In His Image Photography Reviews

149 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for In His Image Photography

Recommended by 99%

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

36 User photos

In His Image Photography 1
In His Image Photography 2
In His Image Photography 3
In His Image Photography 4
In His Image Photography 5
In His Image Photography 6
In His Image Photography 7
+ 30
Sort by:
  • M

    Moneca · Getting married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to look any further for your Wedding Photographer! You're Welcome :)

    Dajuan is nothing short of PHENOMENAL! From my first interaction with him I could tell right away he was truly passionate about photography. He was so professional and down to earth. I like that he spent quality time explaining everything in great detail to ensure all my questions were answered. He has even been available to us after hours to work with our schedules, which has been greatly appreciated. For our engagement photo shoot, I was out of my element but Dajuan was very patient and made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. He took his time and made sure to capture everything we wanted. Our engagement pictures turned out AMAZING! We are already excited to see our New Year’s Eve wedding pictures and are 100% confident they will be FANTASTIC! We feel very blessed to have met Dajuan and to be able to work with him and In His Image Photography to capture our special day. We plan to use him for all our future photography needs! If you want THE BEST wedding photographer, please go ahead and book with In His Image Photography – you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Sherell

    Sherell · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer!!

    Dajuan presents so much professionalism! My now husband and I had an initial phone conversation with him as we were trying to select a photographer. We lost track of time and spent 2 hours on the phone with him. We felt so comfortable talking to him, we forgot that we were even discussing wedding photography!! Lol. That’s how we knew he was the one for us (along with his BEAUTIFUL work of course). It began with our engagement photos in July of 2018. Dajuan gave us many pointers because neither of us were good at posing, so we needed direction. The pictures turned out beautifully!!

    He always remained professional and never changed since the first day we spoke with him. He knows how to make us feel comfortable around him by joking with us to make the environment feel organic; in which it did every time.

    Dajuan sent periodic checklists, keeping us in the loop of what we should be doing 12 months, 6 months, 2 months out and so forward. On wedding day, he showed up early and ready to shoot. He also provided the beautiful and fun photo booth, which was a hit! Our guests loved it and we loved it. It created so many memories that will last a lifetime. We can go on and on about Dajuan and In His Image photography, but as the other reviews and his photos supports, HE IS THE BEST to do it! You will be highly satisfied and will have no worries. Your wedding photographer is one of the most, if not the most important vendor on you will have on your wedding day, if you’re going to do it, do it right. Look no further, In His Image Photographer is the one for you!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Charnell

    Charnell Sutton · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IHIP was our top choice and our only choice!

    Dajuan with In His Image Photography was our top choice and our only choice to be our photographer for our wedding! He was the first vendor we secured and we were so blessed he was still available!! Dajuan is super thorough and works with you on every detail of your wedding. We didn't have a planner or coordinator, but just going through the process with Dajuan helped us so much for our whole wedding day. He even helped to recommend other trusted vendors and asked the questions we didn't even know we should be thinking about. If you are looking for the whole package and a trusted advisor to add to your wedding team, then look no further. Dajuan and his team have the experience, the finesse, the personality, the integrity, and the support that you need to make your special day all that it can be!! And we have amazing pictures to prove it!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • L

    Lamar Henderson · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Dajuan and his team did a very professional job. He was punctual and patient throughout the ceremony and reception; the photos that he captured are breathtaking. I will recommend Dajuan to anyone that is looking for a team that will exceed any expectation.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • JAMES

    James Walton · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding Pics and photographer

    The Photographer and his assistant did an outstanding job. My wife and I were very pleased with the pictures, his vision, professionalism, punctuality and his spur of the moment contingency plan. Our wedding pictures were suppose to be shot outside, but it rained. Once the wedding was over, his team had already set up different areas at the venue to take pictures. We didn't miss a beat.
    Everything was done in a timely fashion, from the ceremony, to the wedding party and family pics, the reception and the send off of the bride and groom. Everyone who viewed our pictures ask, " who was the photographer?". We tell them proudly, Dajuan Jones from In His Image Photography. We highly recommend In His Image Photography.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
    In His Image Photography 8
    In His Image Photography 9
    In His Image Photography 10
    In His Image Photography 11
    In His Image Photography 12
    In His Image Photography 13
    In His Image Photography 14
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!! Call him now!

    Dajuan is hands down amazing! My now husband and I are not really picture people and Dajuan was able to put us at ease. He is creative, detailed, ON TIME, hilarious, and a consummate professional. You will be very fortunate to have Dajuan as your photographer. If you have made it all the way to this review and haven’t called yet...what are you waiting for!?! :) I guarantee that you will not be disappointed and we consider ourselves very lucky to have had Dajuan as a photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 07/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Photos!

