Indigo Photography Reviews

8 | Rockford, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Indigo Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose them

    Cole and Brit were absolutely amazing. They make you laugh the entire time and really have fun with the photos. Great at communicating, and making sure you have all the information you need. We got a sneak peak from our wedding the day after, and we can't wait to get the rest!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Brit and Cole from Indigo Photography. My fiancé and I wanted someone with a laid back, photo journalistic style, we wanted real moments captured, not stiff looking statues posing in front of a camera, waiting for the flash. Enter Brit and Cole; when my fiancé and I met them for the first time it was like sitting down with old friends. They were fun, professional and answered all of our questions. If we had any further questions, they responded via email in a timely manner.
    My fiancé and I were really looking for two shooters, just in case something were to happen, we just didn't want to risk missing a moment on camera. A lot of photographers will use a second shooter but depending on schedules you may not get to meet your second shooter until the day of your wedding, this was a little worrisome to me because I wouldn't be able to see their portfolio.
    When it came down to shooting our engagement photos, Brit and Cole were so accommodating. We were able to brainstorm ideas and really come up with a vision of what we wanted. And then the rains came, it was unfortunately pouring rain the first day we had our photos taken, luckily our first set was indoors and it made for a cozy session. Brit and Cole were the best, not even minding getting a little wet just to capture our special moments. They were so great; they even offered to do a second shoot a few weeks later at no extra cost to us. That second shoot, it wasn't pouring rain but there was a chill and thick fog to contend with but the four of us had so much fun that the cold weather didn't matter.
    Brit and Cole were able to capture our vision to a T!!! I cried seeing our pictures because they are so perfect. I may love Brit and Cole more than my own fiancé, j/k babe!!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They feel like family - without any pressure!

    Brit and Cole are skilled photographers with the creative eye to deliver the perfect memory of our wedding. They angled at each side to have beautiful pictures of both families. The organized family pics are perfect. The unplanned, in the moment pics bring a tear to my eye every time.
    Most importantly, they were patient, always calm and happily worked a potentially stressful day. SO glad we chose them. Our wedding was outside, reception inside for 225 people.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't have enough great things to say after we hired Indigo Photography (Brit and Cole) for our wedding! After our initial discussion, we just knew that they were the ones we wanted to work with - as this proved out to be true every step of the way. Throughout the planning process and day of -- they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Professional, organized, fun, and always had helpful suggestions for us. Above all, our pictures are absolutely gorgeous/stunning -- we are in awe and will treasure for a lifetime! It's probably unhealthy the amount of time we've spent looking at them -- but can't help it! They are so great!! Hire Indigo and don't look back!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Eli · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could NOT be happier with the work Brit and Cole did for our engagement pictures and our wedding! We may know much about photography but we knew we wanted wedding photography that would be able to capture us without feeling super posed or planned. Brit and Cole were definitely the best fit! They never made us feel like we had to get certain types of shots or look a certain way in pictures and really listened to us when we described what we wanted out of our photos. During our engagement pictures they made us laugh and feel more relaxed in front of the camera. On our wedding day, they arrived early and got lots of pictures of us getting ready and all the little details of our decor. They then followed us around most of the day, were very patient with the incredible amount of group shots we wanted during the reception and captured some incredible shots of our pretty wild dance party towards the end of the night. If you are looking for photographers who will make you smile, work tirelessly on the day of your wedding and give you a collection of gorgeous pictures, hire Indigo Photography!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indigo Photography is AMAZING! Brit and Cole are relaxed and make everything easy from early planning to the day of! They say that they specialize in "non-lame photos" and this couldn't be more accurate. No horrible forced poses or uncomfortable moments. They captured the genuine moments of our day. I would recommend them to ANYONE. Seriously, book them!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brit and Cole were a pleasure to work as soon as we reached out to them. I reviewed quite a few portfolios before trusting Indigo Photography to handle all of our photo needs for the wedding. From our initial conversations to finalizing our wedding album, everything went smoothly and our photos came out amazing. Brit and Cole did a great job trying to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera for our engagement session, and the wedding itself. They make a great tag team covering all aspects of our wedding. We appreciated their guidance and input on how best to schedule our events to get the most out of our time and wedding venue (Anderson Gardens). Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • User5188677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers! They were so professional, kind, easy going. We had a great time working with them the entire day. They went out of their way to make our photos amazing. I can't say enough kind things about them!

    Sent on 06/18/2015