Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings By Pia Reviews

Weddings By Pia View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

37 User photos

  • S
    Sara C. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Ceremony!

    Pia officiated my August 2023 wedding. She was so personable and easy to talk to. She put together a personalized ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted! It was more beautiful than I would have imagined and we got so many compliments. Several of my friends asked how we found Pia. I’m so happy we did! The ceremony was one of my favorite parts of our wedding!
  • Breanna
    Breanna N. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible ceremony with Pia

    Pia did an outstanding job with our wedding ceremony. She was so easy to communicate with and took the time to have a long meeting with me and my husband to get to know our stories and our backgrounds. She gave invaluable advice and suggestions for how to customize our ceremony and her readings and speeches on the wedding day were incredibly beautiful and personal. It really felt like we've know her for years despite only formally talking about a month before the wedding. Pia is a consummate professional and I would strongly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding who is interested in creating a personal ceremony.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Thankful Pia Was Our Officiant!

    From the beginning, Pia was friendly, attentive and professional. She took every opportunity to get to know us and make our day really personal. Pia was super flexible in what we wanted our ceremony to look like and asked such good questions to get to know us better. Our ceremony was BEAUTIFUL because of her and the gorgeous words she used. Pia made our day absolutely perfect. Every guest complimented our ceremony and Pia’s words!!! I could not recommend Pia enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke H. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia was amazing!

    Pia is so amazing, we are so happy with our decision to have her officiate our wedding!

    My husband and I found Pia on Wedding Wire and after reading her reviews, decided that she was the best fit for us. We first "met" Pia via phone call where she really made it a point to get to know us as a couple. The phone call was so personal, and was beyond your typical Q&A. By the end of the call, I felt like I had known her for years. We could truly tell Pia's passion for officiating weddings and were so excited to see what she came up with for us.

    Fast forward to our wedding day... Pia showed up and met with both Chris and I pre-ceremony to officially meet and check in with us separately. The ceremony she prepared for us was so special and fun and had everyone laughing and crying at the same time. We truly couldn't have asked for a more beautiful ceremony that told our story in the best way.

    Thank you so much Pia!
    The Haggers
  • K
    Keith D. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Pia!

    My husband and I got married on October 22, 2022 in Frederick, Maryland and hired Pia as our officiant. On our very first phone call, Pia told us she wanted our wedding guests to think she was a close friend of ours. Well, she held up to that promise because we had multiple friends and family members ask us how we knew Pia! A recurring compliment we got from our wedding guests was how wonderful our ceremony and officiant were. Some guests even said it was the best wedding ceremony they’ve ever attended. We think this is because Pia truly took the time to really understand who we are as individuals and as a couple. She did a wonderful job writing our ceremony and we feel as though she perfectly grasped our love story. You will have no regrets hiring Pia for your wedding. We feel incredibly lucky that we were able to have her as our officiant.
  • K
    Kelly D. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding effortless!

    Pia was awesome! I knew I wanted a day of coordinator but not a wedding planner. I wanted to be able to relax on my wedding day and not have to make decisions. I choose Pia because she was highly rated as an officiant and day of coordinator. She met all of my expectations and more! I didn’t have to talk to any vendors on my wedding day, she took care of everything! I was extremely nervous the day of wedding and arrived 20 minutes late and as soon as I pulled up she asked what she could do or carry for me. She was such a help, she brought all of my stuff up to the getting ready room and made sure I drank water. She even cleaned my rings for me! Her readings were perfect. I would highly recommend her.
  • B
    Brenda D. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride- very, very excellent and personable service.

    Pia ‘s service was over and beyond what I expected. It was a perfect wedding day with all the great vendors we had, however it was Pia , that coordinated everything and made the day run so smoothly. I appreciated everything she did,
    From helping with the planning and coordinating all the jobs that had to be done. She was magnificent - not only was she efficient, but she did the job with a lot of love, kindness and warmth , as if it was her family. I can’t thank her enough for making my daughter’s wedding day so special.
  • C
    Chad Y. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia is Professional,Reliable and most of all after your experience with her she is unforgettable!!!!!

    We meant with Pia a month before the wedding she explained everything that was going to happen at the wedding. Asked us questions about ourselves and how we meant. Came the day of the wedding put everyone at ease and did an incredible job. Maria and I are so glad Pia married us and spent the extra effort she put into our ceremony to make our day perfect!!!!!
  • F
    Faye G. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faye Green

    The whole wedding experience was enhanced by Pia Noon. She was warm, friendly, helpful in every way as officiant and coordinator. She performed a very personal ceremony because she interviewed the bride and groom. She was a trusted guide through picture taking and reception. We highly recommend her.
  • J
    Julie R. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    A wedding is a very special family event, full of plans and expectations. Our wedding last weekend was exactly the kind of event enhanced by Pia Noon officiant and coordinator. Amid the tears of joy when the bride appeared, Pia led the bride and groom into the ceremony with dignity, charm and her own special touch. She had interviewed them to intertwine their personality and romantic story into the ceremony. Pia quietly guided everyone. She connected with the families and friends before and after the ceremony, as she coordinated the reception and lined us up for pictures. She has a special talent moving everyone in the right direction. Pia helped in every way to enhance the smooth flow of the day. Thank you Pia for all you did to make the day perfect.
    Julie Ricci
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia is a truly amazing wedding officiant and we highly recommend her!