    We had such a great experience with Dajuan capturing our wedding! He is very professional and has a lot of experience. We wanted to make sure that our pictures were vibrant and Dajuan delivered just that! We also chose to have a photobooth added to our package and everyone enjoyed it! Best Photographer and Great Experience!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Tanner

    Tanner Pulice · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best

    Dajuan was absolutely amazing for our July, 2019 wedding!! We really can't express how thankful we are for all he did to capture our day perfectly. His balance between professionalism and still finding natural shots is fantastic and we are confident we made the best choice when hiring him. Can't wait to have his images in our house to look at for the rest of our lives. Forever grateful! Thank You Dajuan!

    All the best,
    Tanner and Gina

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • D

    Dana Messinger · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His hardwork made my day stress-free! Amazing images.

    Dajuan and his team at In His Image Photography were truly incredible. From our very first contact with Dajuan, we knew he was the right photographer for us. He called us back immediately to set up a consultation (which we chose to do in person) and was incredibly responsive, proactive, organized, and easy to work both before and during our wedding day. We knew exactly how things were going to unfold before our big day, which took so much of the stress out of it! Dajuan and his team were with us the entire day, they worked tirelessly to produce a wide array of images to capture all the big and small moments of our day. We were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the photos - every time we look through them we find another favorite! We would highly recommend In His Image Photography.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Rashunda

    Rashunda · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Service? In His Image is the Answer!

    Dajuan and his team are the top professionals you can hire for your engagement and wedding photos. In addition to the quality of the photography, Dajuan has a personality that makes you feel as if a good friend is taking your photos. The level of detail, personable touch, and quality of photos will amaze you and your family and friends. My husband and I are very particular when it comes to customer service and we both agree that In His Image Photography is the best in the business! If you are reading this and you are not in North Carolina, they travel! Book them!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra De La Campa · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the best photographer you can ever work with.

    Dajuan listened and acted upon every single request of ours in a professional manner.

    During the photo session, he made it incredibly easy for us to feel comfortable in front of the camera by interacting with us in a very friendly and casual manner.

    The results?
    The most amazing photos - both candids and posed - that perfectly captured such a special moment for us during our first look session.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    In His Image Photography 15
    In His Image Photography 16
    In His Image Photography 17
    In His Image Photography 18
    In His Image Photography 19
    In His Image Photography 20
  • M

    Madeline Turlington · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding photographer!

    Dajuan and his team were fantastic!!! After looking at countless photographer reviews online, we scheduled a meeting with Dajuan. During our initial meeting, he clearly outlined the different photography packages, his level of involvement during the planning process, as well as his photography style. Even though we had only scheduled a 30-minute meeting, he spent over an hour with us, answering all of our questions and even taking a few photos of us in his studio just for fun. We really liked Dajuan as a person, and were impressed with the quality of his images and his professionalism, so we asked him to do both our engagement and wedding photos.

    Before the wedding, we met with Dajuan to come up with a wedding day photography timeline.
    Coming into the meeting, I was overwhelmed by the wedding day timeline. But Dajuan had a detailed sample timeline that he helped us tailor to our wedding day. It’s clear that he has a lot of experience photographing weddings, from suggesting ways to streamline the formal shots to coordinating schedules for the first touch. We appreciated how he spent so much time with us and cared about making sure we were able to get all of the shots that we wanted.

    On the wedding day, Dajuan captured all of our important moments before, during, and after the ceremony. He and his second shooter were able to take photos from multiple angles during the ceremony without being conspicuous. Even with our large wedding party, Dajuan was very efficient and patient during the family formals and was even able to get my husband’s hungry nephews (ages 4 and 2) to smile. After the formals, he took a lot of photos of just the two of us but also made sure that we got to the reception on time. We had a tight schedule, but Dajuan always tried to make sure we were comfortable, and never made us feel rushed.
    Our families and friends loved having him and his team photograph the wedding, and were absolutely thrilled with the stunning photos from our wedding day! Dajuan went above and beyond to make sure that he captured every aspect of our wedding in a fun and memorable way. We would highly recommend Dajuan and his team!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Dolores

    Dolores · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring wedding

    In His Image photography captured every single second of our fairytale wedding! We are able to relive our special day through your beautiful photos! Dajuan and his assistant were amazing!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • LaShanta

    LaShanta · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photographer

    Dajuan is absolutely amazing! You can tell he has a passion for photography and enjoys what he does. He went above and beyond to make sure our engagement photos were amazing! We loved them!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    In His Image Photography 21
    In His Image Photography 22
    In His Image Photography 23
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding/Bridal Photographer

    I cannot give Dajuan enough praise, he is truly amazing at what he does and makes you feel comfortable even if you hate being the center of attention.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Armelia

    Armelia Brown Jackson · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best

    In His Image Photography is hands down the best! Dajuan was the ultimate professional from the moment we took our engagement photos, but what I enjoyed the most about Dajuan is his ability to learn about his clients in a way that allows him to execute your vision flawlessly! Dajuan and his assistant both created an environment that was calm and fun on our wedding day, and I know he will do the absolute same thing for you... if you are looking for a photographer and reading this post. In His Image meets the needs of both the bride and groom and I can’t say how grateful and blessed I am that he was not booked on the day of our wedding! If you are looking for a photographer look no more! Dajuan is your photographer! It will be one of if not the best wedding decision you make! Book now !

