I Love Blush.com Reviews

43 | Everett, WA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for I Love Blush.com

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must work with Karen and Shalonda. They are the BEST team. Karen was amazing during my hair trial and day of. We never felt rushed and everyone looked amazing. Shalonda is so creative when it comes to make up. I do not wear a lot of make up normally, and she made me feel so comfortable and beautiful. My make up looked very natural and I received compliments all night, as did my bridesmaids and mom

  • L

    L · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen assembles a team that works with each individual to produce the best look for them. This is done in a friendly and fun way. It is a relief and treat to feel confident in how your hair and make up turn out on important occaisions!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love blush was awesome! I set up a trial before my wedding and Karen nailed the perfect wedding hairstyle for me with the first one! Then she went on to show me different options and I loved those as well! I am not a person who wears make-up, so I was a bit nervous about wearing so much wedding make up. But, Sholanda listened to what was important to me and I was thrilled with my make-up on my wedding day. It was so natural and PERFECT! All of my girlfriends and mom looked beautiful as well! They were flexible with everyone's wants! My newly engaged friend has already asked for their contact info. I couldn't recommend I Love Blush enough!

  • User5305439 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen & Courtney at I LOVE BLUSH are phenomenal artists! They did hair and make up for my 6 bridesmaids, both moms, and me! I was STUNNED with how gorgeous my bridesmaids were looking as they were getting done up. By the time it was my turn, I told Courtney to do my make up just like my girls, because they looked so beautiful! She did just that but added a little extra to make me stand out from them, which was perfect. Karen was amazing with our hair and worked great with my unusual headpiece. She and Courtney made me & my girls look even better than what I had imagined, which made me feel so lucky & blessed that we hired them! I had my hair and make up trial a few months before, and ended up going with something completely different, and they were flexible with me. They were extremely attentive with responding to e-mails and were on time to everything. Most important, was they had calm personalities! All brides know how nervous everyone gets the morning of, and to have that calmness in the room from our hair and make up ladies was so helpful. It was extremely important to me that my hair and make up were done to make me feel the most beautiful I ever felt, and Karen and Courtney achieved that. I would recommend without a doubt, I LOVE BLUSH to everyone. You won't be disappointed.

  • User5279001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked hair and makeup services for my wedding with iloveblush without having the opportunity for a trial because I was coming in from out of state, but I was extremely happy with how everything turned out. Maria and Shalonda came to my hotel room the morning of my wedding to do the hair and makeup (respectively) for myself and a few of my relatives. Both of them took the time to consult with us first to see what kinds of looks we were hoping for and to discuss any concerns or constraints. The final hairstyles and makeup looks were fantastic, and I was thrilled that my hair and makeup stayed put all day and into the night, despite being outside in 86 degree heat and sun for my wedding ceremony. To top it off, both Maria and Shalonda were extremely friendly and fun to talk to while they did their work. I would absolutely book with them again if the opportunity arises!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was wonderful on my wedding day! She was so helpful and has many suggestions for all of us when we wanted them but was not pushy when we knew what we wanted. I LOVED my hair on my wedding day! I was very pleased with my bridesmaids' hair and I've never seen my mother's hair look so good!

    I definitely recommend Karen's services for your wedding day!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was satisfied on all levels. Karen did my hair (bride) as well as four bridesmaids, a personal attendant and my mother, all within 4 hours. She was professional, kept up conversation and flexible to everyone's needs. My girls loved their hair as did my mother. It was so wonderful to find Blush and the service they provided, especially with a "pseudo destination" wedding. We were on a farm in a little cottage, where she came fully prepared with everything needed. Huge thanks to Blush, they were essential to making my day as care-free and beautiful as it could be!

  • User3593117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was our makeup artist for the big day and she did an excellent job! Several family members, bridal party and myself had makeup done and they/we all looked gorgeous. Shannon and her assistants were so fun to work with!

  • R

    Rie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her team were amazing. So much fun and AMAZING work. They can to my hotel room with all their supplies and made me and my bridal party look amazing. I have never felt so beautiful in my like.

