Weddings

Imagen Events Reviews

Imagen Events View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 82% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • User843519 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did our linens and they did a great job! I would recommend them again!
  • A
    Adam Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Finding the ladies at Imagen was the best thing I ever did. They took everything I had already planned and pulled it all together. Details that I never even thought of. I really did get the wedding of my dreams.
  • M
    Mrs Married on 01/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I never formally thanked you for creating THE most wonderful ambiance for Chris’ “Celebration of Life” event. You are a joy to be with & to work with. The talent and the ease at which you put together and portray a personality for the occasion of January was outstanding. I can only IMAGEN what July 21 will turn out to be. All I can say is “WOW”.
  • M
    Kacie Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got engaged and began planning my wedding in October 2011 for a December 2011 wedding. I had began planning thinking that I could put it all together myself with no problem at all. The more and more I began to do on my own, the more problems I began running into and it finally just came down to that fact that along with my doctorate level schooling and living life, I simply didn't have the time nor the patience to deal with this on my own and that's when I contacted Lori at Imagen Events. Lori had been a friend of my mothers for several years and she had originally suggested I get in touch with her early on but I live in Overland Park, Kansas and had found the venue I wanted in downtown Kansas City, Missouri and I thought there is no way I can have someone help me plan this wedding who isn't even in the same state, let alone plan it all in less than 3 months. Boy was I wrong. Lori and her staff threw everything together in outstanding fashion. Through phone and e-mail we organized everything from ceremony proceedings which Lori herself officiated to color schemes for linens to centerpiece ideas to the flowers for bouquets and boutonnieres (which Lori & my mother picked out without me even being there). Lori and her staff worked in Waukesha down to the last wire printing place cards and programs and packing up her vehicle with EVERYTHING for the ceremony and reception so she could make the trip all the way to Kansas City, MO for my special day. She arrived and went right to work. She had arranged to pick up flowers at the wholesaler in Kansas City so she wouldn't have to travel with the flowers. She HAND MADE all of the bridal party's bouquets/boutonnieres AND built all of our centerpieces in her hotel room the afternoon/evening before the wedding. When it was time to decorate the venue, Lori pulled out the works from her Toyata Rav 4 and transformed a simple urban space into a glowing/twinkling winter wonderland equipped with a beautiful crystal and fabric laden arch which was the centerpiece of our ceremony. I heard all night how lovely our wedding was and how beautiful the decor, centerpieces and lighting was. I was completely in awe of how everything transformed and came together and I only have Lori and the staff at Imagen Events to thank. This was the best decision I could have made in efforts of planning my wedding. I highly suggest Imagen Events and anyone associated with their business.
  • M
    Nancy Married on 08/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend Lori Huntington and Imagen Events. It takes additional patience and communications when the bride and groom, and the mother of the bride are from out of town.

    Lori helped us select vendors within our budget (and suggested multiple vendors, not just "favored".) She helped us negotiate with the reception venue to get the best price and flexibility. Lori directed us in our unusual "whims" including the Astor Hotel, a charming 1920's hotel on the historic register that had amazing charm and impecible service. She advised on how to personalize the wedding so it reflected the bride and groom as individuals and as a couple.

    She created fireflies for the centerpieces to give the whole event the "fireflies in the moonlight" theme the bride and groom desired.

    Even with a last minute venue change (due to unexpected construction by the county in response to the garage facade collapse) and threatening storms, Lori was unflappable and managed the whole thing flawlessly.

    Best of all, she kept an eye on our budget, and let us know whenever our dreams were bigger than our bank account.

    The result was the wedding of my daughter's dream.
  • A
    Alison Married on 11/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I GOT THE BEST SERVICE AND A BEAUTIFUL GOWN. I COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 11/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was the best accident to happen to me. I went to the store in Pewaukee just to look for a dress but found more help than I thought possible. Lori's staff turned my wedding into a total event. I will never forget it. I loved that I could just turn all of the details over to her and never worry. The biggest surprise was that I thought I couldnt afford a planner. I was so wrong. She saved me so much money that I couldn't afford not to have her. I would recomend them to anyone!
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my daughter came to me and told me that they were hiring a wedding planner for their wedding I was very apprehensive thinking that this was something her and I could do by ourselves. In meeting with Lori and Wendy, I immediately felt comfortable in what they were doing. They listened to my daughter and my ideas and put together the wedding day of both of our dreams. I feel we have saved money because Lori was able to find the right vendors and work with them to keep within our budget. The best part of it was that the day of the wedding, I as mother-of-the-bride did not have to do anything but enjoy this special day. Lori and Wendy did everything. I did not see the reception hall until our guests seen it. It was magical, my husband and I watched our guests walk in with faces of amazement. Those guests are still talking about the wedding and how much fun they all had. My husband and I can't thank Lori and Wendy enough for all their hard work and caring. As my daughter said "It was everything she wanted and more." It truly was a day to remember for all of us.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am in shock! I can't believe you sold my dress and in 3 days!!! That is great news. I thought I was out that money. Thank you for your great service. I had a wonderful experience with Bridal Xchange.