    Pia was truly amazing. From the very beginning she was professional, kind and attentive to our needs. She took additional time to create a personalized ceremony that perfectly reflected our love story. She also had a calming presence on the wedding day, making sure everything ran smoothly and made everything perfect. Pia was essentially our coordinator as well. Overall, we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding officiate and we are grateful to have had Pia be a part of our special day. We highly recommend Pia to any couple looking for a thoughtful and experienced wedding officiant.
  • K
    Kirsten N. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Thoughtful

    Loved working with Pia for my wedding. Had a call with her about a week before the wedding so she could get to know us ahead of time. She used this info to make a personalized service that fit us. It was a mix of love, fun, and memories. Will recommend Pia to anyone else in need of an officiant.
  • H
    Hailey W. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant!

    Could not have asked for a better officiant! She was very responsive and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. She made our day so special!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot say enough about Pia!

    Pia was a joy to work with! She brought sincerity to the ceremony as she spent the time to get to know the family! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melissa D. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great!!! Pia is the best!

    Pia did a great job. I would totally recommend her.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia did a great job!

    Pia was awesome with guiding us through the flow of our ceremony. She is very professional, kind, and down to earth. She can make this process as simple or in depth as you choose for your style.
  • J
    Joe L. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia is Amazing!

    Pia Noon did an amazing job as our wedding officiant. Through each step of the process, she was very helpful and insightful. She made the planning process very easy! Pia made sure to learn about both my wife and I on a personal level and it made the ceremony very special.
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant

    Pia did a great job on our wedding! She asked us what kind of ceremony we wanted, and made it very personal to us.
  • C
    Cindy S. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Pia was great!! She took the time to get to know us and what is/was important to us for our ceremony. She executed our ceremony perfectly!! We are so grateful to have had her as part of our special day. We highly recommend her!!
  • G
    Grace H. Sent on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, amazing ,creative

    Pia is amazing. My husband, Tommy and I said "I do" on 4/9/2022. About 3 weeks prior to the wedding, Pia reached out to set up a get to know us phone call. She was very approachable and asked about our relationship. And genuinely celebrated our love for each other. She used our phone call and the conversation that we had to create a personalized wedding ceremony. She had my guests laughing and was very comfortable in her role. Her communication was spot on and I am so happy that Pia was on my team!
  • Bethany
    Bethany I. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia was great!

    Pia was fantastic! To be honest when it came to an officiant, I wasn’t quite sure where to start. During my initial inquiries, Pia’s reply stood out as it was personal, it was clear that she was a professional who knew the venue and team well, and she outlined the information requested from my inquiry. About a month out from our wedding Pia reached out for a call to plan out our ceremony. She was so personable and asked so many great questions to get to know Tyler and I as a couple. She really guided us through the process, made recommendations, learned our preferences, and even talked us through the marriage license process which I was super unfamiliar with. By the end of the phone call there were so many laughs and we felt confident that our ceremony would be perfect. We had the most beautiful wedding day, and Pia was such a large part of it ensuring our ceremony was exactly what we imagined.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia is Amazing!!

    Pia did phenomenal at our wedding at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. We told her what we were looking for in general, she took the time to get to know us and our background, and she put together an amazing ceremony. She was so easy to talk to and work with. We received a lot of compliments from our guests at how fresh, fun, and beautiful the ceremony was. Highly recommend! Thanks Pia!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pia is wonderful and very delightful!

    Pia is such a blast to talk to. The whole experience she made for us was great. She really made our wedding special. She got to know us by talking over the phone and put together a great speech when she was officiating for out wedding. She really made it feel very personal and special.
  • N
    Natalie B. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional Officiant!

    Pia really helped us craft a custom ceremony that fit our relationship and beliefs. We met with over the phone several times and she was friendly and thoughtful. She handled everything with our ceremony which helped take the pressure off of us. We thought she did a great job, and we had many guests say what a beautiful and unique ceremony we had. We would definitely recommend Pia!
  • Katherine
    Katherine O. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Pia was amazing! She took the time into getting to know us and implemented that into the Ceremony. The Ceremony she did felt so personal, so right, like if she knew us for years. I highly recommend her.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message