless to say, I knew I'd need the help of a professional planner!! haha. We reached out to many local vendors - hired one who we thought would be a great fit - and let him go because he wasn't ;) At that point I was concerned that perhaps I was expecting too much so I considered just doing it on my own. Thankfully, my incredibly wise fiancé encouraged me to keep looking for a new planner ... and I'm SO glad I did!!!

    From the moment I contacted BB weddings and received a beautiful and heartfelt response from Christine... to our first meeting with planner Suzanne, we knew we had found the perfect vendor to help us make our wedding everything we hoped for.

    Suzanne is one of those fabulous people that makes things happen. She also has an amazing way of really caring about you as an individual... not just a client. Since I was new to the area, I didn't have my sister or bff to plan and laugh with... Suzanne quickly became a true friend to me... she worked tirelessly alongside me ... walked with me through the loss of a loved one and was always there with an email to keep me going or phone call to make me laugh... all while making sure we stayed on track for the wedding.

    As far as the planning: Suzanne is a fellow spreadsheet lover... a great resource for information, ideas and support... listens to YOUR ideas/needs and goes to bat with your vendors on your behalf. She knows the areas you should spend your money on... and where you can save... listen to her advice :)

    I can honestly say that I planned my wedding with someone who I now consider a life long friend ...who was always willing to go above and beyond for me... and who I recommend without hesitation.

    You have many choices of vendors but if you're lucky, you only have one wedding day ... choose wisely!!

    Below is an overview or our vendors (pics/video follow)

    Planner: Suzanne from BB Weddings, San Diego
    Rehearsal Dinner: San Diego Zoo
    Wedding Ceremony Venue: North Beach Coronado
    Reception Site & Guest Lodging: Kona Kai Resort
    Photos (engagement & wedding): Aquario Studio
    Ceremony Video: Luke McCain Videography
    Flowers & Chuppah: Tess silk & fresh flowers
    Cake: Shirley the Cake Lady
    Music, DJ & GOBO: Artistic Productions
    Invitations: The Green Kangaroo
    Ceremony Seating: Party Production Rentals

    Wedding Website compliments of Wedding Wire ;) www.kimandtom.us

    View our wedding video (the online quality is poor because I had to compress it to upload – the original is great quality!!) http://vimeo.com/28137346






  • C

    Kathie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne helped my daughter and I plan her fantastic wedding in downtown San Diego. I live 2,000 miles away in Ohio, so planning was difficult at times. Suzanne was always there to answer our questions, reassure us and make the big day one to remember forever. Whenever I came to town Suzanne would meet with both my daughter and I and go over all the details of what we had accomplished so far and what still needed to be done. She made spot-on vendor recommendations. She kept the whole process moving with a friendly smile. The week of the wedding she was on top of everything, all the while telling both of us to relax and enjoy the moment. Suzanne is the ultimate professional and a total joy to work with.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne won me over on the very first phone call. Her ability to connect on so many levels and make incredible recommendations best suited for the individual is unlike anything I've ever seen. She truly takes an interest in her clients, and uses her expertise based upon years of event planning experience to guide brides to their perfect match for vendors and venues across the board. She has an uncanny talent to make your vision work within your budget, using her expansive network of contacts and partners -- all of whom have nothing but positive words to say about Suzanne. She is always available and always ready with a solution or alternative to anything. She acted with such professionalism and class, and made me proud to have her by my side on my big day! Suzanne is truly dedicated to her work and genuinely wants to make your wedding day the best it can be. She made spot-on recommendations for every vendor we worked with, making my day flawless, surreal ... even relaxing. I felt entirely confident knowing she was managing it all, and assure all brides you really cannot go wrong with Suzanne. She is a rare find, and I want to share my feedback so more brides can have as amazing as an experience as I was fortunate to have. You will not be disappointed with Suzanne! She's top-notch, one of the best.

  • S

    Matt · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend BB weddings. My event was executed within my budget and with friendly and professional service.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so professional, so sweet and so creative when things needed a last minute adjustment the day of. I would trust her with any event and have referred her to all my friends. AMAZING to work with!! I was worry free and I know my wedding was so much better bc I could trust she took care of all the details.

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BB Weddings is an absolute lifesaver! I enjoyed my own wedding and was so relaxed that I myself felt like a guest! I might be the only bride who slept 10 hours the night before my weddding, I was THAT stress free because of all their help! They literally think of everything and are sooooo reliable. I consider their services a must--they are so sweet and professional that you feel like you've magically hired an angel who can predict your every wedding day dream.

  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her team were amazing! Hiring Christina as our wedding coordinator was the best thing we did. I didn't worry about anything. I knew she had everything under control. Christina was always there to answer any questions or concerns I had. Our wedding was perfect thanks to Christina. She is truly amazing at what she does
    :)

  • C

    Charlene · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so amazing to work with! They listened to exactly what is was that I wanted and gave me input on some of the things I was unsure about. They were the sweetest people and truly made me feel like I was their number 1 priority on my special day!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how wonderful BB Weddings and Events was to me, and how much of a difference they made for my wedding. Not only did I SAVE MONEY in the long run due to their connections, but my wedding was actually STRESS FREE and went out off without a hitch. It was exactly what I wanted, but would have never happened without their professionalism and expertise. If your wedding is big or small, traditional or unique, I promise you BB Weddings is the way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Melissa (http://www.bbweddingsandevents.com/) did a fabulous job. They put our DJ in check during the ceremony...they did EVERYTHING! I had no idea what my reception ceremony would look like but they did a wonderful job making sure that everything fell into place and ran smoothy. Honestly, you may think you can do it yourself but it is necessary to have someone guiding people and tell them exactly when to go, when to stop the music, help with photography, make sure you have drinks/food etc! They were fabulous. Our day would have been a mess without them. They think so quickly on their feet and it's necessary to have someone to coordinate everything. If your planning your own wedding, you can hire them just for the day. It's necessary. Thank you Christina! We truly appreciate your help!

  • User2647628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did an awesome job! I hired her to do the day of coordination and everything went so smoothly, I didn't have to worry about a thing! She handled everything! She made my wedding so wonderful that my guests say it was still the best wedding they've ever been to!!! Thanks Christina!!!!

  • B

    Brad · Married on 07/26/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The price was very reasonable. At times I felt like Suzanne was working too hard for her pay. Suzanne was nonetheless eager to help. She kept a positive and helpful attitude even when errors or mistakes happened.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/10/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    They forgot to bring my marriage certificate to be signed by witnesses. I woke up horrified it was sitting on my nightstand unsigned the next morning. We were short on chairs and my friends had to scramble and find another. I kept asking where my wedding planner was. Come to find out she was in the bar eating. I had planned a dress change. Thank god my bridesmaid Katie arranged for a golf cart to come get me to change because otherwise it wouldn't have happened. I was very dissapointed :(

    Sent on 07/03/2012

    Infinity Weddings's reply:

    Working with wedding wire to find out who posted this. And obvious error.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review