    Danielle N
  • E
    Elsa Married on 02/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was by far the best decision we made for our wedding. The money Lori and her staff saved us far exceeded their fees. I never knew hiring a planner would actually save us money. Everything went so smoothly. We had nothing to worry about so we could enjoy our guests. It was truly the wedding of our dreams.

    Elsa and James Walker
  • L
    Lilla Married on 08/29/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They really picked out the perfect vendors for us to use, resulting in an amazing wedding night.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/16/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Lori to be our Wedding Planner. Lori was the best thing that happened to our wedding plans. We were trying to do the planning ourselves because we were having two wedding ceremonies and didn’t think we could afford to hire a wedding planner. We were so wrong; Lori was very affordable and saved our sanity! She took the ideas we already had and ran with them. She was so creative and came up with ideas for things we never would have thought about. Both weddings were fantastic, when we walked into the reception halls it was wonderful how she transformed the rooms with all the attention to detail and care she took. We didn’t have to worry about anything on the wedding days but being happy and having fun because we knew Lori was handling it. I would recommend her to anyone, she is AMAZING!


    Jessica A. Benveniste
  • J
    Jaspal Married on 07/17/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Imagen Events did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding. We wanted a very unusual and offbeat multi-cultural wedding and Lori not only came up with many of the ideas we ended up using (such custom labeled wine bottles and gift baskets, releasing of live butterflies, a JP who was willing to play along with our fairy tale them and to dress as mother nature), but saw them through the whole implementation. She is very detail oriented and wonderful to deal with, both of which are probably the most important traits for a wedding/event planner. Furthermore, she doesn't hesitate to take charge when needed which is also critical when dealing with all of the vendors involved in a large wedding. Bottom line, Lori is wonderful to work with and she's the type of person where all you have to have is a budget and a general idea of what you want and she'll take charge and come up with the creative ideas that will really make things memorable.
  • L
    L. J. Married on 03/27/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There will not be enough space for me gush over Lori and Imagen Events. The only .5 point I did'nt give was because the woman (and I say this with a wink) needs a new cell/smart phone so that she can text with clients when she is unable to take a call and can check email sooner. :-)

    We had most of main vendors hired, met Lori at the big State Fair Bridal Expo and I thought we were taking a meeting so I could pick her brain for free. Ha Ha. This woman is GOOD! We hired Lori with only 8 weeks till our date, and I cried when we did. I could'nt belive we were not only getting a planner, but we could afford to, and suddenly all the stress melted away. Planning our wedding was fun again. Lori never batted an eye that is was a Lesbian wedding, and treated our union with full respect and excitement.

    We told her our vision of an elegant, meaningful wedding, with a reception that would knock everyone's socks off. Did it ever! Lori helped bring all the vendors together on the same page, negotiated amazing prices on things we still needed, and was there for moral support and laughter. If anything fazed her, she never showed it. Not even when the yutz we hired (on our own) for ceremony music said he did'nt read music and planned to wing it. Lori had it under control, and another muscian in her contacts list with only three days before the event.

    The wedding day was MORE than I dreamed of. I was able to actually enjoy it becuase I knew everything was under control. I don't know how many times that day I said "I can't believe this is OUR wedding". If there were any problems on the wedding day (other than the two guests who showed up without an rsvp) I didn't know about it. Lori was there till the end, and beyond. (I'm still calling her.)