  • Hailey

    Hailey · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the two ladies that showed up to do my bridesmaids and my own makeup. They were fun and friendly and were incredibly patient when we had to wait for our 'Get ready' area to arrive, which happened to be a large RV. They were very flexible about our accomidations, too (considering!). They were prompt and did our hair and make up just as we requested. Thank you!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ILOVEBLUSH is outstanding! They made me and my whole wedding party feel at ease on what could've been a very stressful morning! They listen to what you want and the outcome was perfect! I will recommend them to every person I know that is getting married, or for any event really!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of Robbi doing myself (bride) and my bridesmaids make up for my wedding. Robbi was fantastic, she was on time and very professional and made us all look amazing. I would definitely recommend the team at Iloveblush.com to my friends and family!

  • User2191839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT!!!! Both hair and makeup were the very best! They worked with who I am and I looked like a princess! They are the best, calm and like having your best girlfriends by your side!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Shannon are a brush-wielding dream duo. Really - the BEST.
    I was married over by Leavenworth in the fall (on Shannon's anniversary actually). Karen and Shannon arrived early on my wedding day and were so professional and friendly. I had 5 girls lined up for hair/makeup which turned into 8 girls once the extra 3 saw how gorgeous each one was looking. Oh, and our looks lasted from 10am -midnight. SO NICE!
    Shannon is a complete sweetheart and listens extremely closely to how you want to look. She makes you feel so comfortable and calm on the big day. I love that she uses individual lashes and air-brushed foundation. I only slept for 2 hours the night before and somehow she transformed me into looking bright eyed and beautiful. She is a master at her art.
    Karen gave me so many great tips to keep my hair in place while putting on the veil and pulling it off for pictures. She let me show her pictures of what I wanted and then nailed it when she whipped my hair into shape! She is super quick, really fun, and apparently a mind reader.
    PS - booking, setting up trials, having them over to my home, and arranging timing for the big day were all a breeze! Honestly they were my favorite vendor I worked with. I couldn't recommend them any higher!!

  • User2630552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on August 25th, 2012 and couldn't have been any luckier to have the ladies from ILOVEBLUSH.COM doing my entire bridal party hair and makeup!!! Shannon and Karen are extremely professional, on time, and always dependable! They do airbrush makeup which makes your makeup like flawless when it goes on and they are just exceptional at what they do! All of my bridesmaids looked stunning and they were so impress with these ladies!

    I would highly recommend them for any type of events, especially your wedding. Their prices are extremely affordable and their service is 5 star! If you book these girls for your wedding, looking gorgeous will be the last thing you will have to worry about!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone I know!!!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Alison at I Love Blush did an amazing job with my Bridal make-up and hair for my wedding. They are both extremely easy to work with, and when I showed examples of make-up and hair ideas, they took what I showed them and made it look even better than what the example pictures looked like. As for the service time itself, it was amazingly quick; my trial run only took about an hour and that was BOTH make-up and hair done at the same time and as for the wedding day itself, they didn't miss a beat, they were on time and finished up my wedding party with time to spare; they are so quick that they actually had to try and take their time when it came to doing my Bridal make-up and hair so as to not finish before the photographers had gotten to the house. Not only are they great with what they do, they were such a great value as compared to what I've spent at high end salons like Gene Juarez. I was so happy with how my make-up and hair looked, that I personally told them that the next time I need professional make-up and special occasion hair service, I would book with I Love Blush before ever going to another salon. I would absolutely recommend I Love Blush to any Bride wanting to look fabulous for their wedding day.

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm sorry this took SO long to write! I worked with iloveblush for my wedding back in October and I am SO glad I found them! Working out the contract was easy, they were extremely flexible about meeting me for my hair/make-up trial, and I loved that they brought the show to you, which majorly decreased my wedding day stress. Plus I felt that the prices were very reasonable, especially given the excellent customer service.

    Karen and Shannon were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding/special event hair & make-up.

    Thank you ladies! You made me feel so beautiful at my wedding!

  • Yanni

    Yanni · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Karen were the one did my makeup and hair. They are absolutely phenomenal! I highly recommend them to anybody!