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Warren

    Warren Manyara · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Impressed

    We had a fantastic experience working with Dajuan. He was professional and organized throughout the process. His experience made the coverage of our wedding exceptional. The photos were more than incredible. We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. We highly recommend using his team.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't wait! Book Dajuan with InHIsImage Photography

    Dajuan is extremely professional! We booked Dajuan a bit late in the planning process, but he did not skimp on the service that he provided to us. He was very gracious with his time and captured the day, the emotion and the happiness of our wedding ceremony and reception. He provided great direction and guided us toward excellent poses that enhanced our features which allowed for us to take excellent pictures at our wedding ceremony/reception site. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding and/or any other portraits you need! Thank you Dajuan!!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    In His Image Photography 24
  • J

    Judith Rourke · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In His Image Exceeded Expectations

    Dajuan was amazing. The first meeting we had with him, he really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted from the wedding photos. He also made several suggestions that we hadn't considered but were great ideas. The day of the wedding, he beat me to the venue. He texted me and ended up playing point man for the next 20 minutes. He put all our guests at ease and got amazing candid shots of people who usually don't like their picture taken. We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have had In His Image as our photographer, couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Maxine

    Maxine · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irving/Gist Wedding

    DaJuan did a great job bringing our wedding vision to life with the awe inspiring photos he took. We ran over a little bit, but he was very patient and professional in spite of. I absolutely our photos and am having a hard time choosing because there's so many beautiful photos to choose from.

    Thanks DaJuan. We love our pictures!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • T

    Trice Hickman · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable and Amazing!!

    Impeccable: “In accordance with the highest standards of propriety; faultless”…This is the definition the dictionary gives for the word, and it’s also the way I describe Dajuan Jones. One of the best decisions that my fiancé and I made was to hire In His Image Photography to capture our wedding memories through photos. Dajuan is a consummate professional and he managed our wedding day photography timeline with skilled precision. I knew from reading the reviews of other brides (as well as seeing the stunning photos he took) that Dajuan was a talented photographer and easy to work with, and after experiencing his work in action I know that every good thing said about him is an understatement. Not only is Dajuan a great photographer, he’s a great person. Dajaun’s calm demeanor, kindness, and down to earth, humble character was a breath of fresh air. He worked seamlessly with all our vendors as well as our wedding party and guests. He thought of creative ways to capture precious moments that my husband and I will forever cherish through the phenomenal pictures he took (our pictures look like a magazine spread!). I could go on and on about what a wonderful experience it was to work with Dajuan, and I wish I could give more than 5 stars because he honestly deserves it. If you are thinking about hiring In His Image Photography, don’t think, just do it!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dajuan and his team are AMAZING!! From the moment I saw their pictures I knew I HAD to have him as my photographer!! After we spoke for the first time I knew He was the only option! Once the day came I said “Capture pictures as you see fit”. And when I say He got it all...they got it ALL!! Every single detail was captured!! I missed So much because I was In the moment. But looking at the pictures showed me all the love and details! I truly appreciate the ease of working with Dajuan and his team. They are true professionals and make sure you get exactly what you ask for and more! And I cannot forget his turnaround time 4 weeks!!!!!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    In His Image Photography 25
  • Aliah

    Aliah · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service & well worth it..
    After doing lots of research looking at plenty of others work, this one particular photographer always stuck out to me. So we set a meeting to meet Dajuan & made our choice without question. Dajuan makes you feel like your day will be special with his planning & execution of how to capture you in the perfect light to make every picture come out wonderful.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
    In His Image Photography 26
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had to plan our wedding in two different states—but hiring a top tier photographer was a high priority for us. From our first meeting with Dajuan to the day of our wedding, Dajuan and his team exceeded our expectations! The photographs we received are PHENOMENAL and we can't stop looking through them. Having access to an online gallery from our engagement shoot and wedding day has made sharing our images super easy, and we've gotten endless compliments on them! If you're on the fence...don't be! Dajuan and his team are the best in the business!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Maisha · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical! We can't stop looking at our photos. With each photo, we've been reliving every moment. Dajuan sent emails, follow-ups, and created several timelines which was extremely useful on our big day. Our families felt like celebrities the whole day- from the bridal/groom prep to the sparkle exit. Ariana, the 2nd photographer, was extremely professional, fun, and got our vibe. We had a blast and we're so happy we chose In His Image Photography!

    Sent on 09/21/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review