    Schedule a consultation with her, if the chemistry is there, then go with your gut. You won't be dissapointed.
  • J
    Jo Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The formal event invitations, location, the themed menu, the thoughtful and applicable theme, the opulent staged "alter", the impressive towering red rose centerpieces, all flowers, the beautiful table linens, the program, the hand-painted wedding favors, the delectable 40th anniversary "wedding" cake, the warm and caring service were all phenomenal! There was not a detail overlooked nor a mishap of any kind ... It was perfectly flawless!!! The extent of the thought, creativity, planning, and skill were exceptionally amazing! It was an extravaganza to cherish and remember always. I highly recommend these wedding planners to all who wish to have an extraordinary, successful, and unimaginable event for all to praise!!!! My honest kudos and appreciation to "Imagen Events"!!!!
    Jo Mills
  • K
    Katy Married on 06/14/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori and Wendy were very attentive to detail and very helpful when working with various vendors.
  • J
    Lori Married on 08/15/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori, Sheri and the rest of the staff are amazing. I can not begin to tell you the kind of person Lori is. She has a heart of gold, and she has a passion for what she does. I actually won a wedding from Lori and some of her vendors. There were some bumps along the way that they handled very well and some that were not handled so well, but I believe that was only due to the fact that they had 6 couples getting married that day and it was a new experience for all involved. The woman they had doing the alterations at the time, was horrible and I feel that she herself pretty much ruined my wedding day. However, I would still recommend Imagen Events for your big day, just don't have your alterations done by Deb. I believe they go out of their way to get to know the couples they are working with to give them the ultimate wedding planning experience.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/02/2003
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service was very nice and the dress was pretty good, fit wise. We did have to get it tailored, but we expected that.
  • A
    Alia Married on 04/04/2010
    Rating 1.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We are very disappointed with our service with this vendor. This vendor was my wedding planner...and at first when we met her we really like her and her spirit. As the day of our wedding got closer everything she did was lazy, unprofessional, dishonest, rude, and overall all a regret that we had their service. We have many complaints from our guest at how rude our planner was to them & from some our big vendors that they,to, were not impress with their services. I Was recommend by some of my other vendors that if I had more time to not continue to use her service but my day was too close to cancel. These other vendors also had other brides who use this vendor for their wedding and was having the same problems like we did. We use a lot of her services that she was partner with, like the cake, florist, alterations, bride attire, and too me, LET SAY I WOULD NOT USE ANY SERVICE THAT THIS VENDOR/WED PLANNER IS ASSOCIATE IF I WOULD HAVE KNOWN HOW SHADY THIS VENDOR WAS BECAUSE THEIR SERVICE IS NOT GREAT, EXCEPT MAYBE THE FLORIST, SHE IS OK. Anyone who use this vendor, please be on top of your planning, make sure you really keep track of your reciepts, budget, write down everything, like changes and don't be fool with the saying" I got it all taken care off" make sure that you don't have any hidden charges later on. For all new brides...take it from me...be on top of your own planning even if you have a wed planner. This was an expensive learning lesson.

    BTW my planner also made a nasty and rude comment about my wedding invitations; my planner said quote," it was stupid to have my ceremony invite printed over our picture." Our invite was a copy of one of our picture together and so we thought that will add a personal touch. Instead of keeping that comment to herself, my planner email that to the printer who was printing all my invites & forgot that she also forward me that email, that is how I found out. Then she wants to pretend to me by say," that was a cute idea" when I already knew how she really felt about it. Can you believe that, now how unprofessional & rude was that.


    VERY UPSET & DISAPPOINTED! BEWARE--I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS VENDOR TO ANYONE. DON'T LET HER SMILES & FRIENDLINESS FOOL YOU!

    Imagen Events's reply:

    It is unfortunate that sometimes no matter how hard one tries you just can't make someone happy. This bride was having such a difficult time blending families, cultures, pregnancy, and changes in her life. She even abruptly ended the reception 2 hours early. She was "done". All I can say is that we did our best.
  • User1572985 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    I was very disappointed with this vender wouldn't recommend them to anybody.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/08/2010
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service!!!! Do not sell your items on consignment here!! When I dropped my things off to get sold I was told that whenever I wanted to pick them up to just call and I could pick them up in two days(even stated in the contract). Wrong! Two weeks after my initial call to have my items pulled they still weren't ready to be picked up! When I called to see what was going on I was told my order was being processed because an item sold and they would be ready to be picked up in two days. When I asked what item, she had no idea. Two days later I called to make sure it was ready before I came in and the girl told me she didn't have the items could I come the following day to pick it up. When I went to pick up my items only half of them were there. Not to mention the item that was sold was a pair of earrings for a earring and necklace matching set! Two of the three bridesmaid dresses were filthy! It looked like someone walked across black top dragging the skirt. Another earring and necklace set was completely lost! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS VENDOR!!!

    Imagen Events's reply:

    This was not a wedding. One of our vendors had a consignment shop that did business with this person. When one takes items to a consignment shop they get sold sometimes for very little. I do not know the details of this transaction however it has nothing to with wedding planning. Sorry.
  • User1893604 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    Lori Huntington is a horrible person. There is literally no other way if putting it. She is rude and tries to lie her way out of any complaint or situation. Hello, have you seen her responses to the negative reviews? Her consignment store was a joke. She has switched her "vendors" so many times! Actually one of them flat out told me they left! Hmm I wonder why that is? All of those other vendors are still in business but she has moved how many stores in the past few years? She is sneaky, rude, and does not follow any laws when it comes to running her supposed business. If she has such loyal "nail clients" she should stick to them and leave weddings alone.