  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did my hair, and she is a true artistic talent. Not only did she do an interesting, romantic, beautiful job on my hair, she fixed some of my bridesmaids hair that I had hired someone locally to do, because they did not turn out very good. I provided her a picture of something I did to my own hair to give her an idea, and she took it and ran with it, and did more than I could even have imagined. Karen and the i love blush crew are friendly, honest, and take pride in their work. Please call them, you won't be disappointed.

  • M

    Mina · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired the ladies at ILoveBlush to do wedding hair and make-up for myself and a number of my family members. Shannon (make-up) and Karen (hair) both did phenomenal work. I did a trial with both ladies before the big day and they were both attentive to what I was asking for, and extremely helpful when I wasn't able to fully articulate/convey what I wanted. I couldn't have been more pleased with how I looked on the day of my wedding. I actually ended up changing my mind about my hair on the day of the wedding (for the trial I had Karen put it up, and on the day of the wedding I asked her to put it half-way up and half-way down) and Karen was incredibly accommodating. Shannon did an amazing job of making me look glamorous and highlighting all my best features (with a smokey eye and a soft lip), all the while ensuring that I still looked like myself which was important to me. Shannon and Karen were also on time and ready to go for both my trial appointments and for the actual wedding day (even when I wasn't!). I couldn't have asked for a better hair and make-up team and will not hesitate to use them again for future special occasions. I recommend them to anyone who wants to look and feel like a goddess for their special day.

  • S

    Kaliko · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did my makeup and lash application for my NYE wedding - it turned out amazing! She was so cute and patient with me, especially as I explained my hesitation with other people doing my makeup (I have asian eyes and our lids can be tricky!). She exceeded my expectations! I loved it! Not to mention my husband, he now loves falsies (lashes)! He, of course, thinks they're sexy;-) She also (last minute) ended up doing makeup and lashes for several other gals in the bridal party and it was all fabulous! I highly recommend Shannon for any bride-to-be!

  • teexoxo

    Tierra · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and crew were amazing! I was so happy with my makeup. I didn't have to do anything but sit there and wait to look pretty! She worked with myself and my bridesmaids and made sure we were happy with exactly what she did. We wanted Old Hollywood Glam and we got it! Great job Shannon!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Shannon and the whole iloveblush team! I'm easy going, but rather obsessive around make-up and hair. I knew I wanted a classic, vintage make-up style that'd stay matte the entire day (from 7a-11p!) and Shannon completely delivered. Fun and personable, she totally understood what I was looking for without needing me to explain it 100% (it must be her experience with doing this kind of make-up). She was also super flexible with her on-site accommodations, which helped keep me relaxed. We did a trial-run a couple months before my wedding and then she was down to come bright-and-early for my Sunday afternoon wedding. And iloveblush performed another miracle -- when my stylist with another group didn't work out at the last minute, Karen was able to step in (seriously, the WEEK before) to do my up-do (with clip-in hair extensions and very fine hair). The overall look was gorgeous and way easy. Another non-bride-specific mention, my bridesmaids and mom had their make-up hair done, too. A motley crew, these ladies have never had professional hair and make-up done, but iloveblush put them completely at ease--even my mom who doesn't wear make-up! I loved to see everyone laughing while they got ready and that was all thanks to iloveblush. Don't use anyone else -- just call Shannon and Karen!

  • emmalemma

    Emily · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I freaking LOVE Shannon and Karen, they did the best job, I felt like a super model!

    I gave a bad description of how I wanted to look and they made it happen, I looked way better than I could have ever imagined. They are the best and really made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!

  • B

    BlushingBride48 · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have met with Shannon (makeup artist/owner from Iloveblush.com) a few weeks ago to do a trial run and I simply cannot say enough great things about her!!! Shannon is such a positive, professional, talented, sweet and caring person. Even though it was my first time meeting her- Shannon made me feel so comfortable and I felt as if I've known her for years! Shannon was on time for our appointmnet, all of her equipment and makeup was ready to go, she is very organized. Shannon listened to all of my ideas and suggestions, she completely read my mind and made my imagination become a wonderful reality. I have my full trust and confidence in Shannon and her services. I am very happy with my choice and know that Shannon will make any bride look beautiful on their wedding day! =)) Thank you Shannon!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review