Skip to main content
Weddings

In Motion Video Reviews

In Motion Video

In Motion Video

Baltimore, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 129 Reviews
View more information

129 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • J
    Judy C. Married on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Gene was able to schedule and work with us even with short notice due to COVID. Gene returned a year later to film our renewal vows and reception. Both of our wedding events were met with major weather issues and last minute changes. Gene was flexible and easy to work with.
    Recommend Motion Video
  • Charlie
    Charlie B. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience working with Gene

    Gene was a wonderful videographer and we would absolutely recommend his services to anyone planning their wedding. Gene was very responsive throughout the planning process. He was incredibly professional on the wedding day and his turnaround time for getting our footage back to us was extremely fast. We absolutely loved the footage and will cherish it forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Madison
    Madison B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience and product

    Gene and his team are excellent! They were extremely kind and professional at our wedding. He is prompt to respond to emails and questions - it was a stress-free process. He created a beautiful video that captures all of the special moments of our day. We could not be more happy. Would highly recommend In Motion Video. Thank you Gene!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thanks Madison for taking the time to leave a review. What a beautiful day your wedding was in a wonderful location. We can tell that you and Tristen have a bright future in front of you. Best!
  • E
    Erinn Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Gene was so amazing to work with! I changed my mind on many things during the planning process and he was always happy to help. Highly reccomend!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Erinn. You were wonderful to work with. Good luck to you and David!
  • E
    Emil H. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As the Father of the Bride… I had very high expectations

    Gene and In Motion Video did a great job! Gene produced a spectacular 10 minute “trailer” that everyone loves! Very professional and unobtrusive during the entire day. Great communication and very accommodating to my requests. Highly recommended!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thanks so much Emil. It was great working with you and your family. What a beautiful day and location!
  • O
    Osama A. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Flexible and accommodating to unique requests that we asked for our wedding. Very professional and responsive to questions or issues that came up. Product produced was beautiful and was delivered without any delay.

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Osama. I know it was not easy planning a wedding during a pandemic but I think you did an excellent job of planning such an intimate affair. You have a lovely family and I'm glad some guests were able to participate virtually. I had great fun taking pictures and video!
  • S
    Shelbie T. Married on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Great videographer! Very attentive to detail and punctual. We had a awesome time working with you.

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Shelbie. Thank you very much. It was a please working with you and Jarius. Congratulations again on your marriage!
  • Alex
    Alex D. Married on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive, Good experience

    In Motion Video / Gene was easy to work with, very flexible in handling the changing wedding date due to covid, and had really quick turn-around on providing the ceremony video and footage! We had a really good experience and would recommend them :)

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thank you Alex and Ruth. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best of luck on your adventures out west.
  • A
    Aimee M. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In motion video was the absolute best!

    We were recommended to In Motion Video by our photographer and after viewing tons of sample videos we instantly knew that we wanted to work with Gene. From the moment I first inquired with In Motion video, I was immediately impressed by the response times and communication from Gene. He was so friendly and went above and beyond to help us create the vision that we had intended for our love documentary and wedding video. Gene is easy to work with, supportive, encouraging and comforting as it can be pretty nerve wrecking to be on camera. He made us feel confident the whole way. While Gene was editing the footage, he made it a point to collaborate with us and ask our opinion to make sure that what he was creating fit our expectations. He not only did that, but he exceeded them. We could not have imagined a better experience. We highly recommend In Motion Video to anyone in the Baltimore / DMV area. You will be so pleased !!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Aimee. Thanks so much. It was such a pleasure working with you and Devin on both your Falling in Love Documentary and your wedding day video. You have such an amazing love story. I enjoyed learning about it as much as I did filming and editing it. Best of luck in your future together!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality and Excellent Value

    We hired In Motion Video for our wedding and could not be happier with how everything turned out. They offer several packages, or you can customize what you want. When I researched videographers, I compared about 15 companies and thought that In Motion Video had the best combination of value and quality. The quality and sound of our videos are top-notch. While Gene was the primary person, I worked with from beginning to end, Tim was our actual videographer for the day. Tim was super nice and professional; he blended right into the crowd and did a superb job capturing everything. Gene was fantastic to work with, he is very responsive, and we got our 10-minute wedding trailer within a month of our wedding. Gene must be short for Genius because he brilliantly captured the emotions of the day. We highly recommend In Motion Video!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thanks so much Emily. We really enjoyed capturing your wedding day and appreciate the opportunity. Best of luck to you and Michael in your future together.
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks so much!

    Gene is a very skilled videographer! We are so sorry that you had to deal with a flat tire on the way, but we are so happy that you came through for us! You were amazing and we never felt that you were intrusive! So excited about the drone shots too!!! Thank you Gene!!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thank you Christine. It was a pleasure to work with you and Karen as well. Best of luck in your future together.
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Gene and his entire crew were fabulous to work with. We had two weddings (one on a smaller scale during Covid and one a year later with all family and friends. We were lucky to have In Motion Picture cover both of our events! I would highly recommend this team.

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Thanks so much for leaving a review Allie. It was great working with the two of you. We're so glad you like your wedding highlights video. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
  • M
    Marisa Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We LOVE our wedding video! Gene was super easy to work with from start to finish! He incorporated specific ideas that we wanted and handled everything on the day of seamlessly. Gene was super flexible and responsive with the editing process. The video of the wedding was steady and beautiful. We appreciate all of Gene's work for our special day!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Gene is such a pleasure to work with and very responsive. We used him for both my sister’s and my weddings, and we absolutely LOVE him. Not only is he super comfortable to be around and extremely nice, he does amazing work. On the wedding day, he made sure to capture everything I asked for, and I could not be happier with my wedding video! It was AMAZING, such good quality, and it truly captured the day perfectly. I would highly recommend Gene. You won’t be disappointed! We got so many compliments on both videos.

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Alexa. Thanks so much for your kind words. It was really an honor to film both you and your sister's wedding. You have an amazingly strong and loving family, including two incredible new husbands!..(And I haven't been to Disney in quite awhile so I'm incredibly jealous:) Best of luck to you and Joe, and of course my best to Ashlynn, Brett, and your mom.
  • V
    Victoria P. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love In Motion Video!

    Luke and I were so happy we could have our big day caught on film! Booking with Gene was a very easy and simply process-- his work sold itself!! He is absolutely fantastic at what he does!! The price was reasonable for the amount of time he spends with you and Gene's customer service is top notch.

    We cannot wait to see our video! Thanks again for everything, Gene!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Luke and Victoria. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We loved working with you and are so glad you are happy with the whole experience including the final product. Of course, having a great couple and location at London Towne Gardens to work with doesn't hurt either:) Best of luck in your future together.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Breathtaking

    Gene was a complete professional and truly captured amazing moments that we will never forget! He was timely with responding to our questions and worked with us on pricing. The video came out amazing and he truly did an amazing job! We couldn’t have asked for a better videographer!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Julie and Siegfried. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and thank you for being such a great couple to work with. The first touch was INCREDIBLE - you can feel the love in the video! The Kent Manor Inn is a beautiful location and we loved fooling around with our drone getting some awesome aerial shots. All of the dancing at your reception was awesome and I think that comes across in your video. Also, had some wonderful and heartfelt speeches. Thanks again and best of luck in your future!
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Video!

    Gene was so easy to work with and was so professional. He was able to work well with our other vendors and made us all feel so natural in front of the camera. He captured memories I will cherish for a lifetime. Our Wedding Trailer brought me to tears and I cannot stop watching it. Thank you, Gene!

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Cara and Carrington. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We appreciate it. We always love working at the Naval Academy! Your first look was amazing! The passing thunderstorm didn't slow us down... Amazing photos and an awesome DJ made for a great time and memorable dancing! I remember how amazed you seemed at your groomsman's dancing:) Anyway, thanks again and best of luck. Keep in touch.
  • R. Love
    R. Love Married on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In Motion Video Rocks!

    Words cannot express our pleasure and gratitude of In Motion Video’s product. Their videographers blended into our wedding, almost like family members. They were extremely professional and a joy to work with. The final product sparked several emotions, including tears, laughter and love. The videographers and final editing were phenomenal. It really painted the picture of a beautiful and memorable day, captured forever for our viewing pleasure.

    In Motion Video's reply:

    Hi Ronald and Kia. Thanks again for trusting us to film your wedding day. Looking back on it - what a special day it was! I love the aerial shots of your ceremony that really blend well with our cameras on the ground. You were such a pleasure to work with from the beginning and we are so happy you love your video. Bohemia Overlook was a new location for us, but we see why you picked it - it's a beautiful spot on the water. Enjoy your videos and best of luck in your future together!
  • S &
    S & Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Value deal

    My husband and I had a 300 + person, multi-day Indian wedding. We wanted someone to capture all of the moments and give us the raw video so that we could create the highlights video ourselves. Not only that, but we also wanted a livestream which we requested less than a month away, which Gene and his team happily accommodated. Gene and his team were on time, professional, pleasant to work with, took direction well and gave exactly the product we had desired. They were in my husband's words, "a gem". Great value and I would highly recommend them.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have asked for!

    The absolute best videographer we could have asked for! Gene was wonderful from day 1 – he was responsive, caring, flexible, and professional, and so easy to work with. He worked to understand our vision and the specific pieces of our wedding that we wanted to be recorded, and was always available for questions, timeline updates, suggestions, etc.

    One of my biggest concerns was whether or not microphones or cameras used to video would be invasive or noticeable, and it was anything but! My husband wore a small mic on his tux that we did not even know was there, and Gene’s equipment is perfect for all settings – professional and formal, yet compact enough that we hardly noticed it happening.

    The end result was so much more than we imagined it would be and we couldn’t be happier with our video. It was very obvious that Gene has a lot of experience and we were so lucky to have found him. Each specific moment that we asked to be captured was, and it was done so seamlessly. All of the lighting, timing, and audio was perfect both on the day of our wedding and in the final video.

    Gene was so kind in putting it all together, asking us if we wanted to select our own songs or if we wanted him to prepare it (we selected our own and love how Gene worked it all in!), adding specific moments into different versions, and allowing us to have as much input as we wanted. The turnaround time was so quick, and I can’t stress enough how easy it was to work with Gene throughout the process, which is so important with the stress of planning a wedding!

    Pricing was also extremely reasonable and the best that we found in our search – if you are considering, I would 100% recommend booking InMotion. A videographer was not originally in our budget, but after watching some of their other films and seeing how wonderful they were and how awesome of a keepsake it would be, we decided it was a must – cutting costs in other areas to make sure we could have this special video.

    Our parents, family, and friends are so impressed with it as well, and it’s been so fun to watch over and over again and remember how fun and special our day was. I cannot recommend Gene and InMotion more – we are ecstatic and so thankful for everything!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely a must!

    Gene and his team were absolutely amazing! From the get go, Gene was very responsive to all emails and coordinating what we wanted in our video. The day of the wedding you didn’t even know he was there with his video camera. He was never ever in the way and we only heard great these from our guests about interacting with him. Fast forward to the best part, the video. WOW! We feel like we are reliving our wedding every time we watch it. Gene did an outstanding job, we highly recommend him!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Gene is amazing!! Super professional and friendly! Was so patient with all my many questions and changes! Had the highlight video within a month and the rest of the footage after that. SO happy with the result! HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent vendor, stunning work, very professional.

    We are SO thankful we chose In Motion Videography for our wedding. During the entire process, Gene and Justin were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. Not only that, but they were also so pleasant and unobtrusive on the day of, and their final product was absolutely stunning beyond words. Our bridal party, family, and guests had nothing but compliments for them. We are blown away by the quality of work for the highlight video, ceremony, and reception footage. Their attention to detail is spectacular, and Gene made everything stress-free and so enjoyable. The pricing was also very reasonable. We would recommend In Motion Video to anyone!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really cool video

    Gene was very professional and provided excellent videography service for our wedding. He was very attentive to detail and the short version (highlights) of our wedding video captures the most important moments of the night and includes beautiful detailing of my dress, shoes, bridesmaids, etc., as well as the scenery (inside an aquarium) and footage of our guests. We also loved the soundtrack to our wedding; it makes us want to dance just watching it. His editing was superb, intermixing different parts of the event so it's not just one long scene of our wedding. He also made suggestions of things we should do (e.g. "look in the mirror this way" while we were getting dressed), which ended up looking fantastic in the final video. The video also has beautiful coloring and effects.

    Gene was very easy to work with, and he coordinated and worked well with our other vendors. He also was very responsive in answering our questions when preparing for our wedding and flexible in customizing our requests. In Motion Video quickly provided the product requested after the wedding, which we will cherish forever.
    At first, we had debated whether to get a videographer, but we are really thrilled with Gene's work and are extremely grateful that we hired him! He produced a really engaging video that we and our relatives love to watch. For his level of expertise, he offered a great price, as well. We highly recommend In Motion Video!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message